RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2022
I appreciated text contact prior to arrival. Staff were helpful. I enjoyed the music program provided. Email notification of the impending storm situation (Fiona) and how campground was willing to help was greatly appreciated. Strongly reccommend this KOA.
Sep 23, 2022
Owner's service under the trying circumstances (Fiona Hurricane) was above and beyond. Location for access to the island was excellent and we really wish we could have stayed twice as long as we originally booked.
Sep 23, 2022
Nice campground. The live music was a bonus.
Sep 22, 2022
Very well appointed and clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2022
Great location for hiking/biking and viewing the bridge. Very clean and welcoming. Good fun with live music and friends. Cheers
Sep 19, 2022
Great place great music great owners and staff
Sep 19, 2022
Sep 19, 2022
This was our first stay since under new ownership and we were extremely pleased with our experience. From the first contact at check in to talking to the owners at departure we were treated with respect. Very clean, lots of activities to do and perfect location. We will be back for sure. Thanks KOA
Sep 19, 2022
Great place to camp, love the music. The owners are super, very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 19, 2022
We loved the Music Trio that played on Friday night. Very welcoming Owners of the Campground!
Sep 18, 2022
From the friendly reception, to the help getting me help to unlock my motor home!, the live music!!!!, clean bath and shower rooms to the easy accessibility..... every aspect of this. KOA was EXCELLENT.
Sep 18, 2022
Sep 18, 2022
Sep 17, 2022
Sep 15, 2022
We had a lovely weekend at the KOA in Borden. Dearly loved all the music. It was awesome. Your new sites are so nicely spaced from each other. Highly recommend this campground to all of our friends & neighbors. The owners are a very nice couple. Loved staying there every summer for a week end or two.
Sep 15, 2022
Spacious camp spots, very clean washrooms and laundry room. Owner was very nice.
Sep 15, 2022
Sep 13, 2022
Great time
Sep 12, 2022
Sep 12, 2022
Love this campground!!!
Sep 12, 2022
Sep 12, 2022
our site was a nice size, clean campground, friendly people
Sep 12, 2022
Quiet campground and close to everything.
Sep 12, 2022
As always Barry, Donna and staff were very accommodating and welcoming to our camping group.
Sep 12, 2022
Great host
Sep 12, 2022
Sep 12, 2022
Excellent place to stay. We stayed two separate nights during our visit to PEI and each visit was perfect. Our second stay was towards entrance to park where owner has things set up so that only every second site is utilized and this makes a huge difference so you have some room to enjoy your space. Very friendly people own the place....5 stars form us.
Sep 12, 2022
Woman at check-in counter very rude, no customer service skills. Not just to me, but the customer ahead of me. The only reason I didn't give a 0 or a 1 is because gentleman(owner?) came outside from his office to talk with me and to help resolve the issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is regretful when you booked online that you did not mention you were travelling as a group of 2. The fact you both booked different site types was also problematic. We encourage people to use the online "Special Requests" section to highlight such requests. We then do our very best to meet them.
Sep 08, 2022
We had a very good time on PEI. The staff at Borden Summerside were helpful and very pleasant people to deal with. Yes we would return
Sep 08, 2022
We. We’re there for just one night but campground was clean with nice wide sites. The dog park was flea and well maintained. We would definitely come back for longer stay!
Sep 08, 2022
Sep 08, 2022
Sep 07, 2022
Great place to stay well looked after
Sep 07, 2022
Great 3 days. Perfect spot to tour from. Great owners, very pleasant and accommodating.
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
We loved our stay - may points were: - On the Confederation Trail- That was a must - Very clean, neat and tidy. - Very friendly owners - Nice pool - We had lot 82 in new part - Very wide spacious lot. The only 1 thing I did not like is the fact that the lots are not levelled at all. Steve Gourdeau - Kingston, NB
Sep 06, 2022
I thought this was a fantastic campground! Everything was clean, tidy, well-marked and best of all close to a great walking path. I also appreciated the Friday and Saturday night music nights. What a great community!! Thanks also for the fantastic Sunday breakfast - great way to raise money for community programs.
Sep 06, 2022
we like going out to KOA in Borden the owners are friendly very nice people lovely clean camp grounds
Sep 06, 2022
Clean, people friendly, music a bonus. Management can’t do enough for campers
Sep 06, 2022
We enjoyed our stay very much beautiful campground very nice mangers.
Sep 06, 2022
Comfortable, clean, well kept and very friendly
Sep 06, 2022
Wonderful stay ,lovely music ,Pool,pancake bbf and most of all very friendly owners...
Sep 06, 2022
Very clean campground love the music
Sep 05, 2022
Works out beautifully for an early departure. Dump station hose arrangement is abysmal. Had to dump water down our toilet to flush out system. Enjoyed the open mic entertainment.
Sep 05, 2022
We stayed in the new section which was quiet and the utilities were great. Only complaint….the sites were far from being level. Many of our neighbors had their front wheels about a foot off the ground. We chose to not be totally level and have a slope on the front end. This is something the campground should be able to rectify in the future. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2022
Pretty crowded but nice people. Dump station in too prominent a place. Also difficult valve on rinse hose.
Sep 05, 2022
Berry & Donna are the best. They are so kind and do everything to make your camping experience the best it can be. Love the entertainment.
Sep 05, 2022
Excellent.
Sep 05, 2022
We always have a wonderful time in Borden Koa. Staff are very very sweet . Campground is always immaculate. Always lots to do. I highly recommend KOA BORDEN
May 22, 2024
We stayed for two nights in our motorhome - very nice site, very clean, great showers, washers, and dryers. Thanks!
- Alan Toft on Google
May 21, 2024
Basically it was good experience to stay with KOA. Hot showers. Clean washrooms. Good laundry (washer/dryer). Friendly staff. Clean environment. But not perfect -- tiny picnic tables with blistering paint and rot; sites very close together (privacy); expensive compared to other campsites...
- Dave Klassen on Google
Oct 07, 2023
Very near the Confederation bridge. Easy to find. Decent size camping sites but it seems to be expanding so many sites had no trees yet.
- Linda Titus on Google