Wendover KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Great site with a view of the Salt Flats. Good location. Absolutely no issues. Would stay there again.
Jul 18, 2019
There is room for improvement where the dog park is concerned. It needs some grass. Otherwise it was clean. Staff friendly easy check in. We’ve stayed here before and probably would again if traveling this route again
Jul 18, 2019
Dump station was locked snd office closed when we left do we couldn’t dump.
Jul 17, 2019
We didn’t care for the gravel. And the Wifi password was not written on the psprteork. But we had a nice stay
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Office closes to early. Some campsite tables are too small and need replaced. Liked the trees at site. Showers were clean. Close to Red Garterfor gambling.
Jul 16, 2019
It is a welcome respite after a long day of travel. We stayed in the wonderful cabins. We will stay again some day.
Jul 16, 2019
The site was fine, clean and neat; however, the young woman in the office was not as clear concise and welcoming as most front desk people we have encountered.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Site A2 is badly in need a new picnic table. It was horrible!
Jul 15, 2019
Wifi not good at all. Nice staff and otherwise a good KOA Journey. We would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2019
The office and personnel were very nice and efficient. The grounds were very unappealing and looked like it was not cared for.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Asked and received a spot near the dog park, Thank-you. The spot assigned to me was taken but one right next to it was just as nice
Jul 15, 2019
Pretty nice place to stay. The only thing is that the showers are open to both men and women, so that was weird.
Jul 14, 2019
Only KOA I couldn’t get emailed receipt. Used laundry and one of machines I used took forever to fill with water. There was a party still going on near midnight. Staff was friendly and coffee was free.
Jul 13, 2019
Sorry but the combination of wind and dust made my stay rather unpleasant. I understand that comes with the territory. Next time I stay in the area I will probably go to a hotel.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
This was a very clean campground! We would certainly recommend it to all our friends! Thank you ...Larry
Jul 11, 2019
Nice pitches for an RV. Clean showers/rest rooms. Helpful staff. Good facilities. Easy walk into town.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Nice and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2019
Only stayed a night. Used the laundry and shower facilities. Everything w as a nice. Would stay again.
Jul 10, 2019
Good people .. clean well kept campground ...
Jul 10, 2019
Everything was perfect. Could use another bathroom building closer to cabins.
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice people, but too much gravel at camp sites
Jul 09, 2019
It was quiet and enjoyable
Jul 09, 2019
We were only at the campground for a night's stay. We arrived at 530 pm and left at 8 am. Conveniently located, nice campground. I would recommend this one.
Jul 08, 2019
The staff was very friendly and the camp ground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2019
Of all the KOA we stayed in on our 3week vacation this was the best. Cleanest bathrooms/showers and office. The staff was friendly and helpful. Easy pull through spot was just the right size.
Jul 08, 2019
A decent Wi-Fi signal is important to us and theirs was terrible....and the RV park was mostly empty! it was even bad in the middle of the night when most everyone was asleep
Jul 07, 2019
I realize it's in the desert but this place is ugly. Staff was pleasant. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 07, 2019
Dogs barking in trailer park all early morning could not sleep other than that great. Clean friendly very acomadating.
Jul 07, 2019
This place was nothing special. The lady that checked us in was condescending and put us in a different space than what we had reserved. Told us that if our car stuck out even an inch into the lane we would have to unhook and park it else where. THe dog area was small and all gravel. Too hot for dog’s paws. Didn’t check out the pool...
Jul 06, 2019
Friendly and clean
Jul 06, 2019
Wife didn't sleep well (or much at all!) due to a very noisy generator -- and couldn't understand why security didn't have the generator user shut it down. Well....turns out it was the KOA store's air conditioning unit for the freezer!! We love the park and folks who work there, so will definitely stay again....just much further away from the store's sound effects!!
Jul 06, 2019
It is a perfect layover for sleep, but I'd be hard pressed to consider this for a destination stop.
Jul 06, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean, neat and convenient. The showers were clean and hot. Spotless rest rooms. We felt so safe there that we slept with our camper door open!
Jul 05, 2019
The receptionist seemed indifferent. The WIFI does not work unless in the office. Flags were not lit at night. The sites were very uneven. First one very short for our class A & towing vehicle. Was so uneven front and rear right tires were off ground a few inches. We asked to move and got a longer and less uneven but tires still off the ground. No night watchman in booth. Worst KOA so far.
Jul 05, 2019
Good place clean restrooms but they are too far away from the cabins. Too much gravel perhaps more pavement. Showers for both men and women too close. No night guard. At least have it closed gated.
Jul 05, 2019
Clean, convenient campground
Jul 05, 2019
great stay!
Jul 04, 2019
Nice stop over location. We have stayed twice now. First time weather was good. Second time so windy at night. Not gusting just crazy wind. Park staff is very nice and helpful.
Jul 04, 2019
Stayed 1 night in 5th wheel. Easy to find. Off main roads so quiet. Plenty of pull thru sites. Pool was welcome sight after long day on road. Nice clean laundry $1.50/load. Good spot for overnight or stay in town.
Jul 04, 2019
Site was warn down and tired looking.
Jul 03, 2019
We were just passing through and we appreciated the tidy park!
Jul 03, 2019
Very friendly staff. Super clean facilities. Sites were large and very well maintained!
Jul 03, 2019
It would have had a higher rating if a man hadn't entered the women's showers while I was in there. Maybe there should be locks on all entrances with his and hers codes. Assuming that this was an honest mistake on his part.
Jul 02, 2019
we love staying there
Jul 02, 2019
Clean. Friendly staff. Other camper noisy past quiet time.
Jul 19, 2019
There isn't a lot of shade but they have the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen.
- Jackson Dallimore on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Not a bad campground very polite staff very clean bathrooms showers are definitely a bonus they also have a pool and its within walking distance to the rainbow and red garter as it is in between the 2.
- Austin Franklin on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Good restroom and shower facilities. Cable TV at my site did not work. A picnic table and fire grill were available. level site .WiFi only outside store but too hot to sit outside just for a connection. Shade trees at site and staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for a night but not longer as I need my internet connection for business and pleasure.
- specialgeh on Trip Advisor