Baileyton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 423-234-4992

Reserve: 423-234-4992

Info: 423-234-4992

Info: 423-234-4992

Email This Campground

7485 Horton Highway

Greeneville, TN 37745

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 524 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2019
We arrived after the office was closed. No envelope was prepared for our arrival. When asked in the morning we were told I guess they forgot. Not the normal reception we receive or expect. Office didn’t open till 9:30a so we had to wait around to clear our account. �
Feb 06, 2019
This is the second time I have stayed at this KOA and the cabins are fantastic and the people are very helpful. We will stay here anytime it works in with our travel plans!!!! GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!!
Jan 31, 2019
Nice campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice bath house and laundry facilities. Very quiet and peaceful. They have added a ,dog park. Not far from the interstate.
Jan 28, 2019
I'm a first-time KOA-er after just purchasing my first RV. I was exhausted and stressed as I'd never hauled a travel trailer. There seemed nowhere to park. It was late & the temp was dropping. I tried a Cracker Barrel but the lot was too small. Finally found this KOA. The manager took my call at 11:30PM and rescued me! BEAUTIFUL refuge! So much more to brag about these folks - but no space left?!
Jan 25, 2019
Very friendly. Easy to get to when traveling on I-81. Quiet.
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Great staff, clean bath though dated
Jan 12, 2019
Park was Clean and well maintained, the host was very friendly and helpful. As we were checking in he was assisting a guest get settled who had his 5th wheel towed in the previous evening due to his truck breaking down. We were just on an overnight stop and would stop there again. Directions on website and signage to CG were very good.
Jan 12, 2019
Nice overnighter, winterized our camper, so we used their bathrooms, which was warm. Worked out great.
Jan 10, 2019
very personable. camp ground clean and in good order. spoke with the owner and his wife. they love what they do. has us thinking a bout moving to tennesse. dog parks r very important to us as we have 2 small dogs. we will return to this koa.
Jan 04, 2019
It was only a one night stay passing through on the way home. Everything was great. The owners were very accommodating. Bath facilities very clean. Easy in and out sites.
Jan 01, 2019
This was our first stay at a KOA. The hosts were very nice. The cabin was great, A full kitchen (no dishwasher) with dishes, pots, flatware, cooking utensils. The bathroom was clean with towels. It has a loft bedroom and full bedroom with linens and closet. Living room with futon sofa, 2 rocking chairs and small breakfast table which seats 4. Great area to walk dogs. Weber Grill on the deck!
Dec 30, 2018
Good people treatment very good, will go back again, recommend.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
Hosts were very friendly. Our site was clean and level. Restrooms, while under remodeling were clean and warm. We enjoyed our over night stop there.
Dec 23, 2018
The owners are wonderful and very attentive. So much better than a hotel for about the same price. Will stay here when I'm in town.
Dec 13, 2018
I arrived after a big snow in December. I called ahead to make sure their sites were cleared out. That said, there was a lot of digging to get to some of the utilities, but they had their guys out there shoveling for me and my neighbors. Laundry was super clean and tidy. 4 washing machines, 4 dryers. Wifi was good, however, the area was pretty empty so take that into consideration. Nice people!
Dec 09, 2018
Only there for a quick overnight but very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 07, 2018
Very friendly and helpful
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
We were there overnight and didn't arrive until 2 hours after night fell. We were greeted when arrived even though it was well after hours. We had an easy to get to pull through site. Park was nice and quite and very clean and well maintained. We were able to fill up on Propane on the way out of the park and never had to un-hook our tow vehicle. Very Friendly owners.
Dec 04, 2018
Nice dog park. Staff was friendly Sites are level. Great for one night
Dec 03, 2018
We stayed overnight in the tiny house cabin, perfect place to stay to visit Jonesborough!
Dec 02, 2018
very friendly people on stayed one night on our way to Nashville but would come back here and stay a few nights
Dec 02, 2018
Nice campground that appears to be continually improving.
Dec 01, 2018
We had to extend our stay (daily) due to ongoing truck issues. The folks at Baileyton were so accommodating and kind throughout this ordeal.
Dec 01, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Nice place friendly helpful staff
Nov 30, 2018
This is a great place for an overnight stay when traveling I-81.
Nov 29, 2018
We stayed in Cabin 5. Spotlessly clean. Perfect for two people. We arrived after midnight and the staff had turned the heat on for us; as it was 24 degrees out, we were grateful for their foresight. Would definitely stay here again if we're in the region.
Nov 28, 2018
Our second stay in Baileyton. Clean well maintained grounds, restrooms and showers. If you looking for a campground in the country away from the hustle and bustle, this one fits the bill.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Comfortable and very friendly. Perfect for our family including our dog!
Nov 26, 2018
We were treaty so nice from the first phone call to when we arrived five stars for this KOA
Nov 23, 2018
Excellent.....very pleased. We were a late arrival and our paperwork was placed on the front door of the office.
Nov 21, 2018
This was not our first time at this KOA, and probably not our last. We don't go back to places we don't like. Good people, good area, also has great areas for the dogs, across the driving range, up the hill, or the abandoned golf course just up the road.
Nov 19, 2018
Very convenient to I-81, thanks for accommodating us with great pull-through spot right at entrance due to late arrival. Made our arrival and set-up quick and easy! Very nice bath house. Didn't use any other facilities, although we did see pool and golf areas - very nice looking!
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Convenient to the interstate and very quiet. It was getting late so we stopped here at the last minute on the way to another KOA and glad we found it.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nice, quite, friendly, and convenient
Nov 09, 2018
They had a nice clean property. They were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Very nice and friendly host, hostess, and campground workers. Clean facilities.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Clean, friendly environment. Perfect for my young kids to play and quiet at night too!
Nov 03, 2018
Beautiful cabin to stay in. It is dog friendly:) Plenty of room to play with your fur baby. Clean, it had everything we needed, stove, refrigerator, shower, tv. WIFI, safety, gorgeous views! The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive to your needs. I would highly recommend this KOA. We felt at home.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Nice sites. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals