Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221

Email This Campground

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
The staff; very nice, the grounds were clean but not very appealing; gravel with a few trees. It was pretty quiet, heard a train a couple of times. Overall, it was a good stay.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Convenient to casinos, good for a one night stay.
May 20, 2018
Clean, friendly staff, easy to get into and out of, close to activities and restaurants.
May 20, 2018
Typical KOA
May 18, 2018
Great campground. I would recommend this campground to my best friend. Not only do they have nice level big rig sites, but many tent sites. Clean well kept facilities and pleasant staff.
May 17, 2018
Nice and quiet
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very nice clean friendly KOA. Do yourself a favor stay there one time.
May 16, 2018
Very good checkin, polite & informative for the amenities & places around town. Restrooms were clean.
May 16, 2018
Came in really tired. Check in was quick and simple. Showers were great!
May 15, 2018
we love it. So much nicer to stay in our own place when we visit Wendover.
May 14, 2018
It was an overnight stop. Didn't really use anything but hookups. Quick check in and place was clean and quiet.
May 14, 2018
Easy access. Pull though site, wide enough for double slides. Water, electricity and sewer hookups. All connections were easily accessible and good. The grounds was clean and quiet.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
The campground needs upgrading to become a 5 star KOA.
May 11, 2018
Great stay!
May 11, 2018
Always friendly and helpful when we stay with them.
May 10, 2018
Wendover KOA is easy access from Freeway, relatively quiet, easy pull thru sites, friendly office staff. Sites are mostly gravel, not much in way of trees or grass, BUT this is desert country. I would stay here again, and it is 10 miles from Bonneville Racing area!
May 09, 2018
Just passing thru. Very pleasant person at the desk, a young woman. This was our first stay in a KOA Camp. We are retired, Fulltime in a motorhome. Frankly, this was a little costly for retired people, and would appreciate some sort of a reduction in price if we are to utilize the KOA facilities more often.
May 09, 2018
No grass at all in the sites. The store has a lot to desire nothing there. We did meet the owners there came in to stay for a few days, very nice people. Nothing to do there except for casinos.
May 07, 2018
Noisy party across from us. We ask them to quit the laughing and yelling they did for about 10 minutes Called the office at midnight and got no answer. They finally got quite about 12:30 otherwise a nice stay
May 06, 2018
We had a wonderful time at Wendover KOA. Clean and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
May 06, 2018
Very nice park. Staff very helpful staff.
May 06, 2018
Nice campground! Nice showers! Very clean!
May 04, 2018
The staff is very friendly and the sites are very generous! Thank you:)
May 03, 2018
May 01, 2018
Office staff was friendly and helpful. Restroom door on ladies side in main building sticks so bad it's almost impossible to open. Showers are small and water pressure is uneven. No pressure in my husband's shower, and it was so forceful almost took my skin off, just 3 doors down. The location of the park is great, in the center of town.
May 01, 2018
Stayed for one night. Site was big enough for our 45ft ToyHauler, quiet, water pressure good. Can't rate the pool it was empty. There are Casinos within walking but we were just traveling through.
Apr 30, 2018
We've never stayed at a KOA so were first-timers. The site was very nice, clean and had some trees! The restrooms were super clean. It was a quick stay and I really wasn't expecting much but it was everything advertised and more. Thank you!
Apr 30, 2018
Nothing wrong with the KOA, very dry climate, so a bit dusty. Staff and facilities were good.
Apr 30, 2018
Got in late Saturday night, nice big spots clean would stop there again
Apr 29, 2018
The office is closed from 1 to 4 which is normal check-in times. Otherwise she was very nice.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
We were only there for one night but we would stay there again if we are ever in the area.
Apr 26, 2018
Winimucca was exellant. Wendover was ok. Green river was not custumer friendly, and way too expensive..
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Very friendly
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Clean and cared for location. Only draw back, I have yet to find a time the office was open. Very happy with the online service and the care-taker contacting by phone to confirm our arrival time and having a packet ready for us. We'll be return customers
Apr 23, 2018
We had so much fun at this KOA. We played horseshoes and it was very pleasant.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
supposed open all yr. 10 of us, all strangers, tried to book in -office closed till 4pm(only opens for a short time in the a.m(think mgr must have another job till 4) Here we try to juggle spots and not use the ones booked . did our own reg'n/spot find/paymt to find out most expensive KOA ever with fewest amenities. Never saw a person till next day..had to stay as severe winds prevented lvg
Apr 21, 2018
Clean,tidy and convenient.
Apr 20, 2018
Lucy had our reservation all in order and our stay was great.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Easy check-in after hours. Nice to receive a follow-up phone call the next day from the office. Great customer service! Facilities are very clean. Used the restrooms/shower and laundry facilities. Campground is easy walking to all the casinos and also has a shuttle bus. We will be back! :-)
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals