Santa Fe KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
.
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 01, 2020
The people are very friendly and the campground I very well kept. The sites are clean And well spaced.
Jun 01, 2020
One night stay very confusing with the Covid19 being closed with bathroom s etc
Jun 01, 2020
We spent two nights there and it was quiet which is important to us. Close to a couple of great places to eat Harry’s Roadhouse and Cafe Fina. Of course it was all take out right now but still nice to have such great places to eat. Didn’t get to use any of the amenities at the KOA but they looked nice. Did you the laundry which was clean and convenient. Would stay here again.
Jun 01, 2020
May 30, 2020
We stayed at the Santa Fe KOA Thursday, 05/28/2020. The hosts were wonderful and very kind. The park was very clean. Unfortunately, the game room and bathrooms were closed due to state Covid restrictions, but we will be back.
May 30, 2020
FRIENDLY and clean
May 30, 2020
Great help from staff to get safely out of site.�
May 29, 2020
May 28, 2020
A beautiful, pinion scented, and quiet campground. Hookups easy, close to Santa Fe and Pecos attractions, and very nice hosts and staff. Wish we could have stayed longer just to relax in camp.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Everyone nice and friendly, we stayed in the deluxe patio site and loved it. Our site was clean and having a gas BBQ grill on site was a great treat. The KOA store was filled with great stuff! Can’t wait to come back and we would recommend this camp ground to everyone, its a great place to stay.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Pros: This is a nice, quiet and clean site. Staff were nice and courteous. Cons: No cell phone service (Verzion). Wi-Fi was very unreliable. The flyer states WiFi is regulated and will be slowed for excessive bandwith use; it is for email and web browsing only. We weren't able to retrieve email or read news on websites quite often during our 3 day stay.
May 26, 2020
Clean, friendly & beautiful
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
U were booked we said we didn't need hookups the sweetest young lady found us a site ,oh were we pleased
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
It was beautiful and well maintained.
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
Camp hosts were very friendly. The grounds were well kept. The laundry room was very clean.
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
Love the location and sights. Excellent area. My daughter loved the playground. Helpful hosts.
May 21, 2020
Excellent KOA. Very friendly and helpful gave us great tips on places to see and spots for takeout. Following all guidelines during Covid19
May 20, 2020
We stayed at the Santa Fe KOA for over a week and really enjoyed this peaceful place. Covid closures have the park at 25 percent occupancy but everyone there is respectful of social distancing regardless. The store opened back up on our last day and we had fun shopping for local crafts. Lots of places downtown open for take out and lots of parks with picnic tables to sit and enjoy your meal.
May 20, 2020
My son and I, each with our own camper stayed a total of 6 days. Our site as much of the campground was heavily infested with Fox Tail, a weed that is bad for people and dogs. In some places they were mowed, other places not. This weed is bad and mowing is not an adequate solution.
May 19, 2020
Good management RV pad not level Bathroom and shower facilities were closed. Covid should be used as excuse to close. These facilities are basic human necessities.
May 19, 2020
I got there . James took us to our site right away and was very helpful. I didnt have must interaction with the rest of the staff, but if they re all are as helpful. You have a grest staff. The park was very clean. I would definitely stay there again
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
This is a beautiful, smaller KOA with amazing scenery! Our pull thru site was very limited in space - okay for an overnight but not for sitting outside and relaxing. The primary concern is there is NO VERIZON cell service - they have good wifi. But, if like me, you work when you travel and need phone access this is not the campground for you.
May 18, 2020
We stayed here on a trip from AZ to CO. It was easy to access and had everything we needed. The site we were in had nice shade from trees. Our sewer hookup had an issue and the service team was quick to fix it for us.
May 18, 2020
Did the late check in so don't know much about the staff, made a short walk around in the morning and found the facilities very clean and a very nice up kept park. would love to revisit the area again and stay at the KOA
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Site was very unlevel but mgr was unwilling to address the problem.His response was that it looked level and that I should remember that the campground is on the side of a mountain. I was too tired to press the issue since I was only staying one night, although my RV feltn like a "funhouse" inside. Wont stay again.
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
We stayed with you during the Virus. Things were clean and Laundry was open. No bathroom or shower use. As long as we had water and electric and sewer hook up we were OK! Thank you
May 12, 2020
It was for one night but it was very nice and we will stop there again when we travel through on our way to visit family.
May 11, 2020
Was there only 2 days. Clean very green with trees and shrubs Spaces are very nice with picnic tables and fire pits. Some have bbq grills and adarondik chairs. Cool little store and big outside gathering area with bbq grill many tables and chairs. Really nice. Cell phone coverage was poor.
May 11, 2020
Came in for overnight stay it's very pleasant very easy and the stuff was very courteous
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
Great place, close to so much hiking. Unfortunately during COVID the bathrooms/showers were closed. Look forward to going back when all is open. The cabins look amazing - we'll try to get other family to come vacation with us!
May 07, 2020
Nice park for short stays
May 06, 2020
Everyone was very professional and courteous as well and helpful. The entire campground was immaculate and quiet! We will be back
May 05, 2020
While our visit was during the COVID-19 time the bath houses being closed was a big downside.
May 04, 2020
We had a Deluxe Patio site for 3 nights during Covid19. It was a nice clean site with everything ready when we arrived. All amenities were closed- but we were totally prepared and okay with that. Beautiful area- hope to visit again
May 04, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.