Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 595 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
The place place was amazing as was the host.
Dec 11, 2017
Robert and Ruby are awesome
Dec 05, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 05, 2017
Park host are friendly and helpful.
Dec 05, 2017
Great hosts
Dec 03, 2017
Wonderful! Ms Ruby and Mr Robert Howell do a great job! We have stayed two seasons and plan to stay again next year.
Nov 27, 2017
Great place to stay for football weekends and see grandson who is sophomore at Miss State.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Great campground! Miss Ruby and Mr Robert are wonderful...they make you feel like family and do their best to take care of you. Looking forward to coming back again soon.
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome stay, no problems
Nov 25, 2017
Love KOA and MRS. RUBY! Wonderful park close to downtown and campus!
Nov 21, 2017
Very nice location and facility in Starkville. The staff was great. We will be be back.
Nov 15, 2017
We had an awesome time! We loved having firewood provided!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
person at check-in seemed bothered by our arrival. KOA holiday? lake dry and waterpark closed but we were charged premium rate. No escort to site.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Full hookups, pet friendly and very accommodating staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Friendly, clean, safe
Nov 13, 2017
Always a good stay at the Starkville KOA.
Nov 13, 2017
Ruby is very nice and runs a very nice campground.
Nov 13, 2017
The campground is very peaceful and quiet with lots shade and open spaces for children to run and play. There is a lake at the campground with a slide and other amenities but the lake is presently dry. Very friendly and accommodating hosts, Ruby and Robert. The bathrooms and showers are clean enough, but could use some more attention (no paper towels in the bathroom). Overall a great stop.
Nov 13, 2017
Ruby and Robert were excellent hosts! The campground was CLEAN, natural and beautiful! Restrooms and showers were clean and in great condition. Loved the stay. Will definitely be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
stay was ok but for me to return the price was to high for what you have to offer
Nov 07, 2017
My family and I stayed at this KOA on our way home from Atlanta - Tulsa and picked it completely based on its description we pulled up on your iPhone app. We drove out of our way to this one because our desire was to arrive late and wake up early and go fish for a bit before hitting the road home. (READ THE ONLINE DESCRIPTION!) not only was this KOA nothing like described, There was no lake! DRY!
Nov 06, 2017
Always a good stay at the Starkville, MS KOA.
Nov 06, 2017
The place was great and customer service was great. Very friendly and we will definitely be back.
Nov 05, 2017
Where's the lake? Looks like it dried up a long time ago, since it was highly overgrown. I know this time of season there's limited things to do but was looking forward to the great view you advertise.
Nov 04, 2017
This is a nice campground. All amenities were as listed on the KOA website. The campground hosts are great, very nice people. The campground is well maintained, clean and quiet.
Nov 02, 2017
everyone was very helpful and nice. yes we will be back
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Love the atmosphere & enjoyed our stay. We were disappointed to find someone in the spot we had rented. We had been moved without notification. This seems to be normal. I've never camped anywhere that moved you around after you pick a spot & pay!
Oct 25, 2017
It is an out-of-town location. Lots of trees with level gravel sites. Utilities were good and it was quiet even though it was full of MSU football fans attending Saturday's game. The main attraction is the lake but it was dry because the levee was being repaired. It will be a destination when the lake is refilled this spring.
Oct 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in the cabin at the KOA in Starkville, MS! Just wish we could have stayed longer! The people who manage the Starkville KOA are super friendly and so accommodating. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed! Hope to stay there again!
Oct 24, 2017
Everything was clean, people at check-in were nice and helpful
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great location to Miss State! Everyone was super friendly. Grounds were spotless.
Oct 23, 2017
It was wonderful. The cabin was spotless. I will definitely be staying there again.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Ruby and Robert went above and beyond to make sure that our stay went well and that all of our needs were met. Highly recommend the KOA Starkville.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Ms Ruby and Mr Robert were fabulous. I had a flat tire when leaving and Mr Robert came and helped me after he had a medical procedure that morning. Park was in great shape. The bath house was very clean and accommodating. Without a doubt I will stay at this KOA anytime we are in Starkville location. It was a great stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Ruby and Robert are fantastic!
Oct 16, 2017
Always a nice stay at the Starkville, MS KOA. Very accommodating staff, nice sites, and clean rest rooms.
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating hosts. The grounds are well kept and the bath houses are clean and well stocked. The only down-side is there are no concrete pads for parking your RV & no water in the lake, which is no big deal but would be nice to have. Perfect place for staying during MSU sports events or just a wk-end retreat. Close to Starkville. Will be back!!!
Oct 14, 2017
It was a family getaway and bow hunting trip. Would have been better if the Lake was full
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy