Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Very clean campground. The staff was asesome, very friendly and helpful. They are rock stars. Don't worry about the train. It's not bad at all. One of the best camp grounds we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also happy to hear that the train wasn't a bother. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 18, 2017
We have previously been here, and needed a place to stay overnight while we took care of some personal business in the area, so it was a. no brainer to come back again. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. I love the laundry area as it is well kept and reasonable. Our two cocker spaniels love the doggie play area and can't wait to go there to stretch their legs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We were glad to have you stay with us again and are happy that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 17, 2017
We had a great time..pool was awesome and the place was spotless

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our pool and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Close to attractions. Other than noise from occasional train everything was great. Staff was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train wasn't a bother to you. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 16, 2017
Great staff and campground! One request would be to provide better information during stormy weather. It would also be nice if the pool opened before 10am. Overall - very good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you hear you enjoyed our staff and property! With our WI weather, it changes from min to min so it's hard to keep up. We do post the weather daily & are in the office from 8am-10pm to answer any questions you may have. Safe travels:)
Jun 15, 2017
Awesome place, great facilities, and the staff is very nice. The only thing I would recommend for this KOA is upgrading the WIFI. The WIFI is slow, and it will kick you off of Netflix. Also if you work from your home, and laptop the internet will not support this. Other than this, we had a great time and the KOA is 1 mile from anything you want to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Due to the HUNDREDS of devices connected; we do limit streaming. However, we have personal hotspots available for a small fee for people such as yourself who are working from home. We are very happy everything else met your expectations! We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 15, 2017
What an awesome park. Great location and tons of things to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our location! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area while you were here as well! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful stay for our family! Campsite right on the playground and only a few feet from the shower house. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the campground and facilities were super clean!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2017
First time here. Very friendly staff! Very clean and accommodating. We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 14, 2017
Super clean facilities, spacious and wooded sites and the best private campground we have stayed at in the dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels! :)
Jun 14, 2017
Site was small (fire pit was under the table). All else was OK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry to hear someone put your table over the fire pit. You are always more than welcome to move your picnic table anywhere on site. We are glad everything else was okay for you! We hope to see you again! Travel safe!!! :)
Jun 13, 2017
This is a VERY nice park. We did have a premium pad which was terrific. We loved the table and chairs rather than a picnic table plus the 2 chairs by the fire ring. The built in cooking grate on the fire ring was wonderful. We were up the hill and was not bothered by the trains. Staff was great. We really enjoyed this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your site as well as our staff met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 13, 2017
this was a really nice campground it is kept very clean the sites were in great shape the staff is very friendly fun people to be around

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 13, 2017
We are KOA members so try to use them whenever possible. We were in the Dells for an event and this was a good place to camp at. Our dogs loved the doggie play yard. I enjoyed the laundry room with good equipment and plenty of it. The staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! See you guys soon!!! :)
Jun 13, 2017
Nice touch to add a train ride coupon since the train passes right by the campground-love it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the Friday and Saturday night movies. Nice pool. Close to the Wisconsin Dells attractions!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also glad your kiddos enjoyed the movies in the pavilion! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels! :)
Jun 13, 2017
Nice place, good cable service, a little tight but close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear our sites are a little too close for your liking, but are happy that everything else met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay! Safe travels! :)
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that the cleanliness of our restrooms met your expectations! We hope that everything else on our property was up to your standards as well. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
My family enjoyed this campground. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff kids loved the pool & the park. Only down falls were the train and the close quarters (but it wasn't bad at all) we will be going back again for sure!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the passing trains! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff was really friendly, and helpful. Clean campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Loved the fact that if I booked the trip before May, that I got a night free!! We will be back again, hopefully soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We have many specials throughout our season, so check them out if you come see us again for more great deals! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Outstanding as always the crew at k o a are so professional from the start you walk in so pleasent it really make you fill like family that's why I come back so often love you guys thanks Jill and ed an Jennifer your the best Officer Robinson city of Chicago Dept of AVATION

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
The campground and sites were scenic and well kept; the proximity to the Dells is great. The staff was friendly, informative and accomodating. We will be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful staff, sites, and amenities! Overall an outstanding visit!!! Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
A pleasure to stay where we genuinely feel welcome. Staff is the best. Thank you Heather for the best service and helping us get our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always wonderful having you guys stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in August!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Had a lovely time. We will be back. Neat, clean, and quiet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
Best in the dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!!!! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
wifi - terrible. Cable TV didn't work. Friendly staff kept it from being a 0

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had told us you were having issues and we would have been more than happy to help! We can't fix a problem we don't know about. The cable on your site works great and our wifi doesn't allow streaming of any kind or it will "restrict" you by slowing down. We do wish you had talked to us:(
Jun 12, 2017
Very well organized, clean, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 12, 2017
We Love Dells KOA one of our favorite places wish we could get there more often. Great people Jill and Ed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review!!!! See you guys next time!!!! :)
Jun 11, 2017
My girlfriend and I had a great time staying at this KOA. It was only a mile from downtown. I read a lot of bad reviews about the train but it didn't bother us at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and are glad to hear that the trains weren't a bother to you! Everyone's personal preference is so different. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 11, 2017
Best KOA in Wisconsin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe...thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the KOA in Wisconsin Dells, we will definitely be coming back to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground. We were very impressed on the surroundings. Clean, neat and the staff very willing to help and answer questions. Conviently located to all the local attractions. Only drawback were all the trains! Shake rattle and rumble! But we would come back anyway! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the passing trains here & there. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
Well kept, very clean bathrooms and laundry. Pool area special, with fun water spray in the play area. Very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations including the cleanliness of our facilities! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean, people very friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 08, 2017
Always the start of my season! Love it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! Enjoy your summer and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 07, 2017
Nice grounds, excellent facilities, extremely clean. The biggest negatives I had were the train that runs across the road and the sights were a little on the small side. Overall it was a good campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. That's the one thing out of our control unfortunately. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again some day!!! :)
Jun 07, 2017
the sites for being premium are very close together. no area to site on grass near fire pit with out being under next persons slide out room or near their sewer I would return if price was lower. Other wise a great place the pool and splash park are great very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! You had stayed on a basic pull thru site. We are so sorry the sites were a little too close for your liking & that the location of your fire pit vs your neighbor didn't work for you. We are happy, however, that the rest of our property met your expectations! Safe travels!
Jun 06, 2017
Can we rate this 10 out of 5 stars? Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! This was an overnight stay for us, but on our way back, we hope to stay several days if space is available. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again on your way back through! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
There's NOT a nicer Campground or Staff in the WI Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you SO much for your review and for your kind words! We always love seeing you guys and we look forward to seeing you again in a few months!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
staff was very helpful and friendly and the grounds were very well kept up. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Our daughter in-law who had never camped at a KOA said it was great and that they will not camp anywhere but at KOAs now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
This was a great stay. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice sites at the top of the hill. This campground is in a great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very neat and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoy your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 05, 2017
Best in the dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean campground! Very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 02, 2017
The place is well maintained. However a busy train track 50 yards from my camp site made it hard to enjoy my stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry the train was such a bother. Had we known the train was ruining your stay; we could have moved you to our upper level as we had plenty of sites available. (We do understand the hassle of moving and setting up again though.) Safe travels!
Jun 01, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful making our holiday weekend very enjoyable. The pool was great for the kids and activities at night were great. Had a wonderful experience. Thank You!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award