Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Not our first time, definitely not our last!
Nov 13, 2017
Very clean, peaceful and quiet campground with a great lake view.
Nov 11, 2017
Internet access was tough to figure out, then unavailable Saturday night. I thought there would be TV in the cabin but there wasn't. Very enjoyable to walk around the grounds.
Nov 10, 2017
Stayed in a Kabin by the lake . Love watching the swans, geese , ducks and turtles . Staff was friendly and helpful
Nov 07, 2017
Swansational! Loved beautiful swans & other birds that flock to their lake. Stayed in lakeside kabin & the inland sea breeze off lake was wonderful in afternoon. Just wish they allowed hammocks! But will be back, it's Great base kamp for Savannah coastal explorations:)
Nov 06, 2017
A wonderful weekend getaway. We love the cabins on the water so we can watch & listen to the birds.
Nov 06, 2017
I very much enjoyed my stay.
Nov 02, 2017
Liked campground very well plan on going again
Nov 02, 2017
We loved our stay!!! Two comments: 1. It is about the highway noise. I hope a solution or something could be done in order to minimize the noise. 2. I missed to rent a bike
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We just recently stayed at your campground. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in one of the 2 big cabins that were nestled in a community on the lake and really enjoyed our time, It was relaxing, The swans were wonderful along with the ducks and geese and the turtles. The service was very good. The place was very clean. Excellent Thank you very much!!!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Lodge was unbelievable! Everything you could ever need was provided. Staff was extremely friendly. Definitely on our top list of places to stay again!
Oct 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the grounds were very well maintained. However, the beds in the cabin were very uncomfortable, they may want to consider replacing them. Also the women's bathroom facility had no water pressure in the showers, so it was very hard to even wash your hair. The showers were also very dirty both days.
Oct 23, 2017
Very beautiful campground and friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint was the road noise, which isnât really their fault.
Oct 22, 2017
The cabin was clean, being on the lake was very relaxing. The employees helpful and pleasant
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice camp ground. I always rent one of the cabins on the lake. Beautiful to wake up with the sun coming up and the swans swimming by. Clean facilities. The staff at the front desk very helpful and friendly. Donna at check in was very nice and pleasant. Wished the cabin we was in had a TV. But for one night it was all good. Beds clean and comfortable. Will stay here one day.
Oct 20, 2017
The park was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous but the Wi-Fi was very in adequate, having to have an differen email addresses one for each device is ridiculous with speeds of 1.5 Mbps. Wi-Fi is the number one amenity in today's hospitality industry

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, and I agree tremendously. Wi-Fi is very important these days. We are switching carriers to provide our guests in the near future (hopefully by the 1st of the year) a faster internet service.
Oct 18, 2017
Great Staff
Oct 17, 2017
Nice park, nice friendly helpful staff. Clean cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2017
The facilities here were very good in every way, and park has nice wooded location with the lake alongside. I usually use KOAs for travel by motorhome, but with a rental car, it was great to be able to use a KOA cabin. It's so nice to be more "outdoors" rather than being in a motel/hotel.
Oct 11, 2017
It was good.
Oct 11, 2017
Had a great cabin near the lake . Daily sightings of swans, geese , turtles and fish. Well maintained
Oct 09, 2017
We did have bugs in the frame of the bed but the staff quickly took care of us and moved us! No questions asked! Phenomenal staff there! Thank you so much!
Oct 09, 2017
The grounds & TRAILER cabin were well maintained & spotless. The staff was friendly & helpful. Complaints would be the long term guest situation. We encountered a child who should have been in school (mine are on fall break but we noticed the Bryan Co. bus dropping off) who was overly friendly & comfortable even following us to our "cabin"! I also didn't realize we would be in a trailer park!
Oct 09, 2017
I stay here every time I visit the Savannah area, love the peace and quietness of the campground ðð
Oct 08, 2017
Very relaxing cabin on the lake watching nature at its finest, serene and extremely great staff. Vacation destinations a few miles down the road, but well worth the drive to come back to this awesome, very clean cabin
Oct 03, 2017
beautiful setting, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2017
I thought it was very clean and a great place to stay. You can tell it is run smoothly and the workers know what they're doing. I was impressed with the person on the golf cart tasked with showing us where to go, even though we were right near the front. That is above and beyond. Thank you.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful view of lake and swans Felix cabins were very clean and comfortable Amazing number of cabins
Sep 26, 2017
Love the staff and love the facilities!! One of our two favorite KOA's that we have visited!!! Always a pleasure!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
we love the place and environment, great location , esp. the deluxe cabin we stayed, clean and cozy. we plan to return and be able to use the swimming pool and available wifi and cable TV. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
My girl scout troop loved it. We are looking to come back in about 2 years to do it again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! We love to hear the girl scout groups had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time and the staff was terrific. Unit does need to be treated for roaches though.
Sep 05, 2017
This is my second stay within a month. Great camp ground. The cabins need a little work but all in all, very nice. I also would like to refrigerators in the cabins.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Overall everything was great from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. The only think I would like to mention is the I think the cabins need (or at least the one I stayed in) needs some TLC as it was pretty warn down and not what I have come expect from what I have experienced at other KOAs. additionally, I was surprised there were no refrigerator's as well. Great staff!
Aug 23, 2017
went to see 2017 eclips and had a great time also enjoyed seeing the beautiful swans.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great stay. Love that the water was right behind the cabin to fish. the whole grounds are well taken care of and bathrooms are clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Love being on the lake.
Aug 18, 2017
I really enjoyed my self it was so peaceful there will return.
Aug 15, 2017
The air conditioning in the cabin didn't cool enough and it would be nice to have cable hook up but otherwise we enjoyed our stay! The campground is nice and clean and workers are friendly and helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a fantastic time! We loved the view of the Swans on the lake from our cabin porch!
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful lakeside sites and friendly campground employees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy