Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Got unlucky with the weather but the grounds are well kept, bathrooms clean and warm, and the little dog area is nice. Train tracks nearby isn't too bad either but takes a little getting used to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again when the weather is a bit nicer! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2017
It's a beautiful wooded campground! We enjoyed staying here even though passing by trains are so load at night! All staff members are very friendly- it makes you feel welcome! We'll definitely come back! Thank you for your hospitality!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Sep 07, 2017
Campground was much smaller than we expected, we were tent camping and were hoping we would be out in a more remote and quiet place in the camp, but that wasn't the case. Instead we were right next to 2 roads and our neighbors in the cabin next to us were very loud. We're also very close to train tracks and trains would wake us up 3 times a night. Plus is the bathrooms and service were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations! Unfortunately, we do not have any "remote" camping sites on our property. We are sorry you had disrespectful neighbors as well. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place, family friendly... only one note...There is a rail road tracks that runs adjacent to site...loud trains do pass, day and night...it probably wouldn't stop me from visiting again though... Family had a good time over the weekend...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, quiet, safe, beautiful, scenic, family oriented. This is our FAVORITE place to be. Much is it is attributable to the great management efforts of the owners and their highly competent staff. They work really hard to make it a desirable place to camp. We HIGHLY recommend this campground!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words!!! It's always lovely to have you guys stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great winter!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
If you are tenting with no H2O or elec, avoid this place. Tent area is in the drainage ditch of a bay (have lots of pics). Freight trains run beside bay, sometimes 6 a night (not sure how many in the day but we saw they run @ all times). Not much protecting the bay from road & rails. Pool didn't open until 10 am, closed early too! Lots of better campgrounds in the area,. KOA let us down here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always offer the KOA guarantee. If you aren't happy with our property; you will gladly be given a refund. We don't have any drainage ditches since we are mainly sand & have nothing needing to drain. We have many other tent sites available as well & could easily have moved you. Our pool is open daily from 10am-9pm. We hope that the cleanliness at least met your expectations. Safe travels!
Sep 03, 2017
Stayed in two different campgrounds to try things out. Much preferred the KOA. Friendly service. Very clean and well maintained. Quiet. Staff available, often driving by the campsites. Was very impressed. I like my sites with much more trees, as in surrounded, but that is personal preference. And still had much more green than the place I am currently. I found the KOA quiet and great for family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations while you were here. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
This is a nice campground with clean and comfortable restrooms, showers, tent sites, and camper kitchen facilities. It is very close to a railroad where trains run frequently and are very loud. You do get used to the noise but if you have small children who are bothered by unusual noises at night, you might want to choose a different campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything at our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again!!!! :)
Aug 31, 2017
The tent site was very small and not very private. The staff were very amazing and would be the only reason I would consider going back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear your were disappointed with your site. We do not offer any sites with any privacy here unfortunately. We are happy, however to hear that our staff met your expectations! We also hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It was ok The trains kept us up most of the night and it was hard to set up camp in such a hilly camp sight. The only flat part was where the tent was. I didnt like not having my car on site either. I did appreciate the cleanliness of the bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations! We had plenty of sites we could have moved you to had we known of any issues! The site you stayed on is one of our most requested sites since it's our only semi-secluded site. We are happy that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! Safe travels! :)
Aug 30, 2017
I have camped at 8 to 10 different places in Wisconsin this summer, this by far has been the worst.The location of our site was terrible, it was next to a basketball court were kids were playing basketball all-throughou the night. The pool was directly behind us and you could hear the buzzing from all the power all night as well. And finally the beautiful sound of the train constantly. Never again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. We do realize that personal preference varies immensely. Some love the site you had and others such as yourself, hate it. Some love the train, others hate it. When you booked online, you did pick the location of your site. One of the joys of traveling is seeing the diversity of the location/properties you choose to stay at. Safe travels!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great! Bathrooms were amazingly clean and looked after. Our tent site was a little small, but the clean bathrooms totally made up for it. Also, I believe his name was Jason, talked to us and gave us a recommendation of where to put in to go kayaking. Everyone was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed kayaking nearby as well. We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer,driving cross country only had one night but everything I needed was there. And so clean! I called ahead to let you know I was coming in really late and so appreciated that my site was easy to find and I didn't have to drive around bothering people. Clearly an outstanding KOA. Wifi worked perfectly. Gender neutral/ family washrooms are fantastic. Good for you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again when you can stay a bit longer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I loved staying on Sunday night. So nice and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed how quiet it was Sunday night. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Staff was very friendly. Pool area was nice and clean. I like that it is not a large campground. One suggestion, the fire ring location at tent sight 106 is in a very awkward location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! Thank you for your note on the fire pit location in 106. We will see if there's a better location to move it to. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
We had an awesome weekend at your KOA , staff was super supportive and restrooms were super clean . Keep it up !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Staff are always friendly here. They accommodate as much as possible. I love that there are multiple bathroom and showers. The availability of sites is great. Location couldn't be more convenient with being so close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. We arrived 15 minutes before the office closed. We were checked in right away and someone showed us to our site which would've been hard to find by ourselves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay! We hope that everything else on our property was up to your standards as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
The bathroom/shower facilities are very very clean. The only thing we weren't thrilled about was our site... a little small and not super flat. Our screen tent was at a 45 degree angle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We are very sorry that you did not like your site and would have been more than happy to move you had we known! That site is one of our more requested sites, so we were unaware of any issues until now. We wish you a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great KOA, a bit noisy but it quieted down in time to go to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. On a packed summer weekend, there usually will be some activity and noise from families enjoying themselves. We are happy that it settled down around quiet time. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
VERY VERY VERY CLEAN & ORGANIZED!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2017
My entire group fell in love with this campground and the surrounding Wis Dells area. we have been looking for a campground that we can call our home location and so far your site has the TOP spot. What put the iceing on the cake was the beautiful bathrooms and cabins. We watched how your crew serviced the bathrooms and kept them clean. We LOVE that!! THANK YOU for picking up the garbage too!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are SO happy that everyone enjoyed their stay with us and that our property met your expectations. It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 15, 2017
Greeted with smiles and escorted to our site. Very Clean maintained campground, with plenty of room in between campsites. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate, and private to one person at a time. Pool and splash pad for the kids, camp store was perfect for anything you would need. Overall excellent place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Sights were a bit small and cramped but bathrooms were very clean,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you found everything to be a bit cramped. We are happy though, that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
loved it. Thank you for providing CLEAN bathrooms and showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
Train sucks way to much train noise. The campground itself was the best, clean, people are very friendly. Loved it but the train which is the only reason we wouldn't return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our actual property, but are sorry to hear that the train would prevent you from returning. We do understand that personal preference does vary and while many do not like the train, there are also many who love it. We thank you for giving us a try and with you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
It is very close to the railroad tracks and when staying in a tent it made it very hard to sleep! We definitely would stay in a cabin next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear the train was a bother during your stay. We realize that everyone's personal preference varies. We would love to have you check out a cabin next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
This is a great compground, well mantained, perfectly clean barhrooms and showers. The huge problem was that our campsite (N10) was around 20 feet from the train tracks and that was really noisy all night long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property itself, but are sorry that the train was such a bother to you. We do realize that some hate it while others love it. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Great park and facilities. I just thought the site was small. To sit comfortably around the fire (with only 3 people) I ended up half in our neighbor's spot. Also, the dropoff around the back of the park is worrisome with a little toddler running around, with there was a fence or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, but are sorry you found your site to be too small. We are also sorry to hear that the hill in the back was a worry for you. We would have been happy to find you another site had we known. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Only train was big problem,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train. We hope that everything on our property met your expectations and we hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Bathrooms are very clean, excellent customer service. Definitely will stay with KOA again.
Jul 31, 2017
When I first called in I was given one rate and told I could reserve as many spots as I needed. When I called back in I was told I could only reserve 3 spots and it was a different price than first call. Owner was very rude. Camp sites were ok. Not very much space. Grounds were clean. Overall I was very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any misunderstanding. You were booking for your scout troop. You were quoted the same price each call with our scout rate (scouts/leader). At check in; you could not provide a tax exempt form for your troop & had families instead of scouts/leaders here. We are sorry you found the owner to be rude, but even "scout" groups are still required to follow our rules. Safe travels! :)
Jul 30, 2017
It is a great campground. Extremely clean and friendly staff. Pool area was very nice. Our sites were a little on the small side but we travelled with friends so we had two sites together which made it ok. The frequent trains going by was the only downside. Definitely recommend this place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff, pool area and the cleanliness of our facilities all met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was amazing until our last night, I was bringing my 9 year old daughter to the bathroom and we were approached by a man dressed as a police officer/security that was incredibly rude and scared us. The man followed us from the bathrooms to our tent site shining a flash light into other sites along the way, yelling at us that we were not going the correct way. It was a very frightening!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are terribly sorry for any misunderstanding between you & our security company. They are here for your safety & many guests get turned around at night. He would have been shining the light in front of you so you could see where you were walking. We have contacted the security co to explain your issue so they might try a different approach next time when helping guests back to their site. :)
Jul 30, 2017
very clean and lots of shade and great pool area. Only negative is there is a train that is close and loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that the cleanliness of our property and our pool area met your expectations during your stay. We are terribly sorry that you didn't care for the train. We do realize that while some love it; many do not. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great experience. Great, hot, private showers! Very helpful people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also glad that you enjoyed our private (and hot) showers! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
Great place - fun for the kids - nice and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Very well up kept and friendly camp site, convenient location. Camp ground were we pitched out tent needed better run of for water to not puddle close to our tent. Other than that, pool was awesome and great prices for food to purchase in office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property, pool and general store. We will take a look at the site that you were on and see if we can make any adjustments to the site pitch. Thank you for making us aware of that issue. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I enjoyed a quiet site, however, it was a bit of a challenge on a fully loaded motorcycle. There was a bathroom close by and I was happy to be able to use the microwave for a popcorn snack. Covered picnic table was a bonus and kept my gear dry in the evening rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found your site quiet as requested, but are sorry you had a hard time maneuvering your bike to the tent site. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award