Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Info: 662-324-0607

Email This Campground

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 807 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
We would have had a great stay if the manager had not been so rude. We have stayed at this KOA 4 times in the last 6 months for 2-3 nights each time. We have stayed at KOA's all over the country and have never been treated like she treats us, just because I did a review of the campground after our 1st visit which I considered constructive criticism. We will never go back!
Oct 16, 2018
The park is clean and very accessible. Wish I could say quiet but there were some loud motorcycles in and out most of the night. But all around it was a great night! The sunrise was FABULOUS and the lake is GORGEOUS.
Oct 15, 2018
The area was so clean, the managers were beyong friendly and helpful, the restrooms and showers were very clean, and the camp store had the ice we needed without us having to make a trip to a gas station or Walmart. They even offered us a tour of the cabins because we are considering staying in the wintertime. I will definitely stay there again!
Oct 15, 2018
It was very clean and the all staff was extremely helpful with checking-in and out. The staff was very nice and friendly. This is a wonderful place to stay/camp.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
We drove all day and arrived late at the campground. Trying to make our way home to Georgia where our house took a direct hit by hurricane Michael. Trying to find our site in the dark driving in circles the campground the owners or host flagged us down and seeing we were having difficulty escorted us to our site. They stayed with lights on till we were all hooked up and settled in. Thank you!!!!!
Oct 14, 2018
Female manager is horrid! She has an accusatory, very condescending attitude. I honestly have never encountered such a nasty person in my entire 55 yrs of life. While she was being completely overbearing to me another couple came in the office to see if they could change to a more level site. She absolutely went ballistic on them shouting and screaming at them that they're never happy and so on.
Oct 13, 2018
A little off the track but worth the drive. Well maintained facilities. Loved the adjacent lake (and the birds).
Oct 12, 2018
We come often and love the campground. Ruby and Robert are just the very best.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Small site, but worked great for us to attend an MSU game.
Oct 09, 2018
We attended football games at MSU and had a wonderful time. The Howells are great people.
Oct 09, 2018
Robert and Ruby were great. Great place to stay for ballgame. Will be back in two years.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice
Oct 08, 2018
Ruby and Robert were great and very helpful. Campground was clean.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Lovely people, lovely area - wonderful!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Served the purpose as the closest stay available to Ms. State Football day. A little scarce on amenities but will do!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
KOA Starkville is the best! I stayed in one of their cabins and it was extremely clean, comfortable, and homey. Ms. Rosie was very friendly and welcoming for the entire stay
Oct 01, 2018
Got there and was greeted with friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous hosts. Mr Robert came to our site and helped me get in it. The grounds and other facilities were clean and outstanding. We have stayed there before and will surly stay again. Very helpful and knowledgeable of area services. I fell welcome while I am there. Great campground and outstanding hosts.
Oct 01, 2018
Good time, nice clean campground. Recent rain made it muddy but what can you do? Will stay there again when returning to Starkville, Go Gators!
Oct 01, 2018
Tent camped on 9-29-18 for MSU game... Robert and Ruby were very helpful and friendly! Bathrooms and showers were clean and neat! my only issue was having electricity and water closer but Robert let me borrow an extra extension cord and it worked fine! Will be back and recommend to friends!
Oct 01, 2018
I can’t say enough about this camp. We will always camp here when anywhere close. Ruby and Robert go out of their way to make this a great place. Keep up the good work!
Oct 01, 2018
First of all, Mrs. Ruby is the best! She and her husband are so accommodating and welcoming! Our reservation was for a cabin. We love staying in the cabins at Starkville KOA! It was immaculate which is so important to me. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were able to build a fire in the fire pit right outside of our cabin! Truly loved our stay!
Sep 29, 2018
Ruby and Robert were great. Very sympathetic since we were up there for our dog having 2 surgeries at the Mississippi State School of Veterinary Medicine
Sep 29, 2018
Very friendly staff, convenient and quiet location.
Sep 25, 2018
Good campground, made better by Miss Ruby and Mr Robert. We stayed here several times and they made each stay great. Robert is always working to keep all spots level and making sure all works. Almost new showers and restrooms, but not air conditioned. Decent shade in several spots, higher priced pull thrus are in sun. Lake is down working on levy but nice campground! 9 miles from Starkville.
Sep 24, 2018
Very helpful staff, clean, well managed property
Sep 23, 2018
The staff is great. Very accommodating and nice. The water level in lake is too low to use the beach or water features or even canoe or fish ��. Nothing for kids to do. Very clean park.
Sep 23, 2018
They were very friendly ! It’s a bit of a drive off the freeway , but it was very quiet
Sep 20, 2018
Great
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
As always, my family and I had a wonderful time camping at the KOA in Starkville . Ms. Ruby and Mr. Robert go out of their way to make sure that your stay is one that you will always remember. They are always so accommodating and that true Mississippi hospitality shows through everything they do. We can't wait to go back to our home away from home!!!
Sep 17, 2018
Great stay! Ruby and Robert are both a joy to work with.
Sep 17, 2018
Very accommodating. Easily accessible. Had good stay.
Sep 15, 2018
Wi-fi really isn't existent. If you want electricity when in a tent, select site 2, no outlets near any of the other three sites. Clean bathroom and shower. Nice hosts.
Sep 14, 2018
We were just there overnight. Check-in was easy and everything was good for the short time we were there.
Sep 13, 2018
Very friendly staff. We don’t have kids but it will be nice when you have the water slide working for them.
Sep 07, 2018
This is such a beautiful setting. The office going in is very nice. Such care with flowers and all the hummingbirds when you arrive. After a 17 day road trip, these were the worse bathrooms. They Desperately needed a good cleaning. It was so hot in them you good not breath. I have never used showers that were so hot and claustrophobic before. By the time I dried off I needed another shower.
Sep 05, 2018
Ruby. And Robert were great hosts.
Sep 05, 2018
Friendly staff and nice facility and location
Sep 04, 2018
This was our second stay with them. I love this place. Miss Ruby had a loss in her family and was still at the park late to make sure all the guests got in and settled. Robert helped me back into my spot, as he does with everyone. They both have a servants heart. I will never stay anywhere else unless they are booked up.
Sep 04, 2018
Great campground. I have camped here numerous times and have enjoyed it.
Sep 03, 2018
Great shady place for kids to play and large sites. Hosts Ruby and Robert very accommodating. Highly recommend
Sep 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy