Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email This Campground

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Nice clean campground, friendly staff
Jun 17, 2018
Friendly staff, very helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Fantastic. The Campground is very clean, well maintained, and very beautiful. Most of all, ALL OF THE STAFF were very courteous, and helpful. It was a pleasure dealing with any of their stall. Hope to be able to return to this KOA in the future.
Jun 17, 2018
Everybody were very helpful
Jun 16, 2018
The location is excellent when traveling on I95 but the campground has very little grass or things to do. Nice pool, small sites, lots of bugs.
Jun 16, 2018
We truly enjoyed our visit. A very nice place to stay. Very clean and the staff is excellent!
Jun 15, 2018
Fantastic staff. Tim guided us to our site, made sure we were OK with it and showed us the preferred Exit . Great customer service !!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds are very well mantained. It's a little far from Savannah being on average a 30 minute drive but beyond that perfect campground.
Jun 15, 2018
Not too much traffic noise. Clean facilities
Jun 14, 2018
We had a nice stay. We had a large space for RV towing. Workers were very helpful and let us use their ladder. Very clean.
Jun 14, 2018
Very helpful staff and well maintained
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Next to everything. First time in a KOA. We will be back in January. Site 22 had all the amenities. I really liked the help getting to the site.
Jun 14, 2018
It was great, we will be back
Jun 14, 2018
Nice park, loved the pool and dog park. Laundry room was pretty cramped, phone manners could be improved, and the lady who gave me such a hard time about signing for my package was a real buzz kill.
Jun 13, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We were lucky enough to be by the lake with the swans, geese , ducks it was so beautiful
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean. Nice staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 13, 2018
We came in and the ladies at the desk were super nice and helpful. The man who led us to our site notice something on our car and the back of our RV. it was a problem. Everyone helps us to find somewhere we cold get it fixed. And they even held the slot for us in case we had to stay longer. Over the years, we have not had the most positive experience with KOA. Not this time. Will come back
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
loved it
Jun 12, 2018
All staff very pleasant; camp sites clean; easy access off I-95
Jun 12, 2018
The campground was fine since we just wanted to stay the night before continuing our drive. It is very convenient to I-95 and has pull-through spaces which are great for that purpose. But the internet was very poor despite the passcodes, and space was cramped. If we were planning on staying several days, we probably would go somewhere else with bigger sites and/or closer to the city itself.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park. Great people. We had a lot of fun
Jun 10, 2018
Bathrooms were clean, host friendly. Offered shuttle service into downtown Savannah with Old Town Trolley ticket. Very convenient.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
NIce and neat place to stay
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean. Staff was helpful. Would stay there again. Beautiful lake with swans and ducks. We stayed one night but we would love to spend more time there.
Jun 08, 2018
We like it here very friendly staff and fellow RVers. We are staying again on our return trip home beginning of August this time on the delux patio site
Jun 08, 2018
Making reservations went well, check in was quick & efficient, site was pretty level and overall it was a very pleasant overnight stay.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Great staff. Perfect location !
Jun 07, 2018
Always a pleasant stay. Staff is awesome and friendly. Easy to get too.
Jun 07, 2018
Staff were kind and courteous. Sites were Spacious.
Jun 05, 2018
Loved it !! Nice folks in the office. They were just about full when we pulled in on a Saturday, but the gals in the office found us a perfect spot right by the lake. It was our last night out on the way home. What a pleasure it was to just sit and watch the birds and the swans that evening. A nice fellow showed us to our spot and guided us in. Very nice spot to stop traveling up or back off 95
Jun 05, 2018
Professional staff, clean accommodations. Will definitely save this as. One of our favorites!
Jun 05, 2018
Just did overnite this time. Fastest checking in of any KOA. Very clean. Great location. The sites are narrow, not much privacy
Jun 04, 2018
Stayed here while visiting Savannah and Tybee Island. Campground is convenient to I-95. About 20 min to Savannah’s riverfront and about 35 min to Tybee Island. Stayed on site 33 and it was beautiful. Probably the best site I have seen in the KOA’s that I have stayed in. Nice pool and game room. Will stay here when I return.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice place, convenient to hiways. A little tight maneuvering. Bottom line it is totally do-able
Jun 04, 2018
Only stayed one night but we will be back. Very nice Kampground and staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Jun 04, 2018
We enjoy it and loved it.
Jun 04, 2018
Its a very nice Koa,with beautiful lake views and very clean.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Nice clean campground.We arrived two days ahead of our reservation. the office personnel were great accommodating us ao we did not have to go elseware. everyone in the park were very friendly all the time, no had a "bad" day!! Great place to stay.
Jun 03, 2018
Rain rain and more rain. OK otherwise they are reworking sites. Progress in works. Lake and swans and duck....beautiful.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Just for the night by a perfect place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals