Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2024
Very nice and neat grounds. Clean bathrooms. Mattresses in the Kabins are thin, bring extra padding. Laundry facility is great.
Jun 21, 2024
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The bath house and grounds could not be in any better shape . They alone were worth a five star rating!
Jun 21, 2024
Beautiful facility - friendly staff
Jun 21, 2024
Very nice & clean. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 21, 2024
all good
Jun 21, 2024
Thanks for always being great! See you next year!
Jun 21, 2024
Super nice. These folks are a family that really put their hearts into there campground. It was clean, well kept, inclusive and they had the nice touch of live potted plants all over the campground
Jun 21, 2024
Very nice and clean, staff is friendly, only issues are that the spaces are too close together.
Jun 20, 2024
Have stayed there before and will go back. Some of the sites have been upgraded and the ones we have stayed in are level. Staff is very friendly and we enjoy the all you can eat ice cream for $5.00. Well worth visiting. One of the best we have stayed at so far.
Jun 20, 2024
Nicely located and a helpful staff aboutwhere to eat! Sites are close and neighbors had barking dogs! Nice pool and laundry facilities. Ice cream "socials" nightly was a nice touch!
Jun 20, 2024
The staff there was very friendly. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The facilities were spotless both laundry and restrooms. We could get firewood on the honor system which was nice. We loved it there. Thank you for making it a wonderful vacation.
Jun 20, 2024
No shade. Sites not shoved on top of each other. This has the largest shower area of any cg I've been. Priced right. Free pancake breakfast
Jun 20, 2024
Jun 20, 2024
Always a nice clean campground!
Jun 20, 2024
Very nice campground. Convenient location, large sites, very friendly staff and the WiFi is amazing. They have a nice pool and a city nature trail reachable from the campground.
Jun 20, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Very clean and well kept. Walking trail is nice.
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Those owning or managing this KOA were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean, quiet and enjoyable. My only suggestion would be to have drain pads in the bathrooms so when stepping out of the shower your are not getting your feet wet again. It is much easier to put clothes on is you can keep your feet clean and dry.
Jun 19, 2024
We stayed in the covered wagon. Everything was comfortable and clean. Very fun experience!!
Jun 19, 2024
A lovely rv site and one of the best we have stayed in. Clean, tidy and well kept areas around the site. Restrooms were immaculate and the showers were too. Overall a great place to stay. Thank you. Kevin a UK visitor. ����
Jun 19, 2024
The help at nite checkin. (wondeful) The poeple were ready for any thing Including me .
Jun 18, 2024
Very nice layout. Very clean.
Jun 18, 2024
Great place with grass, beautiful trees and close to town. Staff friendly and includes ice social each night.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Great shady tent site with water and electric. Super friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 18, 2024
Great site, gravel with tree at most sites. friendly staff. Garbage pick up from your site daily. Ice cream daily from 6-7 pm. Clean washrooms and showers. Big laundry room. Very nice place.. enjoyed our stay. Also minutes from town.
Jun 18, 2024
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Clean and very well maintained. Nice dog park with grass. Highly recommend.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Really nice campground. The only disappointment is the width of the site. I have a mini wini Travato. It barely fits in the site. The length is great.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Great place
Jun 17, 2024
The staff was excellent and the grounds were very well kept, would definitely stay there again. Thank you
Jun 17, 2024
People were so helpful and kind. Site was beautiful!
Jun 17, 2024
Everyone was so kind and helpful! Very clean campground.
Jun 17, 2024
Clean, friendly staff, beautiful area
Jun 17, 2024
Great patio sites. Nice and clean.
Jun 17, 2024
Love the walk to the nature park
Jun 16, 2024
nice well taken care of campground ~ super nice friendly owners and the others that work for them are also very friendly.
Jun 16, 2024
You are one of the nicest campgrounds that we have stayed at. Thank you for such a wonderful time.
Jun 16, 2024
Great location, friendly staff and clean cabin :)
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Beautiful campground! Loved the nearby nature trail.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Very good and great customer service.
Jun 15, 2024
Very enjoyable. Very well kept grounds and facilities. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2024
This is the second time that we stayed at this KOA. We have always enjoyed it and the ice cream social is great. It was a little disappointing that we were placed in full sun, for four days, when we could see various spots that were open in the shade for the entire time.
Jun 15, 2024
Very clean and comfortable stay. Patio sight was well furnished.
Jun 23, 2024
This KOA excels in both service and cleanliness. A super place to stay in the Black Hills!
- Ken W on Google
Jun 20, 2024
Only complaint is it is dark at night. Restrooms were not lit up after dark. Tread carefully!
- Rodney Goosman on Google
Jun 20, 2024
We initially were only staying for 2 days but ended up staying a week! Staff were awesome, the park was super clean, and the nature walk out the back of the park is a great break away from the norm! Pads were gravel, but level without issue. Each spot had a fire pit and table. Most had big shaded trees. Bathrooms were clean, laundry was $2 wash & $2 dry. WiFi is upgraded and free. Highspeed and streaming were not an issue! I was most impressed that it seemed every day, maintenance was repairing any new pothole or rut created by a camper arriving/leaving that day. We will definitely be staying again!
- Conor Treacy on Google