Baileyton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 423-234-4992

Reserve: 423-234-4992

Info: 423-234-4992

Info: 423-234-4992

Email This Campground

7485 Horton Highway

Greeneville, TN 37745

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 284 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Another peaceful overnight at Baileyton!!! Thanks to Kare, Bob and Steve!!!!!
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice, clean, very friendly. Just off the Hwy. They have swimming pool, driving range, play ground, fishing and plenty of space to walk your dog. Lots were gravel and pretty level. I used the laundry facilities, all the machines were working. We just stayed one night.
Aug 08, 2018
We liked everything about the campground other than the fact that the parking lanes were a little close together which made turning a larger trailer into and out of the parking spot doable, but more challenging. We loved the attitude of the person at the office as well as the amenities.
Aug 07, 2018
Great place. Loved it.
Aug 07, 2018
0849, 7Aug18 No fault to this campground, but it rained every day we stayed. So, we were not able to enjoy the pool or other outside activities. However, our site was very comfortable.
Aug 06, 2018
This was a very nice campground not far of the interstate. I was pleasantly surprised by how well kept and clean the campground was and the activities it offered. We stayed for 6 nights and talked to many people traveling through and only staying a day or two, and they also commented on their surprise of how nice it was. The owners were friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We met a group there and enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very helpful. It was a beautiful place and quiet at night. We felt safe too.
Aug 06, 2018
Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 06, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay! One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at since owning our RV, highly recommend.
Aug 04, 2018
Should be a 5 star with the different amenities, however WiFi was out for a couple of days and the bounce unit was not up maybe because of the rain,
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Just stayed one night while traveling home to Virginia. It is a nice resort with plenty of things for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2018
The park was well managed. It was clean, quite, and a great place to relax. Close to the interstate without the noise.
Jul 31, 2018
Wonderful stay and we will definitely visit again.
Jul 31, 2018
Helped with charger for our dead battery on towed car, so really appreciate it ! also very helpful all around.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great place to stay. Hosts are great!!!
Jul 30, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. Staff was very friendly! Plenty of activities to do for everyone.
Jul 29, 2018
Was my first long term stay while working out of town and will have to say this was the most pleasant place to be the owners are very helpful and nice they keep the grounds clean and mowed the facilities are always clean. Wil definitely recommend if you’re coming down i-81 and need to rest stop in and they will take care of your needs.
Jul 29, 2018
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds were very well maintained and the variety of activities for everyone was amazing. Beautiful environment for a stay.
Jul 29, 2018
Super friendly manager and a clean well maintained site on a nice campground. They brought us firewood and a fire pit (which aren’t sitting at all sites). Kids played in the nicely kept pool. Location is easy to find and close to gas, groceries and pharmacy. We’d stay again.
Jul 29, 2018
Very friendly staff and nice facility. Quiet.
Jul 29, 2018
Only an overnight but people were nice to deal with! We didn't use any of the amentities.
Jul 28, 2018
Baileytown KOA was a great little campground. It was very well maintained and the owners were really lovely people who made me feel welcome and appreciated. I would definitely stay again!
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Great site, very pleasant greeting.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
This KOA may be in the most beautiful setting that I’ve seen in awhile! It’s neat and clean with a mountain range serving as a backdrop, also away from I-81 just enough to not hear the noise from any traffic. I was pleased to have my choice of fuel stops as we departed for the interstate! It’s in our plan to visit the friendly staff very soon
Jul 26, 2018
Great but short and rainy
Jul 26, 2018
Overnight. Greeted warmly, registration handled professionally. Power, water, dump all worked well.
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice time
Jul 25, 2018
It was great. Just wish the pool was bigger or you had a second one at the other end of the park.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great little hidden gem! Everyone was super helpful and kind. Lots of things for the kids to do. So quite and laid back with beautiful views!
Jul 24, 2018
Excellent campground. friendly staff and owners. campground and cabins are well maintained. Cabins are very nice and have everything need for a pleasant sta y. If you need to eat out try Baileyton restaurant. Good food at reasonable price. Kyle Chandler
Jul 24, 2018
This is a beautiful campground. The grounds are so well kept and are immaculate. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2018
Wasn't expecting much from an RV park off the interstate. Stayed one night, but enjoyed it so much that I delayed departing until the last moment. No highway noise at all. Gorgeous grounds and facilities (I didn't use bathrooms/showers), including a well maintained pool and well stocked camp store. Driving range doubles as a dog walkers paradise! Cabin guests I spoke with loved their week's stay.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Stopped here over night, nice campground, didn't have a lot of time to explore. Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2018
The campground was nice and facilities were clean. However, we had the misfortune of getting a site next to people who evidently lived there full time. While they were off at work, 2 large dogs barked incessantly. Also, our grandchildren were unable to use the pool one day because five carloads of local residents were using it. No room in the pool and not one chair available for paying campers .
Jul 21, 2018
Outstanding customer service. Friendly staff all around great people who were eager to help anytime we had questions.
Jul 21, 2018
EAsy to find based on KOA directions. Lots of places to walk the dogs. Big sites. Helpful staff. Truck stop nearby.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Not a great location. Close to Smokey Mountains (but a little drive). Great views. Clean. Nice facility.
Jul 21, 2018
Very clean, new, and staff is friendly. Cabins have AC and fishing was good. Great place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals