Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We had an incredible time in the Dellls KOA. Michael was awesome and the facility is immaculate!!!! Makes us want to follow our dream of going on the road!! Definetly will recommend this campground with the highest regards!! Jim and Cristey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both Michael and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! Work camping is a different experience. You only live once...! :) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Just needed a little getaway. And KOA was the place we picked. Everything was great . We will be back. Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you picked our property to "escape" for a bit! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We loved the cabin! As inexperienced campers, it had all of the amenities we needed. Really enjoyed the pool, too! Nice proximity to town. Thank you for a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in your deluxe cabin! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome staff as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay. We hope the rest of our property was up to your standards as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2017
It was ok....disappointed that our family making reservations together weren't close by and my daughter bought candy which the suckers were broke and they wouldnt exchange them....getting talked to about being loud and we weren't being loud watching the boxing fight.....we usually enjoy KOA but this time it was just ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Your group had multiple different site types & we could not get you any closer than what you were. The ring pops were brought back to us after they were almost completely eaten. Had they just opened the package; we would have exchanged them with no problem. Security will mention noise level if they feel it might be a bother to other guests after 10p
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice and peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here as well. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Would like to see an improved playground. The playground equipment is limited so there is not much for young kids to do if the weather is not warm enough for the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that our playground did not meet your expectations. Almost everything has been updated within the last 3 years. Our pool is also heated and nice and warm all of the time:) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!
Aug 27, 2017
I loved it. Great campground that is extrememly clean and weel maintained. Guests respected ther rules and you can tell that the workers take a lot of pride in what they do. I highly reccomend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great, thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay! The staff was excellent and the facilities were outstanding!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
We've been coming to koa for about 10 years now and so far for our family it's the number 1 best place to stay it's really a nice place to spend time with your family out in the camp fire we plan on going next year and the year after that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful place, kids had a blast. Very clean and the staff were super friendly. Will Definetly stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations while you were here! We wish you guys a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
The mattress in our camper cabin was too thin for comfort. The cabin was clean and accessible to the bathrooms. We needed to use the mattresses from the bunk beds under the the bed mattress to be able to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the sleeping mattresses in your basic camping cabin. If you stay with us again; check out one of our deluxe studio cabins which have an actual mattress which you might find more comfortable. We are happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and it was a pleasure having you! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2017
I love to stay a KOA even year I come over and I will come back next year!!!!!ðððð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was a first time at this site and me and my husband have decided this will be our new go to place. The kids loved it and so did we. Very friendly and clean ð thank you KOA for a great vacation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Very busy, but very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Es un lugar muy tranquilo,a toda la familia nos gusta quisieramos regresar el próximo año!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Front desk person was nice enough to move us closer to our group. Thought the price was too high for what you got (cabin amenities). Bathrooms were ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
The KOA was clean and staff friendly! Love it so much! Kampfire Kevin and the movies were great. A welcomed retreat from the strip with all the water parks and shows. Great location, minutes from all the action. Friends traveling with was their first KOA experience and they would def do it again. Just awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in the Dells! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2017
It was very beautiful and one of my best camping trips ever,look forward to next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything met your expectations in your cabin as well. It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Very enjoyable. I had a great time. Everyone was really accommodating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in your cabin and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
My family and I had a pleasant experience and can't wait until next year's camping trip! I do however wish that the cabin that we stayed in (K2B) had a screen door to keep the bugs out. Overall though, it was a great trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having your group and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
We had the best spot in the whole camp site! Loved the cottages tucked away in the forest! Everything was very clean and convenient and our stay was awesome! Great that we could have a camp fire every night and not be swatting mosquitos:).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Much too close to the railroad tracks that travel though all hours of the day. I would hope that the it's council could slow some of the trains. Some go barreling through much too fast. Nice campground though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the train was such a bother. They are all in control of their speed limits, etc. We don't have any control over that unfortunately. We are happy that you enjoyed our actual property though. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
Everything was great as usual!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the campground. The little cabins are so cozy and efficient. Everything is neat and well maintained. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We've stayed with you the past 3 years; and God willing we'll see you next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are very happy that everything met your expectations during your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome campground and awesome family running it! Thanks for a grand weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
The facilities and staff were great. The only negative was the freight train so close to our campsite coming by several times per night. Also the smoke detector in our cabin was beeping all night due to low batteries which also made sleeping very difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that both our staff and property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that the train was such a bother and that there was an issue with your smoke detector. We would have been happy to help had we known of any issue while you were here. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lived the sing along campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that our staff and also Campfire Kevin met your expectations! We hope everything else at our property was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 03, 2017
Everyone was so friendly, the camp ground was clean and the cabins were very comfortable. We can't wait to visit again😊
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms, cabins & campground well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property was up to your standards during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2017
VERY NICE, CLEAN PLACE. NICE PEOPLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and enjoyable experience as always. Jill and Ed are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2017
as usual it was a good experience. but there were too many kids in the playground well after dark and riding their bikes down the hill increasing the chances of a car hitting them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry to hear that the parents of those children allowed them to ride their bikes after dark. We have security that does enforce quiet time/curfew for children to be back at their sites starting at 10pm. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
It was awesome very clean and the staff was very friendly.Its a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here as well! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean showers and bathrooms. Easy access to Dells attractions without being right in the middle of them. We had 7 families stay in various sites and cabins for a youth baseball tournament and it worked out perfectly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award