Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful and the bathrooms were clean!!!!
Oct 12, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop of if you want to gamble at one of the casinos.
Oct 12, 2017
Very pleasant. Friendly young man at check in. Clean facilities.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Long term bums walking through our site. Dogs barking all day and night from the long term area. No amenities. Price is way to high for off season
Oct 11, 2017
As we registered I was asked if I wanted a full hookup site. I paid an extra $5 because I wanted to dump at the site. When I went dump however, very quickly the underground drain pipe filled up and stuff went out all over the ground. I stopped the flow as quickly as I could and then had to move to the dump station to complete the task. When I asked for $5 back was told "I don't have authority."
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean campground. Not much shade. Bathrooms extremely clean. We spent most of our time in the casino, but nice to go âhomeâ at night!
Oct 10, 2017
Please cut the tree limbs back so they do not rub against the RV! The leaves & limbs rubbing against the sides disturbed our sleep all night long and when it got really windy, it was very bad. A decent park with mostly gravel landscape. A nice lady stayed late until 8:30pm to check us in and we appreciated her hospitality.
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed at this KOA twice on our most recent trip - coming and going. The most recent stay was at the end of the season for this campground - so all amenities were closed, the dumpster had been replaced with a trash can, and we were one of two RVs in the park. However, the host was friendly, and the bathrooms and showers were clean - so I'm giving it a 5 star rating.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
All in all a good stay. I camp with a 1969 road runner camper without a grey water tank. (Have to use a external one) Since there are water hookups and power there should be a grey water hookup but there were none at my site. Also the dump station is locked at night making it so dumping grey water after a certain point not possible. People are very friendly and the showers were great.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice camp with a good rate, but lots of freeway noise all night long from passing trucks. Can't see anyway to fix that one. OK sleeping with earplugs.
Oct 09, 2017
Great for an overnight stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Great
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Easy access to casinos and restaurants. Not a busy KOA the times we have stayed, but grounds are clean and staff is friendly. No problems encountered - a good stay.
Oct 06, 2017
1 night stay, I liked the service and level site
Oct 05, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites were well organized and they weren't too close together.
Oct 04, 2017
The staff is awesome. Nice clean facility.
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice! Friendly staff! Clean restrooms and showers! Large pull through spots.
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was super helpful!! Perfect size and my kids loved the playground.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
OK place. Why do pools get closed after Labor Day and the weather is still warm. Rec room was locked. Not everyone wants to go to the casinos. Considering not using KOA off season. Pay regular price and few amenities are available.
Oct 01, 2017
It's a nice clean park, easy to navigate, with nice sized spots. It would be a Plus for gamblers if you could partner with the casinos so they could comp the camping fees! We went on to Jackpot to gamble as we get free camping (all hookups) there.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Just stayed for the night but the campground is quiet and very clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Not enough security lights and some you have were burned out. Only one trash dumpster for the entire park. Very long walk for a disabled person !
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The park was clean, very quiet & close to everything. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding attractions, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. It wad a good experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Wish you would pave the sites. As one ages it becomes harder to kneel on the gravel stones during setup.
Sep 24, 2017
We came, mainly, to see Bonneville flats. We were surprised at the size of the campground. Well maintained. Staff was helpful with recommending restaurant options beyond the surrounding Casinos. We were not visiting for the Casinos. Most campers seemed to be there for the convenience of the Casinos, from what we observed.
Sep 24, 2017
A little hard to find, behind casino, sign not noticeable until we passed. All the rest was good.
Sep 23, 2017
Awesome place if you are going to one of the cassinos. Just a gravel parking lot with a few small trees. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Next to railroad, loud jets taking off and lights of cassino flashing.
Sep 23, 2017
It was ok.it was a very short stay overnite.But did notice that the grounds were in poor condition and the dog water trash can was overflowing..that alarming and what can you say......no actual check of the grounds...need some energy employees. And that's the truth...
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Clean & Quiet even though the RR goes by which we enjoy anyway : )
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
This KOA was a disappointment. Nothing more than a gravel parking lot. It definitely is not worth $50. It served our purpose for one night but don't anticipate coming back.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Just an overnight stay while on the road. Nice park and close to food and other things.
Sep 21, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Clean campground.
Sep 21, 2017
As KOAs go, this one was "okay". The location was excellent. The WiFi worked but there was NO Internet on the other end. We used our phones instead. This is a 100% gravel campground. Normal for the area. Just be aware (dusty in the wind). We stayed in 1 of only a handful of 50 amp FHU sites. Next time, I might check out the CG next to the KOA to save some money.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights to go to the Bonneville Salt Flatts so we were only there in the morning and evening. The park was clean and quiet. No complaints.
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly people during check in. Quiet campground. Very pet friendly
Sep 20, 2017
A very nice stay. Host was helpful site was really nice
Sep 20, 2017
Nice KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Campground was good, but the showers could use some upgrading. Everything else was better than expected. Wendover is a gambling town. The casino restaurants require you to walk through cigarette smoke and the non-casino restaurants are extremely limited and not that great.
Sep 19, 2017
30 amp only but worked ok, gravel level sites, loud music coming from the property next door but it quit before 10pm
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy