Richfield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Wonderfully peaceful
Sep 22, 2020
Had a great pull through space that was very easy to get out. Lots of nice trees and very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2020
Unique
Stayed in one of the smaller cabins for the week - 2 adults, 1 child, 1 dog, plenty of room. Clean campground, good staff, no problems. Our 2nd time here, enjoyed both visits.
Sep 21, 2020
The best KOA ever and I’m not kidding. Recommend top award from KOA����
Sep 21, 2020
ALWAYS stay at the excellent Richfield KOA when in the area. Been there 3 times this year.
Sep 21, 2020
When we pulled in we realized the pool was closed even though the website said it was open. The owners opened the pool for us and made our trip. Needless to say I had very happy kids!!! Thank you!
Sep 21, 2020
This is the best KOA we have visited so far. The grounds are immaculate. It’s super quiet even with the ATV event going on and perfectly dark at night (nothing worse than when a campground is full of lights) we will definitely visit again!!! My grandparents used to have a ranch in Gunnison so we came to the area to reminisce. This was perfect place to stay while we explored.
Sep 21, 2020
The concrete pads were perfect and our site was mostly level. I loved how clean and neat this KOA is kept. Just a minor thing, dumpsters filled quickly so maybe more frequent garbage pick up is in order!
Sep 20, 2020
Great campground. Clean and spacious.
Sep 20, 2020
Tight spaces. Sites not close to level. Not my idea if camping. People jammed in everywhere. Will not return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All are sites are level. Are you sure you are reviewing the right campground?
Sep 19, 2020
It’s such a pleasant stay. It was peaceful, friendly and all around fun. I enjoyed myself and could have stayed longer.
Sep 18, 2020
A good place to stay.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Probably the best KOA we’ve stayed in a long time. Beautifully manicured ground. Great office people. Exceptionally clean facilities..sites mostly level. Lots of stuff to do. Great location. Some sites are a bit close to one another. Try for the back rows. Those seem a bit larger. Overall...excellent exceptional KOA.
Sep 18, 2020
Friendly clean the best camp grounds would recommend it highly ���
Sep 18, 2020
Great hidden gem, well maintained
Sep 18, 2020
Super convenient for a one night stay in our travel trailer while passing through on the 70. Bathrooms were very clean. We also didn’t have to interact with anyone during COVID.
Sep 18, 2020
Nice and quiet and very clean
Sep 17, 2020
Great shade and grass. Very clean. Hardest working staff around.
Sep 17, 2020
I wish there was a higher rating. Our stay was perfect
Sep 17, 2020
Excellent campground. I watched the owner enforce the rules so everyone had a great experience. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2020
Highly recommended. Owners are great. All workers were very helpful
Sep 17, 2020
CLEAN< CLEAN< CLEAN
Sep 17, 2020
Super nice campground. Great value on firewood, huge bundles. Great staff.
Sep 17, 2020
Very nice place. Big sites. Lots of grass and shade
Sep 16, 2020
Very impressed with this campground. Very clean, shady, big trees.
Sep 16, 2020
Great Campground. Spacious sites. Great grass
Sep 16, 2020
Great Stay. We will be back
Sep 16, 2020
Very well kept up campground. Bathrooms we incredible. Very clean and nice to have grass.
Sep 16, 2020
I enjoyed staying at the KOA in Richfield the owners are wonderful people very helpful. They keep a nice clean camp. One of the nicest K0A'S I think there is. I hope to be able to go back each year as long as I can. Can't say enough about Julie and mike they're wonderful.
Sep 16, 2020
Perfect Stay. Great workers and hosts. Clean!!!!
Sep 16, 2020
This a a model campground. The best we've stayed at. Very shady and CLEAN!
Sep 16, 2020
Very nice and clean campground love the trees and the grass would come back one day
Sep 16, 2020
Very nice clean campground. Bathrooms are cleaner than my home bathrooms. Great staff
Sep 16, 2020
Very nice park. Well kept and the staff was super friendly. Will definitely stay there again the next time we're in the area. Highly recommend to others.
Sep 16, 2020
The owners, Mike & Julie are amazing excellent stay
Sep 16, 2020
It was clean and well organized. Everyone was friendly.
Sep 16, 2020
A wonderful campground! Clean, friendly, and well-run! The town is an absolute gem! We will come back!
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
This was our first time at this Campground, we made reservation in the morning, call the Campground direct, we like that option a lot, easy done, when we arrived everyone at the desk was great like in most camps we have stayed, for some reason they gave us one of the best space with concrete pad and lot of room, the campground was very clean, bathroom look like new and very clean. good Job guys
Sep 15, 2020
I can't say enough about this campground. The Best of the Best!!
Sep 15, 2020
the best campground we have ever stayed at. Very clean!! Never seen so many workers that work so hard and make it so nice.
Sep 15, 2020
We had a reservation so when we arrived a lot later that night than we planned our site was on the board with our name. The site was perfect size for our large outfit we were very happy.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Staff extremely helpful!
Sep 13, 2020
This KOA was very clean and well cared for. Staff were very nice and accommodating. I would give it a 5 but there was no grass at all on the sites our family stayed in and was hotter as a result.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
One of the nicest KOAs seen. Best of the 1/2 dozen or so we stayed at on this trip. Thanks.
Sep 11, 2020
Turns are tight, sites too close together. Otherwise great park. Nice to be able to walk into town.
Sep 11, 2020
Unique
Loved the location and cleanliness if the entire grounds.
Sep 22, 2020
Love going here. Every year the owners make it even nicer.
- Ed on Google
Sep 21, 2020
This is the best KOA we have stayed in. Check in was quick and friendly. The grounds were immaculate. Nice soft green grass and lots of big beautiful shade trees. The campground was so quiet even though it was at full capacity for an ATV event. And perfectly dark (I don't know about you but for me there's nothing worse than a campground with ton of lights). We will definitely stay again!
- Celestial Doble on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Lovely camp site along our route. Great amenities clean showers and nice service.
- Mat Martin on Google