Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221

Email This Campground

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2019
We read a lot of negative reviews about this KOA. We loved our stay. The staff was accommodating, pleasant, and very friendly. For those cupcakes who said there wasn't enough grass...boo hoo, it's a desert da! Get over it.
May 16, 2019
This KOA needs some TLC, the weeds need to at least be mowed. It served the purpose for us because we just used it a place to stay after we explored the area. Did not make it to the restrooms and showers so I can't give an opinion on those. We did travel with dogs and the dog walk area is full of goat head stickers so not a great experience for the dogs. Lucy in the office was nice.
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
Good staff, pleasant sites, some paved, some gravel. Some RR and traffic noise but tolerable. Small trees are growing. Looks like significant investment in this RV Park, except. Wi-Fi is non existent except in the office building. Needs an investment...
May 15, 2019
Do not advertise you have with five when you can only access it in the office otherwise good place to stay
May 15, 2019
Lucy was very helpful and went aboveboard to ensure all we needed was taken care of. She even helped me with my Spanish lessons. The dog park would be better if it were grass covered. Loved our stay.
May 14, 2019
Nice and clean, easy to find and close to entertainment options.
May 14, 2019
Great KOA!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We arrived late but sites were clearly marked and sites were level
May 12, 2019
Good location. Would stay here again in the future. Clean cabin and bathrooms.
May 12, 2019
The bathrooms and laundry are immaculate, the spaces are nice sized, the staff very nice. Since our stay last fall they added a nice fenced area so our dogs could exercise without leashes, and the KOA provided cleanup bags for the dogs. And, we love the view of the salt flats!
May 10, 2019
Very friendly staff, nice location and facilities.
May 08, 2019
The grounds & bathrooms were clean
May 06, 2019
May 06, 2019
Loved the little cabins, they worked out perfectly. Lucy was so friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2019
We had a great time! Had dinner near by and saw some baseball!
May 06, 2019
Very helpful as not only an rv but a uhaul truck. The service very friendly. Even helped try to make reservation for Moab Ut. I personally called Moab KOA three times, left message and they have not returned calls!
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff.
May 05, 2019
This campground is well maintained and the only drawback is that it sits behind 2 casinos on I-80. The good news is the buildings shield the grounds from highway noise, bad news was that the front deck of my cabin faced the back of the casino, and the swing chair too—even though there was a beautiful view facing the other way. flip the cabin row around and allow drive up parking and it's 5 stars
May 04, 2019
Planned to stay for 3 days, but ended up remaining there over a week due to a mechanical issue. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful. The grounds were clean & well kept... and the place was nice & quiet. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
May 01, 2019
Our stay at the KOA was nice.
May 01, 2019
Very helpful and friendly front desk.
May 01, 2019
Apr 30, 2019
Love the location and everything looks to be new and/or refurbished.
Apr 29, 2019
Love this spot!! Perfect place to stop along 80. Clean and simple. Very friendly, very helpful. Left a camera bag there once and they were so amazing getting it back to us.
Apr 28, 2019
Staff was amazing! They went out of their way to help us resolve a problem. We had a package sent to us via UPS. We missed the delivery. We were leaving the next day. They went out of their way to help us work with UPS to get
Apr 28, 2019
Perfect place to stay for overnight. Recommended cabins to my family since they stay in wendover regularly. Thanks.......see u next time.
Apr 27, 2019
Lots of sites, clean facilities close to casinos
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Their are no real fire pit's,, Barking dog from the trailer park to the west of the koa camp grounds
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Friendly service clean site. Didn’t use restroom or shower so not able to rate.
Apr 22, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that it would have been nice if more spots were open, I kinda like my privacy and don't like to be crammed in a big group when there are LOTS of spots with no campers in them. over all, it was a good stay. Thanks :)
Apr 21, 2019
Great stay
Apr 20, 2019
Very enjoyable , have stayed there before and will stay again . I would ask that you get rid of the goathead weeds , my dogs hate them . Seems they keep getting worse
Apr 20, 2019
This was our second stay at this campground. It is clean, easily accessible. We've only been here during the "off" sesson, so I cannot comment on how it is during the busier times of the year
Apr 17, 2019
we stayed from about 10pm to 8 or 9 am and feel we were overcharged. Wasn't impressed.
Apr 17, 2019
Excellent customer service on the day of check-in (4.13.19). Perfectly clean bathrooms, and just really nice. April is a great time to stay; almost no campers. I don’t think I would stay during the busy season, but the off season was amazing.
Apr 17, 2019
Office hours limited. "Store" almost nonexistent. Men's and women's bathrooms connected by a shared shower space.
Apr 17, 2019
Nice large pull through site. Great location.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
It was just a quick stop over on a road trip but I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the Campground and washrooms and also liked the 24 hour shuttle service to the casinos.
Apr 15, 2019
We were very pleased and happy with our stay and will always come to this KOA when we travel going and coming from home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals