Baileyton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
Beautiful,clean campground! Friendly hosts,
Dec 05, 2019
Short overnight stay, but I can always count on KOA as having the amenities we need.
Dec 05, 2019
Just stayed one night, but were impressed with the beautiful grounds and the hosts. We made reservations over the phone and were glad we did. They advised us to ignore GPS and follow their verbal directions to get to the camp the easy way. After a bad GPS to KOA experience in Maryland, we happily followed their advice. A nice touch of above and beyond, if you ask me!
Dec 04, 2019
We stayed at Baileyton KOA for an extended period while we were waiting for our house to be built. The team there was the best. They were very supportive and helped us at every turn.
Dec 04, 2019
Our stay was the first outing in our new 5th wheel and upon getting ready to leave we incountered a problem with the auto leveling system and could not get the front jacks to retract. Bob Clouser, one of the campground managers, came to our rescue and found a way to get the jacks to retract thus avoiding a costly service trip to fix the issue. This campground is clean and well managed.
Dec 04, 2019
We liked the area with many outdoor attractions, esp near Greenville. Nice, clean campground with a friendly and accommodating staff. Our only suggestion is that the campground needs more lighting. We will be back!
Dec 04, 2019
Vary friendly staff and the campground was clean and taken care of we will stay here again
Dec 03, 2019
Hosts were extremely helpful. Made us feel welcome. They made us want to visit again. Loved it. Don’t take the couple for granted. Previous night at Natural Bridge KOA - unfriendly with attitude! Will NEVER go back there.
Dec 02, 2019
Very nice and well kept RV park
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Great overnight spot
Nov 23, 2019
Wonderful campground, Very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 23, 2019
nice campground and easy check in. Very nice clean bathrooms - well maintained.
Nov 22, 2019
Very helpful staff; clean park; good value
Nov 22, 2019
I am a regular traveler up the I 81 corridor........ So glad to discover the new(ish) Baileyton KOA on my way! Perfect location & quiet! Nice folks! Glad to know they also have kabins.....
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Karen and Bob are absolutely wonderful hosts. They moved our travel trailer to our spot before we arrived and returned it to their storage area when we left. For two senior citizens, that is a very kind and helpful gesture. The park is extremely clean and centrally located. Baileyton is the place to be!!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Lovely setting, clean bathrooms, great amenities even in November. Easy in and out, level sites, friendly and efficient management. Wish we could have stayed more than one night, but we were on our way home after a long stay out west. Will plan a trip back!
Nov 09, 2019
I stayed 2 nights, offseason, but was very impressed. Bathrooms were extremely clean, laundry too. Checkin was a breeze, staff was very nice, and the location is great. Sites were well maintained.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Loved the Tiny House Comfortable warm clean beautiful view from porch. Friendly hospital staff
Nov 05, 2019
The sites are packed close but very well maintained. The bath house was just about the best we have ever seen
Nov 05, 2019
This was our second time staying here. Very clean and the staff are very nice.
Nov 05, 2019
A quick stay with after hours registration and no reservations. It was so easy to navigate your check in. I really appreciated the opportunity to stay in your facility. Super clean restrooms and modern facility. Huge open spaces which made me sad that I was not staying longer to enjoy all you have to offer. Thanks again for a safe and restful stay!!
Nov 04, 2019
Excellent as always, can't say enough about the folks that run this Campground. Hands down the best in the area.
Nov 04, 2019
One night, in and out. Easy access. Near interstate but far enough away to have 0 road noise.
Nov 04, 2019
Easy access from 81. Friendly staff. Good location.
Nov 04, 2019
The wide space was level and the internet was GREAT!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
The best web site ever, easy to make reservations, and very informative when reservation confirmation sent back. Also welcome email with lots of information about local activities. The park was easy to reach off of innerstate, with a gas station close by with easy access by truck and fifth wheel. The camp sites were as advertised, level and long enough we didn't have to unhook.
Nov 01, 2019
I STAY HERE TWICE A YEAR HEADING NORTH AND SOUTH TO MA THE TINY HOUSE IS PERFECT FOR ME AND MY DOGS, I CAN DO MY WORK WITH THE WIFI AT THE DINING TABLE AND WALK DOGS UP THE HILL IN THE BACK WOODS
Oct 30, 2019
We love Baileyton KOA. Beautiful, clean, quiet campground with all the amenities you need to have a wonderful vacation or just a relaxing weekend.
Oct 29, 2019
A nice campground just off I-81; easy to get to and back to the interstate. Well maintained and big rig friendly--we will return in the future. mw
Oct 29, 2019
We were there for 6 months and enjoyed the stay ! Bob and Karen treated us very well and them and their associates are the best !!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great time, was our first trip here. Will return soon. Staff was friendly and courteous. Campground has nice level spots. VERY clean restrooms and bath house. Grounds were clean and well maintained.
Oct 28, 2019
just over night but very friendly staff and ver clean showers
Oct 27, 2019
Friendly + helpful staff. Easy check-in and very easy to navigate park. Big rig friendly- our 45' 5th wheel was no problem. Nice dog walking areas and close enough to the freeway, without being too close for the noise!
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful, clean and friendly
Oct 26, 2019
We have stayed at Baileyton quite a few times over some 8-9 years and they are always trying to improve. The last time their baths needed some work and during then and this visit, they did a renovation and the work is quite good. They are also expanding with more and wider sites to better accommodate larger rigs. We will stay there every time we travel and it is on our route.
Oct 25, 2019
had a great stay,staff very helpful, courteous,quiet
Oct 25, 2019
neat clean and friendy
Oct 24, 2019
Nice park will stay again.
Oct 22, 2019
Always a pleasure returning here for a stay. �
Oct 22, 2019
Campground was clean, large sites and nice location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2019
2nd stay here. Nice small KOA with all the usual bells & whistles. Staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are a little larger than most KOA and laid out well. Facilities are clean. Easy in and out. Slightly off the beaten path and I’m good with that.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.