Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Kamping Lodge Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Kabin was ideal for us and our dog. Would have preferred to have the all inclusive bath deluxe cabin, but the no pet rule did not permit it. The campground was great, immaculate grounds, sparkling restrooms and showers. The layout of cabins to public facilities was very efficient. The proximity to the Paiute trail was super convenient. We would return without hesitation when in Richfield again.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice, pride of ownership
Sep 25, 2017
Our hosts were extremely accommodating and friendly. They made us feel like family. We can't wait to get back to visit with them.
Sep 20, 2017
Customer service was great and a nice park, the only issue I had the mattress was a back killer.
Sep 18, 2017
The cabins are fun to stay in, close to the ATV trails and easy to get to. It's great that they have the small fridge and microwave. The restrooms and showers are always clean. The people that run the campground are very nice, friendly, and willing to help answer questions. I have already, from prior stays, recommended this camp ground and cabins to a few of my friends. Thank you Richfield KOA!
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay
Sep 09, 2017
I stop there on my way from NV to CO and I love the grounds and everyone who lives and works there!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
everyone was super nice. the grounds were very well kept with very pretty landscaping. I was also refunded money for my shorter than expected stay which was pleasantly surprising.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff all very friendly. More activities for older kids (ages 7 to 14) would be nice.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, quiet, awesome!
Jul 26, 2017
One night stay. Camping cabin. It took a long time for the a/c to cool down the cabin. The battery in the smoke detector was going dead and it continuously beeped. Beautiful area. Bathroom/Showers were most satisfactory. Staff pleasant. Will be back.
Jul 19, 2017
Recommended very clean KOA
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful amenities for the cabin. Owner was very nice. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2017
Love this place! My kids had a blast swimming and renting the banana bikes! We will definitely be back! :)
Jul 12, 2017
Great location, convenient to town. Very quiet and clean. The cabin was perfect for our baby, toddler, and dog. It was our first Koa experience and won't be our last!
Jul 08, 2017
Great way to stay with our dogs.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice people and great cabin!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, great pool.
Jun 20, 2017
The small cabin was nice. Perfect for the weekend.
Jun 11, 2017
Their environment they maintain made it possible to Absolutely disarm from the ruffled edges of travel. Very pleasant, very agreeable to a great quality of life.
Jun 10, 2017
We were only in and out but the camp grounds were lovely, we were able to pop into the pool (which after 14 hours of driving was a joy) and the standard cabin had the best amenities we have seen compared to any where we have stayed. THANK YOU for creating such a pleasant atmosphere!
Jun 05, 2017
good
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
May 21, 2017
Bathrooms, showers & cabin were spotless. $10 fee for having our cat was excessive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only charge for pets if you are in a cabin. The extra effort it takes to make sure the cabin is clean and free of pet hair is why we charge the fee.
May 10, 2017
Whenever we go to Utah we try to stay at the Richfield Koa.Our family knows how much we enjoy this location. We are starting to bring our grandchildren & they always ask when we are going to return to Richfield. Thanks for having such a nice campground.
May 09, 2017
It was wonderful, very clean and a lot of fun. Coming back in two months.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was fantastic! Very cute and rustic. The bathrooms and showers are very clean and nice. The owners are great! They really go out of their way to make sure your stay is nice. Good wifi!
Oct 08, 2016
Great KOA! I liked this one the most of all I have stayed at! Dog park clean, no stickers Amenities in Kabin Warm owner Our stay was brief but very comfortable
Sep 30, 2016
We enjoyed staying in the Kamping Kabin. Very cozy. Clean bathrooms friendly hosts.
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of trees, very clean, very quiet, nice pool, and super nice people! Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others!
Aug 31, 2016
I stay here several times a year when I visit family. Great accommodations! Park is clean and well maintained. Owners take a lot of pride in their campground and are always making improvements. Something new every time I visit!
Aug 25, 2016
It was decent.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean facility. Cleanest bathroom/shower of my stay. Friendly staff. I've stayed in many KOA cabins and this was the cleanest cabin and even had a fridge.
Jul 20, 2016
Really nice bathrooms, and grounds. The ac was loud and insufficient in our cabin, but that wouldn't stop me from using this KOA as a resting point on the road!
Jul 20, 2016
Late night arrival made easy by hosts. In the morning I noticed it was well cared for, kept up, clean, thoughtfully arranged with guest in mind
Jul 18, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2016
Kabin was very nice and the KOA was shady. However, campers were crowded in like sardines - space between campsites were so tight, unlike the ones in Ouray, Colorado.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here on a holiday weekend and a lot of campers had extra visitors. Minimum space between sites is 12 feet. Many sites are spread further apart.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
This place was so great for us. We stayed in the cabin (not the Deluxe ones) and it was perfect!! The whole campground was full and it was so shady and clean and fun! Tons to do and the folks who were at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. Love!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
A/c unit wasn't vented correctly table fan not working all else was great
May 22, 2016
Very quiet, far from highways. TV's in the cabins are nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy