Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Info: 775-664-3221

Email This Campground

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
Clean facilities
Apr 02, 2018
We had a great time. Super friendly staff & nice facilities.
Apr 02, 2018
The customer service was amazing they did everything they could to take care of us We will be back
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
We will definitely stay at this KOA again. The cabins were spotless, not even a fly in the window sill. The bathrooms were also spotless. The staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. The heaters and a/c worked perfectly. (Yes, we did need to use both during our stay.) It was very quiet at night, and it was a full campground. We were only there one night, but it was great! Thank you!
Mar 30, 2018
No staffing in office. Wifi did not work.
Mar 29, 2018
A quick overnight stay. Facility hours are shortened in the off season but we got a call to let us know, that was very nice. Facilities were clean and maintained. Cabin bed was comfortable.
Mar 29, 2018
Very clean, pleasant and friendly staff
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Came in very late and left next morning. Easy access off highway.
Mar 28, 2018
Nice park. Unattended and no rates posted so hope it wasn't priced out of line. Easy in and out
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great place to park while exploreing the surrounding area
Mar 26, 2018
KOA was very clean and tidy. One of the nicer KOA's we've stayed at.
Mar 25, 2018
I was very impressed with how clean the cabins were! Very well kept and comfortable to stay in. I would definitely stay here again!
Mar 25, 2018
We stayed here at the end of March. Love it there, because we had the whole park to ourselfs, Very clean, and quiet.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
No one was there. Wanted us parked towards the loud train tracks. We chose to stay closer to the restrooms & quiet. There was criticism from the office about being in a different spot but NO ONE answered the phone the night before to help us. Bathroom & showers were good, Park was very clean.
Mar 24, 2018
Showers small and in a hall with Men and Women together, not private.
Mar 21, 2018
Great facility and excellent staff!
Mar 21, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly. Facilities were all we could ask for and the price was reasonable. We stayed here on both the west and east bound legs of our trip, and highly recommend it.
Mar 20, 2018
Nice campground. Facilities are very clean.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The stay was short- a stopover between destinations. The scenery wasn’tgreat but it IS winter. The staff was friendly. I thought that I had reserved a camping spot online but didn’t realize that I hadn’t actually completed the reservation and I was short with Lucy. But she was still very pleasant and obliging. Once I realized what I had done I apologized.
Mar 19, 2018
Clean, quiet campground. They were very accommodating allowing us to check out a little later than normal.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Very welcoming staff.
Mar 07, 2018
Clean and quiet. Only issue was no change machine in the laundry room.
Mar 03, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Celebrateing our 40 th anniversary had a great time just one thing u could do is better mattresses in cabin they are so hard so our backs was bad
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Lucy was awesome. we only stayed a few hours but all stuff worked and was accessible. thx TK
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Perfect stay for the night, easy to find and park.
Feb 03, 2018
Loved how quiet it was, winter may be best time! Spotless. Little dog run, everything worked, bathroom very clean. Check in person super helpful, professional.
Jan 20, 2018
Pro: bathrooms clean plenty of hot water. Clean campground. Con: very hard to open women’s bathroom door, had to go through men’s. We went to a site listed as open, no power, spent an hour walking from site to site to find one with power. We needed heater in our van. No one answered our message we left on the phone number provided. Water was from bathroom, tasted awful. No security and very d
Jan 17, 2018
nice location, great and helpful employees, great price,
Jan 08, 2018
So many bugs
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Someone was in our spots so no one was in the office we set up camp and when we returned from dinner they made us move which was very inconvenient
Jan 04, 2018
A short stay, but very nice and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
When we first arrived a maintenance man helped me locate my site and the information that was taped to the office door. The site manager was a wealth of information for the area. Clean park. Will stop here again.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Lucy was a great host. I have stayed in that exact cabin before and would do so again. Quiet and relaxing. Nice facilities
Nov 26, 2017
Lucy was absolutely wonderful! If only we could clone her for all the KOA's. Very helpful and professional. You could tell that she liked her job. Very refreshing.
Nov 17, 2017
Campground was clean. Service friendly, Easy check-in for late arrival. Loved the shuttle to the casinos! :-) Great service.
Nov 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals