Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221


651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
Clean, quiet campground. They were very accommodating allowing us to check out a little later than normal.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Very welcoming staff.
Mar 07, 2018
Clean and quiet. Only issue was no change machine in the laundry room.
Mar 03, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Lucy was awesome. we only stayed a few hours but all stuff worked and was accessible. thx TK
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Perfect stay for the night, easy to find and park.
Feb 03, 2018
Loved how quiet it was, winter may be best time! Spotless. Little dog run, everything worked, bathroom very clean. Check in person super helpful, professional.
Jan 20, 2018
Pro: bathrooms clean plenty of hot water. Clean campground. Con: very hard to open women’s bathroom door, had to go through men’s. We went to a site listed as open, no power, spent an hour walking from site to site to find one with power. We needed heater in our van. No one answered our message we left on the phone number provided. Water was from bathroom, tasted awful. No security and very d
Jan 17, 2018
nice location, great and helpful employees, great price,
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Someone was in our spots so no one was in the office we set up camp and when we returned from dinner they made us move which was very inconvenient
Jan 04, 2018
A short stay, but very nice and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
When we first arrived a maintenance man helped me locate my site and the information that was taped to the office door. The site manager was a wealth of information for the area. Clean park. Will stop here again.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Lucy was absolutely wonderful! If only we could clone her for all the KOA's. Very helpful and professional. You could tell that she liked her job. Very refreshing.
Nov 17, 2017
Campground was clean. Service friendly, Easy check-in for late arrival. Loved the shuttle to the casinos! :-) Great service.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
It was extremely quiet this time of year. No problems of any kind. Did not use showers because of time issue. Thanks.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice and easy to get in and out of with a big rig. Friendly staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Great campground and friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2017
This town had some great history from early settlers to World War 2.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
It was simple and easy. Lucy was very good. Very knowledgeable
Nov 01, 2017
hosts were exceptional as expected, sites well cared for, had a great stay
Oct 31, 2017
Clean and convenient
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Lucy is the best, thanks for taking care of us again!!
Oct 30, 2017
It was nice and quiet
Oct 29, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. This park is perfect for stop over as we travel along 80. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The casino schuttle is very convenient for those that wish to visit the casino close by. As we don't do the casino scene, extended stays wouldn't be likely for us. We will more than likel. stay there again on future trips.
Oct 27, 2017
I was passing through on my way from California back to Colorado - it was as good a place to stay and was available when needed.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
dog feces everywhere
Oct 18, 2017
KOA was wonderful. Prospector's Cafe was awful, the Italian restaurant was closed, again. And the food at the Cafe was sure not up to the food last time we were there.
Oct 17, 2017
Clean and quiet. Casino shuttle for those so inclined.
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous host. Great place and it is near to the casinos.AAAA++++
Oct 16, 2017
Just stayed the one night. Very friendly staff, good clean washrooms & level site. Walking distance from casinos & restaurants. Quiet campground
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
too expensive for a patch of dirt, no amenities. place was empty. washrooms are old and dirty.
Oct 15, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly camp sights easy to access and campwas clean. It was within walking distance to restaurants and casinos.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful and the bathrooms were clean!!!!
Oct 12, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop of if you want to gamble at one of the casinos.
Oct 12, 2017
Very pleasant. Friendly young man at check in. Clean facilities.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals