Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2023
Can I give more than 10 stars?! Sites very nicely spaced, neat, tidy, clean, good walking for our pooch (she loves to roll in the grass) and there's good green grass around. Easy access from I-90. Stayed here 4 years ago and we plan on returning to stay again in the future. PS fabulous, family owned restaurant short walk around the corner, you need to eat there!
Sep 17, 2023
Great stay. Very nice camp ground. Will be staying here again when traveling through.
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
We loved staying here. The people are friendly and it's a great location. Our dogs had a wonderful time running off leash by the stream. Our site was level and a good size for our 5th wheel. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2023
I have never stayed at the Spearfish KOA before. My first impression is KOA has a nice, neat, clean campground. I will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2023
Loved the beautifully kept grounds (the dog loved it too with such a soft grass campsite to lounge around in). The staff, camphost, and groundskeepers, are excellent. The constantly cleaned bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were first-rate and the campsite garbage pick-up was an unexpected bonus. Only quibble would be the nearby (elevated) freeway noise, but that’s not the campgrounds fault.
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
Very friendly staff with clean, wide and long sites. We enjoyed our stay and all the local shops and restaurants. Dough Trader Pizza was amazing. They also offered walking service for your pet if you plan to be out all day exploring. We would prefer this KOA to other RV Parks that are more remote.
Sep 16, 2023
Excellent!
Sep 16, 2023
Love this KOA I would stay here again definitely!
Sep 16, 2023
Excellent campground will be back for sure.
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 15, 2023
Perfect. Thank you everyone
Sep 15, 2023
Nice campground, great store, great staff. Private bathroom/shower stall which are a nice feature, but dark inside with cinderblock walls. We had a tough time leveling our MH. Laundry was nice. Weather was too cool to use the pool but it looked nice. Great trail leading right from the campground.
Sep 15, 2023
Friendly, accommodating folks. Clean grounds and great laundry facilities. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 15, 2023
The grounds were neat and clean. Pull-through sites we nice.
Sep 15, 2023
Very easy check in and we came late. We tent camped. If you’re not used to hearing traffic noise, tent camping may be a bit of a challenge at this location as it is close to I-90. Bathrooms & were very clean and updated. The site was in excellent condition. Overall, a very pleasant stay despite I-90 moderate noise at night.
Sep 15, 2023
Only drawback is the noisy location The place was spotless, ppl very nice.
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 15, 2023
Only stayed one night but it was very nice! Clean showers with hot water! Very nice people!
Sep 14, 2023
We enjoy camping at the Spearfish KOA as it is very clean, the managers are very helpful and accomodating. Everyone is friendly and happy to have us camping at the KOA.
Sep 14, 2023
Thank for the wonderful stay. Everything was just perfect.
Sep 14, 2023
Relaxing and staff was very accommodating.
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Everyone was friendly and courteous and most helpful. Enjoyed our stay in Spearfish. Campground is in an excellent location with handy access to the most popular black Hills tourist destinations.
Sep 11, 2023
Awesome people to work with friendly and they run a top notch clean camp ground.
Sep 11, 2023
Only two nights but check in was easy. Employees were very nice. Pool looked inviting but it got chilly and rained while we were there. Love the proximity to groceries, fuel, restaurants, and Spearfish Canyon! Hook ups and WiFi were great!
Sep 11, 2023
We always enjoy the deluxe cabins, but please get rid of the Roku. It didn’t work most of the time. Lots of freezing up and blacking out. Go back to cable. Otherwise, we love it there.
Sep 11, 2023
Bathroom and showers were always incredibly clean. Staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
one of our best KOA to stay at.
Sep 11, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
The entire park was top notch. Well laid out and all amenities were great
Sep 11, 2023
There was a little co fusion with our reserved site but the staff went above and beyond to get it fixed for us and they were very kind and helpful. The nature trail behind the park is amazing especially if you have dogs. Everything was clean and well groomed. We would for sure stay again.
Sep 10, 2023
Just over night but impressed with the facility
Sep 10, 2023
very quiet and peaceful very clean grounds helpful staff
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 09, 2023
Sep 09, 2023
nice location. Cleanest restrooms/showers. Ample space between sites.
Sep 09, 2023
Our family loves this KOA. We've been to South Dakota 3 times the past 5 years and always stay at this park. We used the laundry, pool, and off leash dog park. The rv pads are gravel and level with nice picnic table. We have eaten the all you can eat ice cream in the past but this was not offered this past week unfortunately. We will return in the future.
Sep 09, 2023
One of thee best KOA’s ever. From the great staff to the clean facilities to deer watching behind our camper we really like this KOA. Thanks
Sep 09, 2023
Sep 08, 2023
Great stay and loved the pool. The ladies working the front desk during check were judgemental. During our check-in they made the comment that the RV pulling in behind us "was rather old". I feel like that was inappropriate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Judgemental? We do not judge, I am guessing it was a passing comment as we do not limit accessibility based on the age of an RV, ever. In fact, we quite often like the older RV's as they more unique in design. We also like looking at the big new rigs that roll in!
Jun 18, 2024
Loved this place! Clean, friendly, attention to all practical needs and then some! The open field and stream access behind the campground was a big plus for our dog who could bound in tall grasses and jump in the water while having clear paths for people too. We are driving west from Maryland. If more accessible, we would stay again!
- Charlene Burgher on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Clean, friendly, and helpful KOA in Spearfish! They upgraded our RV site when we asked if a site with full hookups was available! Had a nice shady, green lawn site! Clean and hot showers, beautiful pool and clean, abundant rest rooms and reliable internet! Would highly recommend this site! Thank you Spearfish KOA!! We will be back!
- Jeff Doermann on Google
Jun 18, 2024
All Good at KOA
- David Breen on Google