Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2023
Very Friendly staff. Extremely clean campground. Excellent entertainment.
Oct 11, 2023
Great place great people
Oct 10, 2023
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice and enjoyed the entertainment and the walking trail. We intended to return next year
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Thanks for giving an wider, open spot
Oct 08, 2023
The location was convenient which allowed us to drive to our various destinations. Check in was easy, courtious and accommodating. The campground was clean and I was glad there where no barking dogs, which made for a quiet restful night. I would definitely return.
Oct 04, 2023
We stayed a week and was very pleased with the campground. We especially appreciated the text when special events were planned, this gave us a chance to be there to be part of the activities. No other campground has ever done that, at least none that we’ve seen.
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
Totally enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the music evenings. Barry and Donna are great hosts and we will certainly stay again.
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Great to see old friends, we’ll be back. The park is is very clean and quite! The music hall was great�
Sep 30, 2023
We enjoyed staying at the campground, all the services were great. The only complaint is that the showers in the men's area were small in size and the showers in the women's area door locks did not work or were missing. I will say that everything was clean.
Sep 29, 2023
Sep 28, 2023
best campground on pei great people
Sep 27, 2023
We my husband and I had a wonderful stay at Borden KOA, our club always has a great time. Thank you KOA
Sep 26, 2023
Another awesome weekend! Lots of fun...
Sep 26, 2023
Awesome as usual - Marion Morrison
Sep 25, 2023
Our favorite place to stay the owners are the best!
Sep 25, 2023
Excellent camping experience at Borden KOA , extremely well run by owners Barry & Donna King! Staff very helpful and keep everything clean . Great entertainment! Well done everyone ! We already paid deposit for next year and looking forward to spending next summer . Thank you Dianne & Warren Harper
Sep 25, 2023
It is a nice quiet campground , the owners are friendly and helpfull . The music at nights is very good and draws a big crowd. We would recommed this campground to everybody.
Sep 25, 2023
The park is very well organized! The owners make you feel welcome we just had a great stay
Sep 25, 2023
A wonderful campground and wonderful hosts!
Sep 25, 2023
I was able to get the site I requested, and it was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Barry & Donna are the most friendly owners I have ever met. They go out of their way to make everyone's experience as memorable as possible. Thank you
Sep 25, 2023
We had a great weekend as we always do in Borden.
Sep 25, 2023
Donna & Barry are wonderful hosts and made our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 24, 2023
Terrain et installation très propres. Terrains un peu dégarnis
Sep 18, 2023
nice site friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2023
Very disappointed in all staff. My 3 children were stung after accidentally disturbing a wasp nest at the washing station. 1 child stung over 20 times needed an emergency trip to the er. Although multiple staff knew NOT ONE stopped by to see if the remaining adult or children needed help or checked in over the next 3 days to see how my child was doing or did anything about the nest except cones

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize and we do hope your little one is OK. When I asked around, no one seemed to know which site you were from. The wasp nest was in a very difficult spot to get at and we did not want to risk disturbing it until we had less people around. I do agree we should of handled this better.
Sep 16, 2023
Beautiful and very clean. Nice hiking trail.
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 15, 2023
We stayed for 8 nights. Extremely clean showers, washrooms, laundry room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Live entertainment was so enjoyable. We did not get a chance to meet the owners but people we talked to while we were there only had great things to say about them. Location of campground excellent! Able to get anywhere on the island from 10 min to 1-1/2 hrs. Recommending to everyone!!
Sep 15, 2023
Enjoyed our stay. Well maintained, clean and has lots of amenities for everyone.
Sep 14, 2023
Had a great stay on the spur of the moment. Wonderful staff, facilities, location, signage, options. Will definitely stay here again if in the area
Sep 13, 2023
Wry friendly and well maintained. Super WiFi!
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 13, 2023
I rarely give 5 stars, so 4 is really good. The park is in a super convenient location , sites are large and level. Hosts are very nice. Lots to do for kids. I would recommend anyone to stay here.
Sep 12, 2023
Loved the staff and management there. They really went above and beyond for us as guests. Our little cabin was our favorite place we stayed while in PEI!
Sep 12, 2023
Great people… great entertainment
Sep 12, 2023
As always, this is the best campground I've ever stayed at. I would strongly suggest the owner utilize the unused space on the property to install some disc golf baskets for players to use. This KOA is centrally located between 4 world class disc golf courses and so many people would camp there if they knew there were practice baskets available to use.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Got to love the lady that checked us in. I had no reservation, but was accommodated anyway. I didn't swim, but the pool sure looked inviting. Grounds were clean.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
A nice, well kept campground. Both The reservation process and check in was very friendly and efficient. We would definitely go back there again.
Sep 11, 2023
Beautiful clean campground- would have liked standard picnic tables the one on our lot was small shaky and seen better days

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for pointing this out. We wish you had pointed it out earlier because we certainly could have switched out the table for a much better one.
Sep 09, 2023
Had an overnight stay. Easy pull thru site. Very level. Did not use any amenities. Very clean park. Sorry we missed rhe nightly music. We drove to Charlottetown for dinner. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 08, 2023
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean well maintained facilities, perfect stop to explore PEI or as a stop arriving of leaving the island.
Sep 08, 2023
Our stay was short but very good. Nice site, could have been a bit better on leveling the site. Front end had to be blocked up to be level. Also the whole site is depressed compared to the sewer drain. At the end of Labour Day weekend, campground was fairly empty so we should have been allowed to choose our site. Carol was the best welcme staff, very friendly. Thx also for free wifi.
May 22, 2024
We stayed for two nights in our motorhome - very nice site, very clean, great showers, washers, and dryers. Thanks!
- Alan Toft on Google
May 21, 2024
Basically it was good experience to stay with KOA. Hot showers. Clean washrooms. Good laundry (washer/dryer). Friendly staff. Clean environment. But not perfect -- tiny picnic tables with blistering paint and rot; sites very close together (privacy); expensive compared to other campsites...
- Dave Klassen on Google
Oct 07, 2023
Very near the Confederation bridge. Easy to find. Decent size camping sites but it seems to be expanding so many sites had no trees yet.
- Linda Titus on Google