Baileyton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 423-234-4992

Reserve: 423-234-4992

Info: 423-234-4992

Info: 423-234-4992

Email This Campground

7485 Horton Highway

Greeneville, TN 37745

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 508 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2018
I arrived after a big snow in December. I called ahead to make sure their sites were cleared out. That said, there was a lot of digging to get to some of the utilities, but they had their guys out there shoveling for me and my neighbors. Laundry was super clean and tidy. 4 washing machines, 4 dryers. Wifi was good, however, the area was pretty empty so take that into consideration. Nice people!
Dec 09, 2018
Only there for a quick overnight but very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 07, 2018
Very friendly and helpful
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
We were there overnight and didn't arrive until 2 hours after night fell. We were greeted when arrived even though it was well after hours. We had an easy to get to pull through site. Park was nice and quite and very clean and well maintained. We were able to fill up on Propane on the way out of the park and never had to un-hook our tow vehicle. Very Friendly owners.
Dec 04, 2018
Nice dog park. Staff was friendly Sites are level. Great for one night
Dec 03, 2018
We stayed overnight in the tiny house cabin, perfect place to stay to visit Jonesborough!
Dec 02, 2018
very friendly people on stayed one night on our way to Nashville but would come back here and stay a few nights
Dec 02, 2018
Nice campground that appears to be continually improving.
Dec 01, 2018
We had to extend our stay (daily) due to ongoing truck issues. The folks at Baileyton were so accommodating and kind throughout this ordeal.
Dec 01, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Nice place friendly helpful staff
Nov 30, 2018
This is a great place for an overnight stay when traveling I-81.
Nov 29, 2018
We stayed in Cabin 5. Spotlessly clean. Perfect for two people. We arrived after midnight and the staff had turned the heat on for us; as it was 24 degrees out, we were grateful for their foresight. Would definitely stay here again if we're in the region.
Nov 28, 2018
Our second stay in Baileyton. Clean well maintained grounds, restrooms and showers. If you looking for a campground in the country away from the hustle and bustle, this one fits the bill.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Comfortable and very friendly. Perfect for our family including our dog!
Nov 26, 2018
We were treaty so nice from the first phone call to when we arrived five stars for this KOA
Nov 23, 2018
Excellent.....very pleased. We were a late arrival and our paperwork was placed on the front door of the office.
Nov 21, 2018
This was not our first time at this KOA, and probably not our last. We don't go back to places we don't like. Good people, good area, also has great areas for the dogs, across the driving range, up the hill, or the abandoned golf course just up the road.
Nov 19, 2018
Very convenient to I-81, thanks for accommodating us with great pull-through spot right at entrance due to late arrival. Made our arrival and set-up quick and easy! Very nice bath house. Didn't use any other facilities, although we did see pool and golf areas - very nice looking!
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Convenient to the interstate and very quiet. It was getting late so we stopped here at the last minute on the way to another KOA and glad we found it.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nice, quite, friendly, and convenient
Nov 09, 2018
They had a nice clean property. They were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Very nice and friendly host, hostess, and campground workers. Clean facilities.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Clean, friendly environment. Perfect for my young kids to play and quiet at night too!
Nov 03, 2018
Beautiful cabin to stay in. It is dog friendly:) Plenty of room to play with your fur baby. Clean, it had everything we needed, stove, refrigerator, shower, tv. WIFI, safety, gorgeous views! The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive to your needs. I would highly recommend this KOA. We felt at home.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Nice sites. Friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2018
Great staff. clean campground.
Oct 29, 2018
very nice since they have joined the KOA system.
Oct 29, 2018
Great scenery, openness, good walking trails. Away from noisy interstate roadways. Well maintained.
Oct 29, 2018
What a great surprise. Stopped overnight in 34 foot motorhome towing on the way to the mountains in Virginia. Campground was a little off the beaten in a tiny little town but it checked all the RVing boxes and then some. Friendly helpful staff , flat level sites, good design, easy in and out, all services convenient and fully functional , no leaking water outlets, etc. A great Halloween agenda
Oct 29, 2018
everything was great. possibly a few more trash receptacles would be handy. we absolutely love the layout and space available to move around and take the dogs. we look forward to visiting for a longer stay next time. your staff was friendly and helpful. see you real soon.
Oct 28, 2018
Quiet, needs bigger sites, owners are working on, have to remember this is a new KOA and owners are working on expanding. Owners are personable and interested in their guests
Oct 28, 2018
Perfect for our overnight on our way to Nashville. Spotless, well groomed, level site. Long pull through meant we did not have to detach the toad. Fair price, friendly people. Easy off/ on I-40.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Stopped over for a one night stay while traveling home, great clean campground, would definitely return!
Oct 25, 2018
A well-kept campground that is staffed with committed people...a winning combination. We use Baileyton KOA as our first (and last stop) on our trips to New York State. We cannot recommend this location more highly.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
We chose Baileyton KOA because it was convenient for an "overnight" on our way to Georgia. The staff was very professional and friendly. We enjoyed our brief stay. We will definitely return.
Oct 23, 2018
We were only there one night but it was lovely
Oct 23, 2018
This is a very well maintained campground, restroom building was very clean and lots of hot water. Staff was very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals