St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Park Models Reviews

Nov 22, 2017
This was a great family vacation. The amenities at the campsite were nice and there are lots of activities nearby. Our 9 year old and 16 year old daughters had a great time and we were able to bring our dog as well. We found a great doggy day care in nearby St. George to take care of the dog while we went horseback riding and hiking.
Oct 02, 2017
My stay in a park model was amazing. Thank you for providing everything I could ever need for the weekend. Next time I'm in the area, I will definitely be staying here again. Fantastic KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chirag Khilnani (CK) Resort Operations Manager.
Sep 19, 2017
I am so happy that you put the fire pit barbecue and picnic tables in front of that big beautiful porch for our use. Instead of allowing a big RV of America to use as a camp site like my stay 2 or 3 yrs back. I love that patio home and our stay was perfect.
Aug 24, 2017
The place was great and the staff amazing!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Upon our arrival, the late arrival reservations were not in the box where we were told they would be. If it weren't for the good fortune of a resident who locks up at night helping us out - we would have had no where to stay that night ... the cabin was ver clean and the grounds were well kept... next time we won't risk a late arrival if we can help it 😳
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay overall but when lightning struck and the hillside next to KOA caught on fire very little info from staff was given, we left the campground for a couple hours until fire was out. Didnt feel we got the full value of our stay since we left during fire.
Jul 09, 2017
Very hospitable hosts at this KOA. Bathroom was clean, pool was clean, grounds were clean. Store is small but has basics, and good prices. Note: they do not sell beer. Come prepared if you need beer.
Jul 06, 2017
We weren't expecting a 5 star resort but but this was not good. The park model we stayed in was dirty and, like everything else on the property, run down. We checked out early my daughter found a bug under her pillow.
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed in one of the park models. It was nice and cool after a hot day of hiking. Nice to have a full kitchen and plenty of cupboards and drawers to store things. Very friendly helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Jun 25, 2017
Cabin had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Felt like we got a really good deal compared to the prics of staying at a hotel. Only bad thing was the water outage on Friday so we had to wait to use water until late in the evening.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean. Staff very good
Jun 10, 2017
The multiple skylights in the single wide made it difficult for the AC to keep up. I could only get 1 bar on my phone, my internet connection wasn't much better. The place was clean and nicely decorated. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place to stay. Good location, clean, quiet, considerate campers and owners.
May 30, 2017
Good location to visit Zion and Bryce National parks. Rented one of the single wide mobile homes. Very clean. Had a great time. Only negative is the Wifi was hard to use at times.
May 21, 2017
We stayed in the mobile home camper. It was not clean and had several broken items including the stripping on the outside step..a trip hazard.
Apr 09, 2017
We stayed in a Park Model, a delightful, comfortable trailer home that was very clean, warm, and nice. Its fully stocked kitchen had all the appliances and cooking utensils we needed. The beds were fairly comfortable and the heat and cooling worked great. We loved it and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Apr 01, 2017
Need better TV and better cell service
Mar 15, 2017
This is the second time at this KOA, I stayed in a cabin that needs some work. The kitchen faucet would not shut off completely, the deck is badly in need of repair. The staff were nice and helpful. Not quite up to KOA standards.
Feb 20, 2017
the trailer house had a strong odor in it.
Jan 17, 2017
I stayed in a Park Model. It was older which was fine. There was rat poop in drawers. The sliding mirror closet door did not work. One of the lights above the bed was out. I heard scratching in the closet, some kind of animal was under the house. The Tv stations would jump to different channels.
Nov 09, 2016
Park Home was shabby. Blinds on the sliding glass doors were falling down. Had to repair one to keep privacy. Dust in some of the cabinets. Carpets stained, chair stained. One of the light switches sparked... Looked like mouse droppings under sink in bathroom. Outside door didn't close tight. Bedding/towels were clean and tidy. Silverware not cleaned properly or some of the pans.
Oct 26, 2016
Place was great, kid friendly, close access to many activities, and great views. Staff was very accommodating.
Oct 24, 2016
Was not as clean as I thought it would ve. The trailer we rented was not that clean. Rugs were dirty carpet was dirty. Had weird smell. The outdoor deck carpet needed to be replaced. Was not as nice as we were hopibg.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We have stayed here many times and brought friends before as well. We always stay in the Park Models and it works well for us. We have seen signs of mice before but this was the first time it impacted our trip. We were woken by a mouse in a trap in the bedroom. Made it a little harder to sleep after that.
Oct 14, 2016
Stayed in module...had major spider webs on ceiling. Coffee maker made bad tasting coffee. Tried cleaning it...no luck. Otherwise, nice stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals