Richfield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
Awesome owners that are continually upgrading this nice park. As work campers from Colorado we can highly recommend this KOA!!
Oct 19, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! The employees were kind and helpful. The place was clean and we love all the changes. The camping areas were easily accessible and large. It is our destination for a quick get away!
Oct 18, 2019
We were there for about a month. Just a great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2019
good stay!
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful grounds. Well kept and super laundry unit
Oct 17, 2019
Only there for two nights. But it was a calm, peaceful location. In the big scheme of RV traveling, sometimes calm is what you're seeking. It was clean, well kept, staff was friendly, maintained nicely by busy workers. It was a joy to stay there.
Oct 16, 2019
We have stayed here many times and it is always wonderful! Great staff, dog friendly, super nice showers... we'll be back!
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful sites with concrete pad for picnic table and your chairs. Lots of big trees. Great WiFi.
Oct 15, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer. They had many amenities to keep us busy, horseshoes, Frisbee golf, corn hole, swimming pool, basketball and bike rentals.
Oct 15, 2019
Well worth every penny we spent. The owner delivered firewood and a fire pit to our site. Great attention to detail and very clean restrooms.
Oct 15, 2019
Great place to stay. Perfect in every way!!!
Oct 15, 2019
The owners take great pride in their campground and it shows. Bathrooms were immaculate and the grounds were well taken care of. Loved the mature trees.
Oct 15, 2019
Definitely the nicest campground we have staying in this year.
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground. Owners we great and so helpful
Oct 15, 2019
Very friendly folks; quiet, clean, and comfortable park.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great Stay. Very clean campground. Leaves falling made it so welcoming for a fall camping experience.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
We showed up after hours, and they made it very easy to find my paperwork and camp spot. The campground was clean and my kids always love the playground!
Oct 14, 2019
We love the Richfield KOA! They are constantly improving the campground, the grounds are beautiful, the facilities are superb, the owners and staff are super friendly. If I was to live permanently in our RV, this is where I would maintain my home base!���
Oct 14, 2019
Great place and facilities
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
The lady at Richfield was very helpfully and very nice and clean facility.
Oct 13, 2019
Beautiful place and wonderful owners.
Oct 12, 2019
The best KOA we have visited ,friendly staff that was always there to help us if needed an they went our of there way to help..Clean up sites were done daily when needed....
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
had a reservation for a pull through and they said they had none left. Sent us to a back in where the utilities were positioned crazy, Im mean seriously the water, electric and sewage recepticles are spread all over the place. Oh by the way, no pull throughs left? but we passed several that are still open. We were bumped by someone staying longer than us, outta characters you don't want to hear

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You booked your reservation online and reserved and paid for a back-in site. When you arrived you asked to be moved to a pull through site and all were booked. You may have seen some available pull through sites that were reserved and the campers had not come in yet since you were checked in at 2:00 PM. The utilities in your site were all within 3 feet of each other. I don't get your comments.
Oct 10, 2019
I have stayed there for a number of trips and find this a very pleasant KOA. Every time I see improvements to the grounds and campsites. Owners are outgoing to ensure guests a quality experience and a comfortable stay.
Oct 09, 2019
Mike and Julie are the best! We stay here for the ATV access, but would stay here even if we did’t ride.
Oct 09, 2019
This is a well kept , shady, quiet, nicely spaced campground. The pad and patio areas make for a great conversation place at the end of a days trail riding.
Oct 09, 2019
It’s been two years since we stayed at this KOA and they have really made some very nice improvements. Lots of trees and new patio areas and the hosts were great. I’ll make a point to stay here again on our next trip.
Oct 09, 2019
friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2019
I was Blown Away by how BEAUTIFUL & CLEAN & FRIENDLY This KOA is !!!! I have stayed at KOA all over the US. This one is THE BEST !! You won't find better Owners & Staff ANYWHERE !!! A MUST STAY FOR EVERYONE !!!
Oct 08, 2019
A really great place if you have an ATV. We don't. In spite of them, the place was fairly quiet so they keep a close reign on them which is nice. Just stayed one night but we appreciated the pool and laundry.
Oct 08, 2019
Awesome!
Oct 08, 2019
The people who run this Koa mostly the 2 men were rude and made us feel not welcome. We were chased down Twice for speeding when we weren’t speeding at all. He came to our campsite to tell us to “think of the children” we watched out speedometer after that and were still chased down. the owner guy yelled at my 6 year old who has anxiety For riding his bike too fast. He had a panic attack. R

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is only 1 man that runs this KOA and I did not chase you down. It was probably another camper. I do remember having a talk with your son about cutting through sites, across grass and concrete pads and skidding their tires in the gravel. I did not yell at anyone. Maybe the parents should have said something to ALL their children since they were outside watching them behave this way.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park, away from highway noise with lots of shade trees
Oct 07, 2019
Nice quite, shady spot, everything we needed, friendly people.
Oct 07, 2019
Great family obviously care about the customer experience. We had an opportunity to check in earlier than normal so we could enjoy a long bike ride and since our spot was available Mike the owner confirmed and welcomed us to check in early. Quieter location than many campgrounds. Bathrooms were amazing. Just Good folks.
Oct 06, 2019
Easy in and easy out pull-through space. WiFi worked fine. Friendly staff. A bit expensive for basic accommodations.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
well maintained and managed park in a nice quiet location
Oct 03, 2019
Mike and Julie, owners, are the best. And their staff also!! They all work to keep it clean and a great place to spend time. We really like that it feels like you are camping out in the woods especially with all the big old growth trees. But in reality, you are right in town and close to everything. We stopped by last year for 2 nights and came back this year for a month! Can’t wait till next ti
Oct 03, 2019
Mike and Julie are wonderful. They’re KOA is just the way we like it. Close to stores and restaurants. The pool was inviting, had a great stay. Dave and Diane Kirby
Oct 03, 2019
Great!
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice and accommodating staff. Easy in and out mtr hme towing.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Solid in every way but could use little refinement: ground, bathroom, driveway.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice, clean place. Our favorite KOA so far. Very friendly staff and plenty of room in the spot (F4 pull through). Beautiful scenery surrounds the site and crisp temperatures were a welcome change from Las Vegas.
- Kane Ferris on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Nice spots with small personal patio areas. Restrooms were nice and very clean. Would defiantly recommend and stay again.
- Patrick Staker on Google
Oct 03, 2019
Wow, first time staying at a KOA. Great experience; clean, peaceful and quiet.
- Chad Condie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.