San Angelo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7519

Info: 325-949-3242

Email

6699 Knickerbocker Road

San Angelo, TX 76904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Have no issues with the park. The staff is very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this campground when we visit relatives. We had a problem being parked so close to front office. We had to hear all of the other campers coming and going constantly. Internet also dropping completely out every few minutes. Park is well kept and personnel very friendly. So we will be back, just will request a different space.
Oct 17, 2017
The park is very clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again!
Oct 16, 2017
Clean, friendly, very nice folks all the way around.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean! Also a very courteous staff. Conveniently located. Definitely will stay there again
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Ladies recommend good places to eatð
Oct 15, 2017
We have stayed here several times on our trips. The staff is very friendly and the campgrounds clean and quiet. Pleasant experience all around.
Oct 14, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2017
Some of the most friendly staff we have come across in our travels. Campground and facilities were so clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back to see them.
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed overnight in a 40â fifth wheel and were very satisfied with our stay. We had a deluxe pull-through site and it was plenty long for our rig, tow vehicle and extra car. The site had short fencing between us and our neighbors and it was plenty wide. We had a nice patio with wrought iron furniture. The campground appeared very neat, although we did not use any of the amenities.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful management, park was very clean and well laid out, and the pool looked good (though we didn't use it).
Oct 14, 2017
Only spent one night but everything was OK. Thank you.
Oct 10, 2017
Always GREAT. Great people who make us feel welcome. Best RV park in the USA!
Oct 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The actual campsite was sub-par. It was just a gravel area...your site was not well defined.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice friendly staff, and loved the site we had.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Well kept. Nice employees and owner. Clean. Efficient.Would have given it a 5 if it had more ambiance. All and all I would stay here again.9
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Camp host very nice and helpful
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed only one night on our way to our destination. Staf was extremely nice and very accomodating. A very nice, clean park. We will for sure stay there again. Traveled in a motor home with tow.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Big spacious Sites, very clean bathrooms and the staff was awesome..
Oct 01, 2017
This is a really great campground but I have to say that San Angelo itself seems to be going downhill.
Sep 29, 2017
Just overnight. Didn't explore the city. Campground was very nice. Office folks were extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 28, 2017
Park is all gravel, but very clean. Very few rigs at this time of year. Check in person was a little grumpy, but accommodated us well. It's an easy park to get in and out of.
Sep 27, 2017
Quick overnight. Everything was fine. Don't understand some of the on line comments
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We were on our way to New Mexico when we broke down in San Angelo. After our truck was repaired, having to call off NM, we decided to spend at least one night in our camper. The KOA was very close to where we were, so we stopped in. We really liked the couple in the office, and overall liked the campground. It was nice and relaxing with a nice shower/restroom facility. Good location too.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice place.
Sep 21, 2017
our favorite KOA. quiet, clean, spacious sites and so relaxing. Don't worry, we will be back again and again. keep up the great friendly KOA.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Very clean, easy to get in and out. Very friendly and helpful staff. A definite stop for this part of Texas.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice park, friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean park.
Sep 19, 2017
Always enjoy our stays in San Angelo.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was short but very enjoyable
Sep 19, 2017
My family and I had a terrific time at the KOA. We are locals and wanted to treat our grandchildren to a fun overnight stay. The only drawback was that we were unable to check in until 3:00 pm and had to check out at noon the next day. The rate of $175 for less than a 24 hour stay was a little steep in my opinion. However, the amenities were nice and the park attendants were friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
Home away from home. Great place and Great people! Very good location.
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean and well kept grounds and showers. The owners are fantastic with helping in any way needed by their campers. We definitely will return and very soon seeing fishing season will be kicking in again!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sites are spaced nicely. Nice dog park. Very friendly staff. Well maintained KOA. Stayed in our fifth wheel in mid Sept 2017. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice koa. Well kept.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice park, lots of room between sites, good gravel roads throughout. Hosts were very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals