Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
Very nice park. Friendly staff and the park was very clean. Great K9 facility. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast on the weekends.
Jun 09, 2024
Quiet and right off 10. There is Mimi golf a playground, cornhole and a pool, which was delightful. The staff is super nice friendly and helpful and the bathrooms are clean. The breakfasts in the morning put this place over the top in southern hospitality. Love staying here when we head out west. Will stay again.
Jun 09, 2024
Quiet setting. Good amenities.
Jun 09, 2024
Best place ever to stay! They are always so nice and friendly! Will be back to stay here!
Jun 08, 2024
We arrived on 6/1/24. Immediately the heavens opened up wind, rain, and hail. We lost power for 5 or 6 hours. I guess the worst part was the sewer & streets were full of water. One of there workers maybe a supervisor told me the sewer would drain shortly & I believe he will lie about other things too. Next morning I asked Glen the owner for a partial refund for my inconvenience; didn't happen.
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
We were only here one night but the hosts were so friendly and helpful!
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Very nice KOA. Well kept and maintained. The staff is very friendly. Conveniently located Close to interstate 10.
Jun 05, 2024
Super safe and super clean accommodations. Friendly staff. Absolutely recommend.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
we enjoyed our stay it was a nice experience and it was clean and everyone was so nice and caring we will definitely come back for future stays
Jun 04, 2024
Used for overnight stay. We were surprised how quiet it was. Our dogs loved the large dog park and even used some of the obstacles. Our pad was level with plenty of room for our motorhome and toad.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
In one day out the next. It is a wonderful resort with many amenities. Did not get to enjoy this go around, but did last time. Yes, have stayed here twice. Staff are wonderful.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
a little bit of a rain out and no power for a few hours. but the facilities are great and very nice.
Jun 03, 2024
Wet
Jun 03, 2024
Accommodations were fine. Only complaint I have is with the power situation. Power went out for hours with no communication from anyone at KOA. Bathrooms were unusable at this time too. I got texts about their kid's train in the morning which tell me they could have sent a blast email giving some kind of updates on the power.
Jun 03, 2024
Loved everything about it: cleanliness, upkeep, congenial staff, breakfast in the cafe, location. It rained the whole time and power went out a couple hours, so we did not use the extras, but that was okay as we were in town for a couple occasions. I look forward to staying at KOA Holiday Baton Rouge again and will reccomend to others. Thank you for this good experience.
Jun 02, 2024
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jun 02, 2024
Very nice park. Good showers. Very nice staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2024
Location is awesome. Pool is awesome. Staff very friendly. They allowed us to check out late because we arrived so late and had a bunch of little one’s which made it so much easier.
May 31, 2024
Very clean and well kept facility. Pool area is great! Staff and personnel are very friendly, helpful, accommodating, and knowledgeable on everything Highly recommended!
May 31, 2024
Enjoyed our camping trip and had fun at your putting course and pool.
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
Just overnight, very cramped, muddy, overgrown. I would say trashy. Needs updated ASAP Staff was friendly
May 29, 2024
Awesome park and very friendly staff!
May 29, 2024
nice park friendly people
May 29, 2024
Short over night stay. Friendly employees and clean facilities. Thank you
May 28, 2024
Family friendly, very clean, helpful staff.
May 28, 2024
Quite the pool was relaxing
May 28, 2024
This was one of the cleanest parks we've had the pleasure of staying in. The staff was super helpful and friendly. There were plenty of activities. Breakfast on the weekends was amazing. We will definitely be back.
May 27, 2024
May 27, 2024
Great people. Wonderful Saturday breakfast. Easy off and on highway
May 27, 2024
Wonderful stay. Clean. Very friendly staff.
May 27, 2024
May 27, 2024
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Certainly made us feel welcome. The pull through site assigned to was perfect and simple for a 40’ 5th wheel!
May 27, 2024
Very clean park. Great staff that are friendly & knowledgeable
May 27, 2024
May 26, 2024
May 26, 2024
Easy access to the freeway with many places to eat and refuel. Clean laundry and bathrooms. Only stayed one night but will stay here again.
May 26, 2024
We stayed here on our first RV trip 7 years ago heading west and liked the location. This year we decided to purchase another RV and found one in Texas. We flew out and picked it up and headed back home to Florida. We picked Baton Rouge as our first stop over. When we arrived I realized we had been here before. The campground was clean, quiet and easy to maneuver in .
May 25, 2024
Beautiful campground and probably the most hospitable staff we have encountered on our 8 week trip. Great location and tons of great food close by. Highly recommend we will be back!
May 24, 2024
Great campground and very friendly and accommodating staff. Highly recommended.
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
Really nice campground with great amenities and nice staff. Only issue I have is prices. My suggestion is you want to fill all of your concrete spots during the week is to make it more affordable. $60 after KOA discount is just too high. Other than that, loved it here.
May 22, 2024
Very clean well maintained grounds. Staff was very friendly
May 22, 2024
Clean and friendly
May 22, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
My review never changes of the KOA in Denham Springs, LA, and we stay here a couple of times every year. We have been to several KOAs and some have been lacking. This KOA is the perfect example of someone that takes pride in their business. It is clean, amenities are great, and I cannot say enough great things about the employees. They are so kind, respectful, and always want to help. I feel like I've know them forever. Will always stay here when we are coming through.
- Kay Smith on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Great location, friendly helpful staff, pool was great. Bathrooms are clean.
- Debbie Kiesewetter on Google
Jun 03, 2024
Let me start off by saying, "the tornado was not their fault!". The park is clean and the staff are friendly. We stayed for a week and went on McGee's Swamp Tour, saw The Myrtles & Rosedown Plantations. We did experience some epic weather, but other than a couple minor dings on the hood of the car and a great story to tell, we're fine.
- Lisa Ellerman on Google