Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Absolutely the worst waste of money ever for nearly $50, I should have stay at the casino for free and had an internet connection, instead I was told to come down outside the office for a connection.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The campground was clean and okay but there are awful stickers on the ground, making it very hard to walk a dog. I had to unplug and drive to McDonalds to walk her on grass. I had to use tweezers to pull the stickers off of the bottom of my shoes.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Passing thru from California back home to OKC. Convenient to Fuel and food, and can walk to casinos if so inclined. We worked in a short drive to Bonneville Salt Flats as an interesting side. Staff friendly and efficient. Site fairly level, but my layout required an electrical extension and doubled freshwater hoses. We stayed in a 31' 5th wheel.
Sep 15, 2017
We won
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Overnite only so was too short of a stay to really give an accurate opinion.
Sep 14, 2017
Spacious sites and immaculate bathrooms and showers. Very convenient to town,and casinos with shuttle service to and from available. Stayed in a travel trailer and the site was long enough to let us stay hooked up.
Sep 14, 2017
It was one overnight, so we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground. The staff were very nice.
Sep 13, 2017
Dusty but level site. Really close to stores and casinos (free shuttle). Immaculate restrooms and showers!!! Very friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was pleasant and helpful , looking forward to visiting again.
Sep 13, 2017
Very dusty and terrible flies everywhere. My car was covered with the black "stuff" they leave behind. Fairly clean campground, they have alleviated most of the puncher weeds that were around the dog run in the past. It's right by where the train comes through the city, but they don't sound the horn. Not the top KOA on my list, but okay.
Sep 13, 2017
Gravel and dust everywhere. Narrow spaces. Would avoid if there was a choice.
Sep 12, 2017
Wifi was very slow
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
It's an average campground. I've stayed at a few KOA'S in the state of Utah. I know tent sites are not the most popular in these type of campgrounds but to put the tent sights most further away from the rest room does not make a whole lot of sense! Most RV/ camp trailers have bathrooms in them! That's why they pay big bucks for those rigs to have a potty. Suggest move tent sites closer in.
Sep 11, 2017
Great!
Sep 11, 2017
Dirt and rocks. Mini golf course does not exist. Pool is nice. Dog park is a fenced off area of dirt undercooks, no grass. They do have fire pits which was not advertised but was a nice addition. Staff were friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Exactly what we needed. Quiet spot, good location, very clean showers and restrooms. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
I called from the road twice prior to our arrival to check on availability. I left a message both times to call me back. We never got a return call. When we arrived, the campground was not even 1/4 full, and we were the only people in the office and store besides staff. Seemed pretty inexcusable that they didn't answer phone or return our call. Pool closed early, 8pm. Otherwise, our stay was fine.
Sep 11, 2017
Easy on off I 80. Very very nice young lady checked us in and told us about casinos that were couple blocks away told us they had a shuttle if you needed one. A lot of flies!!!! Over priced for what we go. Pool, laundry closed early 8:00. Just a Gravel, very dusty parking lot. Wifi very slow to non existent even by office. Should have taken friends advice and stayed in casino RV park.
Sep 11, 2017
Lucy always makes the stay pleasant!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place but a little pricey.
Sep 11, 2017
WiFi is non-existent. Filled a propane tank and the price was outrageous. Pool was ok but closes too early. People working there weren't around or gone. Cable signal was weak and not working right.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff. Restrooms could be updated, but are clean.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Not easy parking SUV W 21 foot trailer
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Stayed one night 1)Older/worn down location, needs to be upgraded 2)Staff is nice but needs training in hospitality services 3)Booked 3 sites, 3 months in advance, requested sites to be close if not together due to elderly & children, we were placed as far apart as possible, staff stated they could not move us since they were now booked; not happy 4)Infestation of flies & gnats. 1 night stay okay
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Berry convient lo cation, quiet, clean
Sep 07, 2017
It was an OK stay, we had a long drive that day and were just crashing for the night, didn't even unhook, pretty quiet
Sep 07, 2017
Stayed overnight. Not very appealing but adequate.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were at Salt Flats for our 1st experience of the salt races motorcycle. Wish we were younger we would start that anyway the KOA was awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Our 2 nights were great! Very easy access and setup, and the staff was top notch!! We will be staying here for all future visits!
Sep 04, 2017
Convenient stop along I-80. Pleasant staff and near a couple of active casinos. Campground has usual KOA amenities, largely gravel, and some trees. Lack of water to do much else is evident in the community. Away from the town and highway noise.
Sep 03, 2017
Loved it! Stayed for one night in a cabin...traveling with family (mom, dad and two kids)
Sep 03, 2017
Average KOA with friendly staff - normal KOA campsites although completely sand and gravel due to location in the "desert".
Sep 01, 2017
Staff was very nice, campground clean and price for camping was normal. The cost for a small bag of ice was OVER $4.00, a bottle of coke was $2.00. I think the store prices at koa's are way to high.
Aug 29, 2017
Dusty, unlevel camp site, 50 amp service not available.
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals