Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
We like this koa. One of the cleanest and very well kept. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Closeness to downtown was perfect. Bathrooms were terrible. Got shocked when plugged in electric. Too close to train tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our staff met your expectations! We are sorry that you got shocked when you used the outlet in the bathroom. We wish you had mentioned which one while here so we knew which one specifically. We have checked all outlets & all looks good on our end. We wish we could do something about the train, but our hands are tied. Sorry it was a bother. Safe travels! :)
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We pay for the super delux site and it is well worth it. Excellent customer service from Micheal. No issues filing the propane tank. Love the heated pool. So nice. So clean, such friendly staff. We will be back guys. See you soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and the customer service you received from Michael! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2017
This was the cleanest campground we have been to in a long time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Just wish it wasn't by train tracks as we are light sleepers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed both our staff and the cleanliness of our property. We are terribly sorry that the train was a bother to you guys. You were in one of the farthest water/electric sites we had available. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2017
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was great! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
KOA standards to the T, but location is terrible, within 100 yards of a high speed CP Rail line

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations, but are sorry that you didn't care for the railroad tracks nearby. We do understand that while many love the train; the same amount can't handle it. Unfortunately, that's the one thing out of our control. Thanks for staying with us and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Very clean campground. Located near all the area attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and fun campground. Excellent service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well as the service you received. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Great place! Wonderful location to all the sites. Very clean and well run. Not sure I would stay there again, though. There was a railroad track right across the street. It was extremely loud and woke us up several times a night. It even shook the camper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sorry the train was such a bother. Depending on what kind of load the train is carrying & your rig/set-up, etc; it definitely can cause the ground to vibrate. What would we do without our railroad system though? We wish you very safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
The site was a little cramped when there were campers on both sides of us. Also there was not a list of activities, my daughters happened upon that there was a movie for them to watch at night. When I asked the staff about it they kind of blew me off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you found your site a little cramped. We are in the height of our peak summer season and are very busy which makes things seem a bit tight at times. We do not have a list of activities. All we do is a nightly movie/campfire Kevin which is posted in the office on the wall you would have been facing at check in. We are sorry you felt dismissed by us. :)
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground for families with plenty of activities (pool, nightly movies, playground). Cramped campsites though; felt like we were squished between our neighbors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry you felt like your site was too small. We do understand that when we are at the height of our peak season and as our property is full; things do get a little cramped at times. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, friendly and convenient to downtown. There were a lot of kids in the pool so it wasn't possible to hang out without being splashed, but that was a minor inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness & convenient location of our property met your expectations. We had many kids with us during the time that you were here and yes; the pool was packed a few times with our guests cooling off & enjoying themselves:) It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Only upgrade I would recommend is threaded PVC piping for the sewer connections. Facilities were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your suggestion! We will certainly consider that upgrade. We are very happy that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet campground only minutes from the Dells. We were very happy with our stay. Staff was very courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay including our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
This KOA is clean and neat. Within 1 mile of Dells attractions. I don't think it is worth the $78 per night. Also the campsites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Dells activities. We are sorry that the sites were too close for your liking. Our prices are comparable to all other area campgrounds. We do extend many discounts to help save you money while here and also if you become a VKR member; you could save 10% off each night at any KOA. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Campsites too close together is only complaint. My particular campsite didn't even have a grassy area large enough to setup our bean bags without encroaching on the neighboring site. Although I liked the Campground amenities, space is the most valuable ammenity to me. I won't likely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are terribly sorry to hear that you found your site to be too small for your liking. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay with some of the many discounts given at check in. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
worst service and customer service I have ever experienced will make sure to let everyone know so that they don't go thru the same the 2 ladies at the store counter not only insulted my kids but were extremely open with there racist comments

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh my goodness!!!! Are you 100% positive that you heard racist comments from OUR staff here at KOA & not somewhere else?!?!?! I recall checking your very pleasant wife in and getting your plate # from you later; but don't recall what race you are. This is a resort town with guests & employees of MANY, MANY ethnicities & I ASSURE you that NONE of our staff is racist in ANY way, shape or form!!!!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice clean campground. Stayed here for a family reunion. Everyone was close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you and your family here and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Had an awesome stay, clean restroom/showerhouse. Very nice, thank-you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you also enjoyed some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Campground was great but a little crowded for our taste. But the facilities were clean and there is a lot to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! Most places in the Dells are quite packed since we are in the height of our peak summer season. This does tend to make things quite crowded. Come check us out in the off season when things are MUCH slower if you can! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Impressed with the customer care and overall cleanliness!! Very friendly staff. Loved the pool!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking a time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff as well as our pool met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of room for campers in a park like setting. Very enjoyable stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations! We hope everything else was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
One female in particular was less than friendly on the phone as well as in person. If she was the only person working the desk I would not come back. We wanted a pull through or cement patio for one night and saw numerous sites open all day Saturday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you did not find one of our staff members to be friendly! As you can see from our reviews; this is not normally the case. The night that you were looking for a pull thru with patio; we were completely full. We have guests arrive at various times to check in. Sometimes even after hours or they may not show at all even if they've paid. It's always a pleasure seeing you guys! :)
Jul 24, 2017
First time at this camp ground and I must say.... Same great service that we have come to expect at KOA Another winner Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our camp site, but the last night we were wakened by an inconsiderate camper nearby that let his dog and it barked for 10 or 15 minutes before it stopped. Does not reflect on your staff they were courteous and knowledgable and helped me with anything I asked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your premium site but are terribly sorry to hear about your neighbor's dog! We are also happy that our staff met your expectations as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed it very much. One of the nicest that We have stayed in

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind review! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2017
great campground. close to all activities. friendly staff. nice level lots on the upper level. shower house was very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 21, 2017
We had the most amazing time - our grandkids loved the pool, splash park and playground - sites were super clean , staff extremely nice and helpful - so are coming back and will be purchasing koa membership ❤️

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you and your grandkids enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
We had a wonderful trip thanks to KOA for providing us with a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. We will definitely come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and property met your expectations while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
Had a problem with our black water tank. Asked for a plunger and with-in 5 minutes one of the staff had it at our door. A real life saver. Very clean and quiet rv park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that we could assist you with a plunger in a timely manner. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
Quite campground with plenty of shade. Clean pool area. The showers were clean but small. Relaxing weekend, close to town but couldn't hear the traffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our pool area and our facilities met your expectations and that you enjoyed our location. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
We had a nice stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
The sites where to cowded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt our sites were too crowded. We were 100% full during your stay, so we definitely were busy. However, you booked a nice large pull thru site for your trailer, so you should have had more than enough room. We hope at least that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations & you were able to use some of the many discounts given at check in:)
Jul 18, 2017
We look forward to camping at the KOA every year, and every year we have an enjoyable stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again this year! As always, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
We have been visiting and staying at the koa every year and the staff is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this koa to every one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you guys enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
My spot by the train tracks was horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear your site was horrible! We hope it was because of the train and nothing to do with the maintenance of the site itself. We wish you safe travels and a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. It is very clean, well maintained and centrally located close to all the downtown fun! The kids had a blast in the banana bikes, park, heated pool and splash pad! The restrooms and showers are all private and very clean. They even provide dishwashing stations! We will definitely visit this campground again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
Our kids had so much fun and didn't want to leave. Such a wonderful staff and we met some awesome people camping around us as well!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and your fellow campers all met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2017
Everyone is so friendly and we really love KOA's. The only problem we had was beyond KOA's control. There is a train that runs right behind the campground and it runs every two hours or so even during the night. My wife and I didn't get great sleep, but the kids loved camping here. Only reason I wouldn't stay again or recommend is the train, otherwise perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that everything on our actual property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry that the train would prevent you from stay with us again. We know it's a pain to hook up and move sites, but we'd have been happy to relocate you to a site on our upper level. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA was clean, welcoming, and had plenty of fun for the kiddos. However, this was the most narrow site we've ever seen. In fact, our awning was within inches of our neighbor's slideout. His sewer (full hookup) was actually just under our awning. Our sewer was equally near our back neighbor. There was a grassy area with the fire pit just behind our camper, and that was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry that the sites were too close for your liking. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Didn't like made reservations hot there late I called agitated charged a cancellation fee however still stayed nice time didn't like paying cancellation fee

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! You had called to cancel on the date of arrival, but we allowed you to change your dates with no penalty. You were scheduled to arrive on Friday & did not arrive until late morning on Saturday. I re-instated your cancelled no-show reservation. You were never charged a cancellation fee. I apologize for any confusion. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Clean campground and very kid friendly with movies and a nice playground. Sites are small and very tight to the next camper. Railroad right next to sites and very loud! Not relaxing with the train so close. Location close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you found your site to be too small and that the train was a bother. We do realize that personal preference varies and that while some love it; many hate it. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean restroom & showers, friendly, took u to your site,very helpful getting set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Should put that a train track is located 100 feet from camp and is used at night. Otherwise very helpful, friendly and clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your suggestion. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
The people were friendly, the bathrooms are clear, the campground is well maintained. It is conveniently located to the attractions at the dells. We enjoyed our visit so much we made reservations for our next visit while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything during your stay met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you guys again this fall! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Close to things to do, but out of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property, especially our location. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean and great service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the service and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award