Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Nice Campground! Close to all the attractions the Dells has to offer but yet tucked away just enough to feel like you are out of the hussle and bussle of the town. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our convenient location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time! Very nice campground.. site #40 is great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our premium back in sites! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great! Bathrooms were amazingly clean and looked after. Our tent site was a little small, but the clean bathrooms totally made up for it. Also, I believe his name was Jason, talked to us and gave us a recommendation of where to put in to go kayaking. Everyone was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed kayaking nearby as well. We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Would like to see an improved playground. The playground equipment is limited so there is not much for young kids to do if the weather is not warm enough for the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that our playground did not meet your expectations. Almost everything has been updated within the last 3 years. Our pool is also heated and nice and warm all of the time:) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!
Aug 28, 2017
Close to everything. Only thing keeping it from 5 Star is the train noise. Real close to railroad track.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, but are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately that's the one thing out of our control. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2017
The place was spotless close to town close to restaurants only downfall is staff not friendly at all wouldn't even look at you as they pass you by on their Golf Cart no show of friendliness at all not very friendly in checking in either if you ask any questions don't expect a good response what a shame because otherwise beautiful Park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry that you felt our staff was unfriendly! As you can see by our many reviews; this is definitely not normally the case. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to spend time with family. Something for everyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2017
I loved it. Great campground that is extrememly clean and weel maintained. Guests respected ther rules and you can tell that the workers take a lot of pride in what they do. I highly reccomend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful bath house and nice staff. Sites are a little close but nice will difinently stay with you again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and our facilities met your expectations. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Clean and well laid out with nice level sites. Great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great, thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Nice people. Clean reasonable price. Loved it. The train which goes by frequently was a bit loud. But I'd still come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that your stay with us met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This is the most clean, friendly and helpful KOA we have ever been at overall. We came in after hours and were still met and escorted to our site and had assistance baking in to our spot. You don't even have to go in search of a dumpster, just put out your bags and they pick it up. Immaculately clean fire pits and spots. Spacious. Only downfall is the train tracks and sawmil right next door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everything at our property during your stay met your expectations! We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 25, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer,driving cross country only had one night but everything I needed was there. And so clean! I called ahead to let you know I was coming in really late and so appreciated that my site was easy to find and I didn't have to drive around bothering people. Clearly an outstanding KOA. Wifi worked perfectly. Gender neutral/ family washrooms are fantastic. Good for you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again when you can stay a bit longer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay! The staff was excellent and the facilities were outstanding!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
We've been coming to koa for about 10 years now and so far for our family it's the number 1 best place to stay it's really a nice place to spend time with your family out in the camp fire we plan on going next year and the year after that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Awsome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had an awesome stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful place, kids had a blast. Very clean and the staff were super friendly. Will Definetly stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations while you were here! We wish you guys a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Don't believe it was fair that I paid the same price as the site next to me that was 3 times bigger. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! All of the yard space in the pull thru sites in front of our office are the same. The length rig that your site accommodates is 65' and the sites on either side accommodate up to 55' & 73'. Your site is assigned based on the size rig that you are traveling in. We are sorry you felt that one of those sites were 3 times bigger than yours. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Best campground in the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
The mattress in our camper cabin was too thin for comfort. The cabin was clean and accessible to the bathrooms. We needed to use the mattresses from the bunk beds under the the bed mattress to be able to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the sleeping mattresses in your basic camping cabin. If you stay with us again; check out one of our deluxe studio cabins which have an actual mattress which you might find more comfortable. We are happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and it was a pleasure having you! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2017
Clean and a very inviting atmosphere. Will be back....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2017
I love to stay a KOA even year I come over and I will come back next year!!!!!ðððð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I loved staying on Sunday night. So nice and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed how quiet it was Sunday night. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great stay enjoyed the pullthrough site we could watch the kids very clean park your security person was very respectful to the kids when it was time to go back to there sites I would definitely stay again the kids enjoyed it too which made it a very nice stay thank-you for the good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to also enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean restrooms and very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Nice site, very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our staff and our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
This was a first time at this site and me and my husband have decided this will be our new go to place. The kids loved it and so did we. Very friendly and clean ð thank you KOA for a great vacation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time as usual. Very friendly and clean environment. Staff is extremely helpful. We stay here at least once a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure seeing you again and hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Stay was okay. We were put right next to the playground which was not the best area. Put in a request to check out later on Sunday and they gave us a whole extra hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. When you booked online; you chose the area by the playground which also happened to be close to the cabin that you were grouped with. Although we do not offer a late check out and someone was set to arrive in your site; we thought we were helping by giving you that extra hour which is also our check-in time for the next guest. Safe travels!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great stay, everything was very clean & due to getting in late the security guard and worker stayed to help me back into a rather difficult site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Staff was very friendly. Pool area was nice and clean. I like that it is not a large campground. One suggestion, the fire ring location at tent sight 106 is in a very awkward location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! Thank you for your note on the fire pit location in 106. We will see if there's a better location to move it to. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
We had an awesome weekend at your KOA , staff was super supportive and restrooms were super clean . Keep it up !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very helpful, attentive staff. Clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Staff are always friendly here. They accommodate as much as possible. I love that there are multiple bathroom and showers. The availability of sites is great. Location couldn't be more convenient with being so close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. We arrived 15 minutes before the office closed. We were checked in right away and someone showed us to our site which would've been hard to find by ourselves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay! We hope that everything else on our property was up to your standards as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The park is great ...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Great campground. Friendly people and great location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our location! We hope that everything else met your expectations during your stay as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 20, 2017
This KOA was clean, nice bathrooms, nice pool, very nice and friendly staff, very convenient to Dells attractions and they offer great discounts to the attractions. However, we won't stay again as the sites were way too close together. My husband spread his arms out and could just about touch our camper and the camper next to us on both sides! Also, the train that goes by is rather loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! While we understand that our sites are close to one another; you definitely shouldn't be able to touch your neighbor from your camper. Perhaps there was a parking issue? We apologize. We wish you safe travels and a safe rest of your summer! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award