Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Info: 662-324-0607

Email This Campground

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 672 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
Wonderful campground hosts...very accommodating
May 14, 2018
very nice folks at this KOA. Great place to stay at Starkville. Quiet and so relaxing. Stay here often and love it
May 14, 2018
Very nice and clean. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. Would definitely stay again if passing through.
May 13, 2018
Tired older campground. Needs some work. Young man in the office was very polite.
May 09, 2018
The hosts are excellent, and really make you feel welcome...
May 08, 2018
Cabin was great! Bed was a little small but cabin was great for 2!!!
May 08, 2018
Everyone was very helpful in all aspects of our stay even the owners son backed our trailer in for us which made it so much easier for us I would recommend this KOA to anyone wanting to visit the area
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great peaceful environment and pleasant operators. Little muddy when it rains but enjoyable. Would do it again
May 07, 2018
Ms Ruby and Mr Robert make this KOA a true gem! It's just like going to visit family. The grounds and facilities are very well maintained, sites are kept in great shape. Our family highly recommend anyone to stay here for true southern hospitality. Morning coffee by lake is a great way to start the day.
May 07, 2018
The people at the the desk were very friendly. The place give you access to a big lake and the site is full of trees.
May 07, 2018
This camp ground was fantastic. The manager and staff were amazing. Thanks so much for the wonderful stay.
May 06, 2018
KOA was very friendly and very helpful
May 06, 2018
In need of extensive maintenance. Poor drainage
May 05, 2018
Very nice employees. The camp ground was very clean. Only regret was we were a long way from the bathroom/showers. Also a long way to the dumpster The items I liked was the dump station was next to the camper, the swings were nice and the camp was close to the college. We came there for my granddaughters graduation. The location off 75 was conventent
May 05, 2018
Lovely location. Friendly staff, very accommodating. We would camp there again.
May 05, 2018
The Host, Ruby and Robert are awesome! Extremely friendly and helpful!
May 03, 2018
Geat campground managers.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
This could be a beautiful KOA if it was cleaned up. I know nothing could be done about the wet ground because of rain, but if the sites had enough gravel, you would not have to walk in mud to get in the door of your RV. It is one of the most expensive KOA parks and it is definitely not worth the price.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Great place to stay, clean restrooms, awesome staff
Apr 28, 2018
Site was muddy. It was in late April so I could expect that. Only a few campers there.
Apr 27, 2018
Campground is nice and very well maintained. Hosts are the best! very nice people. Bathhouse is clean and well maintained. Nice lake view, will definitely be back again!
Apr 23, 2018
Full Hookups. Clean campground and friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Very helpful and friendly.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Camped in the primitive site with two motorcycles. Site was well maintained, and camp set up was a breeze. Very clean bathhouse facilities. The road to the sites is gravel for anyone on a motorcycle, but was stable enough to ride on. Will definitely be visiting again!
Apr 23, 2018
Very clean with excellent staff. Our stay was completely enjoyable! Thank you so much!
Apr 23, 2018
Campground was well kept. Ruby and Robert were wonderful hosts and were able to accommodate us at the last minute.
Apr 21, 2018
Loved it, other then the weather, which was your doing, friendly staff and as a person from the city wild life is not at the top of my list. Felt totally safe. If i take my dog to ME again. KIA would be my 1st choice to stay thank you Mrs Betty and Mr Robert yall were more the helpful.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Staff was friendly and made our stay comfortable.
Apr 12, 2018
Wonderful hosts and beautiful surroundings
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
People were very friendly.
Apr 09, 2018
Ruby & Robert are just great people They can,t do enough for you coming the last 3 years here and will continue to return. see you soon Frank & Jackie LUV you guys
Apr 09, 2018
Amazing hosts! Nice and quiet campground with a beautiful lake. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well stocked! If I am ever thinking about camping near there again I wouldn’t hesitate staying here.
Apr 08, 2018
Office personnel and ground's keeper were friendly and acted in a professional manner when we checked in. They made sure all our needs were meet. The grounds and office, washroom area were very clean and inviting to use. We will definitely recommend anyone to stay there. They will be well treated!
Apr 07, 2018
Lovely campground. Staff were very pleasant. Great stay..
Apr 04, 2018
3 days. Park was clean. Host we're welcoming. Will stay again.
Apr 04, 2018
Great little campground in MS. Close to Mississippi State. We came to tour the college on a college road trip. The husband/wife team was fabulous. So very hospitable. We will definitely be back!!!!
Apr 04, 2018
It had rained a lot just before we arrived. There were lots of puddles no one could change. Fortunately we were on a concrete so it was only a an inconvenience where we walk our dog.
Apr 03, 2018
Love this place. Ducks, geese, and a bald eagle that nests just across the lake from the campground.
Apr 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The managers, Ruby and Robert, were very friendly, helpful and professional.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Very relaxing place. Enjoyed every minute...
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly hosts. Very helpful.
Apr 01, 2018
Beautiful campground. Robert and Ruby were so kind and helpful! Would love to visit in the summer to enjoy the lake!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals