Santa Fe KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1514

Reserve: 800-562-1514

Info: 505-466-1419

Info: 505-466-1419

Email This Campground

934 Old Las Vegas Highway

Santa Fe, NM 87505

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
great
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Loved having the heater in your cabin during my recent stay!
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities were good and the staff helpful. It is a densely packed camp, so not super quiet. Also, neighbors are near by and had some barking dogs -- just like home.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nice staff. Clean site.
Nov 02, 2018
Clean campground - very nice staff
Nov 01, 2018
Accomodating staff: helped me upgrade site, promptly added my value kard after I forgot, very helpful in refilling propane, gave excellent tourist recommendations.
Nov 01, 2018
We stayed three nights. Enjoyed campfires, barbecuing and family time. Second stay at this location. Friendly, hard-working staff.
Nov 01, 2018
Beautiful campground, clean and modern bathrooms and laundry room, very nice game room, spacious-level sites, pinon pines and cedars, wonderful staff, very good store with food items as well as souvenirs. Perfect distance to Santa Fe Plaza. Right off the interstate. Constant improvements being made, even though it's already great. If you're in a tent, the tent area is really nice - secluded.
Nov 01, 2018
The site we had was very tight for parking and so close that I heard the guy next to me flush his toilet. This park is good for small rigs but not big rig friendly.
Oct 31, 2018
We loved this campground. It is in a great location and very clean. Everybody that worked there was very nice.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Great place to stay. The staff were very helpful. Restrooms were very clean.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Awesome campground and getting better. We had lots of rain but no flooding. great staff- wonderful people. Hope to return soon.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Nice people. Cleanest and nicest restrooms I have ever seen!
Oct 29, 2018
Always nice to stay at Santa Fe KOA. Tried out the new patio site which was really nice!
Oct 29, 2018
Very Nice!! Enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 29, 2018
Great campground. No leeway for leaving after 11 knocked on door to see when we were leaving. And same as shower cleaning at exactly 11 took shower within the 7 min b4 12.
Oct 27, 2018
Everyone was extremely helpful.
Oct 24, 2018
Beautiful low mountain desert setting in the country. Park was extremely clean and well-maintained, and they are working on more big rig level sites. We will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2018
Perfect ! We’ll be back !
Oct 23, 2018
Very good campground,one of the best we have ever stayed at.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
The scenic backdrop is stunningly beautiful at this KOA. Small and quaint, full of charm. Staff is friendly, super clean restrooms with medium shower pressure. Level sites that are tucked away amongst tall desert shrubs for privacy. There’s an indoor kids playroom with ping pong (didn’t get a chance to use this as they close it down for the winter). Will stay again!
Oct 23, 2018
We stayed over night during a trip that toured New Mexico. Your location was perfect to visit the plaza and then escape to the campground at night. We also went to Bandelier, amazing! Everyone who checked us in was so friendly and made sure we got situated in our spot. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very good.
Oct 22, 2018
Staff super! Sites a bit tight.
Oct 22, 2018
Very efficient check in. Clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 22, 2018
Very clean, friendly and quiet.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
We were only here for one night, but we were very impress! We will for sure be back!
Oct 20, 2018
Stayed several days while exploring Santa Fe. Convenient location however very noisy neighborhood dogs. Very unfortunate to have neighbors who have little or no consideration for their own neighbors or your campground guests.
Oct 20, 2018
Spaces are too close together
Oct 20, 2018
Campground was clean and quiet.Staff were friendly and helpful.That is why we keep going back.
Oct 20, 2018
The only down side is the office/store closes at 5 on Wednesday and 6 other days. We watched people without a reservation come in and leave, not late night but evening. Campground lost out on this business as there were empy sites. So, bottom line, if you don't have a reservation, after 6pm, you are out of luck.
Oct 20, 2018
Just a spur-of-the-moment decision to ride my motorcycle from Cortez, CO to Santa Fe, NM for a three-day weekend. I was a little startled when I went as far past Santa Fe as I did to get to the campground, but once there, popping back and forth from the city to the campground was quite convenient. Facilities were clean and maintained. Individual campsite was trash-free. Owners were helpful.
Oct 19, 2018
Third time I have stayed at this campground, and will no doubt try to stay here again.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Wonderful cabin and super clean! Campground was beautifully maintained.
Oct 18, 2018
It was "OK". The hosts were nice. Our 30 Amp site had very low voltage. Once the electric hot water heater was on we couldn't use any other appliance or the voltage dropped as low a 105. Also, our windows were closed due to the weather, but there was a constant barking dog just over the fence in the neighbor's yard. Site was fine with new gravel, but the roads are mainly just clay.
Oct 18, 2018
Even though we live less than 10 miles from here, we chose it for our first experience using our new RV. Everyone there is wonderful and very friendly. Being led to our campsite by a golf cart was a benefit. Free coffee in the morning was also very nice and very good quality.
Oct 17, 2018
Our stay at the Santa Fe, NM KOA was awesome! Our spot was very nice and would ask for it again if we travel through New Mexico again. Our hosts were so nice and cleared the snow off of our slide outs for us so we could close them. The whole staff was great. We really enjoyed our stay at the Santa Fe KOA. I'd highly recommend staying there next you take an RV trip through New Mexico.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award