Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2021
We tented with our family beside us. We both have 6 year olds. So they enjoy the playgrounds pools and the other activities. We went to the drive in Saturday evening. Would suggest another set of washroom in the tenting area. Very busy with there is alot camping.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
I took my 5 year old grandson away for the weekend and he had a blast... The bouncing pillow was the hit of the weekend! Your staff may have been young but they were very professional, pleasant and helpful!
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
Hospitality was great as well as the amenities. Don and staff seem to go the distance to ensure all campers have the best experience possible. Will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2021
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The only issue we had was the splash pad wasn't working properly. Other than that we had a great stay at the KOA and will be booking again for next year.
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 27, 2021
Lots for kids to do! Close enough to city to go grab something if you forgot to pack it.. beautiful walk to river. Staff keep things Clean and are friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2021
We were very happy with our stay. The staff are very friendly. We will be back again. Thank you
Aug 25, 2021
Been here many times and always amazing - this time kabin had not been cleaned before we came !! Weird given COVID I concerns. Garbage inside and in fridge. Lock on washroom near kabins would self lock .. appears nothing can be done … frustrating as many people all using one men’s toilet. Lock on kabin was hard to open asked someone to look at it .. no one came!
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Busy, lots to do and keep the family entertained. Friendly staff. All around A+ .
Aug 23, 2021
We came with our family 2 adults 4 children but found it very different this year. I was made fun of by other seasonal campers by my weight while at the pool adults and their young children. Not KOAs fault but just thinking maybe next year we will try something different.. The cleaning staff were great office staff were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
I have been visiting this campground for the last 30 yrs, last year and again this year so disappointed The POOLS ARE VERY DIRTY. The bathrooms are dirty, the people that register you when you arrive were rude and didn't care what I had to say. We will not be back, Pine cone down the road has much cleaner place and more value for your money, and it matters to them what I think of the campground.
Aug 23, 2021
Very nice campground its a 10.
Aug 23, 2021
Sussex KOA is the best campground around! It’s clean, the lots are very spacious! lots to do for the young and old! The staff are very friendly and helpful! My family enjoy it so much that it was our 4th stay this summer!
Aug 23, 2021
We loved it! We can’t wait to go back.
Aug 23, 2021
Fun, lots of activities for the kids. Only downside was the train in the night and also apples were falling and hitting our vehicle
Aug 23, 2021
Stayed at the trailer park for halloween in august, was a great time! Isn’t our first stay, and will definetly not be out last! Looking at possibly going seasonal for next year!
Aug 23, 2021
Everything was fine. Only thing was the vehicle situation at the tenting site. One site, campers have to sit in the road way and move every time a vehicle wants to leave or come
Aug 23, 2021
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Aug 21, 2021
We are very pleased with the campsite overall, lots of activities for kids especially the exotic animals display, well-equipped with swimming pools, basketball court, and nice playgrounds. The washroom facilities are well maintained, good job! There is almost no mosquitoes at all, amazing, very family oriented no noisy party at night, yeah! Unfortunately, there is train coming nearby.
Aug 21, 2021
The campground is quite quiet. It is very clean and well kept. The pools were clean and a perfect temperature. The larger pool (with kiddie pool) was a bit cloudy. The tent site was well shaded and was a good size site.
Aug 21, 2021
It’s the nearly the most expensive and least space and privacy of any stay we’ve ever had. Slightly better parking lot than liberty harbour in NYC but lacking the valid reason for the inflated price parking lot.
Aug 20, 2021
Staff were not friendly they were trained to ask questions about the sewer hookup not once but at least five times did I have an elbow or donut. Not required when I responded with a yes at my first contact. The site had the grass cut but absolutely no trimming was done. It was not a friendly visit. It was well off the beaten track. I will not visit on my return.
Aug 19, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
tout c est bien passé les terrain sont très bien entretenues tout est propre appart nos voisin saisonnier qui aimer fêter un peux fort tout comme leurs musique rien a redire
Aug 17, 2021
I found this camp ground to be more for adults. Wifi should be free Staff were friendly I recommend doing more for kids, games etc
Aug 17, 2021
It was a wonderful stay. Everything was clean well maintained and very friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2021
East check in. Well maintained lots. Very helpful & pleasant staff. All in all a fun time. Already booked a return trip.
Aug 16, 2021
Grass on the tent sites was really long and the bathrooms in the section were constantly locked
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
This was our 3rd time there this summer and it was great at usual. Our only complaint would be hearing the train go by and the downpour, but at no fault of your own. We love the KOA and will be back!
Aug 16, 2021
Our site was not grounded, leaving me to get shocks whenever I put 2 hands on the trailer. Will not recommend
Aug 16, 2021
Great campground =, each site has plenty of room
Aug 14, 2021
RV arrived after midnight and made a ton of noise setting up - with banging, cranking, lights shining our tent and loud talking. We may only have a tent but I'm paying for a water/electrical site...same as then. Complained at the office and got a "don't care" response. I've sent an email asking for a refund and when asked by friends how I liked your campground told them it was a bad experience.
Aug 12, 2021
Très bien situé et très propre Cependant, en 2021 un WIFI de qualité devrait être inclus dans le forfait. C’est devenu un minimum dans la vie de tous les jours..
Aug 12, 2021
The tent village is fantastic. Nice large sites.
Aug 12, 2021
Way to expensive for a night (over 80 $) with expensive wifi not included, garbage location not easy to find or far away
Aug 12, 2021
Beau service, les installations sont super et propres, merci pour les grandes douches. Le seul point négatif est la proximité de l'autoroute et de la rail du train
Aug 12, 2021
Very friendly staff super flexible and helpful. This campground was very clean and quiet. My children enjoyed the playground and we loved that the drive in was right there as well!
Aug 11, 2021
Our family had a wonderful time. Lots for different age groups to entertained. Thumbs up for the basketball court- lots of time spent there. The jumper was new and great for the kids. They loved hanging out at the pool. The drive through was the bonus. The staff are so amazing, helpful and warm. We will definitely visit again and recommend there to others. Thumbs up- it was AWESOME!!!!!
Aug 10, 2020
Great staff helpful polite made our two day stay a very positive experience for both my wife and I. Thank you to the staff for your hard work and posative outlook We would recommend you to anyone Close to services stores etc we had a great visit
- dougr391 on Trip Advisor
Jul 16, 2020
tranquile, pour adulte et une tente c'était trers bien. Cinéparc juste a coté du camping. employés sympatiques petit hick et je les ai avisé : la poubelle de la salle de bain ne fut pas changer pour deux jour, donc je questionne le nettoyage de la salle de bain meme si elle paraissait propre. bien positionner proche de la high way, ce n'était pas si bruyant
- Ricardiol7 on Trip Advisor