RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2023
The campground attendant I interacted with was not customer/camper friendly at all. He complained about me checking in early. I was assigned a spot that was not long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle. I parked my truck in an adjacent empty spot and the same attendant told me I had to move to the parking lot, which was up a hill. Including me, there were 2 of 10 spots occupied.
Oct 06, 2023
Campe with the Jawbone RV group, very enjoyable.
Oct 03, 2023
Love Boyer Park. Peaceful and relaxing. Great staff and service.
Oct 03, 2023
Always great!
Oct 02, 2023
people in office were great!!
Oct 02, 2023
We love coming to Boyer. Great facilities, beautiful surroundings. The staff is always so kind and go out of their way to make sure needs are met.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
The restrooms were dated and dirty Outside grounds were ok Extra charge for WiFi Office closed, no change available
Sep 27, 2023
Sep 27, 2023
Great staff. Super clean park that’s well-maintained.
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Lovely, quiet, shaded sites with lots of green space separating each parking site…the flowing river adds to the serenity of the grounds. We even enjoyed the passing steamboat as the captain blew the ship’s whistle and the passengers waived. What a wonderful experience!
Sep 25, 2023
We had a magical week with you! The park is beautiful. The amenities are wonderful. The staff is delightful. Our only wish is for better WiFi. Thank you for your hospitality and we look forward to visiting again next year!
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Beautiful, very well maintained park. Loved the path to the dam.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
We had an awesome stay as per usual and everything was perfect
Sep 24, 2023
The park itself was clean and roomy. E don’t have kids so that didn’t affect us. We road our bikes on the bike trail. Although short it was very nice. Where the park was lacking was good internet and cell phone service. Two very important items for travelers.
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
The most amazing place. I spent years in this river when I was a WSU student a gazillion years ago but the charm and beauty of this location is priceless. The staff and grounds and amenities are amazing. I told them many times they are an exceptional group of people with an eye for quality and care. 100% recommend this location and grounds and site! I'll be back!
Sep 21, 2023
We loved our time at Boyer. It was so clean and quiet and the weather was perfect. We'll be visiting again when in the area.
Sep 20, 2023
Our site was perfect. We loved the trails, beach and fishing. Very well kept. This was our first time there. We will be returning. Thank you
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Staff friendly and accommodating, facilities clean, great experience
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean and well maintained. We’ll definitely be staying here again.
Sep 18, 2023
Awesome camping spot! Clean, quiet, close to home but feel a million miles away. Neat visitors center up the river at the dam.
Sep 18, 2023
Very quiet, clean and friendly. A golf cart would've been nice to rent to go to the dam since my elderly parents couldn't walk or ride bikes that far. One issue we wish we would've known is that the sprinklers came on in the early morning. It got some stuff wet. The neighbors next door told us the schedule. Maybe have a pamphlet with that sort of info. We'll definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
Staff was very helpful.. The facility is excellent. Men's bathroom needs to be cleaned more often..
Sep 15, 2023
The staff is extremely friendly. The scenery is gorgeous. The campground was quiet at night. The biking/walking path was very nice. The dam is within walking distance and a must see. It is the very best campground we have ever stayed in. We will definitely come back. We ordered lunch the last day and it was delicious! The boat launch and boat slips are new and the best!
Sep 15, 2023
It was clean and the staff was very friendly. This was a very enjoyable place to stay
Sep 14, 2023
Boyer Park is a very nice campground. Clean and shady. Close to Steelhead, Walleye and (sometimes) Chinook Salmon fishing. It’s our favorite place to camp.
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 14, 2023
quiet environment, scenic. amenities abound
Sep 14, 2023
Just me and my dog this trip, we needed a quiet get away after a busy summer. It was perfect! The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly. I was in site 25, the blacktop was pretty lumpy (tree roots), but I made it work
Sep 13, 2023
Awesome place, nicely maintained, Mike and Monica are in their element.
Sep 13, 2023
Mike and Monica do a wonderful job overseeing the park! The park is very well maintained and clean. The head maintenance guy(squirrel) takes a lot of pride in his job and it shows. Every site is spacious and the views of the river/marina area are a pleasure. A gem of a park.
Sep 12, 2023
Our RV group goes to Boyer each year for the Member Appreciation Saturday. Once again, the super hosts Mike & Monica plus lovely green grasses AND allowance for camp fires had our whole group happy. And again, the 1/4 Angus burger at the Riverwalk Cafe is the BEST hamburger in miles served on Brioche buns, too!
Sep 12, 2023
Love to stay here but the sprinklers hit your RV at night! I was on the payment and even moved the RV forward 6 feet and the sprinklers still hit it hard. I can't sleep with that going on. My site was 22 and I have had it happen in other sites also. Please fix this issue.
Sep 12, 2023
The cabins are great! Very clean and the air con is fabulous! The grounds are immaculate and the beach is well maintained. 10 out of 10!
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Beautiful spot, well maintained , helpful staff. Would go back.
Sep 11, 2023
It's always great to stay here. We love it.
Sep 11, 2023
We had a lot of fun. Our family felt welcome and we will be coming back to stay! Thank you
Sep 11, 2023
Beautifully maintained and gorgeous location. Would love to spend more time. Great place to bring dogs.
Sep 11, 2023
Staff was A+mazing! Park grounds are well maintained. Camp is peaceful. Bathrooms had a sewer odor, at times. Black widows were an issue, as well. Tree root bumps in road should be painted to avoid problems. More convenient access to women's side of bathroom would be good to avoid walking on grass when camper is in spot next to it. Appreciated other campers observing quiet hours. Liked pay wi
Apr 14, 2024
This is one of the nicest most pleasant campgrounds I've ever stayed in. The owner/staff were so pleasant and helpful. The location is pretty remote but so beautiful. We were there in the springtime and the hills were green. We had a lovely time. The grounds are neat and very well kept. The sites are spacious and level. Would love to return sometime!
- Maggiesmom21 on Trip Advisor
Oct 15, 2023
Owners, Monica and Mike are very kind and accommodating; AND, they are committed to maintaing a clean, safe, courteous, family-friendly park and they enforce camping rules accordingly. The grounds are meticulously kept and the environment is friendly, peaceful, and inclusive of diverse campers. The little store and grill are sweet, and they don't jack up the prices. The campground is open year round but the office, store and grill, and inn are open seasonally in spring and summer. The groundskeeper, "Squirrel," lives onsite all year. This is our third time here in the last year since our daughter moved to WSU. We stayed here in April, August, and October. It is always immaculate. As someone with a disability, I find that this is one of the more accessible campgrounds. We work from our site often, and the $3.00 per day, per device premium wifi is perfect for online meetings. Pricing is reduced for multiple days and there is free wifi for leisure scrolling. HEADS UP! This is a popular hunting campground after mid October. If you and your group are hunters, this is a great base camp. If you aren't big hunting fans, maybe plan your visit around big game open season.
- Cruiser59224158978 on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2021
We're a retired professional couple who travel extensively in our trailer, and Boyer Park is one of the most peaceful and best kept campgrounds we've ever visited. Situated on a bench along the Snake River, this site has been a refuge for travelers for several generations. The northern section is our favorite, with widely-spaced sites shaded by huge cottonwood and black locust trees. The surrounding Palouse is nationally known as a photographic destination, with its spring canola fields, rolling hills, and quaint barns. There is a small and very safe beach, as well as a paved river trail. The river has a slow current of about 2mph in summer and is safe for kayaks; suggest hugging the bank where the current is slower going upstream. It's possible to hook a 500 lb sturgeon here, fish quietly for catfish from the dock, or just read a book. There are miles of farm roads to explore, with new vistas over every hill. Be careful on the smaller, ungravelled roads in wet weather, as the lovely, rich windblown soil can quickly turn slick and unpassable. Mike and Monica work tirelessly to keep things spotless, and are polite but firm on noise, bad behavior, unruly pets, mess, and drunkenness - which I suspect accounts for the few bad reviews. ALSO - wonderful pizza and burgers at the restaurant!
- RandCollinsMD on Trip Advisor