Santa Fe KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2019
I have experienced this KOA before. The hosts were helpful about best way to drive to different places. They inserted a new battery in the chirping smoke alarm. It did take a bit to heat the cabin....brrrrrrr They did place me near the restroom I will return .....thank you
Nov 01, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is very well maintained and is going through upgrades. There is a new dog run that is very well done and much appreciated by us. The weather took an unusual cold turn and the water had to be turned off. The staff was very good about making sure everyone was aware when the water was to be turned off. We would stay again with no hesitation.
Oct 31, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our unexpected stay.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Very nice area and clean Owners are friendly Unfortunately cell service is spotty but they do have a hot spot
Oct 30, 2019
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, and super clean facilities. The only downside is in the canyon, you can still hear the freeway.
Oct 30, 2019
This our second time at this koa park, love clean showers, Nice grounds, overall a great rv . If in the area will use again��
Oct 30, 2019
Brief but nice.
Oct 29, 2019
Staff was friendly and flexible with reservation when snow delayed our arrival. Thank you.
Oct 29, 2019
Friendly, clean and the WiFi was great!!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nice staff, small KOA out about 10 miles from Santa Fe. Very clean and store is well stocked.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Well maintained, friendly staff. Very nice KOA. We would stay again.
Oct 28, 2019
I really wanted to give a 5 star rating. The campground is nice & the bathrooms/showers are cleaner & nicer than any campground I have stayed at in 20+ Yrs! But something is wrong with electricity. All I plugged in for my tent at night was a small ceramic heater & both nights I had to get up twice in night due to fuse blowing. There was burning electrical smell around campground so I wasn’t alon
Oct 27, 2019
Very nice park in the country.
Oct 27, 2019
Other and his was were very attentive to our needs
Oct 27, 2019
Staff were very friendly. Place was nice. However poor cell service and internet.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice location, the KOA staff were so very friendly too; a great location for our visit to Santa Fe! Thank you all for an enjoyable stay!
Oct 25, 2019
Awesome staff, very helpful and courteous. Pleasant small campground.
Oct 25, 2019
Short but sweet!
Oct 24, 2019
Very well managed, and clean
Oct 24, 2019
One of the best KOA’s I’ve stayed at. The hosts were awesome!
Oct 24, 2019
One very cold night. Facilities very clean and well maintained.
Oct 24, 2019
Barking dogs in neighborhood behind the park are out of control...all day & all night! We like the improvements being made, maybe the next project could be a huge sound barrier!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We can always count on KOAs for a good stay. They are convenient, clean and always friendly. We use them as breaks from dry camping. We clean up, charge up and get ready for the next adventure. This Santa Fe KOA is close enough to Santa Fe to do some serious touring of the town yet far enough away to enjoy the quiet and local chaparral.
Oct 23, 2019
Good stay, very nice and helpful staff, hook ups were perfect, which is rare�
Oct 23, 2019
Bad cell and WiFi but a really nice park with great staff
Oct 23, 2019
Clean park. Nice dog run. No cell service in RV was the one downside.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice clean place. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2019
Additional charge for second vehicle was not disclosed in reservation. We were unable to connect to the sewer because it required an extension hose (available for purchase in the office). Disappointed that this campground is not a good value now. We have stayed here for several years and never had these type of problems before.
Oct 22, 2019
Just one night on our way to Chaco. One of the prettier KOA’s I’ve stayed in. Most are safe and clean but fairly bleak. This one was picturesque with cedars and pretty hillsides nearby. Super clean showers and restrooms. Highly recommended.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly staff. Helpful as well, when our tow vehicle battery died. We’ll come back again.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Short & sweet layover- nicest restrooms we’ve seen at any KOA - nice store & friendly staff too!
Oct 20, 2019
Stayed ten days and they had wonderful facilities and good sites. Very quite and peaceful, friendly staff and well stocked store.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We ended up here because Albuquerque was full...so glad we did! The campground and people were great. The sites are level and roomy. Old Santa fe is a true treasure- so happy we didn't miss it. Thanks for a great stay
Oct 17, 2019
I did not use the bathhouse however I did the laundry. It was clean and well kept machines. As far as phone service there was 0. I had to go to the office area to use my phone. Plus the internet service was shut off every night at 8pm and on at 8am. So during the night I could not contact family unless I went to the office area. For the amount customers pay there is no need for this. Not pleased!
Oct 17, 2019
Dog park is very poor-get grass or close it. Get big boxer dog out of the office. I am a guest and you do not need protection from me and my little dog does not need that kind of unnecessary greeting!
Oct 16, 2019
Reasonable rates, helpful staff. Was not advised it was a "special" weekend (Indian Market) when making the booking via phone. The campground location was very far from Santa Fe resulting in less sightseeing time due to extended drives to town and surrounding areas. This was a remote sight with little to do at the campground. Would NOT recommend this location for those wishing to visit Sants Fe.
Oct 16, 2019
I've been staying at this particular KOA for more than 15 years. It's the best it's ever been!! Beautiful. Clean. The staff are amazing!!
Oct 15, 2019
It was great! We will certainly consider a future visit!
Oct 15, 2019
Great place. We didn’t use the showers or rest rooms as we have our own. The laundry room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I was pretty upset that my blue sweatshirt was stolen out of the dryer I was using. The woman at the desk, Helle didn’t seem to care.
Oct 15, 2019
As you would expect from a LOW it was nicely laid out, spacious sites AND clean batbrooms!
Oct 26, 2019
Nice campground with friendly competent staff. Small but navigable with larger rigs. Camp kabin for us this time. Everything clean. Great location for traveling to local sites and easy access to highway.
- sojourners2 on Trip Advisor
Nov 05, 2019
Nice KOA with friendly staff
- Cathy on Google
Oct 22, 2019
A nice place for RV'S
- Larry Waetjen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.