Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2023
Stayed in K5, parents in DK1. Staff was wonderful, cabins and restrooms were spotless!
Sep 27, 2023
We enjoyed ourselves very much. It is a nice clean park and the hosts very friendly.
Sep 27, 2023
We rented the large cabin - however not all the stove burners worked. The living room ac did not work properly either. The pool seemed to have lost quite a bit of water as well. However it was clean and a pleasant stay.
Sep 26, 2023
It was a fun getaway for kiddos. Swimming S’mores Games. We got a cozy rustic cabin Our only regret was we should’ve booked a longer stay I let friends and family know it’s like another world (but it’s so close ) and you can bond over a campfire watching the night sky light up in stars Nothing like it !!
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Very clean and comfy KOA! Front desk staff super sweet and helpful!
Sep 25, 2023
Great staff, very welcoming. Beautiful area.
Sep 24, 2023
Awesome! Staff was great. Ilana is the best!
Sep 23, 2023
My first place to stay when in silver
Sep 22, 2023
Sep 20, 2023
Very nice well-maintained facility. Great location for visiting historic downtown, and stepping off into the Gila Forest.
Sep 18, 2023
Two nights. Very clean inside and out. Quite. Great location.
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 15, 2023
Quiet and very clean campground, easy in and out, very kind staff.
Sep 11, 2023
This park was clean & quiet. There were trash cans close to all the sites. The staff was helpful & friendly & patrolled the park well into the evening. However, the site was narrow & we were unable to extend the awning. There is a pond on the property but with it came lots of mosquitoes. Two dog parks on site but they were filled with goathead/bullhead thorny weeds that stuck into the dog's feet.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 10, 2023
Our site was perfect. The service was great.
Sep 10, 2023
Greeters were very nice. Facility is clean.
Sep 08, 2023
Its a great place for overnight or a long term stay. Stay is very friendly and accommodating. Grounds have always been free of debris. Wifi was good. We always plan our stay here when visiting Silver City.
Sep 08, 2023
Nice campground. Bathrooms were very clean
Sep 07, 2023
We loved our stay! Ilena is wonderful! The views are beautiful and the grounds are very well maintained. Your office/gift shop has New Mexico artists and last December I did alot if Christmas shopping as well. We met some great guests and learned alot from them. Thank you and we'll see you next time!
Sep 06, 2023
Professional staff with great customer service. The landscape was inviting. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2023
Very clean, comfortable park. Everyone is so nice and friendly. Beautiful area to walk the dogs. Great wildlife viewing, saw deer everyday. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 06, 2023
Friendly host, clean and quiet.at night. We enjoy our stay.
Sep 05, 2023
This is a great KOA. Staff is super friendly. The camp is close to The Gila Cliff Dwellings and the Catwalk.
Sep 05, 2023
Great clean cabin
Sep 04, 2023
Very helpful staff
Sep 04, 2023
Sep 02, 2023
Very clean park. Managers are great
Aug 31, 2023
Aug 27, 2023
Campground is very clean and very quiet. Host is super nice and helpful. It is in a great location, just outside Silver City. It is close to The City of Rocks State Park, The Catwalk and the Gila Ruins.
Aug 26, 2023
GREAT!! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2023
Love this campground. Great place for a few relaxing, quiet days. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2023
Nice location and configuration. Easy to find. Close to areas we needed to get to. Looking forward to returning!
Aug 18, 2023
Quiet and friendly. Love the hiking trails!
Aug 17, 2023
I was only here for a night, but I found the site peaceful and relaxing and wished I could stay longer.
Aug 16, 2023
People were very nice. Very clean bathrooms and laundry.
Aug 16, 2023
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again! Thank you.
Aug 16, 2023
The stay was amazing. The staff, the amenities, and the loading were all top notch.
Aug 15, 2023
Overall very good! Pool could be cleaner.
Aug 15, 2023
Ileana was an awesome host. Friendly, kind and caring from the first minute we arrived. We chose our tent site and went off to explore silver city while the day was still hot. We returned after 500pm ready to set up our tent. Unfortunately a very large colony of ants were in both sites of 71 and 72. We called the after hours number for help and Ileana was at our site with some stuff that got rid o
Aug 14, 2023
Our first KOA stay and we were impressed. Communication and check-in was so easy and professional. The cabins, facilities and grounds were clean. No complaints - great first time! I hope all the others are just as great as the Silver City KOA. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2023
I have a small business that performs work regularly in the Silver City area. We don't think of staying anywhere else while in town. Sometimes we use our RV on longer projects and use their cabins on shorter stays. This visit was in a cabin. The cabins are clean, well maintained and equipped with everything we need to feel like home. Much better than any hotel. Thank you once again.
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
A well organized site attended by some of the nicest people you’ll meet in New Mexico. A well stocked store and site with lots of room to move a large RV around. We shall return. While breakfast on Saturday is donated by the owners, it’s not free. Donations are important and support a very worthy children’s charity. The pancakes are world class!
Aug 05, 2023
Great place to stay for vacation in your RV, very friendly staff, pet friendly, close to great places to hike and enjoy a glass off.
Aug 03, 2023
Everyone we met was great. Very helpful in answering our questions
Aug 02, 2023
Great atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff. Clean well managed campground with abundant wildlife. They have Jack rabbits, cotton tails, mule deer, Gibbons Quail, mourning dove, white wing dove, harmless Sonoran Gopher snakes, squirrels, lizzards, humming birds and Mexican Jays. If your there in May they have a Mulberry trees with good berries.
Aug 02, 2023
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice atmosphere, good sites and easy to set-up, would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2023
We love this campground and all it has to offer. Sites are level, staff is amazing. The owners are so wonderful that they feel like family!
Sep 26, 2023
We travel extensively and the Silver City KOA is one of the best we have found. It's a great location for visiting the Gila National Forest and the campground itself has a wonderful pool, laundry facilities, good Wi-Fi, horse shoes, and the spots are great! The bathrooms are clean and the showers are clean and hot. This KOA will not disappoint!
- Donna Peters on Google
Aug 06, 2023
One of the prettiest most peaceful we've been to yet.
- Staci Jimenez on Google
Jul 05, 2023
A relatively small campground with all the amenities. Staff were wonderfully friendly & helpful.
- K Koman on Google