Campground Reviews

May 06, 2024
Really liked the park. Not a fan of how they assign sites. We were in the back of the park by the long terms as were most everyone else that stayed a week.
May 06, 2024
Loved the mini golf, pet park, cleanliness of the park, plenty of trash bins, nice staff, and the pull through sites.
May 06, 2024
We have camped at many KOA's and this one was the best. We will be back often to enjoy. There is so many things to do and see. Very kid friendly and clean. Prices in store were comparable to going to a regular store and saved us time. The hosts and workers are super nice and ride around to help if you have a problem. They guide you to your site and make sure you fit and are happy. Thanks.
May 06, 2024
Nice staff and bathroom and shower clean
May 06, 2024
Just for overnight. Easy in and out!
May 05, 2024
The host was excellent he help us get into our site with no issues. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Facility very well maintained enjoyed the hot tub after a long drive was great!
May 05, 2024
May 05, 2024
Neat, clean, lots to do, and close to restaurants.
May 04, 2024
My husband and I stayed at this KOA for a one night stay. From the moment we arrived the assistance provided by the front desk to the gentleman that showed us to our site was excellent. We travel in a 45’ motorhome with a tow car but found the park roads and assigned site to allow us easy access without having to remove our car. We would definitely stay at this family owned park again!
May 04, 2024
May 04, 2024
Easy to get to. Staff very friendly. Clean.
May 04, 2024
This location was very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly. I wish we could have stayed to really enjoy all the amenities but we were just passing through.
May 04, 2024
Beautiful grounds, so clean, easy to find and the staff was SO helpful!!
May 03, 2024
May 03, 2024
Park is well laid out with ample room for campers of all sizes to maneuver with ease and comfort. Site pads are concrete and reasonably level. Ours was level enough we didn't use our leveling jacks since we were only staying one night. Pool was nice even though water temp was a tad chilly. Restrooms could be refurbished and cleaner but were acceptable. Service was outstanding.
May 02, 2024
Great time see our revue
May 02, 2024
The staff was welcoming and helpful, the bathrooms were spotless and the Kamping Kabin was clean and cute.
May 02, 2024
Great place. Friendly staff. Immaculate grounds.
May 01, 2024
Great relaxing stop over �ϋ�
May 01, 2024
May 01, 2024
May 01, 2024
We liked it. Close to town, clean with all services. Good size of sites.
May 01, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Friendly Safe and lots to do
Apr 30, 2024
very nice people they are very friendly and good to be around.
Apr 30, 2024
Beautiful campground with easy access. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The pool was open before May and had a hot tub. We would stay here again.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
The campground was perfect. The front office were amazing and so friendly. We had breakfast on a Saturday and Sunday morning and it was SO good. Laundry room so nice and clean. Bathrooms were clean. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank you
Apr 29, 2024
Very nice park. Well laid out. Easy parking (for me). On weekends they offer fresh cooked breakfast in the club house. This park is my "go to" park when traveling east. Would and have recommended it to many people.
Apr 29, 2024
Nice park friendly staff. My choice when I come to Baton Rouge
Apr 29, 2024
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Park was very clean and lots of fun things to do as a family!
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
Nice place to stay
Apr 28, 2024
Excellent campground. Well kept clean and accessible to area highlights. Would recommend highly
Apr 27, 2024
Such a well kept KOA. The pool and spa area super nice. Everyone was friendly. Easy in and out, great location.
Apr 27, 2024
Great clean spot with fireplace and swing seat. Stay is very friendly and considerate. Stayed in a 38’ fifth wheel and had no issues navigating the park
Apr 27, 2024
Spots are extremely tight, virtually no room between neighbors. Cable service is analog only, unusable for newer digital coaches TV. Cost is high considering the space and all gravel surrounding coach and unusable cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you could not get your cable to work properly. We did check your signal and it was working properly. The signal we have is provided to us by the cable company therefore we do not control signal type nor strength.
Apr 26, 2024
Beautiful grounds nestled in a fully paved, tree lined field. Only complaint is that the neighbors sewer dump was 2 feet from my picnic table (ugh) as there is no landscape or hardscape separation between sites. Fix that and they get a solid 5 stars.
Apr 26, 2024
Nice facility.
Apr 26, 2024
Apr 25, 2024
Only stayed one night but this is one of the nicest KOA’s we have stayed. Clean and well kept on every aspect (grounds, showers and restrooms). Staff were extremely welcoming. Definitely would stay here again when we return to this area.
Apr 25, 2024
Nice park friendly staff. Would stay again.
Apr 25, 2024
Very nice staff!
Apr 25, 2024
Very friendly staff. Beautiful camp sites.
Apr 24, 2024
Really enjoyed this campground. Sites are kind of slim though. Close to everything.
Apr 24, 2024
Wonderful campground with a wonderful staff!
Apr 24, 2024
Will definitely be back
Apr 24, 2024
Pretty expensive ($71) for an overnight stay of 6 or 7 hours. Plus the inconvenience of having to return bathroom cards that we had no use for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that you felt our fee to be too much for staying 6 or 7 hours, but we do not pro-rate for hourly. As well as our access cards are another step to ensure your security while with us. You certainly did not have to accept them if you did not need them.
Apr 23, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
My review never changes of the KOA in Denham Springs, LA, and we stay here a couple of times every year. We have been to several KOAs and some have been lacking. This KOA is the perfect example of someone that takes pride in their business. It is clean, amenities are great, and I cannot say enough great things about the employees. They are so kind, respectful, and always want to help. I feel like I've know them forever. Will always stay here when we are coming through.
- Kay Smith on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Great location, friendly helpful staff, pool was great. Bathrooms are clean.
- Debbie Kiesewetter on Google
Jun 03, 2024
Let me start off by saying, "the tornado was not their fault!". The park is clean and the staff are friendly. We stayed for a week and went on McGee's Swamp Tour, saw The Myrtles & Rosedown Plantations. We did experience some epic weather, but other than a couple minor dings on the hood of the car and a great story to tell, we're fine.
- Lisa Ellerman on Google