Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2023
Very nice place and great staff
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Awesome campground, definitely will stop there again.
Sep 04, 2023
Everything was just great staff was awesome but it would be perfect if you would treat the road in the park to keep down the dust. Very dusty by the bathrooms. Most parks we visit that don't have paved roads treat the gravel to keep down the dust.. The bathrooms and showers were perfect. Other then that we enjoyed our stay and will be back again..thankyou
Sep 04, 2023
Relaxing, beautiful 2bedroom cabin. Pool...
Sep 04, 2023
Nice campground layout, very clean and well kept.
Sep 04, 2023
Was wonderful the only things I would say that was not wonderful was the water pressure in our full hook ups at the site we stayed in. The water was not very strong. It got you wet but you had to run it for a long time to get all rinsed off and clean. Second we were disappointed the pictures of the site we were to get had a gas cooker outside but we had a manual one where you add charcoal.
Sep 04, 2023
This our new favorite campground! Staff were so helpful and pleasant. Love that they would pick up your garbage if you set it out front. The ice cream social every day was a bonus on the hot days. Thanks for the memories!!
Sep 04, 2023
Little dusty
Sep 04, 2023
Great place
Sep 03, 2023
Great campground! Very clean bathroom/showers.
Sep 03, 2023
Sep 03, 2023
Very nice and the workers are very helpful and respectful
Sep 03, 2023
We always try to stop for a night when traveling through as this is a great campground. Very well maintained and all facilities clean. Great walking trails and great customer service.
Sep 03, 2023
We stayed there years ago, We've very impressed in all the improvements. very clean and well maintained .
Sep 03, 2023
We stayed only one night, and it was a last minute stop as we were passing through, so our campsite was right near the road and was not very quiet. The bathrooms were clean and our late arrival worked out just fine. Overall, it seems like a great place, unfortunately, it seems that we just got a last available tent site that was less than optimal.
Sep 02, 2023
Great staff. Garbage pickup a plus. Nice level sites. Clean laundry facilities.
Sep 02, 2023
We love koas,and this one rates ��������������������!!
Sep 02, 2023
Staff was friendly and helpful. Group da are well maintained and grass was lush. Our site was shaded almost all day which was a blessing due to high temps. A little dust from interior roads and some freeway noise.
Sep 02, 2023
Great
Sep 01, 2023
Hands down the best customer service we have experienced to date with Cindie at check in and with our site escort. Super pleasant and informative. Found this to be in the top grouping of KOA parks we have visited. Would definitely stay here again in the future and would rate it a 4.5.
Sep 01, 2023
Sep 01, 2023
Meet up with another couple. Great KOA and close to all sites we wanted to visit. Easy to get to and exit.
Sep 01, 2023
Nice place, nice laundry, but overhanging tree branches were not cut sufficiently and I barely avoided gouging a hole in my RV roof membrane. Also, concrete shower floors with no pads were very wet (standing puddles.)
Sep 01, 2023
Beautiful campground. Nice bath houses. Food and breweries within walking distance. Good Verizon and T-Mobile service.
Sep 01, 2023
Extremely roads dusty. My site was very poorly graded and too short for my 40' motorhome. Had to struggle to get the motorhome levelled. Poor attention to campground cleanliness. I've camped at other campgrounds in the BH area and this one rates close to the bottom, I'm sorry to say. I really expected much more from a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you read our other surveys,one of the most common reccuring comments is on how clean this KOA is, wish you had been more specific. On internet reservations, as yours was, the software picks a site you will fit in based on the size you designate. Sorry you were unhappy with your stay.
Aug 31, 2023
Aug 31, 2023
Perfectly nice stay at this park.
Aug 31, 2023
Beautiful campground with super staff. The only thing I would recommend changing are the office/shop hours as they are only open until 5 PM. Not a single complaint otherwise.
Aug 31, 2023
Everything ok, but compared to the Mitchell Koa, the facilities were a bit poorer.
Aug 31, 2023
First impression, I like these people! Beautiful place, convenient location to base our sightseeing. Ice cream social nice touch. Even let us borrow an extension ladder to install a fan switch. Will return!
Aug 31, 2023
Easy check in process; friendly staff; clean bathrooms/laundry room and shower.
Aug 31, 2023
Beautiful campground, and the host was extremely nice, and understanding of our flat tire issue, and let us check out a little later. Thank you so much again for that.
Aug 30, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
My husband and I enjoyed staying in the couples cabin. It was a very enjoyable experience. The staff at the camp ground are wonderful people to get a long with. They were very informative about the area,helpful, and a joy to talk to. We look forward to staying there again.
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Same comments as 2 weeks ago! Lovely, quiet KOA.
Aug 29, 2023
Enjoyed the stay. Nice location, clean facilities and cordial staff.
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Very nice park. Large campsites, beautiful trees and views and nice clean facilities!
Aug 29, 2023
i had previously stayed here and the staff was not very good experience since I was given a spot right across from the K-9 park which made my dog super hipper and nervous.On my second stay the site had a large family with lots of kids next to me, when i requested a different spot they were not very helpful, until i became a mean person then they decided to help me. I would not recommend this park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you did not enjoy our staff as we receive many, many compliments on our guest service. In reference to dogs, children, etc., the very nature of camping denotes that animal/kids will be present. We always move folks when asked if there is a like site available. Sorry you did not enjoy.
Aug 28, 2023
Good stay clean campground and awesome folks!!
Aug 28, 2023
Extremely clean campground. Very friendly and helpful!
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Have to Lower the stars as the pool was not working for our stay and our sewer line was not working
Aug 28, 2023
Very helpful and friendly staff. The ladies at the check in desk got me set up quickly and provided information of local resources, attractions and events. The grounds staff helped me back into a very tight spot with my fifth wheel camper(all the pull through spots were already booked) and ensured I was all set at my site before they left. I had an overall wonderful stay here!
Aug 28, 2023
Perfect stay. Plenty of room in RV space (some reviews had me concerned). Nice Amenities. Location was close to everything we wanted to do. Staff was extremely friendly. Would stay here again.
Aug 28, 2023
May 09, 2024
Great campground. Well kept campground with lots of grass. Good size spaces. It was not full when we were there, so we had plenty of space. Nice size dog walk with grass. Nice large showers with secure doors. Each is in an individual room. Friendly staff. We added a day as we liked it. Close to Black Hill National Forest, Sturgis and other sites to visit.
- Sandi B on Google
Apr 28, 2024
Very nice RV park. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great spot to visit this area, including Deadwood and Sturgis.
- Michael Richardson on Google
Apr 18, 2024
Campground is well taken care of. Facilities were very clean. Staff was very helpful.
- Shawn Logsdon on Google