Campground Reviews

May 20, 2024
When we arrived the staff greeted us and quickly got us checked in and too are site. Sites are nice,level and easy entry exit. We will be staying here again.
May 20, 2024
Lots of unkempt areas through campground, piles of dirt and pallets, etc., standing water=lots and lots of mosquitoes. Not sure we will return:(
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
We did a 2 nighter on our travels, They gave us a 50amp pull through upgrade. No sewer but they have easy dump station (the rinse hose water was shut down though). Easy freeway access and close to fuel. Clean and nice park.
May 19, 2024
First time campers. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Campground was quiet and relaxing. We would stay here again.
May 19, 2024
The staff was very helpful with our needs. Was not able to get wi-fi at all.
May 19, 2024
It's good for an overnight stay on your way through. Our campsite was very small, neighbours very close. Only 3 washroom stalls in the women's washroom. two of them had been locked from the inside. One in the men's had an "out of order' sign on it. In one the toilet paper roll was so jammed into the dispenser that it was impossible to get any out. On check in the staff were friendly.
May 18, 2024
All the utilities worked well. The staff was very helpful.
May 18, 2024
May 17, 2024
May 15, 2024
May 14, 2024
We stay here often. We have family in the Toledo area. This KOA is modern, clean and well maintained. The staff is great and we have never had a bad experience here. I highly recommend it
May 14, 2024
Just stayed overnight, conveniently located off the highway. The campground is old but well kept. Staff is friendly.
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
Nice camping ground with great service, will come back again!
May 10, 2024
This koa is a great location for east of Toledo activities. However, the pool is empty (for 3rd year), the grounds need mowed and weeded, the playground is run down. The staff member who greeted us was very friendly and the grounds people are nice. Just some tlc is needed.
May 10, 2024
Quick check-in, nice park, and clean & functioning amenities.
May 08, 2024
The ground at the site was a little Mucky but no fault of the park. Obviously had heavy rain before we arrived. Always a nice distance for an overnight stay on our route to or from our place in Florida.
May 07, 2024
May 06, 2024
Bed bugs in cabin #4!! The owners reimbursed our money and paid for our clothes to be laundered. The experience has been a complete nightmare!!
May 06, 2024
May 06, 2024
Very peaceful location however it is a swamp when it rains! If it’s raining, you’re either in or out to avoid becoming a mud monster! Lol I
May 05, 2024
Nice camp. Met some really nice people. It was the perfect location for our travel plans. Only 10 minutes off the turnpike
May 05, 2024
A great stay
May 04, 2024
The bathrooms were very nice.
May 03, 2024
Site was easy to park as ground is level. Park does need gravel to improve driving lane to reduce standing water pools. Staff was very helpful for additional days to stay. Staff were amiable. The park is maintained clean.
May 03, 2024
Was disappointed in the distance to the services pedestal. It was almost 50 feet from the left rear corner of my trailer to where my hook ups enter for the water, electric, and cable. Yes I was offered the use of free extensions but I dug out and used my own. Not a big deal but an inconvenience after a long ay on the road.
May 02, 2024
We stayed in a pull-through site with water/electric for 2 nights. The site was spacious with a picnic table and firepit. We checked in at the front office and received a golf cart escort to the site. It was nice having a laundry facility(4 washers/4 dryers). Close to shopping(Walmart, Meijer, ALDI, Kroger, and Lowe's). Our site was a little muddy due to rainy weather.
May 02, 2024
Very convenient location and nice staff.
May 02, 2024
May 02, 2024
Its quiet and clean a good place to stay while traveling.
May 02, 2024
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
May 02, 2024
This was our first time staying in a KOA campground & it was a positive stay! We were impressed with the campsites, the ease of getting in & out of the campground, the bathhouse & the friendliness of the staff! We will look for other KOAs too in the future! Thank you!
Apr 30, 2024
The site was the termination point of broken drainage piping you can visibly see because the earth around it has washed away to the point of exposing the broken drainage pipe. It was a flooded mud pit the entire weekend. There is no way these sites should be rented.
Apr 24, 2024
Love this place. We book it annually as we winter in Florida. They get us coming and going! Nice level sites, well maintained park and staff is lovely.
Apr 23, 2024
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Apr 22, 2024
No issues check in and check out process was very easy and simple quiet campground. I didn’t feel there was lot to do for the kids. The playground was very small. No basketball court definitely a little more not as many accommodations as other KOA I have been at the restrooms were nice and clean.
Apr 22, 2024
I am not sure if it is just the time of year (April), but it seems rather run down. The mini golf is falling apart and not kept up. The picnic tables are soon down with bits of chipped paint remaining. The bathrooms look like they’ve been redone recently and look really nice, but huge gaps in the doors to the showers so you have zero privacy. Just overall run down looking.
Apr 22, 2024
We love this campground. Very clean and convenient to Lake Erie and Toledo.
Apr 22, 2024
Great stay. Very early in the season but the campground looked great. Very nice people running this campground. I would highly recommmend!
Apr 19, 2024
The staff is friendly and always willing to do whatever they can to make your stay great. Look forward to staying every year.
Apr 19, 2024
Very efficient and helpful. Re-booked our reservation so I could take advantage of using the APP discount. Helped with directions.. much appreciated.
Apr 19, 2024
Apr 19, 2024
Everyone was nice. Sites are nice and spacious.
Apr 19, 2024
Great place, treed, and quiet.
Apr 18, 2024
We quickly got to our spot. The bathrooms were nice & clean! It was a quiet place to stay
Apr 15, 2024
We had a great stay at the KOA. The only thing that we would recommend is that the mens showers are a little small for big guys - maybe use the bow shower rod instead of a straight one.
Apr 14, 2024
We have stayed there 5 times already and plan on many more stays. (We have family in the Toledo area) This is a very nice place. Staff is friendly, grounds are clean and well maintained. Because we stay so often we have had changes to our plans, they always have been very accommodating to us. I would highly recommend staying here if visiting Toledo or just passing thru.
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 11, 2024
Nice quiet park. Shower handle needs temperature markings. Hard to tell how to get right temperature for shower. Staff friendly.
Jun 24, 2024
We stopped by the KOA to visit family visiting from out of town. Very clean and well maintained.
- Colleen LaChapelle on Google
Jun 22, 2024
We met friends there, ate at the local restaurants, and enjoined our overnight camping!!
- Dana DeCosta on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Nice place. Just what you need for a short camping trip
- Louie V. on Google