St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email This Campground

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Park Models Reviews

May 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the service was GREAT! Everyone was very polite & helpful to us when we arrived April 26th 2018 & stay in a "cabin" (well we called it the double wide cabin". There were just a few things that needed a little TLC (door lock - annoying to use, front steps & drain in the bathroom sink/shower was a bit slow) but it was home to us for three days and we appreciated the space.
Apr 14, 2018
The park model was old but was immaculate. however it definitely needed a new mattress
Apr 10, 2018
Loved it. Stayed in a park model because we took our fur baby. Was a bit worried that accommodations would not be up to expectations but trailer was very nice and clean. The KOA park was well taken care of. Beautiful view of Red Cliffs Conservation Park which was within walking distance. Quail lake & Sandy Hollow lake were beautiful. Will definitely stay again. We loved our stay.
Apr 04, 2018
Staff was very friendly at the front desk. The little trailer that we stayed in served it's purpose. It needed a bit of updating. The smell of old stale carpet lingered in the air. It was cold and not enough blankets, so was not a comfortable sleep for my son or I. The upsides...after 3 miles of hiking in Zion, the water was nice and hot for a bath to soak, and coffee pot to make my am ����
Apr 02, 2018
We had some friends who had a trailer that stayed there so we booked the Model home and stayed right there with them. It was nice to have a kitchen and small little living room to hang out in. It was perfect for a quick little weekend get a way. The workers were really nice. The only negative was the internet was weak but we really needed to get a way from that too so nothing lost. haha
Mar 20, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA for the ATV jamboree in March for the last 3 years. Each year we have notified the office staff that the water heater is not sufficient and will provide only 5 minutes of hot water. If replacing the water heater is not an option then installing an aerating shower head would help the hot water last longer. Hopefully someone will read this and rectify this problem!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
I had issues with Park Model 97. First I had no hot water in the morning for a shower. The maintenance person couldn't do anything and advised that the RVs had their own heaters and were using the water and something was blocking my receiving the water!!?? Next was the heater, it ran all night and during the night it would go down to 61 with Cold air blowing. I got up to raise the heat but for
Feb 04, 2018
Nov 22, 2017
This was a great family vacation. The amenities at the campsite were nice and there are lots of activities nearby. Our 9 year old and 16 year old daughters had a great time and we were able to bring our dog as well. We found a great doggy day care in nearby St. George to take care of the dog while we went horseback riding and hiking.
Oct 02, 2017
My stay in a park model was amazing. Thank you for providing everything I could ever need for the weekend. Next time I'm in the area, I will definitely be staying here again. Fantastic KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chirag Khilnani (CK) Resort Operations Manager.
Sep 19, 2017
I am so happy that you put the fire pit barbecue and picnic tables in front of that big beautiful porch for our use. Instead of allowing a big RV of America to use as a camp site like my stay 2 or 3 yrs back. I love that patio home and our stay was perfect.
Aug 24, 2017
The place was great and the staff amazing!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Upon our arrival, the late arrival reservations were not in the box where we were told they would be. If it weren't for the good fortune of a resident who locks up at night helping us out - we would have had no where to stay that night ... the cabin was ver clean and the grounds were well kept... next time we won't risk a late arrival if we can help it 😳
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay overall but when lightning struck and the hillside next to KOA caught on fire very little info from staff was given, we left the campground for a couple hours until fire was out. Didnt feel we got the full value of our stay since we left during fire.
Jul 09, 2017
Very hospitable hosts at this KOA. Bathroom was clean, pool was clean, grounds were clean. Store is small but has basics, and good prices. Note: they do not sell beer. Come prepared if you need beer.
Jul 06, 2017
We weren't expecting a 5 star resort but but this was not good. The park model we stayed in was dirty and, like everything else on the property, run down. We checked out early my daughter found a bug under her pillow.
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed in one of the park models. It was nice and cool after a hot day of hiking. Nice to have a full kitchen and plenty of cupboards and drawers to store things. Very friendly helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Jun 25, 2017
Cabin had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Felt like we got a really good deal compared to the prics of staying at a hotel. Only bad thing was the water outage on Friday so we had to wait to use water until late in the evening.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean. Staff very good
Jun 10, 2017
The multiple skylights in the single wide made it difficult for the AC to keep up. I could only get 1 bar on my phone, my internet connection wasn't much better. The place was clean and nicely decorated. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place to stay. Good location, clean, quiet, considerate campers and owners.
May 30, 2017
Good location to visit Zion and Bryce National parks. Rented one of the single wide mobile homes. Very clean. Had a great time. Only negative is the Wifi was hard to use at times.
May 21, 2017
We stayed in the mobile home camper. It was not clean and had several broken items including the stripping on the outside step..a trip hazard.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals