San Angelo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2020
Always enjoy staying. Very accommodating.
Feb 14, 2020
The community hall closed at 7:00 PM. It would be nice to use it later in the evening.
Feb 14, 2020
Love love love the KOA’S
Feb 14, 2020
Was a very nice stay considering the weather. The park is very well taken care of & the employees are very courteous & friendly. If need to we would stay there again
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Very enjoyable. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
Feb 12, 2020
Very nice park. Staff very helpful, layout very good, extremely clean.. likely to stay again when in San Angelo.
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Great place. Great staff.
Feb 07, 2020
Everyone was very pleasant & helpful, the grounds are kept very tidy & clean. The sites were close but spacious enough for a picnic table & park our pickup next to RV, hookups we're conviently placed, a well thought out park.
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
San Angelo Stock Show
Feb 06, 2020
A lot of upgrades from the last time we stayed there
Feb 05, 2020
Very nice facility. Close enough to San Angelo to be convenient, but far enough away so that you don't have noise and traffic. Site was level, all hook-ups were well placed there is a little shade, and even astro turf grass at the sites.
Feb 04, 2020
Very nice
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Great time. Friendly people. Clean cabins.
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Always feel welcome and love our time there
Jan 25, 2020
Dave and the staff were wonderful. Very friendly, attentive and accomodating for any needs that would arise. He made it a point to put us in a site that was easy and appropriate for our motorhome and towed vehicle. This could not have been any better. The only thing people may need to be aware of is if they don't like low flying aircraft noise it could prove to be a little disruptive.
Jan 25, 2020
Very nice and convenient location. Super helpful staff and a very nice facility. Highly recommend for an overnight or longer.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Very friendly staff make you feel welcome and help with any info you may need. Washrooms are very clean and well maintained. Sites are very close together but easy to navigate through. A little noisy as it is beside a busy road, but that also makes it easy to access nearby roads. We will definitely stop by again.
Jan 20, 2020
This KOA is 70 miles from our home. We were looking for a short Vaca, just to get out of the house. This KOA property is very clean, each site has a burn pit on tile pavers and artificial turf that looks amazing. We are planning on going back this spring to utilize the pool and playground. The owners are super nice people.
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Nice,clean grounds,very nice staff.
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Very comfortable park. everything worked as advertised and the park was immaculate! Wouldn't hesitate to return.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
What a nice park and such wonderful staff! Love the fact that they have a recycle center. Would like to see them recycle glass too. Great dog park too!! Hope to come back!
Jan 12, 2020
Short but nice for that part of the country. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay there again.
Jan 12, 2020
Nice park. Easy access.
Jan 11, 2020
This is our favorite KOA to stay at when we are in the area. We have stayed here many times and will return again and again.
Jan 10, 2020
We were treated really well by the staff. Facilities was nice and clean. Only complaint is showers, small and water pressure.
Jan 10, 2020
Beautiful city
Jan 07, 2020
Extremely well kept grounds and facilities. Wonderfully family and pet friendly. Super nice owner and employees.
Jan 07, 2020
Very quiet and everyone was friendly. We will be back. Had a little problem with the people that walk in front of the park. They think you should stop and wait on them to finish their conversation that they are having in the MIDDLE OF THE ROAD We had a little trouble there plus people parking to close to the road.
Jan 07, 2020
It’s a nice facility. The playground for the kids is nice. It’s relatively close to grocery stores, gas stations and fast food.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Everyone was anxious to see that we got parked, and made sure our every need was taken care of, I would recommend San Angelo KOA to everyone
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Very nice place with a very friendly owner and very nice manager.
Jan 02, 2020
Place is clean; staff and owner are great people. Need gravel at one entrance to dog are to avoid mud.
Jan 02, 2020
Outstanding Great facility
Jan 02, 2020
Great clean place! Awesome staff, very friendly
Feb 17, 2020
A clean, quiet mostly gravel sites that are level with slight grade as the whole campground is on gently sloping ground. The sites are very roomy, we easily parked our pickup next to RV & had room for out grill & lawn chairs. We didn't use the laundry or showers/rest rooms but they looked cleaned daily. The price was under $180. on PA
- Deb Puhl on Google
Feb 02, 2020
Very clean everywhere. Level sites. Escort to the site to position for hookup. Beautiful laundry room with folding table. Clean. Real handy to loads of stores. Reasonable rates. Coffee in the mornings. Game room with pinball machines and a hiking trail next door. Lots to see and do.
- Adventurepilot70 on Google
Jan 26, 2020
Super friendly
- Dennis Hart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.