Starkville KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2020
Too wet. Of course other issues presently but advertising WiFi and it is Terrible doesn’t add to satisfaction for sure. So costly but justified because cable and WiFi sets you apart from others but ...
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
The only thing about this place was the sweet young lady her name was Shelby and her kindness was very nice and I would like her a raise if any way possible
Mar 23, 2020
Was nice and quiet. The Bald Eagles living on the lake were an awesome site to watch. We will definitely stay there again.
Mar 22, 2020
The people were very friendly. There was a detour leading into the camp ground and we received a call in advance with direction. We Stopped early in the season and the ground people had not done any work on the sites. I’m sure that will improve as it warms up
Mar 22, 2020
Roads are in bad shape but otherwise a nice campground in a nice setting.
Mar 22, 2020
It was ok for a quick over night stay. Bathrooms were clean. It appears that the lake level has been down for several years and the waterslides have not been used. There is not much to do here and it is far from the town. The situation with the lake is not something that they can control, but it would’ve been nice to know that this KOA is best for a quick overnight stay.
Mar 15, 2020
Great place! Nice and quiet and you can have a fire pit.
Mar 14, 2020
The restrooms were very clean
Mar 13, 2020
We came in after the office closed, but our map and site number were waiting for us in the night drop. I went by the office the next morning to make sure they didn't need my actual card, but they weren't open. Other than that, the campground is beautiful and well maintained. We loved it.
Mar 02, 2020
Everything good once we got to camp! Road work needs to be completed for easier access��
Feb 29, 2020
We are self contained so we didn’t use any wash facilities. The sewer was a bit back from the pad that required us to use3sewer hoses. The spot was on a concrete pad which was nice. The view was pretty looking out over the lake. We will come back to use the water park with the grands in the summer. The staff was nice on the phone but we got in late and left early so we didn’t interact
Feb 26, 2020
Beautiful location, nice folks
Feb 12, 2020
Cable was spotty. Internet was not good. No amenities and the levee was closed.
Feb 09, 2020
Great service at checkin and nice campground with good sized sites.
Jan 31, 2020
No one in office till after 3:00pm check in girl was very polite but was untrained garbage dumpster over filled garbage on ground. No one showed us to our site map very confusing
Jan 20, 2020
Love the staff. They are very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 10, 2020
Beautiful grounds, perhaps 30 acres, well maintained on a lake. Showers and laundry also on site. Friendly staff available during the day. Enjoyed watched the geese and other fowl on the lake. Needs better signage to find your site if arriving after dark.
Jan 10, 2020
Great KOA right on the lake! Very peaceful. Owners are very nice and helpful. Plan to return for a longer stay next time.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Nice place, great view of the lake from our site. If it rains the sites all turn into mud puddles. Not much for the kids in the off season, especially when compared with other KOA locations. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Dec 28, 2019
We have stayed at this campground yearly for 4 years. This was the last stay. The grounds are neglected- fire ant mounds everywhere, annoying cats that beg for food, wood rot on outside of cabins, cabins not clean- synthetic hair all over bathroom and upstairs mattress- floor had to be swept upon n arrival. The only positive since last year is the improvement of the mattress. The lake is a joke!
Dec 18, 2019
Great service. Very nice campground. Roads were in good condition. Enjoyed the stay.
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
Great staff and beautiful park, would definitely stay there again!
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Loved it, we left the camper for 5 months for the football season, had no issues with electricity, water, or sewer. Only thing that we had to deal with was after it rained, my fifth wheel is tall and therefore the steps are fairly long so after a rain there was a huge pond of water right where you would step off of the last step. But besides that the staff was extremely nice and would stay again
Dec 02, 2019
Stay was ok, fire pits could use cleaning out, no issues
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Bathrooms are small but clean. Lady at desk was nice.
Nov 25, 2019
Wonderful! Cabin very clean and they have updated some things!
Nov 19, 2019
It had all the things that are important at this point in our lives. Live pull-thru campsites , cable television, full hookups. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Second time we've stayed here. Friendly hosts. Lovely and clean campground!
Nov 12, 2019
Enjoyable. Park was clean, easy to get in. Would stay again.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The campground was very quiet and serene. The comfort station was spotless and the grounds were well maintained. We particularly liked the level gravel parking pad that was surrounded by lush grass. It made sitting around the campfire very pleasant. My only complaint was that there could be better directional signage, as we had great difficulty finding our assigned spot even with a map.
Nov 02, 2019
Check in person was very plesant.
Oct 31, 2019
This is a clean, quiet campground off the beaten path - so no freeway noise. Very nice woman greeted us. We stayed over on our way home on the Natchez Trace Parkway and it was only 10 miles off the Trace. There were restaurants and gas stations near by. We got a big pull-through site that was nice and level. We did not use the bathhouse or even the bathrooms, so not comment there.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
No complaints, enjoyed my stay, I didn’t use any facilities but had a great deluxe site
Oct 28, 2019
Not great weather, but still had a great night! Plenty of dog walking and a good fenced area to allow some off leash time. At our request, they very kindly put us away from the larger group of TVs. Thank you!!!
Oct 23, 2019
Very clean ! An awesome setting. Hopefully the county will hurry up and repair the levee. Will return in late spring
Oct 22, 2019
Went fine. Staff super friendly. Off season sorta. Too bad the lake is drained.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great stay. Thanks for everything!
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean and quite even on a full weekend.
Feb 09, 2020
Nice facility and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
- Randy Pierce on Google
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great weekend in Starkville and the KOA was awesome! Our children had a great time playing at the playground and made many little friends. The way the campers our set up the big area in the middle is great for them to play with other kids and not have to worry about traffic plus you can see them from most every campsite. The fire rings were great at each site, picnic tables and the dog park was a great place to let our Yorkie and Aussie run off some energy. Walker in the office was super helpful each time we called making and changing our reservations in the beginning. We will always stay here when we are in town for games! GEAUX TIGERS!
- clancy walker on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Great for an overnight. Level pull through FHU sites. Lady running the office is super nice and helpful. Lake/water park is closed and has been for sometime but we enjoyed our stay.
- Darla Wells on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.