Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2024
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in.
Jun 13, 2024
Great place to stay. Mattresses were thin for an old man. I did double them up and was better.
Jun 13, 2024
This is the nicest place. Clean quiet and the staff are fantastic.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
My only concern is how dark it is around the bathrooms at night. Any other koa has the bathrooms lit up so you can see getting there. Not this one. That's my only complaint.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Real nice koa. Nice walk by the stream. Bath houses are real good. Shower curtains almost long enough — almost.
Jun 11, 2024
Great place to stay! Nice cream social, friendly accommodating staff and easy access to highway.
Jun 11, 2024
Clean, well kept up (even the pool), SUPER friendly staff at all times. Wish we could have booked specific sites online, would have made it a little easier then calling to make sure we were next to friends, but they were very accomodating. Next stay will opt to stay more in the back, its a little close to the road, no fault of the KOA of course,
Jun 10, 2024
Gorgeous deluxe cabin! Pool was awesome. Ice cream every night! There was also a coffee can every morning we were there. Best KOA yet
Jun 10, 2024
It’s a little more spread out you’re not to bunch up. It’s a good spot to stay and explore the area. You’re not too far from everything and anything you need is close by.
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful park. Love the access to nature trail along Spearfish Creek.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Very friendly, helpful hosts. We loved our stay and will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2024
It is a nice well kept park. There is a great trail adjacent to the property with a stream. It is close to an awesome trail with waterfalls and trails - also close to deadwood. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The sites are narrow but expected that only complaint was the water pressure. We stayed here last yr and over all a good short term stay.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Lovely campground. Off the interstate but no oise. Well laid out, level sites with enough room between campers. Excellent staff, offering helpful advice about the area. Unique amenities--daily ice cream social, end of the week morning coffee truck. Great Mexican restaurant next door.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Beautiful campground; well kept
Jun 09, 2024
Very nice campground. Well kept and maintained. Sites were wide. I love that we were escorted to our site. Very nice people that camped near us.
Jun 09, 2024
friendly,informational clean
Jun 08, 2024
We stayed at site 58 with our small teardrop. Liked that we had all grass and plenty of room. Enjoyed watching deer in the evenings in the field behind us. The walking trail next to the campground was a nice bonus. The campground was very well maintained, clean, and had friendly staff. Bathrooms were very nice and clean, and liked that the showers were private.
Jun 08, 2024
Very clean and well designed bathroom, laundry, shower facility. Nicely spaced out and arranged sites. Well maintained facility overall with great staff. The ice cream social was appreciated as well as the coffee vendor. I have stayed at other KOA's which had offerings such as pizza delivered to the campsite or a morning breakfast. I would suggest that something like those would be good to add.
Jun 08, 2024
I stayed for 2 nights in the couples cabin - had a wonderful stay. Friendly and helpful staff; campground is very well maintained and clean; close to many fun adventurous experiences.
Jun 08, 2024
First time we have stayed at a KOA! The grounds were very well kept! The bathrooms were very clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
It was wonderful to visit our home base again. This park is so nice. Clean, well maintained and friendly staff. We look forward to our next visit.
Jun 08, 2024
My 7 year old son, our dog Tank and I arrived at around 10:30 on Thursday evening. It was dark and Wonderful Host John helped us find our way to our tent site. He was a gracious angel there to help. Awoke to my furry alarm clock to see the best KOA I have ever been to! Very clean and nice bathrooms! Amazing park with beautiful creek to enjoy the morning with your loved ones.Very Grateful! Thanks
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Super clean campground, great grassy areas at the sites. We appreciated the flexibility of the front desk when we requested to move to a bigger site. Clean restrooms and showers. Quiet, even though we could see the highway there was little road noise.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Friendly and close to Spearfish Canyon, good ice cream ��
Jun 06, 2024
We have stayed there 2 times so far, this is where we will stay when in town. Live on road full time but S.D. Residency. Everyone very helpful and friendly, and when we wanted to stay a couple extra nights (and our spot was reserved) they worked with us to find another spot.
Jun 05, 2024
Wonderful campground, very well maintained, quiet, great staff. Highly recommended.
Jun 04, 2024
Great location very clean park
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Outstanding experience! Staff was amazing, site was spacious and well kept! Pool was great, loved the ice cream social! The nature trail and stream were great for our dogs to play in! Highly recommend and we will definitely use this bar to evaluate other KOA experiences!!!!
Jun 03, 2024
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jun 03, 2024
Fantastic staff. Immaculate facilities. Very welcoming to us newbies.
Jun 03, 2024
Nice people!
Jun 03, 2024
Great location. Clean level roomy site. Staff awesome . Found a local butcher shop.
Jun 03, 2024
Workers were wonderful, friendly.
Jun 03, 2024
Friendly and courteous staff! Clean and great Wi-Fi! Will definitely stay again!
Jun 02, 2024
All good
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Beautiful, clean campground. Staff very friendly and informative. Alot of trees especially nice for a tent. Amenities that other KOA's don't have- Ice Cream socials, Beer and wine for sale, free kindling which s a plus for trying to start a fire! Bathrooms clean and always fully stocked. Nice trails out back to walk with your dog.
Jun 02, 2024
Short but sweet.
Jun 15, 2024
Great staff very helpful. Go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable experience.
- Jeff Helm on Google
Jun 06, 2024
This is an awesome KOA. Our site was spacious. The bathroom and shower space was very clean and private. The staff were very helpful on ideas for the afternoon. Other campers were friendly. We watched deer play in the field. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
- Krista Holter on Google
Jun 04, 2024
We stayed here one night while traveling home from yellowstone. I called and made the same day reservation. The employee that answered the phone was very polite, friendly, and helpful. I let her know that we would be arriving around 845 or 9 p.m. and she gladly gave me instructions on the after hours check in. When we arrived there was an employee waiting g for us in his golf cart. He greeted us by name and said he would get our packet and show us to our site. The grounds were immaculate, level, and easy to maneuver. We used the showers which were individual rooms not in a "bath house". We definitely recommend this KOA and thank them for their attention to customer service and friendless. Sherry
- Sherry Swanson on Google