Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
site was muddy, grass was patchy. Sites seemed to go from $90. plus dollars which looked nice, to $60 plus which were still too expensive for the poor quality. These sites were also too short, almost everyone had to park their car sideways or on the grass (adding to the patchy grass and mud problem)
Apr 21, 2018
Site was level, pavement was in perfect condition, al utilities worked as expected. An unexpected bonus was the park directly behind the KOA; perfect for walking with or without a pet. Convenient to restaurants, fuel and the Interstate Highway.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
OMG, this campground may as well have been called a resort, it was so lovely and packed full of extras. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely recommend staying here!
Apr 20, 2018
nice people nice park very nice stay
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The grounds are well kept and clean. Great location for sightseers. Easy on and off for over night stays as well.
Apr 18, 2018
We only stayed 1 night so we didnt use any of the facilities. Nice and clean.
Apr 17, 2018
Very quiet. Nice place. Lots of room
Apr 17, 2018
Pleasant staff, neat and level site, and comfortable visit in spite of awful weather
Apr 16, 2018
It came flash floods overnight. Next morning woke up to a flooded camp site. I know weather no fault of KOA. It appears drainage is not sufficient and the streets hold a lot of water even after it stopped raining.
Apr 16, 2018
Excellents services
Apr 15, 2018
Thanks! Very clean and nice. Thank you! Bonnie Graham
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
It is great except for the awful rain we thought we were going to get flooded up to the camper floor! Thank god they moved us! I love it here because it is close to my son ! We came down from pa.
Apr 12, 2018
Grounds around the office and pool spotless rv spaces nasty.....I would not go back
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Great facilities and amenities. Really appreciated the paved road and parking space.
Apr 11, 2018
The facilities were great, grounds immaculate, staff and owner very friendly and helpful. Easy on/off I-12.
Apr 10, 2018
A Very nice campground. My only complaint is the cost, and the size of the site was assigned.
Apr 10, 2018
Not our first visit! We have stayed here numerous times now. Easy on and off the highway to campground, always welcoming, and my dogs love romping in the dog park.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place to stay. Many restaurants within walking distance. Was perfect for our stopover.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
We found the staff very accomodating and the laundry room & the equipment kept clean. While the standard sites are not overly large they are well maintained.
Apr 07, 2018
On a eu du bon temps très agréable.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
enjoyed this park
Apr 04, 2018
It was just a one night stay, but the facilities were great and the staff was friendly.
Apr 04, 2018
We loved it! Within striking distance of NOLA. I am the Galaga Champion!!
Apr 04, 2018
Very well maintained. Friendly staff. Well located.
Apr 03, 2018
Very quiet campground with very hopeful staff. Easy access to nearby supermarket and half hour drive into Baton rouge downtown.
Apr 03, 2018
BR KOA is a very nice urban park. Sites close together. Grounds meticulously groomed. Nice pool. Immaculate RR/showers. Friendly, accommodating office staff. Nice mini golf and playground. Very pleasant stay. We use this park every time we visit our son in BR
Apr 02, 2018
Campground is very clean and staff is really friendly. The spaces are a little tight with the size of today's Rv's. over all it's a great place to stay.
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice staff. Nicely stocked store. Local RV maintenance service profiled in their brochure solved an issue.
Apr 01, 2018
Great hospitality
Apr 01, 2018
Terrain assez beau. Il faudrait exiger que certains site soient nettoyé des vieux véhicules qui donnent une mauvaise image. Le personnel est très gentil.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Great location park clean and nice
Mar 30, 2018
Great stop for us as we explore the deep south. A little disappointed the pool was closed but obvious efforts were being made to repair . The staff were very obliging and helpful. KOA has always been dependable.
Mar 30, 2018
Just needed an overnight stay but wish we could have stayed longer. Excellent campground!
Mar 28, 2018
Most excellent facilities and staff!
Mar 27, 2018
It was a great place for us to stay since we had things to do in Baton Rouge and Thibodeaux. Very nice and clean campground and facilities.
Mar 27, 2018
Ended up being a walk-in (thought I made a res but I didn’t) and the staff moved a few other campers around to accommodate my overnighter. Very appreciative to the staff at BRKOA!
Mar 26, 2018
Had an open ground indicator on the 30A circuit, space 5. Told them, since we were only there for one night used the 50A which was ok. They did seem reluctant to moving us to another spot.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Reserved a drive through spot & we had to disconnect car and park it in guest parking. Couldn’t see our car from RV. Not happy! Driving 45’ class a
Mar 25, 2018
friendly staff and very clean, the dog run is a +++++
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals