Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open May 1 - November 3

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email This Campground

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and accomodating! Already looking to plan another camping trip soon!
May 28, 2018
Great campground. Very clean and everyone is friendly. Lots to do close by, definitely check out When Pigs Fly BBQ- A+! Yes there is some noise from the highway but I wouldn't call it intrusive and we were at the back. They even had an awesome Blues Brothers style band Saturday night that was really good. We'll definitely be back!
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
shower small, traffic noise, friendly & helpful,sites too close together, great service
May 27, 2018
Good: Clean, nice people, nice campground, clean bathroom, was able to get in last minute memorial weekend. Bad: Unusable wifi, right next to noisy I-90, not enough functioning bathrooms
May 26, 2018
Wonderful stay. Nice people. The owners take great care of this KOA. Will return.
May 25, 2018
Very clean, very friendly
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Clean facilities and nice professional staff. Everything worked on full hookups. Extremely fast WIFI. Also much to do in surrounding area.
May 23, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very accomodating...even had their own pizza made while we sat at our picnic table.Really Good Pizza too.Excepionally well kept grounds and facilities.
May 15, 2018
Nice facility but it is close to interstate.
May 15, 2018
The campground is really close to the highway and the accompanying noise. Campground itself was clean and the firewood well stocked. The thermostat in my cabin worked perfectly.
May 15, 2018
Clean and friendly camp ground.
May 13, 2018
nice location , but very little open. Over priced for what they have in early season. Would not go back mid may- maybe good in mid summer.
May 09, 2018
The campground was very nice. They did have a kitchen to fix food but they were closed when we arrived (6ish pm) It was early in the camping season so I understand. There was a lot of traffic noise from the tollway and from trains during the night. They bothered me a little but I did get some sleep. We have a 44' fifth wheel and they could accomadate us very well
May 09, 2018
We did a one night stay as we were travelling. Very convenient. Facilities were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
Stayed a night passing through from Syracuse to Pittsburgh so we didn't have to pay for 2 nights of a pricey hotel in Pittsburgh. Convenient proximity to thruway, nice park across the street, friendly staff.
Nov 16, 2017
My sister and I are seasonal campers. We have been two seasons now at the Westfield KOA and couldn’t ask for better people. Just love Dennis Hanes and his family.
Nov 16, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
OK but not great.
Oct 30, 2017
Great stay enjoyed the property and short walk to scenic Lake Erie.
Oct 29, 2017
We have stayed here before and love the tent camping sites. The traffic from the interstate seemed much louder, so we figured it may have been because some of the leaves had fallen off the trees...not as much of a sound buffer. We also stayed in a cabin on the way back home from our trip and although we were glad we had the option, we have never paid so much for a cabin in all our KOA stays.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We enjoyed the KOA. The staff were helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground; very neat and clean. Sites are spaced well with trees placed throughout. You constantly saw people working around the area, keeping it in good condition. The only drawback to it was its' proximity to the NYS Thruway and resulting traffic noise. Perhaps some more trees along the property line might help to dampen the noise.
Oct 25, 2017
We stayed overnite on both legs of our our recent trip . Very friendly , clean , alot of new improvements .
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The people are very friendly and courteous
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Very enjoyable weekend.
Oct 24, 2017
Felt like I was a sardine in a can. Sewer hookup at end of lot. Place needs upgrated.
Oct 24, 2017
Rates are a little too high but campground is nice and employees are friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Found the staff very friendly and accommodating, helpful and friendly. Grounds are very clean, it is very close to the Lake which would be great in the summer.
Oct 23, 2017
Little tight but ok
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice and neat campground, great crew.
Oct 22, 2017
We loved the quiet. Pleasant people and close to where we wanted to be. If we ever come back this way, we'd stay again
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Overnighter for a few interior chores before leaving Buffalo-WNY. Friendly reservation and check-in. Received promised site long and level to avoid disconnecting toad. Region is scenic and justifies this as a base for longer stay. Nice clean laundry-shower. PS Fresh baked pizza lived up to promise by office that it would not disappoint.
Oct 20, 2017
Was convenient and easy on/off interstate. Just a one night stay but sites and facilities were clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
This was a very nice, well kept, and unique campground based on the layout. Many of the sites are back to back, which could work for you (if you have good neighbors) or against you (if you don't have good neighbors). Good location to Lake Erie, Westfield, and surrounding area.
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks Denny! We had a great stay and weâll be back next Fall for sure. The grapes were exceptional this year and our two border collies loved the big open field. Just needed a couple cows for them to herd and theyâd have been in heaven. Thanks, The Martindaleâs with Keet and Oscar
Oct 17, 2017
very clean, convenient to the highway, good service by staff
Oct 17, 2017
This was a very pleasant campground to stay at with beautiful grounds to stroll on and spacious spaces. Would highly recommend it!
Oct 17, 2017
They were very kind to me. I felt. Wry safe at this campground
Oct 17, 2017
I stay here on my way to the northern tier. It's not so much as it's convenient but because there's not much else. I'll stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals