Tent Reviews

Nov 14, 2023
We stayed at the Beaver KOA for the annualar eclipse with our daughter and 2 grandsons ages 5 and 7. We tent camped in a GREAT camp site, and were treated to a wonderful continental breakfast by the whole campground staff... which was so unexpected and unnecessary, but SO AWESOME of them!! The staff was kind and helpful, and the facilities were clean and in good shape. We loved everything!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's fantastic to hear! We're so glad you had a truly wonderful experience at Beaver KOA. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback.
Nov 11, 2023
No complaints, easy friendly reservation by phone. Clean well kept
Oct 16, 2023
nice place and staff very helpful, tent spaces had plenty of room, and quiet at night.
Oct 16, 2023
Close to the street, good for access, bad for sleeping. Restrooms only good.
Oct 15, 2023
Nice park. Hot showers but the bathrooms were pretty cold. Need to do some improvements in the shower area. . Overall a nice stay. Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
Oct 02, 2023
The location was great, except for the occasional cars/trucks in the middle of the night driving along the small road next to the campground. The check-in process was quick and easy and the girl at the counter (Sadie?) was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2023
We had a beautiful grassy tent spot, with shade trees and a gravel surrounded fire pit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The hosts were friendly and helpful. We’ll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review, we hope to serve you again.
Sep 14, 2023
Very clean and friendly. Kristen was super helpful over the phone while making reservation.
Sep 10, 2023
Dog poop in our campsite Pool was closed without notice Otherwise clean, quiet and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered but are glad to hear you found our campground clean, quiet, and comfortable. We'll address the concerns raised to improve our services in the future. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience next time.
Sep 05, 2023
Very tiny campground. There is hardly any space between the campsites, the sites are crammed together. We decided to not stay even after paying full fees after arriving because of poor conditions.
Aug 06, 2023
Super clean and friendly.
Aug 05, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
Great staff. The tent sites are a little oddly placed - right at the entrance off the road, which can be a little noisy for tenters. But very accommodating for our needs, clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
This was the nicest and cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. I would definitely recommend.
Jul 06, 2023
Nice place, very clean but the road noise could be a bit loud at times. With the tent camping it would be nice to have numbered lots as we found a car parked right up against our picnic table, when camping and living from the car its nice to have everything nearby.
Jul 03, 2023
beautiful, great price, loved pool, playground, showers, landscape. Felt like camping though was in town. Comfy grassy tent site. staff helpful and kind making reservation. only thing was our tent site assigned to us was in the back and we couldn’t park at our site. luckily none of the tent sites were taken (when we got in at 1am) so we just chose a diff one that we could park at.
Jun 27, 2023
Jun 26, 2023
Friendly to our Cub Scout Pack. Clean and safe. There is some road noise , especially at night. Other than that, it was fantastic.
Jun 25, 2023
Beaver is a very nice KOA. It is neat, clean, and well maintained. Communication and after hours check in was great. Would be 5-star rating except that there is no one on-site after hours. As a result, things kind of fall apart. We camped by a large party with two big RVs. They partied loudly until 1 a.m. I found an Apple watch and no one to turn it in to. Needs a night time supervisor.
Jun 25, 2023
Jun 24, 2023
Office lady was great, campgrounds cute, but our reserved spot was taken by someone else, she ended up putting us in group area stating no one else would be there….. 8 people showed up at midnight, kids running around screaming right next to our tent….
Jun 21, 2023
Jun 19, 2023
Excellent, kids loved the playground, very nice place
Jun 17, 2023
Clean and quiet.
Jun 13, 2023
My first time at a KOA and it set a great impression! Super cute and family friendly. Check in was smooth and our site was perfect for a quick rest on our road trip. Clean bathrooms, nice pool, and sweet gift shop. Will definitely be booking with KOA again!
Jun 10, 2023
Jun 02, 2023
Jun 02, 2023
May 30, 2023
May 21, 2023
Very clean and the kids loved the playground and outside games!!
May 14, 2023
Great and welcoming spot.
Apr 03, 2023
Our stay was excellent! The checkin process was very easy. The tent campsite was well maintained and the bathroom was extremely clean.
Nov 08, 2022
Easy, clean, convenient, and friendly!
Oct 26, 2022
This is my 2nd stay in Beaver, UT. Great location, nice staff - appreciate staying there.
Oct 06, 2022
This is a great stop-over spot, despite a weaker than expected WiFi signal. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and quiet at night. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2022
No thought as to where the tent pitches had been sited, which were right in the entrance to the campground and we were constantly disturbed during the night and early morning by the big RVs that kept arriving, very little sleep
Sep 20, 2022
Shower and bathroom were very clean. Working staffs were very kind. Nothing to complaint.
Sep 14, 2022
Perfect for a quick get away
Sep 12, 2022
Great quick get away location
Sep 08, 2022
Sep 08, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
Very nice, friendly and accommodating staff, a bit crowded, but way yonder to expensive for a 1 night, tent lot, with no frills. $57! We can't afford that.
Sep 05, 2022
staff are polite everything was clean
Sep 05, 2022
Organized place of stay. Enjoyed our time. Good location. Thanks
Sep 05, 2022
Very satisfied
Aug 29, 2022
Campsite was a little noisy but everything was clean !
Aug 24, 2022
The only negative aspect was the internet
Aug 23, 2022
Aug 17, 2022
Jan 12, 2024
Nice place super view rooms ...
- Miriam Zaga on Google
Dec 18, 2023
This is a campground not a hotel. But the place was very clean. We were in off season so very quiet and not many people around. In fact never saw anyone. But the information and place was all ready and prepared for us.
- John Woodrum on Google
Nov 09, 2023
This is a very good campground to use as a base camp to explore the Braver Utah area! The campground while older is clean and well maintained. The nightly charge was fair and the campsite was large enough for larger RV's. The Staff is excellent and very friendly. We will stay at this location again.
- Trey's Universe on Google