Wendover KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
It was a great stay. We were the only RV! Everything worked and the staff was very accommodating. It was our second stay and very enjoyable.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
This was my first stay in an RV Park, I arrived late but the host called prior to arrival, left details, and was very pleased with my stay and dog friendly facilities.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
The stall were very helpful. They also told us about the airfield museum and Bonneville salt flats.
Oct 28, 2019
It was very clean and quiet Friendly staff too �
Oct 27, 2019
Good place to stay. Only concern was the security of the internet. I had to modify some of my security programs to use the internet. My programs indicated that the internet hard and software was an older version and thus less secure.
Oct 27, 2019
Stayed for 1 week. No problems with campsite.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Spent one night. Showers were clean, hot, and had lots of pressure. Attendant made sure we and our travel partners had adjoining sites. All campers in the park were spaced equally apart, not all bunched together like in some parks.
Oct 26, 2019
Office was closed, but the park was clean and only a few RV'ers staying in the spaces. Easy in and out for the night.
Oct 26, 2019
Everything was clean and nice. The staff is fabulous and we will definitely be coming back!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
After traveling 1300 miles we were looking to stay at a quiet and peaceful location. We found it at KOA Wendover. The Staff member in the office was friendly, and informative. We would go back again.
Oct 21, 2019
Very few campers this time of year. Nice clean camp with lots of easy pull thru spots. Gal at the camp office called us to see when we would arrive and was very accommodating at check in. We'll be back.
Oct 21, 2019
Great amenities and conveniently located in the town and close to the salt flats!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Nice staff, basic all gravel park .
Oct 18, 2019
To much dirt, not enough grass. Gravel for our dogs REALLY. That is my biggest gripe. Close to railroad not good but typical with KOAs.
Oct 18, 2019
Woman manning the office was very friendly and helpful. Pretty site, clean facilities. We'll stay here again.
Oct 16, 2019
I really appreciate the great tent camping sites! Nice to have the privacy fences/wind barriers and the roofs/sun protection over the tables.
Oct 16, 2019
Good place to stay while you’re in town.
Oct 16, 2019
Great place
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
The showers have no pressure. Was a small basically trickle of water and only warm. If you’re bigger than say 200 pounds you won’t fit in the small shower stall. After a long day of traveling a good hot roomy shower is great.
Oct 13, 2019
Need more grass for children and dogs to play on.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice...nice staff, very accommodating...enjoyed our night's stay
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Easy to get to, clean, near the main drag of West Wendover. Good value.
Oct 10, 2019
The people were nice and helpful. The camp itself was very dusty and not really landscaped. Everything was dust and rocks and gravel. Even the playground and dog area was dust and gravel. I wouldn't wan t to take a kid or pet there. They had the basics - electrical, water and sewer and internet. It just wasn't attractive and we wouldn't have stayed there if we had seen it before we booked it.. It
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Not much grass to be found, okay KOA for an overnight stay. Not much in Wendover except casinos. Highlight of the stay was Lee's Liquor store.
Oct 09, 2019
We arrived late at night and utilized the after hours check-in to rent a space. We met the staff the next morning and they were very nice to us
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We had a pleasant one night stay with our RV. The sites are spacious and clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Clean. Nice site.
Oct 08, 2019
Very clean & quiet place.
Oct 08, 2019
The bathrooms were clean, staff very friendly, nice quick overnight stay.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great time.Clean park.
Oct 07, 2019
This KOA is awesome. No complaints.
Oct 07, 2019
nICE LOCATION AND EASY IN AND OUT GOOD INFO AT DESK
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice!
Oct 06, 2019
Stayed just one night and had no problems. The site was clean and spacious. The view of the surrounding hills was nice as well.
Oct 05, 2019
Great one night stopover. Shuttle service to local entertainment and restaurants make it a Must Stay KOA!!
Nov 11, 2019
Lots of room
- Karen Dupea on Google
Sep 28, 2019
This KOA is completely awesome! They have super clean bathrooms, individual showers rooms with your own little shower with a private door... which is so nice... the store is well stocked with the essentials and the parking spaces are pull through and LEVEL! The dog park is secure and my large dogs enjoyed it... lots of room to run! Thank you KOA! This Wendover KOA is a “10”!
- CW-Dawson on Trip Advisor
Sep 24, 2019
Out standing place Lucy is the best
- Pat Showers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.