RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2023
Extremely well run park. Staff were very helpful and friendly . Sites were clean. One of the nicest parks we have stayed at.
Sep 07, 2023
Amazing place!! Beautiful view of the water. Very nice swim area. Great trail to walk the pups on.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 03, 2023
All employees/workers very friendly. Felt very safe there. Grounds were exceptionally clean and well cared for. Will go back!!
Aug 30, 2023
Second time staying at this park very beautiful park real clean and always really nice Park host. Thank You
Aug 29, 2023
Very peaceful and beautiful
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Outstanding customer service, facilities, cleanliness, and yummy food in a beautiful setting!
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
Wonderful friendly staff. Enjoyable Campground and campsite #17.
Aug 23, 2023
Great campground and the staff were very friendly. Definitely planning future trips here.
Aug 23, 2023
Need koa sign by the church otherwise great place. Gentleman at koa very helpful as you are closed on Mondays. He checked on us after we parked on our camping spot.
Aug 22, 2023
The park is great, nice green grass along the river. The roads are clean. I never went into the office, there was no need to we arrived late. The Showers, they could stand to be scrubbed & repainted. The bathrooms were cleaner, but everything could stand a good cleaning.
Aug 22, 2023
Little out of the way but worth the drive!
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Yearly family camp vacation. Looked online for somewhere different this year and was very pleased with everything there. Staff was super nice.
Aug 19, 2023
Aug 18, 2023
Mike and Monica went over and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Monica was very helpful in helping us reserve sites for our family reunion next year.
Aug 17, 2023
Staff very accommodating and helpful.
Aug 16, 2023
We had a great time! Garbage taken care or promptly and staff was great!! If the watering schedule could be added to the counter or maybe put in an email to those campers staying, just so they know their stuff will get soaked on the grass on certain mornings that would be great. I saw the notification on the wall when I was looking for it. Not something I saw when I checked in.
Aug 16, 2023
Very nice park with tall shade trees, lots of grass, and quiet. Great walking path beside the river. We did have some difficulty finding the park - maybe more signs, or suggest using the Lower Granite Dam in the GPS? Some would find the lack of good internet a problem. We were OK with it.
Aug 15, 2023
Very pleasant and friendly. Grounds are well spaced and nicely wooded. My only complaint was that the lawn sprinklers came on Sunday night and hit the side of our trailer making it impossible to sleep for an hour.
Aug 14, 2023
Loved the ease of booking and checking in/out process. Campgrounds were well maintained and looked beautiful and inviting. Lots of activities to do while there. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 13, 2023
Lovely quiet spot with great views over the river. No office/shop/cafecafter 5pm. Showers and toilets limited
Aug 13, 2023
We have traveled the USA in an RV and Boyer Park & Marina KOA is definitely one of the top 3 RV parks we have visited. Whether you fish or not, Boyer Park & Marina is worth the trip and a just a great place for kids and for retirees such as ourselves.
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
Beautifully maintained campground. Camp slots are really spaced out nicely. Bike and walking paths along the river are fun and kept clean. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2023
Very nice park. Well kept and clean. Do wish they had gas pumps for cars and trucks as it is a ways to the nearest gas station.
Aug 10, 2023
We always have a great time at the Boyer Park KOA!
Aug 09, 2023
sprinklers came on 8am - 9am, had to stop cooking breakfast and move inside. everything flooded. had to sweep the water out of the site had 2inches of standing water all around the camper. Sprinkler timer should be set for early morning so we can use our site for breakfast and channel the water away from the camper
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 06, 2023
My only issue was the Military style Bathrooms
Aug 05, 2023
We love to stay at Boyer Park, it’s so pretty and there is plenty of space to spread out around the campsite. We would like to see more 50 amp spots for when it’s really hot outside like it was during this stay.
Aug 05, 2023
Friendly staff. Clean park and facilities Large sites with trees and grass. Warn grass is watered every evening sites get watered
Aug 04, 2023
The only downfall to the stay was the sprinkler system coming on at 6am every single morning and the sprinkler heads not adjusted properly so the water was hitting the travel trailer and waking us up every single morning at 6am. Then the entire area around the picnic table would be absolutely soaked for most of the day. Very disappointing for that situation.
Aug 01, 2023
Jul 29, 2023
Nice quiet little park and friendly staffThe park was not very full and I think the staff should give you a choice on a site. I was put way at the end in full sunlight on a 90 degrees stay. There were lots of shady sites
Jul 28, 2023
It's was so nice only 1 issue are reservations got messed up and my brother ended up 4 or 5 spaces away. They didn't lock in his spot when we set it up last year.
Jul 28, 2023
Other than heat it was great. Wish we had more choice about what site we got. But it was a beautiful view.
Jul 27, 2023
Great stay! Hosts were gracious, the restaurant was handy and we had a nice spot. We were treated to a Saturday night concert and it was fabulous and unexpected. The Dam is just a mile down the road and has a fantastic Visitors Center. We were able to drive over the dam and see the salmon inside the Center. It's a little difficult to get to, but worth it! Get your supplies before arriving.
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
Boyer Park is amazing. The staff goes out of the way to make your stay memorable. Squirrel is great and helpful. Thanks again
Jul 26, 2023
All the people in the yellow shirts were friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2023
Apr 14, 2024
This is one of the nicest most pleasant campgrounds I've ever stayed in. The owner/staff were so pleasant and helpful. The location is pretty remote but so beautiful. We were there in the springtime and the hills were green. We had a lovely time. The grounds are neat and very well kept. The sites are spacious and level. Would love to return sometime!
- Maggiesmom21 on Trip Advisor
Oct 15, 2023
Owners, Monica and Mike are very kind and accommodating; AND, they are committed to maintaing a clean, safe, courteous, family-friendly park and they enforce camping rules accordingly. The grounds are meticulously kept and the environment is friendly, peaceful, and inclusive of diverse campers. The little store and grill are sweet, and they don't jack up the prices. The campground is open year round but the office, store and grill, and inn are open seasonally in spring and summer. The groundskeeper, "Squirrel," lives onsite all year. This is our third time here in the last year since our daughter moved to WSU. We stayed here in April, August, and October. It is always immaculate. As someone with a disability, I find that this is one of the more accessible campgrounds. We work from our site often, and the $3.00 per day, per device premium wifi is perfect for online meetings. Pricing is reduced for multiple days and there is free wifi for leisure scrolling. HEADS UP! This is a popular hunting campground after mid October. If you and your group are hunters, this is a great base camp. If you aren't big hunting fans, maybe plan your visit around big game open season.
- Cruiser59224158978 on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2021
We're a retired professional couple who travel extensively in our trailer, and Boyer Park is one of the most peaceful and best kept campgrounds we've ever visited. Situated on a bench along the Snake River, this site has been a refuge for travelers for several generations. The northern section is our favorite, with widely-spaced sites shaded by huge cottonwood and black locust trees. The surrounding Palouse is nationally known as a photographic destination, with its spring canola fields, rolling hills, and quaint barns. There is a small and very safe beach, as well as a paved river trail. The river has a slow current of about 2mph in summer and is safe for kayaks; suggest hugging the bank where the current is slower going upstream. It's possible to hook a 500 lb sturgeon here, fish quietly for catfish from the dock, or just read a book. There are miles of farm roads to explore, with new vistas over every hill. Be careful on the smaller, ungravelled roads in wet weather, as the lovely, rich windblown soil can quickly turn slick and unpassable. Mike and Monica work tirelessly to keep things spotless, and are polite but firm on noise, bad behavior, unruly pets, mess, and drunkenness - which I suspect accounts for the few bad reviews. ALSO - wonderful pizza and burgers at the restaurant!
- RandCollinsMD on Trip Advisor