Santa Fe KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1514

Reserve: 800-562-1514

Info: 505-466-1419

Info: 505-466-1419

Email This Campground

934 Old Las Vegas Highway

Santa Fe, NM 87505

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
was a very comfortable area with easy access to the areas attractions would stay again when in the area
Sep 20, 2018
Very friendly and great location! The staff was helpful and all the amenities were wonderful. We would stay again!
Sep 20, 2018
Wonderful staff, beautiful campground, perfect location. If you're looking for a relaxing place to get away from it all, this is it. Very close to the Plaza yet out of town. Lovely views and nestled in the pines. Best bathrooms and laundry room you'll find. Great gift shop/store.
Sep 20, 2018
Everything about this KOA is great.
Sep 20, 2018
Very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2018
I had days of mechanical delays in finally making it! Sue bent over backwards to accommodate my needs. My only complaint is the roaring hiway noise. Otherwise great! Maybe just bring good ear plugs.
Sep 19, 2018
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we loved it!!! The only thing that was missing was the deluxe cabins. We stayed in a cabin w/o a restroom, but it was still awesome, the people were friendly. We will be back!!!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Liked our location this year-less dust/highway noise, BUT the barking dogs behind the campground were very annoying ALL night long. Had to use AC vs. enjoying the crisp cool air outside, however when it went off, we could still hear them even with all of our windows closed! The big boxer that attacked my dog last year, owned by a camp host, was on a leash but still displayed aggressive behavior.
Sep 19, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Very well kept and managed park. Staff were delightful. Owner appears to be very much involved in all aspects of the camp and it shows!
Sep 18, 2018
Santa Fe and Santa Fe KOA was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2018
We stayed 2 days at the end of August 2018. The only reason that I did not give a 5 star rating is the size of the sites. The sites are very small, so your neighbor is right outside your door!! The door of our rv faced the door of the travel trailer next to us. The lady was obviously not feeling well as she coughed the entire time and we could hear her because she was so close!
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice KOA overall. We encountered a wood retaining wall as we pulled into our campsite seriously damaging the steps into our RV. A warning flag or the like would help prevent this issue in the future. The barking dogs north of the fence were an annoyance all night long, all 3 nights. Not really KOA's fault but a distraction from the many other great features of the facility. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean, wish we could have stayed longer
Sep 17, 2018
I would have rated this KOA a 10 if they had a decent cell signal. The wifi was terrible!
Sep 17, 2018
great location
Sep 17, 2018
Used this as a base so did not spend much time here, but it was everything I would expect of a KOA. Good shower and laundry facilities.
Sep 17, 2018
The Santa Fe KOA is a step above some of the KOA's in which we have stayed. Very clean, free coffee in the morning, staff is very friendly & helpful. We would go back anytime we are headed back that way!
Sep 17, 2018
Super clean, quiet park. We had a problem with our electrical service the last night after the office was closed or it would have been a 10. Very likely to return again.
Sep 17, 2018
The hosts are very friendly & helpful.
Sep 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location
Sep 16, 2018
What started out as a 4 night stay ended up an eight night stay. We loved our spot. The Central location in Santa Fe was perfect for the attractions in and around Santa Fe. Could not have been more satisfied. Only negative was very poor wifi connection.
Sep 16, 2018
It is a very clean park. I made a complaint about a neighbors fire pit in my space and choking me out and I was told they would tell the owners and every night the neighbors fired it back up without it being moved. The wifi is terrible.
Sep 16, 2018
The camp ground was clean and very pleasant to stay at. The KOA crew was very kind and considerate. They bent over backwards to be helpful in any way.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in a public area. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful campground!
Sep 15, 2018
Love love love! Quiet, peaceful and pretty. Nice dog walk. The sites are a little closer together than I'd like but this is a journey KOA so it's expected. We will be back soon!
Sep 14, 2018
I love this campground. It is in a beautiful location, and it is well-maintained. One of my favorite things was having plenty of hooks in the shower... that almost never happens! The one thing I would like would be for there to be an alternative restroom when the main ones are getting cleaned. Maybe that’s in the future? The landscaping in front of the office is absolutely beautiful.
Sep 14, 2018
There is no cell service here, I wish we would’ve known that before staying. We had a few important phone calls and of course they happened to be the days we stayed here. It was also very loud. We did a 10 night trip at koas and this was the loudest for people and dogs barking.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Great Location, super friendly and helpful staff. Loved the bird feeders - the hummingbirds were beautiful! Was very busy when we were there - large group of tent campers which made bathrooms very crowded. Overall a great place to stop on our 2018 Route 66 Sister Trip!
Sep 11, 2018
The place for improvement would be for all of the employees to be more friendly. They were all pretty grouchy. Guess they were having a bad week
Sep 10, 2018
Excellent campground. Very well laid out and well maintained. Restrooms were very clean and staff was friendly and very helpful. Will stay here again.
Sep 10, 2018
We really enjoyed your kid & pet friendly park (even tho we had neither on this restful) trip. It was clean & visually pleasing to the eye, but had easy access. Thank you for your home away from home atmosphere.
Sep 10, 2018
Friendly folks, lots of nearby dogs barking , hard to stay asleep in our tent.
Sep 10, 2018
Enjoyed the amenities and staff. Very friendly. Nice campground with nice level sites. We will be back again.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
This was our third stay at this KOA. Staff is available, knowledgeable, helpful, upbeat. Restrooms are clean.. We were escorted to our site & given guidance positioning our fifth wheel. Love the patio where you can sit watch birds at the feeders & birdbath. Location is excellent for touring Santa Fe or for a one night stay, close enough to freeway for convenience but not the noise.
Sep 09, 2018
First time staying here. Got here about 6:30 and was disappointed that the office was already closed and no one there. Thought they stayed until 8:00 in the he Fall as well as Summer. Everything was good but could not believe that we had no internet connection at all ( apparently because we use Verizon). As much as we would like to come back, that might be the deciding factor in coming here.
Sep 09, 2018
Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Restrooms the best and cleanest I have been to. We liked the phone booth and outdoor sink as well as the patio area for watching birds.
Sep 08, 2018
We're new to KOA's, this is our second in the last few months. Our site full hook-up pull thru was excellent. The grill was an added bonus, we used it not only for dinner one night but also for breakfast and clean-up was a breeze using the on-site accommodations. The dog park was also a plus. Verizon service hit and miss, however, AT&T service worked perfect. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2018
My stay was short and wet and noisy! The I-25 traffic was noisy and the local dogs were barking throughout the night--perhaps the rain? Because of this I probably would not use this site for a lengthy stay. Although the sites were pretty jammed together, it is understandable for such a prime location in the vicinity of Santa Fe. The grounds were excellent and the facilities were top notch.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Staff made great suggestions of unique things to do in the area & we did them all. Also made it easy for us to add two nights to our stay. Location provided easy access to safe and beautiful views running on the main road.
Sep 07, 2018
Santa Fe was great!
Sep 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy