Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
The workers were incredibly helpful and friendly. Great advice to explore Santa Fe. The campground was well maintained with some great views of the area. Convenient to the city and surrounding areas.
Jun 19, 2024
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground is neat and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Beautiful location with easy access to Santa Fe and surrounding areas. Campground is well kept and amenities always clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this koa to reside while visiting Santa Fe.
Jun 18, 2024
This is our 2nd time staying at Santa Fe KOA and we plan to come back again. The Pet Pens are superbly designed and worth the extra cost! The showers are impeccably clean and I can’t say enough about the friendly staff! Andrew and Sarah were so helpful and fun to chat with. And from the front desk person to our escort, everyone was warm, welcoming, and professional. We plan on another trip back
Jun 18, 2024
This park is by far one of the best KOA we have been to. Clean… well kept… sites are level..(which are hard to find of most parks). Not to mention friendly!!!! We will stay here again!!! I wish all KOA parks were like this one!
Jun 18, 2024
The people were kind, the bathrooms were clean. It is a very nice place to stay.
Jun 18, 2024
We absolutely love coming to this KOA. It is a great getaway and the park is well managed, clean and has many improvements. We stayed in a site that had the pet pen, it was a great experience. We stay at least two or three times in a season. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
It was so nice to have a dog run. Staff helpful and friendly. They had a mini market that was great seeing how we were almost out of eggs. Nice and clean.
Jun 18, 2024
You were very kind to us. Thanks to Andrew we were able to stay for a few extra days since I was sick. You upgraded us for free to enable this. I will never forget your kindness
Jun 17, 2024
We were disappointed that there was no pool at this KOA. Also, the AC unit in our cabin was not ver you effective in keeping our cabin cool. Seemed like too small of a unit for the kind of heat they have in Santa Fe. Other than that everything else was great.
Jun 17, 2024
Very clean and well run site. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Sara & Andrew even volunteered to dog sit for us for two evenings of nice Santa Fe meals!
Jun 17, 2024
The location was wonderful. The KOA camp is well kept. The staff was helpful, courteous and welcoming.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Love the staff! So friendly and informative
Jun 16, 2024
I wish it could have been longer. The stay was very nice. I would rather the sites were not as close as they are, but everything else was great. It was clean, well managed, easy to check in and loved the decor in the bathrooms and the security of restrooms with the password code to enter. Well lighted and playground and grilling sites were very nice and clean. Good job!!
Jun 16, 2024
Beautiful grounds, clean and cozy along with friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2024
Very lovely setting and nice sites. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2024
This KOA has lots of character and the private dog runs were awesome. The people working there were kind and hard-working. Everything was in good order. The bathrooms were clean and that is very important to me.
Jun 15, 2024
Very nice campground. Many improvements have been done since we were here 3 years ago. There is a new owner and it shows. The place is great. Will come here every time I come to Santa Fe!
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Unfortunately, we were just traveling through. I would have been nice to enjoy their amenities.
Jun 13, 2024
The campground itself is very nice, the roads are wide and the office and staff and pleasant. We stayed in Site C-6. In our humble opinion this site should not be for camping… it’s VERY tight between the “game room/shop” and the piñon tree. Then there is the septic gas off pipe at the rear and an electrical pole at the front. There is basically no room to set out your chairs to enjoy bein
Jun 13, 2024
Beautiful park and great hosts! It was our first KOA experience and it has made us want to stay at more KOAs around the country as we travel.
Jun 13, 2024
Well run campground.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Employees were friendly and wanted to insure we had a pleasant stay. They also were quick to offer help when I had an issue with trailer unhooking
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
It was a very nice facitlity and I loved the Paw Pen!
Jun 11, 2024
Always a great visit to this KOA. Updated/clean restrooms. This place is very popular but always clean, fun and quiet. I use the community grill on the patio by the office so I don't have to unpack mine. Routinely stay when we need a short getaway from Abq. No tv cable but ran an exterior antenna to end of site and got great local reception.A smart tv or ROKU could use their wifi. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2024
The campground itself is nice and the staff were friendly. We travel with two cats that if outside we keep on a 6’ leash on our campsite. However, we witnessed dogs off leash and our neighbor in the next camp site had a large, leashed dog that greeted my husband at our trailer door. If you have a pet and like to sleep with windows open, be aware that you might have sewer smells in the pet area.
Jun 10, 2024
One of the nicest (little and out of the way) KOAs we've stayed at.
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Great amenities on site. Clean location. Organized check in/checkout process. Would visit again!!
Jun 10, 2024
I’ve stayed at many KOAs and this was definitely one of the best! Kampground was clean, well maintained, and the staff was very pleasant. Thanks.
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful well kept campground. Very friendly staff. We stayed one night on our way to our destination and one night back. Different staff all friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2024
Very friendly staff and the dinner made available was delicious.
Jun 09, 2024
Amazing KOA! Staff was super friendly! Our site was in pristine condition! Super clean!!
Jun 09, 2024
We had a fun time. Site was great. Wonderful amenities. Friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2024
Extremely clean and friendly staff. We had a great weekend in Santa Fe and it all started at this KOA!
Jun 08, 2024
Facilities and staff were fantastic! We extended a day because it was so nice.
Jun 08, 2024
Outstanding faculty! Staff are courteous and knowledgeable. The site we stayed at was shaded and level. Gold standard for what a RV park should be like.
Jun 08, 2024
The Santa Fe KOA is a great place to stay. The staff is amazing. They are extremely helpfull, courteous, and knowledgeable of the local area. The place is clean and well maintained. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and comfortable. We would definitely come back and stay here again.
Jun 08, 2024
The staff was very accommodating and they all made us feel welcomed. The Park was clean, and well stocked. Free coffee, while they tried to provide a good benefit, coffee was bad. Site was ok, but we should have booked sooner because our rig was not suited for the spot. Very tight and not able to level rig due to size. All in all good park!
Jun 08, 2024
Staff was great! Help me move my tent without any hesitation, because I extended my stay. I travel alone and I felt safe and secure in the camp ground. Common areas were very clean and well maintained. Again, staff was helpful and kind. I could not ask for more. I will stay again.
Jun 07, 2024
Nice facility, friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 07, 2024
2nd time, other than treatment facility odor at times great camp...
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
We are new to RV camping but we sure had a great time at this KOA in Santa Fe. We were doing a tour of the Southwest and found this campground using one of those apps for camping. When we arrive they were so helpful in helping us find our space and answered all our questions. Such a friendly atmosphere and the owners and staff were wonderful. We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much and hope you book a stay with them.
- cameraguy52 on Trip Advisor
Jun 18, 2024
We are beyond pleased with our Pull Through Pet Pen site! The gas grill and all the patio furniture with a fire pit are wonderful amenities. Great cable and our Verizon service works perfectly. To add to my original review..we came back again a 2nd time! We plan on coming again next year! The Pet Pens are superbly designed and worth the extra cost! The showers are impeccably clean and I can't say enough about the friendly staff! Andrew and Sarah were so helpful and fun to chat with. And from the front desk person to our escort, everyone was warm, welcoming, and professional. WiFi is excellent!!
- hairdiva1969 on Google
Jun 15, 2024
Getting to this KOA was interesting in that as you approach it, it doesn't seem that it's gonna be there.  It's pleasantly secluded and doesn't look like an average trailer park.  We loved that...once we arrived.  LOL We waited in a small line of RVs whose owners were also checking in.  Wait your turn after you check in!  Don't venture out on your own - they'll have someone escort you into your site.  Someone apparently thought we were just waiting in this line for our health because he tried to move his rig until he realized he couldn't go anywhere because of the line.  🙄 Anyway, Josh escorted us to our site and helped us ensure we were able to hook up without any issues.  The site was perfect for our truck AND trailer!  (Loved that!!) Our neighbors were close but not smashed up against our site, and they were separated nicely. The KOA was well kept, and the grounds were pretty.  The store seemed to have everything.  While we were driving, we lost our end cap on the bumper; thus, losing our entire sewer hose.  While we stopped at Walmart for the hose, they didn't have the end caps.  THIS KOA STORE DID!  It actually made my day. Lastly and most importantly, the customer service was awesome sauce!  Josh, Jasrine, and Andrew were super personable and actually looked happy to be there! It was refreshing! They made a pretty good pizza, too. There was so much solitude that our usually scared car enjoyed the visit. Check it out!
- Marcos on Google