Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email This Campground

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Stayed in two different campgrounds to try things out. Much preferred the KOA. Friendly service. Very clean and well maintained. Quiet. Staff available, often driving by the campsites. Was very impressed. I like my sites with much more trees, as in surrounded, but that is personal preference. And still had much more green than the place I am currently. I found the KOA quiet and great for family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations while you were here. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2017
The campground is wonderful! Nice setting, great amenities, and close to town! Lots of things to do in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2017
We had an incredible time in the Dellls KOA. Michael was awesome and the facility is immaculate!!!! Makes us want to follow our dream of going on the road!! Definetly will recommend this campground with the highest regards!! Jim and Cristey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both Michael and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! Work camping is a different experience. You only live once...! :) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Just needed a little getaway. And KOA was the place we picked. Everything was great . We will be back. Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you picked our property to "escape" for a bit! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 02, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Right by all of the Dells attractions. We are going back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This is a nice campground with clean and comfortable restrooms, showers, tent sites, and camper kitchen facilities. It is very close to a railroad where trains run frequently and are very loud. You do get used to the noise but if you have small children who are bothered by unusual noises at night, you might want to choose a different campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything at our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again!!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
We loved the cabin! As inexperienced campers, it had all of the amenities we needed. Really enjoyed the pool, too! Nice proximity to town. Thank you for a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in your deluxe cabin! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
We loved it. We will back back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check our some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome staff as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay. We hope the rest of our property was up to your standards as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2017
It was ok....disappointed that our family making reservations together weren't close by and my daughter bought candy which the suckers were broke and they wouldnt exchange them....getting talked to about being loud and we weren't being loud watching the boxing fight.....we usually enjoy KOA but this time it was just ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Your group had multiple different site types & we could not get you any closer than what you were. The ring pops were brought back to us after they were almost completely eaten. Had they just opened the package; we would have exchanged them with no problem. Security will mention noise level if they feel it might be a bother to other guests after 10p
Aug 31, 2017
The tent site was very small and not very private. The staff were very amazing and would be the only reason I would consider going back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear your were disappointed with your site. We do not offer any sites with any privacy here unfortunately. We are happy, however to hear that our staff met your expectations! We also hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Liked the cabin versus a hotel room. Location was very convienient. The train was a little distracting at times but overall not bad. Wish that the campground provided a bit more in the way of activities because a lot of things in town are dependent on the weather. Don't have any plans to be back in Wisconsin but if I were to return, I would use this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin, but we are sorry that the train was a bother at times. We have tried so many activities over the years, but with the Dells offering SO much; most of our guests are here to explore off site regardless of weather. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
The campground is in a nice location, and staff is fantastic! The restrooms / showers were spotless- we had a noisy group using the playground every night of our stay, and the campground Security would shut it down! I would stay here again, however as I get older- I am becoming less impressed with the Dells :) the area is much too busy. However- Do not shy away from this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very pleased to hear that our property and staff met your expectations during your stay with us. The Dells definitely continues to grow with each passing year! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
It was ok The trains kept us up most of the night and it was hard to set up camp in such a hilly camp sight. The only flat part was where the tent was. I didnt like not having my car on site either. I did appreciate the cleanliness of the bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations! We had plenty of sites we could have moved you to had we known of any issues! The site you stayed on is one of our most requested sites since it's our only semi-secluded site. We are happy that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! Safe travels! :)
Aug 30, 2017
we enjoyed this KOA so much we are planning our trip back next year. Thank you for a great camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you back next year!!! :)
Aug 30, 2017
I have camped at 8 to 10 different places in Wisconsin this summer, this by far has been the worst.The location of our site was terrible, it was next to a basketball court were kids were playing basketball all-throughou the night. The pool was directly behind us and you could hear the buzzing from all the power all night as well. And finally the beautiful sound of the train constantly. Never again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. We do realize that personal preference varies immensely. Some love the site you had and others such as yourself, hate it. Some love the train, others hate it. When you booked online, you did pick the location of your site. One of the joys of traveling is seeing the diversity of the location/properties you choose to stay at. Safe travels!
Aug 29, 2017
Absolutely perfect!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful when a problem with the coach developed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay with us. We hope that the rest of our property was up to your standards as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2017
Fantastic Place! Has absolutely everything!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2017
We had a very nice time. Our last night stay, the neighbor next to us was very loud. Kept us up past 1:00 am. Other than that, keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are so sorry your neighbors were a bother to you! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice and peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here as well. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Nice Campground! Close to all the attractions the Dells has to offer but yet tucked away just enough to feel like you are out of the hussle and bussle of the town. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our convenient location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time! Very nice campground.. site #40 is great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our premium back in sites! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great! Bathrooms were amazingly clean and looked after. Our tent site was a little small, but the clean bathrooms totally made up for it. Also, I believe his name was Jason, talked to us and gave us a recommendation of where to put in to go kayaking. Everyone was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed kayaking nearby as well. We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2017
Would like to see an improved playground. The playground equipment is limited so there is not much for young kids to do if the weather is not warm enough for the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that our playground did not meet your expectations. Almost everything has been updated within the last 3 years. Our pool is also heated and nice and warm all of the time:) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!
Aug 28, 2017
Close to everything. Only thing keeping it from 5 Star is the train noise. Real close to railroad track.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, but are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Unfortunately that's the one thing out of our control. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2017
The place was spotless close to town close to restaurants only downfall is staff not friendly at all wouldn't even look at you as they pass you by on their Golf Cart no show of friendliness at all not very friendly in checking in either if you ask any questions don't expect a good response what a shame because otherwise beautiful Park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry that you felt our staff was unfriendly! As you can see by our many reviews; this is definitely not normally the case. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to spend time with family. Something for everyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2017
I loved it. Great campground that is extrememly clean and weel maintained. Guests respected ther rules and you can tell that the workers take a lot of pride in what they do. I highly reccomend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful bath house and nice staff. Sites are a little close but nice will difinently stay with you again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and our facilities met your expectations. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Clean and well laid out with nice level sites. Great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great, thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2017
Nice people. Clean reasonable price. Loved it. The train which goes by frequently was a bit loud. But I'd still come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that your stay with us met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This is the most clean, friendly and helpful KOA we have ever been at overall. We came in after hours and were still met and escorted to our site and had assistance baking in to our spot. You don't even have to go in search of a dumpster, just put out your bags and they pick it up. Immaculately clean fire pits and spots. Spacious. Only downfall is the train tracks and sawmil right next door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that everything at our property during your stay met your expectations! We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 25, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer,driving cross country only had one night but everything I needed was there. And so clean! I called ahead to let you know I was coming in really late and so appreciated that my site was easy to find and I didn't have to drive around bothering people. Clearly an outstanding KOA. Wifi worked perfectly. Gender neutral/ family washrooms are fantastic. Good for you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again when you can stay a bit longer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay! The staff was excellent and the facilities were outstanding!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
We've been coming to koa for about 10 years now and so far for our family it's the number 1 best place to stay it's really a nice place to spend time with your family out in the camp fire we plan on going next year and the year after that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Awsome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had an awesome stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful place, kids had a blast. Very clean and the staff were super friendly. Will Definetly stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations while you were here! We wish you guys a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Don't believe it was fair that I paid the same price as the site next to me that was 3 times bigger. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! All of the yard space in the pull thru sites in front of our office are the same. The length rig that your site accommodates is 65' and the sites on either side accommodate up to 55' & 73'. Your site is assigned based on the size rig that you are traveling in. We are sorry you felt that one of those sites were 3 times bigger than yours. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2017
Best campground in the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award