Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Info: 662-324-0607

Email This Campground

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 856 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2019
Ms. Ruby and Robert are extremely friendly and welcoming! Campground and restrooms are very clean. Robert gave us firewood and even built and started a fire for us .... in all our stays at campgrounds, we have never been given firewood, nor had anyone build a fire for us! He stopped by to see if everything was okay .... we will definitely go back if in the area!
Jan 08, 2019
If you want to stay in the Starkville area, this KOA is the best location. Ruby and Robert make you feel right at home. It’s also convenient to campus events. You can get anywhere on campus in 10 minutes. We are sold on this camp!
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin with a screened in porch and deck that had everything included, dishes, towels, bedding. The cabin was very clean and looked brand new on the inside. Ms. Ruby Howell and her husband were very friendly and helpful. She looked up the funeral info for us and he brought us some firewood for the fire pit. Skip motels, stay here!
Dec 18, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Stayed 1 night very friendly
Dec 03, 2018
We just stayed overnight but everything was good.
Dec 02, 2018
We Broke down about 45 miles from this KOA and needed to be towed in after hours, Robert drove up as we came in and set us up with not only a perfect easy in site but also recommended a local mechanic who had us back on the road in a couple days. He also suggested an alternate route to the one we had planned. It was much quicker and easier. We will stay with Ruby and Robert twice a year now.
Nov 30, 2018
We arrived late for an overnight and the manager Ruby and her husband were very pleasant and helpful. Facilities were very clean, lots were large and we had a FHU pull through overlooking the lake. It was very quiet late November but I expect summertime is busy and fun for families with a beach.. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 27, 2018
Really appreciated the scenery on the lake. Cabin was well maintained as this is the 2nd time we have stayed. Only thing stopping me from staying again is the price. $175 a night is too high for winter time. I’m only staying because I hunt near by and had guest come in. I stay 7-9 days at a time. If this is negotiable I would consider staying again.
Nov 27, 2018
Ruby and her husband (the managers) are very kind and super friendly. Bathrooms are kept clean. Had a great stay!!
Nov 25, 2018
We stay here often & love it! They take good care of you. Firewood is plentiful & everyone is so nice. Mrs. Ruby & Mr Robert are awesome!
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Quiet, tranquil park on a beautiful lake. Helpful, courteous staff. Laundry facility was adequate and clean
Nov 21, 2018
I’m so appreciative of the staff at the Starkville KOA. Robert and Ruby are so helpful and make you feel like family. If I’m staying in the area, it will always be here.
Nov 21, 2018
Only stayed one night as we passed through on our way home from vacation. Miss Ruby got us a site even though they were booked due to a home football game. Mr Robert came by and made sure that we got hooked up since it was dark when we arrived.
Nov 20, 2018
Very friendly and courteous
Nov 19, 2018
Very nice
Nov 19, 2018
We just stayed overnight while passing through. Campground was clean and well maintained. Miss Ruby and Mr Robert were very friendly
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Excellent Lakeview spot. Super service upon arrival. Great place.
Nov 12, 2018
As usual a relaxing and fun experience. Ms.Ruby and Mr. Robert make sure you are taken care of well.
Nov 12, 2018
Nice space between campsites.
Nov 11, 2018
Quiet, well run park that is conveniently located. Will return to this park.
Nov 09, 2018
Miss Ruby and Mr. Robert are amazing. They truly make you feel like family and do whatever they can to help out! The campground is well maintained and very easy to maneuver larger 5th wheels in and out of. I would highly recommend this for short term or long term stays.
Nov 08, 2018
Love this place!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Upside hosts robert and ruby are great. Downside after rainstorm, our site was under water for two days and was still wet when we left.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Grounds are clean, well-kept. Hosts were friendly and courteous. Neighbors were quiet and respectful. Good place to stay for football weekend if the Mississippi Horse Park is not available
Nov 06, 2018
Check-in was so easy. Miss Ruby is such a sweetheart. Everything was clean. The cabin was ideal for two people.
Nov 06, 2018
This campground was outstanding - very clean, well laid out, great location, quiet, etc...all the things you'd want/expect. Beyond that, though, the park managers, Ruby and Robert were fantastic! They were super friendly, overly accommodating, and genuinely good people. We've stayed in other parks in the Starkville area, but we won't be going back to any of them as this KOA has a spot open.
Nov 06, 2018
Came for MSU parents weekend & enjoyed the stay!
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Love this campground on the lake! The staff is absolutely fabulous!!
Oct 30, 2018
Ruby and Robert are the best! We were in for the MSU/A&M game and needed another spot. Luckily there was a cancellation. Ruby worked with me to set everything up last minute. The grounds are a wonderful setting on the lake, the bath facilities are clean and well maintained! Thanks for making our family-football weekend the best it could be. - Karen
Oct 30, 2018
Very small, but beautiful park. Recommend it!!!
Oct 29, 2018
Great stay at KOA Starkville! Everything is clean and well managed! Always enjoy staying here!
Oct 29, 2018
Very friendly staff ! Thanks Mr. Robert and Ms. Ruby. Park clean and maintained . Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 29, 2018
The park hosts are a big part of making this campground great. Robert and Ruby are truly the most dedicated people. They are there early and late to take care of their customers. I have only known them for a few short months, but feel like they are family. I’ve talked with many other campers that feel the same. We Love this KOA, and will never stay elsewhere while in the area.
Oct 29, 2018
Ruby and Robert were fantastic! I would rate our stay at the Starkville MS KOA as one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Most of that was due to Ruby and Robert's "southern hospitality"!
Oct 29, 2018
Great site - close to Starkville. Hosts couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating!
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice people and very helpful. Great place very clean and pretty surroundings.
Oct 26, 2018
We had the place to ourselves.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Wonderful experience. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 22, 2018
Great time. Would be nice if the playground was bigger.
Oct 20, 2018
We liked the campground, we liked the setting on the lake, we liked the immaculate bathrooms and we particularly liked the staff, helpful from start to finish. We had need of a phone to sort out some business with our bank and you kindly let us use the office phone. Thanks again. from Ontario, Canada
Oct 17, 2018
We would have had a great stay if the manager had not been so rude. We have stayed at this KOA 4 times in the last 6 months for 2-3 nights each time. We have stayed at KOA's all over the country and have never been treated like she treats us, just because I did a review of the campground after our 1st visit which I considered constructive criticism. We will never go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals