Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Enjoyed it but didn't like the tan dog running loose. There were others not leashed. I put this because our dog is dog aggressive.
Feb 13, 2018
Great
Feb 13, 2018
Nice kampground
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Staff were great and very helpful both with normal questions and assisting with issues on Rv.
Feb 13, 2018
I was there 3days, it rained almost all the time,but my slab with my 5th wheel were all nice and dry. Good RV camping, well kept Would stay again P.R.
Feb 13, 2018
nice place and great hot tub
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
While we only stayed for one night, it was wonderful. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We stayed on an end site that was a pull through with a fire pit and swing. Especially nice is how well lighted the park is at nighttime. We will be back later this month for a 3 night stay and are so looking work are to it. Thank you!!
Feb 10, 2018
Very clean, easy access. Convenient to everything we come to Denham Springs to do. Helpful courteous staff. Will stay here again this time next year!
Feb 10, 2018
Although we only spent two nights very nice KOA! May stay again sometime.
Feb 10, 2018
Personnel très accueillant et serviable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

"very welcoming and helpful."
Feb 10, 2018
Très propre et personnel courtois les sites d'une bonne grandeur et près de les commodités

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

"Very clean and courteous staff sites of good size and close to amenities"
Feb 08, 2018
It was only overnight, but the place was lovely. I live pull throughs!
Feb 07, 2018
OK-but only good for overnight...Not much grass for pets...Pet area was very muddy and wet... Staff very friendly and helpful.
Feb 07, 2018
A great stay at a great place.
Feb 03, 2018
Nice campground and very friendly staff!
Feb 02, 2018
Good
Jan 30, 2018
Despite 3 or 4 inches of rain we enjoyed being able to get into downtown to do some sightseeing.
Jan 30, 2018
One night in route, easy in, easy out. Very helpful staff.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
We intended to only stay one night and ended up staying four due to unusual winter weather for the area. Each day the staff was very helpful, rearranging arrivals so we wouldn't have to move from one site to another. They had a dilemma on their hands with travelers stuck - the interstate was closed - and campers needing to stay longer than planned because of no where else to go. Kudos to them.
Jan 27, 2018
Just a one night stay, everything was fine. Asked the staff about getting some dinner within walking distance of KOA, and was directed to a great little southern food diner (Swamp Box).
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Very helpful staff
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Well maintained campground with very friendly hosts & staff... convenient access to interstate & plenty of retail/restaurants nearby as well. We’ve stayed here several times over the past 4 years & its always a pleasure!!! Can’t wait to go back & stay again!!!
Jan 15, 2018
wifi is always a problem
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Wonderful office staff! Suggested a great Cajun restaurant that we really loved! We had an electrical problem and they recommended a great guy (Jerry) to fix our problem. Will return!
Jan 05, 2018
just a short overnight stay. but everyone was friendly and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Campground is clean and easy to maneuver.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
All good. Thank you
Dec 28, 2017
Excellent!! Wonderful place. Will come back!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Enjoyed.
Dec 26, 2017
Close to the highway and no sound barriers (i.e. no walls, hills, or dense landscaping), so you get a lot of road noise. No gate or security.
Dec 25, 2017
The stall was very helpful and we were treated well by everyone. you need to enforce the dog rules of cleaning up after your pets. Thank You Thomas Shingledecker
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
The KOA host were extremely nice. The grounds were well taken care of. We loved how it was in town.
Dec 22, 2017
We were there overnight. The park is easily accessible. The personnel was friendly and helpful. The pull-thru site was level. The dog park is large and well maintained.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
We were given a site next to the maintenance building and were blinded by a super bright spotlight all night. Out 17' camper and truck just barely fit in the space. The sewer connection is so far from the electric hookup that our hose barely reached.
Dec 14, 2017
Clean park. Friendly staff.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
It was not up to what I would expect and pay for at a kOA campground. Dog park shows neglect, and cement slab but barely, rest grass.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals