Borden / Summerside KOA Reviews

ANNOUNCING OUR 2020 FORTY PLAN! ALL SITES ARE NOW A MINIMUM OF 40 FT WIDE!

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2020
Great weekend for our final weekend of camping.
Sep 28, 2020
It’s all good
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
other than a noisy neighbour (which was solved somewhat) we had a terrific time and will return. The owners and staff go out of their way to make one feel welcome. Friendly, courteous and most helpful.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
every thing was clean grass cut lot was good we will be back
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Great staff and accommodations were excellent
Sep 08, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was nice and clean.
Sep 08, 2020
Great place to go camping with your rv
Sep 08, 2020
The campground has nice facilities as always and we are very happy that the management will revert the old harmony hall to what it was before, a beautiful place for music. We understand that some of the facilities are restricted due to COVID-19 and that next year this campground will regain its status of the nicest campground on the Island.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a nice site, although a little close to the highway, but we had a great time. Our grandchildren were over to visit/swim/play and share a meal. In the evening, we went to the game room where some of our "spud runner" group were entertaining us with guitar playing and singing. It was great.
Sep 08, 2020
It was amazing. This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners and staff are super friendly and accommodating.
Sep 08, 2020
Great park to stay in. The owners Barry and Donna are very accommodating. They do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable .
Sep 08, 2020
We had an excellent time!!!!
Sep 08, 2020
Great campground. Prices varied alot this time. 3 way #55 was $51.00. 2 way friends got theirs for $29.00 I guess it was the social distancing thing. Won't stop me from camping there. Seems like I am never happy which is not the case.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Great place to relax, kick back and spend some quiet alone time with family or spouse. Very friendly staff and well kept sites make for a comfortable stay. Will def. stay again.
Sep 07, 2020
Great stay! Clean well kept property. Friendly owners and staff! Lots of activities
Sep 07, 2020
We are members of The Spudrunners, and we were treated very well. It was our first time at your park. Hopefully we can make it back next year. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
We enjoyed our stay with you........we were made to feel welcome.......Nice and quiet after hours which makes for good resting. we especially enjoyed the music show Friday evening.......top rate music..........Thanks to Barry and Donna for the great hospitality...... and a special thanks to Dillan for showing us around and for his great music.
Sep 02, 2020
Our stay at this campground was perfect. We were there to relax and that is what we did. We have a dog and we walked him everyday on the Confederation Trail right behind the campground. There was a sing song in the evening. We went to Summerside and Charlottetown.The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Everything about our stay was awesome.
Sep 01, 2020
The owners are wonderful couple as well as the staff and volunteers. Wonderful place to camp. They sure know how to make people feel welcome.They sure set a great example for KOA camp grounds.
Sep 01, 2020
Well it was great he first nigh!! But the second nigh we stayed I was very disappointed...
Aug 31, 2020
Wonderful owners. Couldn’t do enough for everyone. I rate this KOA tops.Will be back.
Aug 26, 2020
First time there, very well run, RV space was very narrow but very long, due to Covid the spaces on either side were left vacant, therefore we didn’t feel cramped.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
We had a great stay. Enjoyed the music in the evening and chocolate bar bingo. Owners very nice folks and their employees. Look forward to another time at your park
Aug 25, 2020
Everything was great, thank you.
Aug 24, 2020
It was great. HospitalityCouldn’t be better .The owners makes your stay so relaxing. Their fun to be. With. A great example set for KOA.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Very quiet relaxing campground. My only complaint is the site you book online is not necessarily the site you end up getting.
Aug 24, 2020
It was great, we had a cabin, with a 1/2 washroom deal breaker for me. The cabin had lots of room and was great for breakfast with all the gang in the other cabins. The campground was very well maintained and washrooms , pool, activity area spotless, you can tell the owners and staff take pride in their campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and bouncy mat.
Aug 24, 2020
Stay was great! Owners very social. Entertainment was good. Costly for grandchildren to come for a visit.
Aug 23, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay . We were well looked after and everyone was so friendly amd approachable if we had any questions . . We are looking forward to our next camping experience at KOA Borden PEi.
Aug 23, 2020
Very friendly staff, made us feel at home! Everything was clean Great entertainment also on the weekends
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Management and staff were excellent. Felt very welcome. Will be back again.
Aug 18, 2020
Had a lovely weekend.
Aug 18, 2020
Everything was wonderful felt very welcome . Thank you Barry, Donna and all staff. Will definitely return . Wish we could do September weekend but We have a previous commitment. Thank you again . Dianne & Warren Harper
Aug 17, 2020
My stay was great and I plan to go back
Aug 17, 2020
The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very clean and everything that we needed was available. Thanks
Aug 17, 2020
We really enjoy our weekend at KOA Borden PEI. Very helpful and friendly owners
Aug 17, 2020
We really enjoy this campground. It is the perfect size and enough activities to keep children ages 6 to 10 busy. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we were able to enjoy our camping trip after everything in our tent got soaked by a downpour. We were so extremely grateful for their random act of kindness that allowed our family to stay and enjoy our camping trip. We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2020
Wish you could spray for mosquitoes there really bad at dusk for about a hour to hour half.Had a great time didn’t know the king family had so much talent. Looking forward to seeing you guys soon hope you have a great summer
Aug 11, 2020
very clean park, good access to bike trails, lots are very narrow but park was only allow someone on every second lot. House band on Friday night, with open mic after there opening and its was very enjoyable. Allow camp fires at each site. Met lots of new people including the very friendly owners. Would stay again.
Aug 11, 2020
Great amenities, no nickel and diming for play areas for the kids although they do have some pretty reasonal rental items as well. Great staff. Overall fun and relaxed atmosphere with a lot of accommodation options (tent & RV sites and cabins). Clean washrooms and showers available. A wonderful stay!
Aug 10, 2020
It was perfect. We had 6 families together for 2days. Children as well as parents enjoyed themselves very much. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Washrooms were every clean. We will be back again next summer
Aug 10, 2020
Had the best time, perfect size for families with kids and so much to do!