Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2021
Oct 30, 2021
Great site and a great location the visit the area
Oct 26, 2021
Quiet, friendly staff. We will stay again.
Oct 17, 2021
Could not make it do to road conditions to much snow to safely travel but was still charged for the nite stay
Oct 17, 2021
Unfriendly, no local knowledge. We were broke down and never cut us any slack in pricing and there were only 3 people in the whole campground. Then when we just wanted to park our horse trailer in the slot next to us overnight, told us that they would charge us full price. The site was not level and didn't give us a sewer spot. Inconvenient dump site for our long trailer. Nobody around hal
Oct 16, 2021
I thought it was quite expensive for the middle of November ($70.00)
Oct 15, 2021
The staff were so wonderful and accommodating! The campgrounds and facilities were immaculate, as well! Couldn’t be more pleased!
Oct 13, 2021
Very nice small campground.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Awesome bathrooms
Oct 11, 2021
We are relocating cross country, it was a quiet, safe place to stay, arrived after dark, left first thing in the morning
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Very nice campground, beautiful trees in mid-October, clean. Really sweet person checked us in. We didn't use any of the facilities, just stayed overnight and left early. We would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2021
We had a nice stay. The grounds were clean. We had some car trouble while we were there and had to come back for one of our family cars and they were gracious enough to let us leave it on the grounds. The playground was great! Thanks for all of your work.
Oct 08, 2021
The rest rooms & showers were exceptionally clean!! Camping spaces ample & well maintained.
Oct 08, 2021
We were there only for one night. The facility is very well maintained and clean, and the staff were as pleasant as can be. We would definitely stop there again.
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
Clean bathrooms, but nothing there. Very expensive night stay for a small spot that isn't level. Was $70 for the night in October. Spent the next night in Helena 75 miles away for $45 with a level spot.
Oct 06, 2021
Nice, clean campground. Great , new showers and restrooms. Laundry facilities. Kind of expensive for one night.
Oct 05, 2021
Very nice restrooms/showers. Staff knowledgeable of area
Oct 05, 2021
Nice place and quiet.
Oct 05, 2021
Three forks is a beautiful seating
Oct 05, 2021
Beautiful facilities!
Oct 05, 2021
Great stop! Terrific store.
Oct 04, 2021
Clean.
Oct 04, 2021
Easy on and off. Thank you, staff very friendly.
Oct 02, 2021
Quiet, clean and comfortable. Feels like you are really in a campground. Lots of trees, so satellite service iffy...but antenna worked just fine. Work in progress with newly constructed office/gift shop, laundry, showers and restrooms. Very nice common patio area. Appears renovation is ongoing and being nicely done.
Oct 02, 2021
Oct 02, 2021
This was our second stay at this site. Clean, safe, and friendly and helpful staff
Oct 02, 2021
Oct 02, 2021
Beautiful campground. Cabin was great. Arrived after hours and everything was ready
Sep 30, 2021
Nice campsite. Long spot was provided for my RV and tow vehicle as requested. My only complaint was that they requested that I unhook my tow vehicle even though I was in a long site and just spending one night passing through.
Sep 29, 2021
Very clean, new, bathrooms and showers. Best ever. You need to lengthen your shower curtain a bit if you want to keep it looking new. It’s very difficult to keep the floors from getting soaked.
Sep 28, 2021
Friendly staff, good location easy on/off of I-90. Did not view the rest rooms or laundry. Will stay here again if in this location.
Sep 27, 2021
Not only is the campground, lovely, clean, and conveniently located, the staff seems dedicated to their customers leaving with a great impression. After a late night storm we were left without power and not only was our power quickly restored, but we were comped that night and the following one. Couldn't recommend this place more.
Sep 27, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at the Three Forks KOA. The bathroom and showers were nice, clean and spacious. We enjoyed playing the corn hole games.
Sep 27, 2021
Nice, quiet campground. Dog park is not labeled as such and back gate has large gap under it. No separation for small dogs. Very nice bathrooms!
Sep 27, 2021
Perfect place to visit Yellowstone and get some rest.
Sep 26, 2021
Staff was very friendly and campground was in great shape
Sep 26, 2021
Everything was super clean!! Loved the view of the valley and the Bridger mountains from the cabins.
Sep 26, 2021
Due to weather conditions, this was an unplanned stop. This is an "old campground", sites in our section "C" need a lot of work. Rates are "way over" the top. $58 for a "no-hook-up" site is outrageous. Ours had "water & electric", $70! There's much potential for this place but "pricing" in the meantime needs to change. Thus, no way would I "plan" a stop at this location.
Sep 26, 2021
No assistance with parking; signage was very poor; handout did not provide adequate information such as how to exit, WI-FI password, emergency contact info, etc. not the KOA standards that we are accustomed to; nightly rate too high for site amenities
Sep 26, 2021
Nice shade trees!
Sep 26, 2021
It was lovely and quiet.
Sep 25, 2021
Very clean park, spaces are good sized.
Sep 25, 2021
Nice and quiet this time of year. Nice campground, looked to be clean and well-maintained. No interaction with any employees due to office closed when I arrived around 6:30 or so. Only complaint was the water. I filled my water bottle from the tap outside and it tasted terrible. Use a filter!
Sep 24, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Everything we needed we had and really clean! Restrooms the best from any campsite... why use my RV's restroom?
Sep 24, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Nice park. Lots of mature trees -- good site separation. Thanks!
Oct 26, 2021
We are so glad we discovered this place! It is so beautiful, green grass and lots of trees. It is well maintained and very nice people. Easy access and we are already planning to stop there again soon.
- Karin W on Trip Advisor
Oct 26, 2021
I had arrived here on horseback, the owner Jim, and camp hosts-mike,becky,ron and angela were so accommodating! The grounds were beautiful and tranquil, quiet and just plain comfortable. Rented one of the cabins which was excellant. I would HIGHLY recommend travelers to stay here while on vacation. The customer service was excellant. Thank you all for a great experience
- Baden W on Trip Advisor
Oct 26, 2021
This is, by far, the best campground that I have been to on my 10-day adventure. The staff is phenomenal. They could have pointed the way or shown me a map, but no! One of them hopped in his cart and escorted me to my cabin. That is when we learned that the previous guest hadn't yet packed up and left. The staff didn't have a way to reach him, but that didn't stop them from trying. Brigit, Ron, Becky, Mike, and Tom (owner) did everything they could to make my wait comfortable. They even offered me the remote for the TV. They have a free library, and I soon found something to entertain me while they continued with business. They also have really good ice cream, sodas, jam... Eventually, the previous guest came and packed up. They handed me the key as they rushed to clean it. The restroom/showers are clean. Plus, the shower has good pressure and temperature. All of the staff have been incredibly friendly, kind, playful and helpful. Oh! And it is beautiful, here! I may get to Montana only once a year, but THIS is where I'll be staying, from now on.
- jilljp on Trip Advisor