Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
The hosts were friendly and helpful. When asked for recommendations where the locals eat and I asked not to be given a national chain, they sent us to the best restaurant we have been in, Butter Burrs.
Aug 20, 2017
The washrooms were clean and comfortable. Our tenting spot did not have a picnic table.
Aug 20, 2017
The grass was completely dead and would track into our RV . They need to replace it with concrete PS the management was nice but I would not stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are glad you took the time to reply on your stay as for replacing the grass. it is good. we just can't water with we have been full or customers are checking out late or coming in early . give us little time to water the grass area. customer really doing like the water on their motor homes. but we do water as soon as possible to do so.
Aug 20, 2017
The Corporate owners don't reflect the KOA concept. We may have an Airstream, but we are staying in sub-standard surroundings (fence behind our back in had big holes in the dirt, tv cables stapled haphazardly to crummy unpainted/treated fence and dangling everywhere.). The hardest to accept was the employee who guided us to our site as "Ambassador" rather than staff. What an insult to staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know if you have the right campground or not. We have no wooden fences at any of our sites and we also have no cable T.V. so I don't know where the cables stapeled haphazardly would have been.All we have is chainlink fencing in our sites.I am sorry you were unhappy but I don't know where your complaints came from.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly people!
Aug 19, 2017
It was a very clean park, well kept. Relaxing. We didn' t have reservations we were just passing thru and they were able to accommodate us without any problems. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Really neat owners Enjoyed visiting with them
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Check in piece of cake. Elderly gentlemen took time to share the campground and history of the city. Young lady told me the site i had ,Cabin 1, was okay for animals. Recommend her for a raise. Stayed and four KOA cabins during my extended trip, not a problem. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks you for using our koa for your trip. we hope your summer travels where fun and safe. please come and stay with us again.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This KOA has combinations to get in the bathrooms. Why? Is there a problem ? The bathrooms and grounds were clean. Nice trees and grass. There was unexpected traffic noise from cars going by. Not the best,not the worst. Average, not exceptional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and yes there is a problem with the restrooms.We have had people who are not registered here coming in after we are closed and using our showers.We do that for the safety of our guests.Again thank you for your comments.Have a great rest of the summer.
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

have a great camping season. and please come again we are open all year.
Aug 17, 2017
I would give them a 5, but they do t have a pool. Otherwise our stay was very nice and both nights our neighbors were super nice people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for taking the time to reply on how your stay was. we hope you have had a great summer. and look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a nice one night stay. Our neighbors next to us thought our picnic table was theirs which got a little confusing but they were nice about it. We loved the pool table! Thanks for another great KOA experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

please come again. sorry for the mix up on the tables there is two in each site one on each end so as they pull in they will have a table as they open there door. maybe one got moved to fare down. any how. please come and see us again.
Aug 16, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff. The campground is great even though the bathrooms and showers are a little outdated...we will come back for sure. Jerome
Aug 16, 2017
Convienient for late arrivals, clean, and quiet enough. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
This was a very clean place and the host was friendly and helpful!
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Pretty easy access going in and out. Stayed one night. No sewer hookups,but have a sewer dump.
Aug 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, nice showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we want to make sure your stay is enjoyed and every thing is running smooth.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff/owner were very friendly on the phone when I made the reservation and in person. Everything was clean and in working order. Very pleasant stay and the tent site was very pleasant. They even water the grass on days when the sites are not in use. Used the laundry and purchased bags of ice cubes and block ice. The Wi-Fi worked just fine. Bathrooms were clean, I would definitely return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so glad you came and stayed with us. thank you for your comments on your stay. we try and water all our site when able. some times its hard when we have lots of stay overs. we don't want to get tents or trailer wet. doesn't make a happy camper with water spots or wet beds. please come again.
Aug 15, 2017
It was nice alway appreciate the warm welcome we receive from the owners will continue to stay here when ever in the Pocatello area verey enjoyable
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was all great people. They went out of there way to find us a place to park a boat we purcased while we were at the campground.. Thanks..
Aug 14, 2017
Lots were close and it was hard to maneuver trailer. Dump spot was also tight to squeeze trailer into. Trees needed to be trimmed because they were too low to drive under. Woman working there was rude. Water faucet for hook ups was leaking. If your neighbor turned the spigot off, you had no water in your trailer. Not very happy with the site. Will not return.
Aug 14, 2017
Great!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We stay here twice each year and are always happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you keep coming back to stay with us Alonzo.It is people like you that help KOA be as good as we are.Have a fun and safe summer and we hope to see you soon.
Aug 13, 2017
Too many lights at night. Hard to sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am Jeri that the lights bothered you.We try to accomadate every body and we have two outdoor lights in the campground for security.I thank you for your input and for staying with us.
Aug 13, 2017
Way too close together. No sewer hookup!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were not happy with your spot but you made your reservation on line the day before you were supposed to be here and the site the computer put you in was the only site left.Also you did not request a site with sewer when you made your reservation.We try to accomadate every body the best we can but we cant put you into a site that we don't have left.I am sorry you were unhappy.
Aug 12, 2017
all the staff very nice and very helpful. Everything was clean thanking for making our stay enjoyable
Aug 12, 2017
Cabin did not smell well. We had to buy an air freshener to be able to sleep in it. The campground was noisy. I have stayed at KOA's all over the country and this was probably the worst.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice park. Very quiet away from busy freeway. well shaded.
Aug 12, 2017
We received a friendly welcome at arrival, our site was spacious, and the campground was well maintained. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you enjoy your new boat.Have a great and safe summer and come and see us again.
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is a very beautiful stop off the beaten path. Very comfortable and the staff are amazing! Try the huckleberry slurry, its to die for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments.We enjoyed having you and your family here.I hope the kids liked it as well.You are right about the Huckelberry.Please come and stay with us again when you are in the area.
Aug 12, 2017
Crappy spot, not level m

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were not happy with your site.You requested a 50 amp site three days before you were supposed to be here and that was the last 50 amp site that was left.We are trying to get all of our sites as level as we can so we do appreciate your feedback.We hope this will not keep you from trying KOA and maybe give us another chance.Thanks and have a great summer.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Your Koa is very comfortable and quiet. The facility is clean and well equipped. We would recommend you to our family and friends.
Aug 11, 2017
This was my 3rd stay at this campground and each time there has been significant improvement in the condition of the facility. At check-in the staff seemed like I was interrupting their tv show. Not very friendly or welcoming. My site was next to a run down 70's era trailer with flat tires and a leaky drain hose. We never saw the occupant, but could hear their music until late at night.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Convenient. Sites need some work. Staff is super friendly and this place even has it's own gas station! I would like to see KOA have a "satellite friendly" section with a "clear southern exposure". Enjoy Pocatello... it's a good park.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice quiet quick overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Close quarters, large dog droppings in the grass in our site, probably won't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that there were dog droppings in your site if you would have let us known we would have had somebody clean it up.Even though you were put into a 30 amp spot and that is all you paid for you plugged into the 50 amp site next to yours so we had to move other people who had paid for a 50 amp spot to save you the trouble of moving.We are sorry you didn't appreciate that.
Aug 07, 2017
...
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed three nights. Site was terraced and the hill prevented opening driver side bays fully making it difficult to make hookups. Staff was friendly and very helpful. A good layover campsite.
Aug 07, 2017
Found us a great site and staff was awesome
Aug 07, 2017
Great service and very clean;)
Aug 07, 2017
We were patio to patio with another camper with only about 20' separating our units. No privacy, cramped layout, not pleasant at all. Only bright spot is the friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the arangment of the campground.It has been like this since it opened but we appreciate your comments.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy