Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
It was extremely well maintained. Cleanest restrooms I have ever seen in public. Front desk personnel very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful landscaping. I would have liked an easy route to the park behind the campground for ease of riding bike.
Apr 15, 2024
Your park was extra nice, staff was amazing, we are so comfortable and felt at home. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2024
Such a wonderful welcoming KOA. So many things to offer the traveler. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here to everyone!
Apr 14, 2024
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Some of the full-timers need to cleanup their areas.
Apr 13, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
The staff is always very friendly and we love the convenient location off I10. Of course it doesn't hurt that there is a Bass Pro Shop across the way.
Apr 13, 2024
Nice clean quiet campground. Good laundry room. Pool looked nice too.
Apr 12, 2024
Apr 12, 2024
Very short stayed overnight. Nice people showed us to our space and waited for us to come in. Late of course. Very clean
Apr 12, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are concrete (a bit cracked but a nonissue). Decent size and ours was level. Laundry and restrooms are well-maintained and clean.would stay again.
Apr 11, 2024
Nice park, no issues
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 11, 2024
Convenient to get to, nice spot, friendly staff, clean and well kept.
Apr 11, 2024
Park is beautiful and easy to locate from Interstate. Would have lingered longer if bot for tornado activi TY....hosts and staff very welcoming.
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 11, 2024
People in the office were very nice, easy in and out access to RV sites with concrete pads, not far from Interstate.
Apr 11, 2024
Friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Hot tub and pool were clean and nicely maintained. One comment suggested there was noise from the Interstate - those people must have excellent hearing, as we heard nothing!
Apr 11, 2024
Excellent facilities!
Apr 10, 2024
Great stay
Apr 10, 2024
Clean and well cared for facilities. Very friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Well maintained RV park. Sites are somewhat tight on spacing. Price seemed high to us for this campground design and level of development. Very helpful and pleasant staff and nice ammenities. Other than the dog park green space is very limited. We will likely return as its very convenient for us when traveling east- west on I-10
Apr 10, 2024
awesome!!!!!!!
Apr 10, 2024
Personnel very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds neat and clean
Apr 09, 2024
Too many dog’s barks
Apr 09, 2024
Everyone was very helpful, considerate, and pleasant. Clean.
Apr 09, 2024
Very nice place to stay. Everyone was very nice. We had a pull thru spot, which was great since we were towing our vehicle and didn't want to disconnect.
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
We only spent the night, but the hot tub felt great after a long drive.
Apr 08, 2024
It’s a very nice KOA and the staff was really friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2024
Nice job everyone. Thanks for the nice place today ns our kindness.
Apr 08, 2024
Very friendly staff. Nice convenient location and quiet.
Apr 08, 2024
Wonderful campground. We were just passing through but needed a full hookup and we loved the campground's location. When we arrived, we were very impressed with the amenities and condition of the park. Great dog park. Loved our premium site. Thank you!!
Apr 07, 2024
Not much to campground other than concrete strips to park on. Not quiet, major traffic noise. Did not suffer any crime so for that I give the positive review. Easy access to interstate to head to New Orleans and the Plantations in the area.
Apr 07, 2024
We liked the park very much. It was easy to find, very clean, lots of activities and convenient to the Baton Rouge area. What really made our stay nice were the staff. We had RV issues that caused us to shorten our stay. The staff were helpful and compassionate to our situation. We highly recommend this park.
Apr 07, 2024
I did have an electrical issue with my 50 amp hookup. I reported it the office and they immediately sent a two members of their maintenance crew. The issue was resolved pretty quick and I was back online without any issues. Thank you KOA crew.
Apr 06, 2024
The staff was super friendly & caring. Very nice campground; everything clean & some fun things to do as a family. We were only there for one night, but would have enjoyed staying & relaxing there.
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
Roy, Penny and Joe are awesome. Truly professional, cordial and always respectful. Park is so clean in every area, very well taken care of. Highly recommend this park!
Apr 06, 2024
The staff was great and they did the best they could with what they had to deal with. The facility is very clean but old, tired and worn out. It was loud and too brightly lit. Too bad about the proximity to the interstate.
Apr 05, 2024
Our site was very nice, but all around us not so much. The roads are narrow so we had to wait for our nieghbor to leave before we could pull out. The staff were all helpful and friendly!
Apr 05, 2024
Apr 05, 2024
Short, one night stay. Park is well managed and maintained. Very helpful hosts.
Apr 05, 2024
I loved all of the updates. Very nice place to stay. We will be staying here again on our way home!
Apr 05, 2024
Awesome KOA. Clean, roomy and friendly.
Apr 05, 2024
the park was neat clean and very nice..
Apr 04, 2024
x
Apr 04, 2024
Had a great time at your KOA. Everyone was so friendly and helpful
Apr 04, 2024
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Our friends and I played some putt putt the evening we stayed; enjoyed our little travel break. We plan on staying there again on our return trip towards home.
Jun 15, 2024
What a great place. The staff is so helpful and kind and the entire campground is such a boon to the community. Thanks for being so awesomem
- Ann Z on Google
Jun 08, 2024
My review never changes of the KOA in Denham Springs, LA, and we stay here a couple of times every year. We have been to several KOAs and some have been lacking. This KOA is the perfect example of someone that takes pride in their business. It is clean, amenities are great, and I cannot say enough great things about the employees. They are so kind, respectful, and always want to help. I feel like I've know them forever. Will always stay here when we are coming through.
- Kay Smith on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Great location, friendly helpful staff, pool was great. Bathrooms are clean.
- Debbie Kiesewetter on Google