Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2022
My RV site was clean and ready to access. We enjoyed a meal in the restaurant, which is so nice to have. I am booked to come back next September.
Oct 12, 2022
It is a great park. My only issue was the internet. Cell service was almost non-existent being in the canyon. I didn’t want to pay for the streaming service as we don’t stream. But just wanted service for our phones. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2022
Mike,Monica and Squirrel are the best. Everything is clean and ready to go!
Oct 12, 2022
great Family experience
Oct 10, 2022
Campsites were spaced nicely. Well maintained. Enjoyed the path along the river to ride bikes. Can’t wait to go back when all the facilities are open.
Oct 04, 2022
There was a situation with people next to our campsite, immediately upon arrival. We didn’t converse with them but went to the office and shared the situation. The owners put us in a different spot. Very please with the quick resolve of the situation. We highly recommend this place and it’s simply beautiful here!!
Oct 04, 2022
Beds are very noisy when someone moves in the night making for a poor nights sleep. Would be nice to have a mirror in the cabin. Electrical outlets need to be replaced, several in Bass cabin would not hold a plug
Oct 03, 2022
We really love this place, we plan on making it one of our go to’s.
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Awesome!
Oct 03, 2022
Absolutely amazing! Super clean, park staff were very friendly and Squirrel was hilarious and a great cook. Cannot wait to go back.
Oct 03, 2022
Check in was quick and easy. The grounds weee beautiful and clean!
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 02, 2022
Great place, beautifully maintained. She bathrooms are a bit old and the showers could use some upgrading, otherwise it was all excellent.
Oct 02, 2022
Had a nice relaxing stay, love the site we had, as we had a good view of river and etc.
Oct 01, 2022
Always a pleasure to stay. Quiet, peaceful, plenty of activities for everyone.
Sep 30, 2022
The park is absolutely beautiful! It's very quiet, not over packed. The sites are spacious. My kids loved playing in the river. I would 100% stay there again!
Sep 29, 2022
Quiet & relaxing
Sep 28, 2022
Awesome park, we used the trails and enjoy the beautiful scenery and quiet.
Sep 27, 2022
Beautiful, clean park. We will definitely come back. Only complaint is the WiFi. Even the paid wifi was very weak. Could use a boost!
Sep 27, 2022
Sep 27, 2022
Great place on the Snake River. Sandy beach with paved trail to Lower Granite Dam. Owner and Staff are very friendly and attentive to the park maintenance. Great location for WSU home football games, just 30 min away from Pullman. 3rd time staying at the park and plan again in the future!
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
Quiet hours should be 10 pm to 7 am, not 11 pm to 6 am! Our rvs bedroom is right next to the neighbors firepit where conversations and music are heard
Sep 26, 2022
Very nice campground. Very nice staff
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
Beautiful park, especially the original section and staff is very helpful and accommodating. Definitely returning.
Sep 26, 2022
Very clean and very nice owners!
Sep 26, 2022
Spaces in the old section are much larger than a new, it’s a great place to stay it’s usually pretty clean, if you’re looking for summertime or water activities this is the place for you. The only local town is about 30 miles away so if you want to get away from the city this is your place right on the river
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
The folks that operate the facility are awesome. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back.
Sep 25, 2022
great rv park - don't take a wrong turn go over the bridge otherwise you will end up at the dam and have to cross it. We were lucky and got through very well
Sep 25, 2022
Everything was great except the wifi. Couldn't connect at first and when I finally did, it was in and out.
Sep 25, 2022
Sep 25, 2022
Friendly hosts and beautiful views. Drive down/up to/from campground is very steep and has some sharp curves so be cautious.
Sep 25, 2022
Friendly, courteous staff. Exceptionally clean camp sites and restrooms. Beautiful and peaceful place to relax with family and friends! Will definitely visit again.
Sep 25, 2022
I arrived late(9pm) and there was no one to assist in finding tent site I reserved just last name on a map. I drove around for quite some time before finding what I thought was mine. Got set up and fell asleep to be woke up at 11:30 with an impatient person yelling that I was in the wrong spot and must move. They did assist with where to go but it was at such an incline it made sleeping awful.
Sep 24, 2022
Peaceful, relaxing, beautiful... booked our next visit in 2023 while we were there!
Sep 24, 2022
Sep 24, 2022
Nice and quiet. Clean and well groom park.
Sep 23, 2022
Sep 22, 2022
Great place to stay. Everything was kept up nicely.
Sep 22, 2022
Very nice campground. More consistency in office hours would be good. Enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 22, 2022
Sep 21, 2022
Sep 21, 2022
Fantastic as always.
Sep 21, 2022
Park Great---Staff Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 14, 2024
This is one of the nicest most pleasant campgrounds I've ever stayed in. The owner/staff were so pleasant and helpful. The location is pretty remote but so beautiful. We were there in the springtime and the hills were green. We had a lovely time. The grounds are neat and very well kept. The sites are spacious and level. Would love to return sometime!
- Maggiesmom21 on Trip Advisor
Oct 15, 2023
Owners, Monica and Mike are very kind and accommodating; AND, they are committed to maintaing a clean, safe, courteous, family-friendly park and they enforce camping rules accordingly. The grounds are meticulously kept and the environment is friendly, peaceful, and inclusive of diverse campers. The little store and grill are sweet, and they don't jack up the prices. The campground is open year round but the office, store and grill, and inn are open seasonally in spring and summer. The groundskeeper, "Squirrel," lives onsite all year. This is our third time here in the last year since our daughter moved to WSU. We stayed here in April, August, and October. It is always immaculate. As someone with a disability, I find that this is one of the more accessible campgrounds. We work from our site often, and the $3.00 per day, per device premium wifi is perfect for online meetings. Pricing is reduced for multiple days and there is free wifi for leisure scrolling. HEADS UP! This is a popular hunting campground after mid October. If you and your group are hunters, this is a great base camp. If you aren't big hunting fans, maybe plan your visit around big game open season.
- Cruiser59224158978 on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2021
We're a retired professional couple who travel extensively in our trailer, and Boyer Park is one of the most peaceful and best kept campgrounds we've ever visited. Situated on a bench along the Snake River, this site has been a refuge for travelers for several generations. The northern section is our favorite, with widely-spaced sites shaded by huge cottonwood and black locust trees. The surrounding Palouse is nationally known as a photographic destination, with its spring canola fields, rolling hills, and quaint barns. There is a small and very safe beach, as well as a paved river trail. The river has a slow current of about 2mph in summer and is safe for kayaks; suggest hugging the bank where the current is slower going upstream. It's possible to hook a 500 lb sturgeon here, fish quietly for catfish from the dock, or just read a book. There are miles of farm roads to explore, with new vistas over every hill. Be careful on the smaller, ungravelled roads in wet weather, as the lovely, rich windblown soil can quickly turn slick and unpassable. Mike and Monica work tirelessly to keep things spotless, and are polite but firm on noise, bad behavior, unruly pets, mess, and drunkenness - which I suspect accounts for the few bad reviews. ALSO - wonderful pizza and burgers at the restaurant!
- RandCollinsMD on Trip Advisor