Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2023
Friendly staff, clean park and facility.
Mar 20, 2023
Office reps were very friendly and informative of KOA accommodations.
Mar 19, 2023
Best KOA I’ve stayed at to date. Everything was neat and tidy. Ilana was at the desk and was the most bubbly desk person ever… even remembered my name. I was able to fill an empty propane tank by just calling the desk. The guys came and picked it up and returned it to me. Never have I ever had that convenience. I’ll be back!
Mar 18, 2023
This is a great campground! Has a mountain feel with all of the amenities. Great pet park and family friendly. The staff was so nice and the property was very clean. We felt safe.
Mar 17, 2023
Perfect homebase to explore the area.
Mar 17, 2023
Mar 17, 2023
Nice enough place but the showers were the pits!! Barely any spray came out of the head and you could have hot water or cold water. It took forever to rinse my hair and body.
Mar 16, 2023
Mar 16, 2023
I love to come here its my happy place. Well taken care of, pleasant and welcoming staff, very quiet and safe.
Mar 14, 2023
Mar 14, 2023
Fabulous, Josh made us feel at home and everyone was very friendly and courteous. My granddaughter’s enjoyed the free cookies. Thank you so much. You will see us again.
Mar 13, 2023
We were able to upgrade to a deluxe site and add an extra night without any problems. The park is very clean and well kept. We enjoyed our 5 night stay.
Mar 13, 2023
Well run campground and nice cabin accommodations. Very friendly staff! Would stay there again.
Mar 11, 2023
Very clean, friendly staff. Like it!
Mar 11, 2023
Nice, well kept.
Mar 11, 2023
Excellent park, well kept, easy access..great staff.
Mar 11, 2023
Thank you for excellent stay. Everything was A+. Our tent site for our van was perfect. The bathrooms spick and span clean. The internet excellent connection and the price very reasonable. Plus your front desk clerk had great customer service skills on the phone and for check in. Wish I remembered her name.
Mar 10, 2023
Loved the help and area recommendations. Very friendly
Mar 10, 2023
Best KOA we’ve stayed in this year!
Mar 09, 2023
Very clean and well run park. Front desk and check in awesome. Level sites. Great dog playground!
Mar 08, 2023
Mar 08, 2023
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Great laundry room. Restrooms were spotless. Cookies and coffee in the office were a lovely touch.
Mar 08, 2023
Try his is the best KOA. Our deluxe cabin was so clean, updated and comfortable. I also called after the office was closed to see if I could find a fire stick for our camp fire. The office actually called me back and went and found a fire starter stick for us after hours. They are the best.
Mar 07, 2023
Quiet, we’ll maintained, excellent staff. Far enough away from road noise.
Mar 07, 2023
This is such a beautiful KOA. Mountain views everywhere, hiking trails, dog parks. All of the Rv spots are pretty. Laundry room has good washers/dryers. Owner/staff are very friendly and helpful. Prices on spots are very reasonable. Highly recommended this KOA.
Mar 07, 2023
It was a awesome time we totally enjoyed our stay. Gold stars through out.
Mar 06, 2023
Great location, close to parks. Downtown with things to do. The campsite was easy to get around, clean, with a wonderful dog park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will return!
Mar 06, 2023
Tout était parfait ! Le personnel : excellent, même la personne qui entretient les toilettes), la qualité des douches (����) la propreté intérieur et extérieur, l’entretien du terrain (pas de poussière sur le gravier), ogre meilleur Koa à vie.
Mar 05, 2023
The staff and facilities are amazing! I will stay again,
Mar 04, 2023
The staff is amazing and super helpful!!! Great big sites with beautiful views and great amenities!!!
Mar 03, 2023
The staff returned an after hours message and took a reservation for the same night. They were so so nice. The lot was level and quite nice. The showers/bathrooms were adequate. The washing station was quite nice - ran out of hot water.
Mar 02, 2023
Mar 02, 2023
Last minute booking due to road emergency. They took me in early, gave me cookies and coffee. Bath/shower was absolutely spotless.
Mar 01, 2023
We had a great stay! Everyone was friendly, the place was very clean and convenient for local attractions. We enjoyed watching the geese and ducks and trying out their trails.
Mar 01, 2023
Feb 28, 2023
We've been to this KOA four times now and are impressed by the friendliness and helpful nature of the staff, the cleanliness of the facility, and its proximity to Silver City. We'll be back!
Feb 27, 2023
Great staff… friendly and helpful during our stay.
Feb 26, 2023
Feb 22, 2023
Quiet
Feb 21, 2023
Level sites, close trash cans, nice people
Feb 20, 2023
This KOA is amazing and they’re still adding new things to it. I stayed there for about 9 months while on contract. The facilities are spotless, and the staff are so friendly! I could not recommend this place more, and will definitely stay here again if I’m in the area.
Feb 18, 2023
Feb 17, 2023
Feb 16, 2023
Just a quick stopover while we explored Gila Cliff Dwellings. Staff were nice. Campground was clean.
Feb 15, 2023
The owners, Mary and Josh are extremely personable and accommodating. The sites are level and they rake each site after someone pulls out. The grounds are extremely clean and there is a lot of room for kids to play and enjoy the outdoors.
Feb 15, 2023
Did an extended stay as a travel nurse, absolutely loved it after a not so great experience at another RV park in the area. Highly recommend!
Feb 14, 2023
Lovely people, feels uncrowded even when full, very well-maintained place. Quite a distance from stores, so I only wish they had more fresh groceries.
Feb 13, 2023
I am originally from Grant Co. and yet I had never been into the KOA property. Now that we traveled back home we stayed there and now it is going to be our go to to stay. It is very clean in all aspects . Employees are very friendly and help you with your needs. I HIGHLY recommend It to all. They even filled our propane tanks when asked to. They are fantastic!!!
Feb 10, 2023
Very clean, quiet well managed park. Friendly staff, nice views, great laundry facilities.
Feb 09, 2023
Great people, clean and professionally run. Near flawless experience. Stayed two weeks.
May 25, 2023
We stayed here on a cross country trip. A beautiful place. Very well kept and friendly staff. It is also very peaceful. The only complaint I have is letting people stay long term in the cabins and RVs and piling their junk up. This takes the beauty away
- Julie Rice on Google
May 19, 2023
Absolutely the best KOA ive stayed at.
- Debra Day on Google
May 18, 2023
We were not overwhelmed by Silver City but the campground was quite acceptable. It is well maintained. They do have Wi-Fi but it isn't reliable during the evening tv watching time but was ok during the day. I mention this as we are full time in our motor home and so many people we meet want good reliable Wi-Fi. Overall I would recommend this koa as adequate
- Charles Taylor on Google