San Angelo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2020
Very nice campground! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 08, 2020
Thanks for the bundle of wood. My daughter loved the s’mores.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
They are so friendly and very helpful and very clean too love this place
Aug 03, 2020
This is a very nice place to stay, especially during COVID. The pool is nice and the grounds are clean with great customer service. I will definitely stay again!
Aug 03, 2020
Its always great! people there are friendly bathrooms and showers are very clean. Clean pool we love it..its our get away place.
Aug 03, 2020
Just for overnight, but David, KOA manager was very helpful In finding us a space in a crowded park. Clean park, well maintained, Nice website.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Everything was clean, quiet, organized and friendly! Great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2020
Great park. Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2020
Loved the place. Excellent staff. Dogs loved the dog park. Pool was awesome when it was 98 degrees outside!! Quiet and peaceful park. A+++
Jul 30, 2020
We make this an Overnight stopover twice a year, and always find a warm welcome and a clean facility... We'll be back.
Jul 29, 2020
Na
Jul 28, 2020
We stayed 3 nights, and enjoyed ourselves. The park is beautiful, and they are still upgrading. We would stay here again, anytime. A nice dog park, but the added attraction was the acreage next door. The church that owned the land let us walk our dog there. JUST CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR DOG!!!
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice, roomy. Excellent place to stay. Will visit again
Jul 27, 2020
The staff was out standing they were very nice and accommodating... Such a clean and well maintained campground...We really enjoyed our stay ...
Jul 25, 2020
Uneventful due to Covid-19, however at least the office was opened to check in and the swimming pool was opened as well.
Jul 23, 2020
Always a great stay at this very clean n quiet park..awesome staff....
Jul 20, 2020
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Everyone that works there is so friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome there and it was a very relaxing time. We have plans to return there very soon! Thank you all for everything!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Had a great time! The facility was clean and well maintained. The staff was nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Great stay at KOA San Angelo! Team was great to help us check in and get settled, appreciate it!
Jul 18, 2020
Clean, and staff was super nice and friendly.
Jul 17, 2020
So perfect. Not just the place, but the way I was treated by David, a manager. And a surprise..they pick up trash daily. I lived the spotless pool and bathhouse too. Hate to rave because I want to return soon!! I am now exploring other KOA locations, but I think David was the added gift!
Jul 15, 2020
Very nice park. Lots of places to walk. Right across the road from a park.
Jul 13, 2020
It was my first time staying here but was highly recommended by a family member. My stay was above and beyond my expectations. We had a wonderful stay , excellent customer service, beautiful facility , very clean, kid and family friendly. We will be back every year from now on. I loved being able to hear the birds, see the stars and enjoy the fresh air by a fire. This is a must stay !
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Great staff
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
2nd stay. Only one night but you can clearly see that this park is maintained beautifully and has great activities.
Jul 11, 2020
Mgm was very friendly and helpful. The area was clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2020
very helpful and friendly
Jul 10, 2020
Super friendly staff helped me when I needed a late stopover and early departure. The grounds were well kept with nice amenities. We hope to stay longer in the future!
Jul 09, 2020
This was OK for our overnight stay as our usual stop was closed. Liked the easy in/out of the pull thru and not far off our route. Power and water were good.
Jul 08, 2020
Stayed one night, but if we were to stay longer it would be nice that it had more shade around the spaces.
Jul 07, 2020
The stay was great but since we left 1 day early and not being refunded or credited the day was not satisfying. We called before our trip and wanted to cancel due to the closing of the lake but we were told no refunds were going to be given so we still made the expense to go and be bored due to the closing of the lake.
Jul 07, 2020
��
Jul 06, 2020
Wonderful staff, well maintained and clean.
Jul 06, 2020
The people there are so nice and helpful. We are new to camping and they were wonder.
Jul 06, 2020
As always, the people working at this KOA were friendly and helpful. The sites are large enough for our 44ft toy hauler and tow vehicle. The site also had enough room for my daughter to park when she visited. They also have overflow parking that we used for our friend’s boat and truck. If you are going to San Angelo, this is the best place to stay!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Very friendly
Jul 04, 2020
Great place
Jul 04, 2020
Nice campground with very friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2020
David was awesome!
Jul 02, 2020
The manager and staff are friendly. If it were solely based on staff, I would recommend it. However, the park itself is so so. There are many sites that are gravel only and no grass or trees available. The sites in the back have a little patio with a table and chairs. RV sites are close together. The cabins are cute and most of them have some grass. There are a playground and a pool.
Jul 02, 2020
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and took care of our needs well. We will be coming back. This was a fantastic stop for two days to get out of town and relax.
Jun 30, 2020
Very quite great place to take your grand kids restrooms exceptionally kept clean staff very friendly
Jul 31, 2020
Close to everything but still nice and quiet.
- Bubba Bubba on Google
Jul 10, 2020
Very nice staff, clean cabins, 2 AC units, great bathrooms, hot showers, great prices.
- Lance Templin on Google
Jul 12, 2020
The place was awesome very friendly very clean very affordable we had our family reunions there this weekend and everything was perfect we will be back again
- Aaron Shaffer on Google