Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Info: 662-324-0607


2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 615 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2018
Ms ruby and her husband were very accommodating. He helped us pull into our site and made sure we were all set.
Mar 06, 2018
WOW, true southern hospitality at Starkville KOA. Arrived late and upon arrival Ruby and Robert waited for us. Showed us our site and ensured all hookups were working properly. Had fresh cut firewood delivered everyday. They checked on us everyday to see if we needed anything or had any issues. Had fresh hot coffee every morning available. Beautiful view of the lake and surroundings.
Mar 05, 2018
I love Ruby and Robert, which is a major reason we return every year. They go out of their way to make your stay incredible. The sites are well kept and very clean as are the facilities. They are there to help in every way to make booking, check in, and set up a breeze. 5 Star folks.
Mar 05, 2018
Home away from home due to the genuine hospitality and customer care exhibited by Mr. Robert and Ms. Ruby.
Mar 05, 2018
Can't say enough about this beautiful place and Mrs. Ruby and Mr. Robert are awesome. I felt so at home there and Ms. Ruby put me in the best spot! Mr. Robert check my tires before leaving and filled them up. Can't wait to go back.
Mar 03, 2018
Entry road and road around campground in dire need of maintenance. Lots of pot holes. Stay was friendly
Mar 01, 2018
Clean, roomy, quiet. Wished we had more time to try the fishing. Very nice staff. Easy to get into sites.
Feb 26, 2018
Well maintained and clean facility. The campground hosts, Robert and Ruby are the best hosts I have dealt with at any campground anywhere. They treat you like family. They go out of their way to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. This is a very nice campground to relax.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
The lake is full again and it was so nice to watch the ducks and geese
Feb 15, 2018
Weather was nasty and standing water everywhere from all the rain. Would love to try it again when the weather is better. Very nice people who run it.
Jan 31, 2018
Staff was very nice and went above and beyond their duties. Once the lake refills this camp will be outstanding.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
We camped at Starkville Ms KOA on our way to Gulf Shores Al and on our way home. The managers, Ruby and Robert, could not have been any more hospitable and friendly. Robert gave us his cell number to call if we needed assistance.They actually had soup and corn bread ready when we arrived on our way home and invited us to dinner, it was wonderful.We will return there for sure.Well kept camp.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We arrived without a reservation, but had no problem getting a site. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating. I think that, when the lake is full, it would be a lovely campground.
Dec 31, 2017
Ruthie and Jim were out of the office upon my arrival but left directions to my site in the late arrival box. After pulling in and getting my utilities connected, they came to my site to greet us personally. Jim brought us firewood and even helped get a campfire started. The site and restrooms were spotless clean. Looking forward to staying again when passing through Mississippi.
Dec 28, 2017
The cabin was exceptionally clean and I am quite picky. I needed fridge space and an oven since I was preparing several dishes for Christmas. It exceeded my expectations and we were very comfortable.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
The place place was amazing as was the host.
Dec 11, 2017
Robert and Ruby are awesome
Dec 05, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 05, 2017
Park host are friendly and helpful.
Dec 05, 2017
Great hosts
Dec 03, 2017
Wonderful! Ms Ruby and Mr Robert Howell do a great job! We have stayed two seasons and plan to stay again next year.
Nov 27, 2017
Great place to stay for football weekends and see grandson who is sophomore at Miss State.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Great campground! Miss Ruby and Mr Robert are wonderful...they make you feel like family and do their best to take care of you. Looking forward to coming back again soon.
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome stay, no problems
Nov 25, 2017
Love KOA and MRS. RUBY! Wonderful park close to downtown and campus!
Nov 21, 2017
Very nice location and facility in Starkville. The staff was great. We will be be back.
Nov 15, 2017
We had an awesome time! We loved having firewood provided!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
person at check-in seemed bothered by our arrival. KOA holiday? lake dry and waterpark closed but we were charged premium rate. No escort to site.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Full hookups, pet friendly and very accommodating staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Friendly, clean, safe
Nov 13, 2017
Always a good stay at the Starkville KOA.
Nov 13, 2017
Ruby is very nice and runs a very nice campground.
Nov 13, 2017
The campground is very peaceful and quiet with lots shade and open spaces for children to run and play. There is a lake at the campground with a slide and other amenities but the lake is presently dry. Very friendly and accommodating hosts, Ruby and Robert. The bathrooms and showers are clean enough, but could use some more attention (no paper towels in the bathroom). Overall a great stop.
Nov 13, 2017
Ruby and Robert were excellent hosts! The campground was CLEAN, natural and beautiful! Restrooms and showers were clean and in great condition. Loved the stay. Will definitely be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
stay was ok but for me to return the price was to high for what you have to offer
Nov 07, 2017
My family and I stayed at this KOA on our way home from Atlanta - Tulsa and picked it completely based on its description we pulled up on your iPhone app. We drove out of our way to this one because our desire was to arrive late and wake up early and go fish for a bit before hitting the road home. (READ THE ONLINE DESCRIPTION!) not only was this KOA nothing like described, There was no lake! DRY!
Nov 06, 2017
Always a good stay at the Starkville, MS KOA.
Nov 06, 2017
The place was great and customer service was great. Very friendly and we will definitely be back.
Nov 05, 2017
Where's the lake? Looks like it dried up a long time ago, since it was highly overgrown. I know this time of season there's limited things to do but was looking forward to the great view you advertise.
Nov 04, 2017
This is a nice campground. All amenities were as listed on the KOA website. The campground hosts are great, very nice people. The campground is well maintained, clean and quiet.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals