Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Info: 225-664-7281

Email This Campground

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2018
Despite 3 or 4 inches of rain we enjoyed being able to get into downtown to do some sightseeing.
Jan 30, 2018
One night in route, easy in, easy out. Very helpful staff.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
We intended to only stay one night and ended up staying four due to unusual winter weather for the area. Each day the staff was very helpful, rearranging arrivals so we wouldn't have to move from one site to another. They had a dilemma on their hands with travelers stuck - the interstate was closed - and campers needing to stay longer than planned because of no where else to go. Kudos to them.
Jan 27, 2018
Just a one night stay, everything was fine. Asked the staff about getting some dinner within walking distance of KOA, and was directed to a great little southern food diner (Swamp Box).
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Very helpful staff
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Well maintained campground with very friendly hosts & staff... convenient access to interstate & plenty of retail/restaurants nearby as well. We’ve stayed here several times over the past 4 years & its always a pleasure!!! Can’t wait to go back & stay again!!!
Jan 15, 2018
wifi is always a problem
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Wonderful office staff! Suggested a great Cajun restaurant that we really loved! We had an electrical problem and they recommended a great guy (Jerry) to fix our problem. Will return!
Jan 05, 2018
just a short overnight stay. but everyone was friendly and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Campground is clean and easy to maneuver.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
All good. Thank you
Dec 28, 2017
Excellent!! Wonderful place. Will come back!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Enjoyed.
Dec 26, 2017
Close to the highway and no sound barriers (i.e. no walls, hills, or dense landscaping), so you get a lot of road noise. No gate or security.
Dec 25, 2017
The stall was very helpful and we were treated well by everyone. you need to enforce the dog rules of cleaning up after your pets. Thank You Thomas Shingledecker
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
The KOA host were extremely nice. The grounds were well taken care of. We loved how it was in town.
Dec 22, 2017
We were there overnight. The park is easily accessible. The personnel was friendly and helpful. The pull-thru site was level. The dog park is large and well maintained.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
We were given a site next to the maintenance building and were blinded by a super bright spotlight all night. Out 17' camper and truck just barely fit in the space. The sewer connection is so far from the electric hookup that our hose barely reached.
Dec 14, 2017
Clean park. Friendly staff.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
It was not up to what I would expect and pay for at a kOA campground. Dog park shows neglect, and cement slab but barely, rest grass.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Clean facilities, nice dog park. Would like to see more BBQ grills but overall a good experience.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Its a place we stay at twice a year for 2-4 weeks at a time. Phyllis, Don and Opal are great to work with and provide great customer service. Facilities are well maintained. Restrooms are clean and up to date. Great location for the greater B Rouge area. Only issue I had, and on other stays, frequently the hot tub is locked and I need to find staff to unlock. Should just be unlocked each day.
Dec 08, 2017
Except for constant rain and cold weather loved the park especially the dog park. Will be back.
Dec 06, 2017
Perfect overnight Stay
Dec 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
The people were friendly and the stay was perfect!! Wish thy served pancakes!!!
Nov 30, 2017
Nice facility. Too much open area that people walk on to use laundry and restroom. Needs to be more secure to help prevent this.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Staff. very personal and professional. Great telephone skills. Campground was clean and restrooms was spotless. As usually we truly enjoyed our visit. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Hosts were very friendly, facilities were kept very clean, nice dog park.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice park,staff , need small dog park for small dogs, & large dog park for large breeds ,
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nice facilith.
Nov 21, 2017
Great location. Super clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals