San Angelo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2020
The staff was nice, our site was big, our son loved the pool, and I wish we had stayed more than one night!
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
Great! Staff was very polite.
May 28, 2020
We had a great time again. The pool was clean, grounds were clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. We like staying here.
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff and extremely clean property.
May 26, 2020
I wanted to give a 5 because we did enjoy it but the “manager” in the maroon car was VERY rude. Everyone else was so nice. We got a deluxe cabin and took all our food to cook out on the gas grill. The grill was horrific. It looked like it had not ever been cleaned. The button to lite it did not work and the knobs were all messed up. We tried to clean it but ended up just cooking on/in the fire
May 26, 2020
Staff were very friendly!! Great place to stay
May 24, 2020
What started as a 2 week stay turned into 2 months due to shelter in place from the Covid-19 shutdown. The owners were great to work with. The park was kept in excellent shape and even the pool which couldn't be used was kept pristine. I will definitely be staying there again when in the area.
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
Over the top hospitality!
May 23, 2020
This kOA is very well kept and staff were friendly. We stayed for five nights in one of their premier spots. These sites were very nice. Their store was well equipped. I would highly recommend
May 23, 2020
Dave made sure we had what we needed and switched us to a more convenient site at the last minute. All in all a good overnight stay...dave
May 22, 2020
Very enjoyable
May 22, 2020
It was quite and people and staff were friendly.
May 21, 2020
We had the best time with our grandkids. We had not spent time with them for a while. Cabin very nice and clean. Tne office staff was outstanding. Caring and friendly. Thanks
May 20, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Will return
May 19, 2020
Very nice campground, very well taken care of. Also the staff and the owners are super nice people. There are a lot of parks around and lots of lakes. Good for hiking, biking, fishing, boating. I highly recommend this park!
May 19, 2020
It's absolutely awesome! The cabins are so clean, cozy & a great outdoorsy experience. The community bathroom is a short walk away which is also spotless. We loved the basketball court, pool, playground, individual BBQ/fire pit & picnic table. Planning our next stay already.
May 19, 2020
Had a wonderful stay. Campsite was beautiful, had a nice pool and it wasn’t crowded. Slept like a baby. Would love to come back sometime!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Clean, super friendly, amenities well looked after, had no issues and would absolutely stay again and plan to.
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
It was great. Just passing thru so only there for one night. But havr stayed there many times in the past.
May 16, 2020
Great Job
May 14, 2020
We were there for two nights in a nice spot with a single tree, shading our refrigerator side. All staff we met were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we return to San Angelo.
May 14, 2020
Virus Closed My Military Base. . Would enjoy if you Could Match to Support Military Active, Reserve, Retired, the ones who Have Serve and For Sure The Ones who are Trying to Mend from any LOSSES.
May 14, 2020
Great! Sorry we could'nt stay longer!
May 13, 2020
We had one of the premium pull through sites which was very nice. Many of the none premium sites looked very close together. Our spot was great.
May 13, 2020
My boyfriend and I planned this Mother’s Day weekend trip to San Angelo and as soon as we made it to the camp ground we loved it we got to the deluxe cabin and we absolutely loved it. We are planning a trip back very soon
May 13, 2020
very relaxing! Enjoyed the rain during the night!
May 13, 2020
Very nice campground! Clean
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins, and let me say it was a GREAT experience. The host was very friendly and accommodated my family and I as needed. The park, bathrooms, and cabin were very clean. We definitely recommend this KOA, and will be back very soon.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
All of the grounds, including the dog park, were clean and well manicured. There are restrictions on the pool use, but they are allowing 10 people at a time and asking people respect the restriction by using it for 30 minutes at a time so everyone has an opportunity. The staff were AMAZING...super friendly and helpful. It did get a little loud after 10pm, but only briefly.
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
Park it’s very clean, WiFi it’s really fast, restrooms are clean, overall a 5 start RV park, how ever the staff not so friendly, the senior behind the counter was rude and not polite at all. My plan was to stay here a few months due to work but that made me change my mind. I will not come come back to this place.
May 08, 2020
May 08, 2020
The camp ground is very clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Will consider staying here again in the near future.
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
What a beautiful camp ground, well maintained, there was a woman who every day was constantly keeping the grounds in Supreme condition. She even raked the rocks where you park to keep them level. All the employees we met where friendly helpful and always wave when they seen you. We spent a month there and would do it again in a heart beat. We are already planning on going back. Love the place.
May 07, 2020
Great park. Very clean. The people who manage the park are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
May 06, 2020
We love this KOA! The staff is helpful, courteous, friendly! We have stayed in numerous parks across the nation and will always take KOA over any other RV park. San Angelo is on the top of our list to stay not only to visit family but a great travel stop over for an over night or a week. Great places places to investigate in town and communities around. Great job to Brenda and Dave!
May 05, 2020
We enjoyed our stay, very clean, peaceful and very friendly.
May 04, 2020
The staff are super friendly and care about making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We really enjoy staying at this RV park when we visit San Angelo.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
Very clean and quite.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.