Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Info: 662-324-0607

Email This Campground

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 739 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice with a great view
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
They are the best host in all the koa camps I have stayed in.
Aug 08, 2018
Our stay was very good. We really enjoy the Starkville KOA. Robert and Ruby are wonderful hosts.
Aug 08, 2018
Staff went WAY out of their way to help us with a mechanical problem. They were so nice!
Aug 08, 2018
Very dark no lighting at night you can’t even make out the toilet Block. Delux patio pitch was battered and old. The pier was delapidated and unsafe, and the lake was very low and the slides didn’t reach the water. Flies everywhere. Apparently staff told us it has been like that for two years. KOA faulse advertisement. Cost us 55$. Stay away.
Aug 05, 2018
This is a very nice, well maintained campground. The staff is great and will go out of their way to make sure you have what you need. This is the best KOA I have stayed at. I have seen the staff here help many campers with problems. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 05, 2018
A good stay service was okay but the water was extremely low at no fault of KOA. However, people expecting the water slide to be up and running would be disappointed.
Aug 04, 2018
Disappointed the Wet N Wild water park was closed but the personable staff made up for it. After driving for hours, it was so nice to be welcomed by the staff here. Even after hours, they were available. Can't wait to go back when the water park is open!
Aug 03, 2018
Very peaceful. Pretty place. Saw bald eagles! Lake was quite low - couldn't use the slides.
Aug 03, 2018
Park needs some TLC. A guinea wasp nest about 3” in diameter loaded with wasp was in my site’s electrical panel. I am thankful I did not get stung and that I had a can of hornet/wasp spray!!
Aug 01, 2018
Park is nice and shady. Owners are very nice and hospitable. Lake is not open which is a concern since there are ammenities that come along with it. Hopefully the operators can holdout while the county takes it time to correct issues. Bathhouse is great. Office area is very spacious and comfortable.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Too bad the beach was closed as well as the water slides. Could be a fun place when the levee repairs are complete.
Jul 28, 2018
Overnight stay. Wish we had more time in our schedule to spend another night and enjoy this wonderful setting!
Jul 27, 2018
We had stopped to visit the US Grant Presidential Library. Enjoyed the KOA so much we stayed an extra day. Nice site layout. Great staff
Jul 26, 2018
Pleasant hosts
Jul 23, 2018
The cabins were super clean, well supplied, and the managers went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. This location was half ways for us and our friends from Louisiana. We loved the spot and will be returning multiple times a year in the future. All you need to bring is food and drinks, the big cabins are supplied like a home and we wanted for nothing! I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 23, 2018
This was an azong trip! I had a blast along with he friends we were with. It was so nice to relax and enjoy the camp ground. We will be back. It was very clean and property is absolutely beautiful. Take the kayaks out and go enjoy the scenery.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Excellent staff, great pad. Very quiet park.
Jul 19, 2018
Check in was very easy Clerk was very friendly .
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The manager and husband were very friendly. Only downfall was the lake and water park was closed.
Jul 15, 2018
Excellent staff and facility.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful lake, very pleasant hosts.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Our stay at the Starkville KOA was great. The cabin was nice and everything was very clean. Would definitely stay there again. Ruby and her husband were very hospitable and made the stay great.
Jul 11, 2018
One night in July. Nice, quiet campground. Friendly staff. Lean, well maintained
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
We were a little frustrated that we were so far from the bathrooms even though we had requested to be close and the campground was not full. The bathrooms were not air conditioned at all and felt like a sauna. As one of the highest price campgrounds we stayed at ($49+ for 30 amp with a Good Sam card) it was disappointing.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Clean and quiet. Hosts are awesome. We’ll be back.
Jul 02, 2018
Wonderful/Helpful hosts. I’ve already booked 3 future dates with them.
Jul 02, 2018
The staff was wonderful. However the facility is in terrible disrepair. The pier is dangerous. The lake is non-operational. The waterpark is non-operational. Much of the park is overgrown and unkempt. We will not stay again and the owner really should consider an upgrade prior to advertising. And, that advertising needs to remove the waterpark and lake.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Nice, clean and friendly.
Jun 30, 2018
Ruby and Robert that runs the campground are wonderful people- made us feel at home. The grounds were very clean well taken care of.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
You promise a lot and give nothing - no beach, no boats to rent, no water activities. Will not be coming back
Jun 23, 2018
Very nice couple that runs this campground. Will stay here again when praying through.
Jun 20, 2018
Nice clean campground, staff was very nice. The lake is down currently and pier could use a little tlc but otherwise a very nice stop.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
No WIFI, grass needing mowing, weeds in playground, volleyball yard & throughout campground. Weeds were so high on boat dock could not even walk out to take pictures of birds on lake. Walkway dock had broken boards. Sure not worth $56 per night. Pluses: quiet, park-like setting. Sad to see such a horribly kept park that had so much potential. Will be traveling another month but NOT staying at KOA.
Jun 18, 2018
Great camp sit! Ver friendly management we will be back to camp!!!!
Jun 18, 2018
If the lake was open, I would give 5 stars. The managers were great.
Jun 16, 2018
It was a nice place to stay for one night. If the water park were operating, it might be nice to stay longer. Otherwise, it was just convenient for our drive home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy