Campground Reviews

May 01, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Friendly Safe and lots to do
Apr 30, 2024
very nice people they are very friendly and good to be around.
Apr 30, 2024
Beautiful campground with easy access. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The pool was open before May and had a hot tub. We would stay here again.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
The campground was perfect. The front office were amazing and so friendly. We had breakfast on a Saturday and Sunday morning and it was SO good. Laundry room so nice and clean. Bathrooms were clean. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank you
Apr 29, 2024
Very nice park. Well laid out. Easy parking (for me). On weekends they offer fresh cooked breakfast in the club house. This park is my "go to" park when traveling east. Would and have recommended it to many people.
Apr 29, 2024
Nice park friendly staff. My choice when I come to Baton Rouge
Apr 29, 2024
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Park was very clean and lots of fun things to do as a family!
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
Nice place to stay
Apr 28, 2024
Excellent campground. Well kept clean and accessible to area highlights. Would recommend highly
Apr 27, 2024
Such a well kept KOA. The pool and spa area super nice. Everyone was friendly. Easy in and out, great location.
Apr 27, 2024
Great clean spot with fireplace and swing seat. Stay is very friendly and considerate. Stayed in a 38’ fifth wheel and had no issues navigating the park
Apr 27, 2024
Spots are extremely tight, virtually no room between neighbors. Cable service is analog only, unusable for newer digital coaches TV. Cost is high considering the space and all gravel surrounding coach and unusable cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you could not get your cable to work properly. We did check your signal and it was working properly. The signal we have is provided to us by the cable company therefore we do not control signal type nor strength.
Apr 26, 2024
Beautiful grounds nestled in a fully paved, tree lined field. Only complaint is that the neighbors sewer dump was 2 feet from my picnic table (ugh) as there is no landscape or hardscape separation between sites. Fix that and they get a solid 5 stars.
Apr 26, 2024
Nice facility.
Apr 26, 2024
Apr 25, 2024
Only stayed one night but this is one of the nicest KOA’s we have stayed. Clean and well kept on every aspect (grounds, showers and restrooms). Staff were extremely welcoming. Definitely would stay here again when we return to this area.
Apr 25, 2024
Nice park friendly staff. Would stay again.
Apr 25, 2024
Very nice staff!
Apr 25, 2024
Very friendly staff. Beautiful camp sites.
Apr 24, 2024
Really enjoyed this campground. Sites are kind of slim though. Close to everything.
Apr 24, 2024
Wonderful campground with a wonderful staff!
Apr 24, 2024
Will definitely be back
Apr 24, 2024
Pretty expensive ($71) for an overnight stay of 6 or 7 hours. Plus the inconvenience of having to return bathroom cards that we had no use for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that you felt our fee to be too much for staying 6 or 7 hours, but we do not pro-rate for hourly. As well as our access cards are another step to ensure your security while with us. You certainly did not have to accept them if you did not need them.
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
The campground was awesome and the showers were some of the best, clean and ready to use.
Apr 23, 2024
Staff was very helpful and so nice. Grounds were very clean. Campsite had easy access. Campgrounds were easy to get to off interstate.
Apr 22, 2024
Great place. Clean with lots amenities. Yummy breakfast on Sunday morning
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Quiet, safe, clean campground. Super friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2024
Friendly staff. Clean, safe environment!
Apr 21, 2024
The best Koa stay we have had anywhere. Love this park and will be back and stay again.
Apr 20, 2024
KOA was great! Very friendly and helpful! Clean bathrooms! Sites were a little too lit up at night, would have been nice to have less lights after 10-11 o'clock at night when going to sleep. Unable to use pool or hot tub as they closed early. 8pm. We would get back to camper at 6-7 then eat supper and would be too late to swim or use hot tub.
Apr 20, 2024
Very nice clean KOA. Have stayed here many times.
Apr 20, 2024
Staff was very accommodating of our request.
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 20, 2024
Quick overnight stay but will be back for sure! Friendly staff and clean facility
Apr 20, 2024
Beautifully maintained. Pride in ownership apparent! Definitely will be back!
Apr 20, 2024
Always clean and well maintained
Apr 19, 2024
Nice quiet place, the owners are super helpful and accommodating.
Apr 18, 2024
This was a very clean, quiet, beautiful campground. The employees were all friendly and welcoming.
Apr 18, 2024
Great and very well kept camp, been there many times, and will always come back.
Apr 18, 2024
Très bien pour quelques jours.
Apr 17, 2024
Probably one of the best kept KOA s we have visited. Such attention to detail. Very clean. Great communication and nice choice of activities. Friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2024
Apr 17, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff! We only stayed for one night since we were just passing through I-10. The site was clean (mostly concrete) and the grounds, landscaping, pool area were kept clean.
Apr 16, 2024
This was our fourth visit to the Baton Rouge KOA in Denham Springs (2013, 2015, 2019, 2024). Whenever we are in the area we stop here. The people are nice and the place is clean. The only complaint I have is the Cable TV - it is analog and you might get a few channels with no static but the rest are almost unviewable. I remember it was the same last time we were here.
Jun 15, 2024
What a great place. The staff is so helpful and kind and the entire campground is such a boon to the community. Thanks for being so awesomem
- Ann Z on Google
Jun 08, 2024
My review never changes of the KOA in Denham Springs, LA, and we stay here a couple of times every year. We have been to several KOAs and some have been lacking. This KOA is the perfect example of someone that takes pride in their business. It is clean, amenities are great, and I cannot say enough great things about the employees. They are so kind, respectful, and always want to help. I feel like I've know them forever. Will always stay here when we are coming through.
- Kay Smith on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Great location, friendly helpful staff, pool was great. Bathrooms are clean.
- Debbie Kiesewetter on Google