Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 546 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
It was a family getaway and bow hunting trip. Would have been better if the Lake was full
Oct 12, 2017
MS. RUBY and MR. ROBERT are always very nice and accommodating. They check on me numerous times a day to ensure my stay is a pleasant as it could be. They are very great in making sure things operate smooth at the campground.
Oct 10, 2017
All was well!
Oct 08, 2017
Ruby and Robert were extremely gracious and nice! We arrived late; Ruby took us to our site. Very clean, spacious sites. Bathroom facilities were nearby, as was doggie K9 park. Wanted to stay another night but tropical storm in southern MS prevented us from staying. Called day we were going to stay, Robert and Ruby were very understanding and refunded our charges. Will definitely stay again!
Oct 07, 2017
I liked the very quiet and clean place. Nice and friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2017
The camp ground and staff service is top notch. It is disappointing that the county has not done its job in maintaining the lake.
Oct 02, 2017
Great people running this KOA.
Sep 30, 2017
The campground is very nice and people are warm, hospitable, friendly and most accommodating. The only really down side is, besides being in the middle of no-where and the giant lake being dry due to some govt' hassle, is that this campground is actually in a lake itself. While the sites are gravel pads several inches higher than the ground itself, when it rains sites are surrounded by h2o.
Sep 30, 2017
Campground and owners were very nice but we were there for the lake and it was obvious the lake has been dry for quite some time. The directory should indicate the lake and related activities are not available. Again, owners were VERY nice and I hope the lake gets filled again.
Sep 20, 2017
It is a clean and convenient place to stay for all of the MSU ballgames. We have made new friends while staying there for home games. Great fun!
Sep 20, 2017
The management of this KOA was the most informative and frendly that i have ever experienced when staying at a KOA campground.
Sep 20, 2017
Love this place! Nice shady spaces and friendly staff. Would give five stars if bathrooms and showers were a little cleaner. Will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
entire visit was great, WIFI could be upgraded.
Sep 19, 2017
The KOA employees were extremely helpful and nice. They even offered us some free firewood so the grandkids could have a campfire. The campground was perfect and MSU beating LSU made it a perfect weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
Great Host!! Ruby and Robert are the best!!
Sep 18, 2017
We love the owners Ruby and Robert. They are doing an amazing job.
Sep 18, 2017
Without the lake this campground does not have much to offer
Sep 18, 2017
RUBY AND ROBERT ARE THE NICEST PEOPLE YOU WANT TO MEET--VERY HELPFUL--QUITE PLACE CLOSE TO THE CAMPUS AND JUST A JOY TO STAY AT
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful place!!! Excelte service !! I love that place !! Manager ðð¼ðð¼ðð¼
Sep 16, 2017
Excellent stay, the manager Ruby Howell and her husband Robert, could not be more accommodating, and helpful. They made you feel like family! Their hospitality was beyond amazing!
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed here during Hurricane Irma, Robert and Ruby were very kind and went out of their way to make a bad situation good. The campground and bathhouse was kept up very nicely. We will definitely return the next time we are in the area!! Christina (Tina) and Jim Williams
Sep 15, 2017
Was sorry to learn that this KOA campground does not necessarily honor reservations made and paid for on the KOA app even though they have a sign advertising the KOA app predominately displayed at their entrance.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very pleasant stay staff very quiet campsite.
Sep 15, 2017
Great camping experience. The couple that managed the park were super.
Sep 13, 2017
Friendliest people and staff I have ever been too. Wifi could be better.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place, convient location.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I was traveling and needed a place to stay for one night only. Every other campground that I had contacted in my route stated that there was a 3 night minimum (I suppose because of the Labor Day Holiday), but I didn't need to stay 3 nights. I had been on the road for 2 months and was anxious to get home. I spoke to the manager at the time and she graciously assisted me with one night only.
Sep 05, 2017
Very relaxing. No one better than Ms Ruby and Robert.
Sep 05, 2017
Full hookups, public showers, laundry center, and fenced dog park are nice amenities. Management very accommodating and welcoming. Cleanliness of the grounds is much improved (grass mowed, leaves picked up, etc.) Only negatives are delayed work on the lake levee preventing water enjoyment and fire ant control.
Sep 05, 2017
Inproved ventilation for showers is a must. Drenched after showering just trying to get dressed. Cost of stay should be reduced if no water available for advertised water slide.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and very helpful will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Snakes. No air in laundry or bathrooms. Very hot. Fan did not cut it was not able to hook up sewer because dump to far from back of coach. Was pulling dingy so to get in space with towed veh not enough room in pull through and my mh 25 feet long
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great people and great service!! Loved our stay!
Sep 04, 2017
I always feel welcome at the Starkville KOA. Very nice staff. Level sites, and clean showers and rest rooms. Plus being near Mississippi State University. Go Dawgs!
Aug 30, 2017
Super nice owners BUT Had to ask for a rake and clean our site as thick weed eater grass every where. In spite of almost empty camp other campers were directed on either side of us, one fired up at 4 a.m to take off.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
People are fabulous, clean comfortable park. Lovely location. Will return again.
Aug 26, 2017
Mrs. Ruby is a great person and contact at the campground. Once the Lake is returned to its full capacity, the campground should fill up. Many campers do enjoy good roads, full lakes, attractive surrounding, clean and quiet areas to enjoy. People always make the difference and Mrs. Ruby is wonderful!
Aug 26, 2017
Was looking forward to the water slides and fun times with teenager and that didn't happen as they have problems with levity
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed two nights for athlete events in Starkville. Only complaint was a $10 / night increase in same site from May this year. Great hosts at the campground. Enjoy our stay there every time wee are there.
Aug 21, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY !!! Mrs. Ruby and her husband go over and beyond to be accommodating. It would be nice if the lake had water but definitely not a deal breaker.
Aug 14, 2017
This is a great place to stay in your RV. We have stayed here multiple times and always wish we could stay longer. It is super clean, well maintained and the folks who run it are very friendly and helpful. If you are a star gazer, this location has some nice dark skies (just need to move away from the acre lights).
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Quick trip and love to come back when they fix the levee. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2017
Stay was great. We are part of a retired RV group that camp together 11 months out of the year. Ms Ruby was very accomodating in allowing us to use the fellowship area after closing. Use of the fellowship area is very important to our group. The rates were a little high compared to others which is very important to our membership as well. Would stay again.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean park nice campsites. Unfortunately, the lake was drawn down for some reason which gave the park a run down look. Showers were clean and in good condition. We only stayed 1 night as a layover during our trip but would consider this one again after calling to check the condition of the reservoir.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy