Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2023
Although my wife and I got there so late it was morning by the time we arrived… we really enjoyed celebrating our anniversary camping at Silver City, eating your chocolate chip cookies, gazing at the stars, singing songs by the campfire and just having a peaceful stay… thank you!
Nov 04, 2023
Nov 03, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
Very friendly and helpful I joyed our stay here a very clean
Oct 31, 2023
This is our second summer stay at the Silver City KOA. It is a friendly and beautifully kept campground. Everyone is friendly and it feels like home to us. Yummy cookies everyday. We already miss everyone. We will be back when in the area.
Oct 31, 2023
Loved the cabin, cookies and coffee!!
Oct 31, 2023
Love that they have pet friendly cabins, staff extremely helpful, responsive & courteous. Great gift shop & other amenities available, really nice that they will deliver to site also. Loved the deluxe cabin indoors & out with nice layout, furnishings, fire pit, availability of trash receptacles, pet play yards, shade trees etc. Issues were that the stove didn’t work correctly & cleanliness insid
Oct 30, 2023
staff was friendly and check in was easy
Oct 28, 2023
My first choice when in silver.
Oct 26, 2023
It was clean, friendly, helpful, I would stay there again in a heartbeat. In fact, planning our next stay and having my kids come!!!
Oct 25, 2023
The staff and green areas made the stay. Ilana and Jerimiah were personable, helpful and a pleasure. The tent sites were small and tight, but doable.
Oct 25, 2023
The best part of my whole trip. A friendly human answered the phone when I made the reservation. We were given a great site that met our needs. The store was handy and my dog enjoyed the dog park. I love KOA.
Oct 24, 2023
Great staff. Clean park with great Wi-Fi.
Oct 21, 2023
Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. We also appreciate the delicious cookies.
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
We love staying here. The staff is so nice, the grounds are clean and maintained, and it’s close to town. We’ve stayed here many times and will be back!
Oct 18, 2023
Great place!
Oct 18, 2023
Truely awesome, our host leona and Jeremiah were absolutely wonderful and we will definitely return. Thank you so much Silver City KOA.
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was a great experience! Super friendly staff, quiet grounds, and very clean. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2023
Love the Silver city KOA clean quiet and beautiful.
Oct 16, 2023
tent site was great, nice and private and the setting in the pinyon/juniper was lovely. Loved the ducks and geese, how fun they were to watch.. the table is in bad condition, scraped my leg on broken edge of seat. highway noise really unbearable, had to sleep with headphones to block the roar of traffic.
Oct 16, 2023
Sites are taken care of and spacious. Friendly staff. Quiet. This is an excellent campground.
Oct 15, 2023
Really beautiful and quiet
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 15, 2023
My first choice to stay in silver city
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 11, 2023
The staff were great a d very helpful!
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Exceptional ����
Oct 08, 2023
Late check in was so easy. Called and made sure we understood the process. Facilities were clean.
Oct 07, 2023
Works for me
Oct 06, 2023
This is definitely one of my favorite KOA's! Always clean, quiet, friendly. The owners and staff are truly wonderful people. Can't wait to come back!
Oct 05, 2023
Stoked we were able to spend the end of our summer here at the Silver City for a second time. This is such a remarkable KOA and we are looking forward to future adventures and share these experiences with the phenomenal staff. Cheers, Brian, Marlena, and Athena
Oct 05, 2023
Quiet, staff are friendly and great location. When making my reservation they were full, but performed some magic to get us a space! Thanks!
Oct 05, 2023
Bathrooms very clean, sites are level and clean gravel. Trees between sites. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again! Stayed here early Oct. nice weather. We have a 23 foot travel trailer.
Oct 05, 2023
This was a lovely KOA and consistent with quality of services. They were friendly and helpful here, but perfectly not too intrusive. I would come back here.
Oct 04, 2023
We have stayed at other KOA facilities and this one was by far the cleanest. Our deluxe cabin was SPOTLESS and equipped with everything we could need. After a few days on the road we had quite a bit of laundry. The facilities were so clean and I felt so comfortable washing and drying all of our clothes. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Oct 03, 2023
Stayed in a cabin, enjoyed it so much already booked our next stay.
Oct 03, 2023
Clean well-maintained facilities. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We appreciated the free coffee and cookies in the office. Will definitely stay again on our next visit to Silver City, NM.
Oct 01, 2023
It is always pleasant here. Staff is professional and friendly and very nice to work with. I extended my stay by a day, which required a change of cabin. The change was expedited, which I appreciate. I will always recommend Silver City KOA very highly. Thank you
Sep 28, 2023
Stayed in K5, parents in DK1. Staff was wonderful, cabins and restrooms were spotless!
Sep 27, 2023
We enjoyed ourselves very much. It is a nice clean park and the hosts very friendly.
Sep 27, 2023
We rented the large cabin - however not all the stove burners worked. The living room ac did not work properly either. The pool seemed to have lost quite a bit of water as well. However it was clean and a pleasant stay.
Sep 26, 2023
It was a fun getaway for kiddos. Swimming S’mores Games. We got a cozy rustic cabin Our only regret was we should’ve booked a longer stay I let friends and family know it’s like another world (but it’s so close ) and you can bond over a campfire watching the night sky light up in stars Nothing like it !!
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Very clean and comfy KOA! Front desk staff super sweet and helpful!
Sep 25, 2023
Great staff, very welcoming. Beautiful area.
Sep 24, 2023
Awesome! Staff was great. Ilana is the best!
Jun 12, 2024
Really a great park. The staff are some of the most friendly and helpful that we have come across in our travels. Very well maintained and clean. Easy to get to from the highway and plenty of room to get around in the park. Not a large park so you had better get reservations, especially for weekends. We recommend this park and will be visiting it again.
- Michael Stephens on Google
May 25, 2024
Staff are a very friendly and the showers were clean. But the WiFi constantly drop off and a picnic tables were old and dirty,
- Kyong on Google
May 21, 2024
We stayed at this KOA for a month during April and May. We enjoyed our stay. Everything is very clean and the KOA staff are very nice and friendly, especially Ilana, Roya, and John.
- Anthony Paul Mannion on Google