San Angelo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Lovely people running the office. Always cleaning the campground. Will stay again.
Mar 23, 2020
Had a great stay, park is super clean and the host was incredible. We came in late at 10pm after driving up from Big Bend. While our stuff was in late night check in so we could do it ourself the host came out to help us. Guided us in with flashlight and showed me all the hook ups. After a 5 hour drive it was much appreciated. Will stay again
Mar 21, 2020
Used deluxe cabin and it was beautiful. Stayed with grandkids. Had great time. Your worker David was helpful and friendly.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds were very clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay and will re-book there the next time we are in San Angelo.
Mar 18, 2020
The location was good. The staff was good. Everything worked at the site. But the sites were very small! There is a nice road to walk or ride a bike that is partially along Lake Nasworthy, about a two and one half mile loop.
Mar 17, 2020
Nice stay,just what I wanted.A place to sleep after a good day of fishing.The cabin was clean with heat and air conditioning.The staff was friendly and had free coffee in the morning.Rates were very reasonable!Thanks KOA.
Mar 16, 2020
What a gem! Clean, nice big pull-thrus. Easy access to San Angelo attractions. Very friendly office staff!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
The park was very clean and the staff was very nice. The spaces are close together but we had enough space to put out our slides with no problem. The site was level. Good part of town. Easy access through the park. We would stay again.
Mar 16, 2020
It is a very nice place to stay and friendly staff. The sites are very cleaned and the internet is very good.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Awesome staff
Mar 13, 2020
Although our stay was only one night. We really enjoyed it.
Mar 13, 2020
We had such a good stay that we did again on the way home. Thanks for the clean, quiet location.
Mar 13, 2020
We had a very enjoyable overnight stay in a clean, well-cared-for park, and quiet evening. Thanks for all the pluses.
Mar 12, 2020
It was good. Thank you.
Mar 12, 2020
Clean and quiet campground. Super friendly staff. We love staying here when we are in San Angelo.
Mar 12, 2020
SA KOA was pretty busy with folks coming/going, but still a quiet place to stay. Grounds are maintained extremely well but restrooms need some improvement for showers. Hard to get and keep right water temperature, especially when bathing a youngster and the water goes from cold to hot. Cabin was great; clean,comfy & well stocked. Staff was VERY helpful. Thanks, RAY, for everything! Hope to return!
Mar 11, 2020
Both the staff and the facilities, make this a very nice place to stay!
Mar 10, 2020
Staff were very friendly and grounds were very clean.
Mar 10, 2020
Lovely, friendly, clean.
Mar 09, 2020
Generally good facilities. One wish would for our site to have been more level. People were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 09, 2020
Very nice park. One of better KOAs I’ve been in.
Mar 09, 2020
As always we enjoyed the park and the people who run it. We missed breakfast due to having to leave but will make plans to be there next time.
Mar 07, 2020
Clean wide spaces with patios, firepits, and patio furniture. Rattlesnake Hill across the street for walking and great views of the lake. Very friendly staff in the office and outside. Highly recommend.
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
stayed going south and decided to stay going back north.staff was very helpfull and freindly. the sights are clean and have a nice barrier between them. will stay again when traveling through the area
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
One of the best kept campgrounds anywhere, will be back. Great hosts! thank you
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Great personnel. Friendly and helpful
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Good polite people friendly and the girls raking the rock we're really cute
Mar 02, 2020
It Looked Like the air fiLters needed to be changed out as weLL. It was hard to keep cabin warm/cooL bc of cLogged fiLter. Cabin master room had a bunch of dust everywhere, waLLs and on fan bLades. Looked Like it hadn't been cLeaned in months. I was hesitant about our 3mth baby sLeeping in that room bc of it. We stayed in these cabins before and I don't remember them being this rough.
Mar 02, 2020
Very nice campground --fantastic staff. Will be back!!!
Mar 02, 2020
Clean, quiet complex. Very relaxing
Mar 02, 2020
The cabins are clean, the people are very friendly and nice. It's a very accommodating place. My family and I love the place. We will be back again.
Mar 02, 2020
It was great, staff was excellent and very helpful. Restrooms were clean and campsite was well kept.
Feb 29, 2020
Beautiful well kept & peaceful. Friendly & helpful staff.
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
very clean, quiet and well maintained KOA
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Clean facilities, friendly staff, reasonable prices, excellent game room for family gatherings
Feb 26, 2020
Stayed there twice in 2020. One miserable cold and rainy night in mid-January and the 2nd time Feb 23rd. Our second stay was reserved for two nights but our old Aussie had unexpectedly been bitten by a snake in a Texas State Park the previous day. Her condition required us to speed up our return to Colorado as much as possible. The very understanding staff allowed us to cancel and travel onward!!
Feb 26, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We were on a trip back from big Bend and wanted a mid way stop. We selected this KOA on line and could not have been more pleased. The host greeted us at 10PM to make sure we got connected and found our spot. They checked on us in the morning as well. Level sites easy connection points. Quiet and friendly. Will stay again.
- ericwF8672BG on Trip Advisor
Mar 19, 2020
Loved it
- jes stephens on Google
Mar 16, 2020
Great place, great staff
- Richard Guerra on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.