Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2023
Very clean.
Jul 15, 2023
Nice clean campground only thing sites could be more level
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
The staff is very professional and pleasant to work with. My wife and I were camping in CA some 65 miles from Reno when an emergency required a medical transport and admission to a Reno hospital. Keegan arranged my reservation that allowed me to be located closer to Reno and Kaity completed the reservation at the end of my stay. Very personable staff in a difficult situation. Thank KOA Boomtown!
Jul 15, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 14, 2023
The staff was really nice and the park is conveniently located. It was easy to get around with our trailer. The park was a little noisey at night with people talking and driving around late into the night but overall a nice stay for a quick overnight stop.
Jul 14, 2023
Jul 14, 2023
I expect more from a KOA. Site was small. No shade, all asphalt. Pool and spa were green. The place all amenities down before sunset. Staff were pleasant… the only good quality of this place.
Jul 13, 2023
You have a very nice park BUT you need to bring back the shuttle bus that picks you up at the campground and takes you to the restaurants and casino and even to Cebellas. All of these are losing money and so are you because we will unlikely return.
Jul 13, 2023
The park needs a upgrade, we have stayed at MANY KOA parks across the country & the boon town ranks at the bottom.
Jul 13, 2023
We showed up after the office closed and they forgot to write down our site number for us. No way to find out where we were supposed to park. We ended up in the truck parking with no hook ups. When I went down there the next morning it appears they had checked someone else into our site and billed us for a second night. I explained to the girl at the desk that we hadn’t checked in. Got refu
Jul 13, 2023
Friendly helpful staff. Rv spots need some work ie pot holes
Jul 13, 2023
Jul 12, 2023
The gentleman who checked us in was fabulous. The restrooms were very clean the morning that I used them. The neighbors were very noisy and right outside our bedroom, playing cards till 10 pm... So sad that they didn't care about others. Perhaps a card playing area could be offered???
Jul 12, 2023
Poor internet
Jul 11, 2023
The bathrooms that are available after 8pm were filthy. The pool water was very dirty with balls of hair floating in it. Our site was along the edge with a nice view but it was basically a parking lot. The staff were nice and adjusted our reservation with no issue when we asked to leave 1 day early.
Jul 11, 2023
Had a great time. Employees all fantastic and park is clean and quiet.
Jul 11, 2023
Site was nice and quiet - view of the river was great.. pool and spa were green.. staff was great.. no cell service
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 11, 2023
Nice location and convenient tie in to the casino, restaurant. Some places in the campground need work, simple clean up of dirt, rocks in road & campsites would help. Very busy location with tight entry / exit area.
Jul 11, 2023
We got in late to Reno and we were able to get a place to stay. That was GREAT! One problem is that the pool opened at 10am so that getting out at 11 am was a challenge.
Jul 10, 2023
Close spots, not clean (garbage in our spot), rude front desk staff, paving began at 7 am when quiet hours go until 8 am. No notice on booking of paving.
Jul 10, 2023
Reno KOA at Boomtown is clean & neat. Pull-thru sites are reasonably spaced, but a bit short for RV units greater than 55 feet in length. Only issue, there is a lot of construction between I-80 and the Reno KOA at Boomtown which makes entrance and exit from the park a bit challenging.
Jul 10, 2023
I was assigned 72, next to the trash bin. When I asked for a different site the clerk said they were sold out and unable to move me. After several tries to park my 36’ 5th wheel I could not get level nor away from the trash bin fence. I went back into the office and once again asked for a different. The clerk said someone “canceled this morning” & gave me a better site. Why make this so diff
Jul 10, 2023
Nice view, decent size sights. Loved the East end sights the best.
Jul 10, 2023
The facility looks run down. The power towers were wobbly. The front desk staff was nice
Jul 10, 2023
The property was nice and well kept. The pool - when it was open was good. On the day of our departure - we wanted to use the pool before we left. We went over at the posted opening time to find the gate locked. We were told that the staff was late and that they had to check the chemical levels, and that it would be a few more hours. With a 11 am check out time - not convenient.
Jul 10, 2023
Wi-Fi does not work got there at 11:30 AM they would not let you check in till 2:00 PM what out paying a $15.00 fee this is the only KOA in all my travels to do this and I am a KOA member
Jul 10, 2023
Nice park. Only issue was there aren’t enough public bathrooms= only 2 I found. Also the bathrooms need to be checked more frequently they can get messy fast.
Jul 10, 2023
Very nice as always. We really like staying there as we are passing thru the area. Love the Boomtown casino.
Jul 10, 2023
The staff was very friendly, the sites were clean and the surroundings were beautiful.
Jul 09, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
Price per night was to high for a 30amp back in site. A lot of permanent/long term occupants. Their sites seem to collect a lot of "junk". Does not look like a lot is done to keep those sites looking nicer. We lost about half of our cable channels. Stopped at the main office about the issue. Representative was not helpful at all.
Jul 09, 2023
very nice camp, dont understand why ALL koa campgrounds want to put smaller units in th e very back of there parks, when there are usually very nice available sites else where in the parks
Jul 08, 2023
Helpful and professional staff
Jul 07, 2023
Just a quick overnight stay.
Jul 07, 2023
Restroom inside the store we had to be let in and they were run down and not clean or stocked. The employee who opened it even said they needed knew door knobs.
Jul 07, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
We were there 2 days, mostly long term residents. Lots of construction and debris, but a good night sleep. Thank you KOA
Jul 06, 2023
Nikki was the best!
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
Problems with electric & needed to move. Even though spots were empty, they didn't want us to move.They wanted us move back during heat of day; 69 & 72 with health issues. Staff ruined entire day by bugging us to move back from early in the morning until late in the afternoon. Spaces were empty, no one was waiting. Electric wasn't even fixed. Never been treated like this anywhere in the Nation!!!!
Jul 06, 2023
The staff was nice and polite. Laundry room was decent. Space was way too small. 20 foot trailer took whole spot, had to park truck next to trailer, barely had room to open door. We cancelled our second night there because of it.
Jul 05, 2023
Very nice and clean KOA.
Jul 05, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Only stayed a couple days. Super helpful and friendly staff. Clean and well kept.
Jul 04, 2023
Jul 04, 2023
The 2 outside restroom/shower were disgusting. Staff at checkin and checkout were friendly.
Jul 04, 2023
Jul 04, 2023
The most lopsided site I've ever stayed in. Paying top dollar and then getting a tiny slanted site is not a way to generate return business or get good reviews.
Jun 07, 2024
We didn't camp there but stopped in for propane. Very helpful and friendly staff! On first glance the park is clean, lots of big trees. We're putting this on our list of rv parks to stay when we come through again.
- Eric Grimm on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Friendly greeting staff.
- Mary Hartlerode on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Great spot overlooking the Truckee river. Walking distance to a casino with plenty entertainment/eating options
- Steve Harrison on Google