RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2022
Sep 07, 2022
Great place to stay well looked after
Sep 07, 2022
Great 3 days. Perfect spot to tour from. Great owners, very pleasant and accommodating.
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
We loved our stay - may points were: - On the Confederation Trail- That was a must - Very clean, neat and tidy. - Very friendly owners - Nice pool - We had lot 82 in new part - Very wide spacious lot. The only 1 thing I did not like is the fact that the lots are not levelled at all. Steve Gourdeau - Kingston, NB
Sep 06, 2022
I thought this was a fantastic campground! Everything was clean, tidy, well-marked and best of all close to a great walking path. I also appreciated the Friday and Saturday night music nights. What a great community!! Thanks also for the fantastic Sunday breakfast - great way to raise money for community programs.
Sep 06, 2022
we like going out to KOA in Borden the owners are friendly very nice people lovely clean camp grounds
Sep 06, 2022
Clean, people friendly, music a bonus. Management can’t do enough for campers
Sep 06, 2022
We enjoyed our stay very much beautiful campground very nice mangers.
Sep 06, 2022
Comfortable, clean, well kept and very friendly
Sep 06, 2022
Wonderful stay ,lovely music ,Pool,pancake bbf and most of all very friendly owners...
Sep 06, 2022
Very clean campground love the music
Sep 05, 2022
Works out beautifully for an early departure. Dump station hose arrangement is abysmal. Had to dump water down our toilet to flush out system. Enjoyed the open mic entertainment.
Sep 05, 2022
We stayed in the new section which was quiet and the utilities were great. Only complaint….the sites were far from being level. Many of our neighbors had their front wheels about a foot off the ground. We chose to not be totally level and have a slope on the front end. This is something the campground should be able to rectify in the future. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2022
Pretty crowded but nice people. Dump station in too prominent a place. Also difficult valve on rinse hose.
Sep 05, 2022
Berry & Donna are the best. They are so kind and do everything to make your camping experience the best it can be. Love the entertainment.
Sep 05, 2022
Excellent.
Sep 05, 2022
We always have a wonderful time in Borden Koa. Staff are very very sweet . Campground is always immaculate. Always lots to do. I highly recommend KOA BORDEN
Sep 05, 2022
We had an awesome weekend as usual! We really got a chuckle out of your new song. :)
Sep 05, 2022
A very pleasant stay as usual, nice weather, don't know if you had anything to do with that, well organized corn boil Saturday and breakfast Sunday morning; nice clean facility and friendly staff. What can you ask for more...
Sep 03, 2022
The grounds are kept well and clean. The pool is excellent and the music hall was a treat. The staff are excellent and helpful
Sep 01, 2022
Beautiful spot. Only charged half day for late checkout to go to the ferry. Showers were good.
Aug 30, 2022
Accueil formidable! Barry a été très gentil et très accomodant! Super séjour!
Aug 30, 2022
Wonderful campground. Nice large spots. Washrooms were clean and the water was hot and good pressure. Staff were super friendly and were very accommodating to our needs. Campground was in a good location and easy drive to attractions or food and gas . Entertainment on certain nights and activities for the kids. Nice pool Would definitely go back.
Aug 30, 2022
Very nice and clean campsite everyone helpful and friendly the music was great loved that you were helping the food bank
Aug 30, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
Clean and organized. Small but easy to access sites. People there are terrific!
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and neat facilities. Loved the dog park and mini golf. Thanks for a wonderful weekend stay
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
All that can be asked of an RV site. Very friendly staff. Clean washroom and showers. Sites are clearly marked but road signs (direction of travel) could be improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We agree that with our new section now open and more sites on the horizon, we need to revisit the directional signage. We did hold off because it will change when the expansion is finished.
Aug 28, 2022
Great camp ground the kids had a blast, and was nice to be so close to watch them playing on the bouncy pillow and playground. Our sites were huge which was wonderful!
Aug 27, 2022
Great spot! Kids had an awesome week! Only complaint is mosquitoes were extremely bad morning to night. Children activities through out the week would be nice too. The kids look forward to activities at campgrounds.
Aug 27, 2022
Great campground only down fall was the mosquitoes were savage!
Aug 27, 2022
we enjoyed our stay but didn't hang around the site much. when we did there was a lot of dog barking
Aug 27, 2022
We had a very rough drive across the Bridge and your lights were a welcome sight . A great place to anchor down. Thank you for catching us . Our Grandaughter from Manitoba got a really good taste of Maritime Hospitality.
Aug 26, 2022
The location is great. The campsite was a decent size, however the fire pit is on the right-hand side (when looking at it from the road) which necessitated parking our travel trailer quite far forward and then parking our truck in a very inconvenient spot. The site was also terribly rough and uneven and in need of grading.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi. We wish you had mentioned the fire pit. We could easily have moved it for you. We agree the ground needs some touching up now that's settled after our major upgrade last year. Larger units such as yours are probably best off in our new full service area.
Aug 25, 2022
Aug 24, 2022
One night only. Nice level site, quiet.
Aug 24, 2022
Il a fait beau, c est merveilleux, la piscine était chaud, le camping propre!
Aug 23, 2022
First time we stayed at Borden KOA. Really enjoyed the campground and Jam session on Saturday evening. Nice campground. Everything was extremely neat and clean. Will certainly be staying there again.
Aug 22, 2022
This is a wonderful KOA. The location is perfect as a jump off to all of P.E.I. It is beautifully maintained with a heated pool and live entertainment almost every night.
Aug 22, 2022
Staff as very friendly and helpful.Barry the owner was very accommodating when we asked if we could extend our stay by another night.He managed to move other campers to other sites so we could stay where we were. The music in the evenings at the Music Hall was local talent and was great! Very well kept grounds and facilities. We found the location was perfect for the sites we wanted to see in P
Aug 22, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
This was our first time staying at this campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lots are a generous size and allow adequate space between campers. Everyone was super friendly… employees, fellow campers and hosts. There are many activities available for all. We loved the music nights… very talented musicians. We will be back next summer to stay longer.
Aug 21, 2022
Kids loved the jumping pillow. Great location for day trips. A bit close to a busy road but our site was nicely tucked away.
Aug 21, 2022
Very nice, stayed in new part of park, salt water pool, good children’s play area and very quiet. Enjoyed the live show entertainment, all around nice stay and staff were helpful.
Aug 19, 2022
Aug 19, 2022
Very clean, well maintained park. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Something for everyone at this park.
May 22, 2024
We stayed for two nights in our motorhome - very nice site, very clean, great showers, washers, and dryers. Thanks!
- Alan Toft on Google
May 21, 2024
Basically it was good experience to stay with KOA. Hot showers. Clean washrooms. Good laundry (washer/dryer). Friendly staff. Clean environment. But not perfect -- tiny picnic tables with blistering paint and rot; sites very close together (privacy); expensive compared to other campsites...
- Dave Klassen on Google
Oct 07, 2023
Very near the Confederation bridge. Easy to find. Decent size camping sites but it seems to be expanding so many sites had no trees yet.
- Linda Titus on Google