Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Well maintained campground with very friendly hosts & staff... convenient access to interstate & plenty of retail/restaurants nearby as well. We’ve stayed here several times over the past 4 years & its always a pleasure!!! Can’t wait to go back & stay again!!!
Jan 15, 2018
wifi is always a problem
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Wonderful office staff! Suggested a great Cajun restaurant that we really loved! We had an electrical problem and they recommended a great guy (Jerry) to fix our problem. Will return!
Jan 05, 2018
just a short overnight stay. but everyone was friendly and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Campground is clean and easy to maneuver.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
All good. Thank you
Dec 28, 2017
Excellent!! Wonderful place. Will come back!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Enjoyed.
Dec 26, 2017
Close to the highway and no sound barriers (i.e. no walls, hills, or dense landscaping), so you get a lot of road noise. No gate or security.
Dec 25, 2017
The stall was very helpful and we were treated well by everyone. you need to enforce the dog rules of cleaning up after your pets. Thank You Thomas Shingledecker
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
The KOA host were extremely nice. The grounds were well taken care of. We loved how it was in town.
Dec 22, 2017
We were there overnight. The park is easily accessible. The personnel was friendly and helpful. The pull-thru site was level. The dog park is large and well maintained.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
We were given a site next to the maintenance building and were blinded by a super bright spotlight all night. Out 17' camper and truck just barely fit in the space. The sewer connection is so far from the electric hookup that our hose barely reached.
Dec 14, 2017
Clean park. Friendly staff.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
It was not up to what I would expect and pay for at a kOA campground. Dog park shows neglect, and cement slab but barely, rest grass.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Clean facilities, nice dog park. Would like to see more BBQ grills but overall a good experience.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Its a place we stay at twice a year for 2-4 weeks at a time. Phyllis, Don and Opal are great to work with and provide great customer service. Facilities are well maintained. Restrooms are clean and up to date. Great location for the greater B Rouge area. Only issue I had, and on other stays, frequently the hot tub is locked and I need to find staff to unlock. Should just be unlocked each day.
Dec 08, 2017
Except for constant rain and cold weather loved the park especially the dog park. Will be back.
Dec 06, 2017
Perfect overnight Stay
Dec 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
The people were friendly and the stay was perfect!! Wish thy served pancakes!!!
Nov 30, 2017
Nice facility. Too much open area that people walk on to use laundry and restroom. Needs to be more secure to help prevent this.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Staff. very personal and professional. Great telephone skills. Campground was clean and restrooms was spotless. As usually we truly enjoyed our visit. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Hosts were very friendly, facilities were kept very clean, nice dog park.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice park,staff , need small dog park for small dogs, & large dog park for large breeds ,
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nice facilith.
Nov 21, 2017
Great location. Super clean!
Nov 20, 2017
Nicest & cleanest Bathroom/Shower Building I've ever seen! And that's important!!! Concrete pads are complimented by your own pavered picnic area, and this is a plus so you don't track excess dirt into your RV. Very nice pool & Jacuzzi area and a cute dog park for your pet!! Well kept & convenient to EVERYTHING!!!
Nov 20, 2017
The hosts at the office were very friendly and helpful. They did everything they could to make sure all or our needs were met. I would definitely recommend the Baton Rouge, LA campground to others and will being staying there again when I need to be in Baton Rouge.
Nov 19, 2017
Nice dog park. Good sites with easy access. There is a city park next door with a walking/bike loop of approximately one mile in length. Next to Sams Club and Bass Pro Shop.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice park and very clean. Very friendly staff. Will stay there any time we are in the area.
Nov 17, 2017
Not sure why this is in Spanish! Anyway nice campground, well kept. Friendly staff and welcoming.
Nov 14, 2017
Helpful friendly staff leve site Inadequate wifi
Nov 14, 2017
Great location level pads w/picnic table-some have table& chair sets and a shaded swing. Nice staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Been on the road 9 days from Montreal to Texas. From one Koa to another and this the worst so far: - Very bad internet connection - had a powerful spotlight pointed at us during night. Could not sleep with the window or shade open. - Service at counter very bad. No real informations except to take some brochures.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals