Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2024
Was there for the eclipse viewing. The staff was friendly and accomodating to include filling in some gravel to cover an abundance of mud from all the recent rain.
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Short trip in spring Staff friendly Bathroom clean Surroundings kind of trashy Pool not open but looked very small
Apr 10, 2024
We were here for the eclipse. Early in the season so not much going on but all the staff were very friendly. Great stay!
Apr 10, 2024
I can not believe KOA allows Toledo East to use it's name. This place should be shutdown. Most of the amenities are unsafe for adults let alone children. The place is a wreck. They gouged me $160 a nite. Plus I showed up two hours early, site was empty and they still charged me $20 for early check in. I'll probably stop using KOA park if this is what they allow. I'd like my money back for my stay.
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
People were very nice, but KOAs usually feel like camping in a Walmart parking lot. We normally stay at state park campgrounds, and although they have minimal hookups, it's a better experience for us. I wish KOA would offer a little more room and we would use them more often. For our needs, a place to stay, Stony Ridge was adequate, it felt safe, we got a good nights sleep for a reasonable cost.
Apr 09, 2024
Very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Hope you dry out soon. A good overnight spot.
Apr 08, 2024
Everyone was very nice. Our lot had a small hole that you could step in. I mentioned that so they could put some dirt in it and someone wouldn't fall.
Apr 07, 2024
Staff was very polite, just the weather was left to be desired but it was beginning of spring.
Apr 07, 2024
They were very accommodating as far as getting me in earlier than they opened. However, my complaints are as follows, the sites are too expensive for what you're getting. It rained and I had 3 inches of standing water at the bottom of my steps, the wifi was constantly in and out. The showers are very small, little room to put your belongings and get dressed. As well the shower heads are awful
Apr 06, 2024
there was a group of adults behind us that was still being noisy at 11 pm and beyond. the camper next to us had floodlights on the side of their rv at night. i love this koa but wished someone had been monitoring the rudeness a little more. no need to get in an rv to have dude beer night or if you need daylight all night.
Apr 05, 2024
Cold but quiet. Staff helpful and friendly.
Apr 05, 2024
A very pleasant stay aside from the rain! Reception was helpful and considerate. Very informative regarding surrounding businesses, etc. Would recommend this campsite and would stay again.
Apr 04, 2024
Snowbirds on our way home, need to make sure the last stop has full services in order to clean out and winterize. This place fits the bill. Bonus is very friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2024
Apr 04, 2024
Stayed during some real inclement weather, so may not be accurate in my assessment of the campground.
Apr 03, 2024
Just an overnight stay traveling home from Iowa to Pa. Easy to get to off of I80 easy pull thru for the night level spot didn't need to even unhook.
Apr 01, 2024
Some many extra fees tacked on to price and harassment by staff, felt this place is hungry for your money.
Mar 30, 2024
Perfect location for us for overnight stay. Nice and clean and quiet
Mar 26, 2024
To represent the KOA family, this campground left lots of expectations unfulfilled. To be fair, they were experiencing an underground broken water pipe, which was not disclosed when making our reservation. The staff was, however, extremely nice and helpful in guiding us to our campsite and were very apologetic in informing us of lack of water at each site.
Mar 24, 2024
Mar 12, 2024
Off season, campground open to book online. No problems.
Feb 20, 2024
Very accommodating easy to maneuver a Big Rig through the Park.
Feb 03, 2024
As almost the only person on property is was amazingly quiet. Check-in process was a little different, but convenient. Will keep it in mind for future stays.
Jan 19, 2024
Great peaceful place. Only complaints are the bath house was freezing inside a water wasn’t hot in the showers and the shower heads are aweful. They spray the shower curtain really bad and floods
Nov 28, 2023
We came in late. The office was closed. They set out a map with our campsite highlighted. The bath house was clean and warm.
Nov 17, 2023
Only stopped for one overnight stay. No complaints
Nov 15, 2023
There were not many at this location. We filled up with water from a heated hose that was attached to the main building since the water to the sites had been turned off. Many leaves were down and not picked up so it was hard to pick up after our pet.
Nov 14, 2023
Nov 14, 2023
Good stopping place for a night or 2. Clean and easy sites to get into
Nov 13, 2023
This is the smallest, cutest KOA at which I have stayed. The swimming pool (closed in November when I was there) is smaller than some backyard pools. There are so few sites it doesn’t need to be bigger. The office was closed but a nice man on a utility vehicle met me and led me to my site. The sites were level with plenty of gravel and ample space. Shower rooms were clean with plenty of hot wate
Nov 09, 2023
Would love to come back and see the trees in Spring or Summer
Nov 08, 2023
Our stay was at the end of camping season and the park was winterized and was in off season hours. Nice rustic feel to the campground, great place to stay especially if you have things to do and see in the area. Power and sewer hookups were functional although no water at the sites due to being winterized. Main bathroom was clean and had showers.
Nov 07, 2023
This was just an overnight stay. We arrived late and departed early. On that basis, everything was just fine.
Nov 07, 2023
We enjoyed the playground and the firepit.
Nov 04, 2023
Clean bathroom, easy access to and from site and close to exit.
Nov 03, 2023
A one-night visit and staff were very responsive and helpful. The campground appeared to be well cared for. Very convenient from interstate highways. We will stop again.
Nov 02, 2023
Nov 02, 2023
Nice 1st adventure in the rv. Everything was easy and worked well. Very accommodating staff! Thank you! Will visit again
Oct 31, 2023
The owners and the staff were friendly and so accommodated to our requests. The park is well-kept, the restroom/bathroom were clean. They had halloween trick-a-treat every Saturday in Oct. It was great!
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 29, 2023
The staff was just excellent on my extended stay after I sold my house. I will 100% be back in the summer to enjoy the pool. Facilities were spotless. Loved it so much I became a KOA member!
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Have been here before. Everything about this campground is terrific.
Oct 25, 2023
The lady that was cleaning the restroom was very rude and not friendly at all
Oct 24, 2023
We were very pleased with the campground. Very clean. The staff was attentive. They even had a Halloween event for the kids, which was great.
Jun 24, 2024
We stopped by the KOA to visit family visiting from out of town. Very clean and well maintained.
- Colleen LaChapelle on Google
Jun 22, 2024
We met friends there, ate at the local restaurants, and enjoined our overnight camping!!
- Dana DeCosta on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Nice place. Just what you need for a short camping trip
- Louie V. on Google