Starkville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Loved it, we left the camper for 5 months for the football season, had no issues with electricity, water, or sewer. Only thing that we had to deal with was after it rained, my fifth wheel is tall and therefore the steps are fairly long so after a rain there was a huge pond of water right where you would step off of the last step. But besides that the staff was extremely nice and would stay again
Dec 02, 2019
Stay was ok, fire pits could use cleaning out, no issues
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Bathrooms are small but clean. Lady at desk was nice.
Nov 25, 2019
Wonderful! Cabin very clean and they have updated some things!
Nov 19, 2019
It had all the things that are important at this point in our lives. Live pull-thru campsites , cable television, full hookups. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Second time we've stayed here. Friendly hosts. Lovely and clean campground!
Nov 12, 2019
Enjoyable. Park was clean, easy to get in. Would stay again.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The campground was very quiet and serene. The comfort station was spotless and the grounds were well maintained. We particularly liked the level gravel parking pad that was surrounded by lush grass. It made sitting around the campfire very pleasant. My only complaint was that there could be better directional signage, as we had great difficulty finding our assigned spot even with a map.
Nov 02, 2019
Check in person was very plesant.
Oct 31, 2019
This is a clean, quiet campground off the beaten path - so no freeway noise. Very nice woman greeted us. We stayed over on our way home on the Natchez Trace Parkway and it was only 10 miles off the Trace. There were restaurants and gas stations near by. We got a big pull-through site that was nice and level. We did not use the bathhouse or even the bathrooms, so not comment there.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
No complaints, enjoyed my stay, I didn’t use any facilities but had a great deluxe site
Oct 28, 2019
Not great weather, but still had a great night! Plenty of dog walking and a good fenced area to allow some off leash time. At our request, they very kindly put us away from the larger group of TVs. Thank you!!!
Oct 23, 2019
Very clean ! An awesome setting. Hopefully the county will hurry up and repair the levee. Will return in late spring
Oct 22, 2019
Went fine. Staff super friendly. Off season sorta. Too bad the lake is drained.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great stay. Thanks for everything!
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean and quite even on a full weekend.
Oct 21, 2019
It was wonderful! The cabin was very clean and I loved the new blinds and coffee pot! I just wish it had a rocking chair on porch!
Oct 21, 2019
It was great
Oct 21, 2019
Great location, great place for children to play, nice playground. The dog park was a nice addition for our Aussie and Yorkie to run off some energy. Walker in the office is always so polite and helpful. We will stay here again when we are back in town for football games. Thanks!
Oct 21, 2019
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The are clean and spacious. Great place to stay.
Oct 21, 2019
Love staying here!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Front desk helpful and very pleasant. Site was clean and vey roomy.
Oct 16, 2019
Nice spacious lot Great people
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Campground was nice. Too bad the lake was dried up.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice, quite with lots of shade trees and good space to walk our dog. Bath houses are clean and well kept. Would be nice if one or more of the cabins were "pet friendly".
Oct 13, 2019
poor site, clerk lied to us about site availability when we checked in.
Oct 12, 2019
We called all day to say we were arriving around 5p no one answered the phone. The front desk was closed before 5p and wasn’t open when we left at 11a. Our electric didn’t work my husband found the main breaker to the site and it had be thrown so he put it back and our site had electric but if people aren’t handy I’m not sure anyone would of thought to check the main breaker across the par
Oct 04, 2019
Well later out. Great staff.
Oct 03, 2019
My husband is bicycling from coast to coast. The clerk was very friendly and interested in what he was doing.
Oct 01, 2019
Really should let people know that the water park is not functioning. It is displayed prominently on the website. Nor will you be able to really do any fishing. Would have been a beautiful view if the lake was full.
Oct 01, 2019
I thought I lost my license and cards, and I found them two hours later on the floor in the office!! The girl at the desk was so understanding!! Thank you! #15 was a great site, lots of room!
Sep 30, 2019
Been going there for four years was great when the elderly lady was there. For some reason they let her go and hired a rude college girl . Don't think we will be coming back.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Loved our stay this weekend. Highly recommend this campground and the staff was wonderful! We were there for the Msu-Ky game! Great win and great weekend!
Sep 23, 2019
Tough stay this time. All I need is a place to park and electricity. 3am Saturday morning is a bad time for the power to go out and stay out with no way to contact anyone. The plan was to begin preparing tailgate food for a very large group at 5am. There used to be staff that was accessible after hours. I understand those staff members are no longer there and so is the customer service they gave.
Sep 23, 2019
The staff was great and very friendly!
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Wifi didn't work; employees said they didn't sell firewood, but there was a sign for firewood; employees didn't know how much to charge for coffee.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great weekend in Starkville and the KOA was awesome! Our children had a great time playing at the playground and made many little friends. The way the campers our set up the big area in the middle is great for them to play with other kids and not have to worry about traffic plus you can see them from most every campsite. The fire rings were great at each site, picnic tables and the dog park was a great place to let our Yorkie and Aussie run off some energy. Walker in the office was super helpful each time we called making and changing our reservations in the beginning. We will always stay here when we are in town for games! GEAUX TIGERS!
- clancy walker on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Great for an overnight. Level pull through FHU sites. Lady running the office is super nice and helpful. Lake/water park is closed and has been for sometime but we enjoyed our stay.
- Darla Wells on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.