Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
The owners at the Albert Lea/Austin KOA are exceptionally nice. They really went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic!
Oct 03, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Sep 21, 2017
Stayed in a camping cabin. Very clean. Loved the location; right near the fenced dog area. Wish I could have stayed longer. Looking forward to coming back through next week.
Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 12, 2017
BEST Campground ever !! Wonderful staff. BEST koa in the world. They treat you like family Ann you give your heart and more that's what makes this camp. Wonderful bathrooms. Would stay again and again. The staff will take care of all of you the pool looked great well taken care of campground
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent, clean, lush green after coming through the Badlands
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
treated ALMOST like family (LOL)
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Wanted to say that this campground was very clean, staff was wonderful and owner was the best! We got checked in at a fast paced and the staff answered all our questions! The bathrooms were very clean and the grounds were very well taken care of! We would definitely looking forward to coming back there for our next trip through! Kudos to the staff and owners, number one campground in our eyes!!
Aug 20, 2017
Cabin was not clean. They did't even have a coffee pot for us to use. For the price they were asking , you could get a hotel room with better amenities!!!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice one night stay. The camping cabin was better than expected and playground great for my daughter!
Aug 13, 2017
Very peaceful nice staff
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice and clean campgrounds, we enjoyed our stay, the owners were very friendly, we had a great first experience in Minnesota!
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly KOA..Recommended
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely campground. Shady and peaceful. Great deluxe cabin with air conditioning, kitchen, and bathroom. Dogs allowed! Nice little fenced area for the dogs. 11 foot deep pool for the kids. Nice walking trail through the tall grasses.
Aug 03, 2017
TV did not work Cabin #2
Aug 01, 2017
friendly staff, nice cabins
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay for the money. Great pool also.
Jul 31, 2017
Always friendly service. Accommodations at the deluxe lodge were comfortable, although it took the fridge quite a while to cool down. Really enjoyed our stay, and I especially love the dog run where I can let my dog off lease for a while to go potty. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin - perfect size for our two kids (bunk beds) and us (queen size mattress.) The pool and grounds were great and extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We'd certainly stay again!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was actually quite friendly and helpful, but our cabin was very dirty and had a strange smell. We moved once but it was just well below our expectations.
Jul 25, 2017
It was like a nice neighborhood in the forest. So much better than a hotel.
Jul 25, 2017
This is the best Koa we have stayed at! The owners and all the workers were the best!! The campground was quiet at a decent hour, the campground was very very clean! Will definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend this Koa!! Oh and the new sites and all the changes being made are woneful!! Great job Koa owners and staff in Albert lea!!!
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Very nice. Everything was clean and well kept when we arrived. Had nice deck and outside furnishings which made it great to being inside or out. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommed to anyone.
Jul 23, 2017
Ann was perfect! I had a bad koa stay the night before and she made up for it with friendliness, compassion and helpfulness. Great Staff, Nice, Clean and Quiet Grounds. Love this place!
Jul 22, 2017
Even though we were here for only one night, it was one of our favorite places. Anne is as genuine as they come! And the fireflies (lightening bugs) put on such a beautiful show at night. Super clean, and so relaxing. Loved it there! (Joey is joy to speak with)
Jul 21, 2017
very nice
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice cabin. Great hospitality. Thank you
Jul 14, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Arrived after 10pm. Keys to cabin were waiting at late check in stand. Great stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Reserved 2 bed deluxe cabin given 1 bed. Offered entire refund and told to go to hotel. Explained we wanted to be there and couldn't they just give a discount. She did refund one night of our stay. Overall stay was enjoyable. If reserving cabin online call ahead to nake sure you'll get the right one.
Jul 04, 2017
Most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in and zero facilities in the cabin. Vastly different to the previous 2 KOA cabins I've stayed in.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff! Great activities. Very clean campground. Really enjoyed our stay. Great location.
Jul 03, 2017
It was ok. I think it must be under new management because there were several improvement projects in process and the staff seemed to still be learning how to do things, like register guests.
Jun 28, 2017
Bath going thru construction, grounds dug up
Jun 24, 2017
We only stayed for the night because of severe weather approaching. Stayed in a cabin. If in the area would stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and I thought it was great! Our cabin and the campground itself were very clean and had all the amenities we wanted. The only complaint I have is that the pool was locked over an hour before sunset, though the hours posted said it didn't close until sunset. This was my only disappointment.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, clean, convenient. Great people all around.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Great to see a KOA that treats customers with respect and has fair pricing . Thank you
May 25, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They were great about helping us use the projector in the game room.
May 25, 2017
We had a wonderful cabin with bathroom. The owners were super to work with and to help us in any way they could. We would stay here again!
May 21, 2017
Oct 10, 2016
4-person cabin was cozy and relaxing. bathrooms/showers were very nearby.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground, has a dog park. I stayed in deluxe cabin, was worth every penny to have a bathroom and microwave. Really nice staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved pet playground. The lodge is quite an improvement over the standard cabin; will try again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy