Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
It was nice alway appreciate the warm welcome we receive from the owners will continue to stay here when ever in the Pocatello area verey enjoyable
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was all great people. They went out of there way to find us a place to park a boat we purcased while we were at the campground.. Thanks..
Aug 14, 2017
Lots were close and it was hard to maneuver trailer. Dump spot was also tight to squeeze trailer into. Trees needed to be trimmed because they were too low to drive under. Woman working there was rude. Water faucet for hook ups was leaking. If your neighbor turned the spigot off, you had no water in your trailer. Not very happy with the site. Will not return.
Aug 14, 2017
Great!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We stay here twice each year and are always happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you keep coming back to stay with us Alonzo.It is people like you that help KOA be as good as we are.Have a fun and safe summer and we hope to see you soon.
Aug 13, 2017
Too many lights at night. Hard to sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am Jeri that the lights bothered you.We try to accomadate every body and we have two outdoor lights in the campground for security.I thank you for your input and for staying with us.
Aug 13, 2017
Way too close together. No sewer hookup!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were not happy with your spot but you made your reservation on line the day before you were supposed to be here and the site the computer put you in was the only site left.Also you did not request a site with sewer when you made your reservation.We try to accomadate every body the best we can but we cant put you into a site that we don't have left.I am sorry you were unhappy.
Aug 12, 2017
all the staff very nice and very helpful. Everything was clean thanking for making our stay enjoyable
Aug 12, 2017
Cabin did not smell well. We had to buy an air freshener to be able to sleep in it. The campground was noisy. I have stayed at KOA's all over the country and this was probably the worst.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice park. Very quiet away from busy freeway. well shaded.
Aug 12, 2017
We received a friendly welcome at arrival, our site was spacious, and the campground was well maintained. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you enjoy your new boat.Have a great and safe summer and come and see us again.
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is a very beautiful stop off the beaten path. Very comfortable and the staff are amazing! Try the huckleberry slurry, its to die for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments.We enjoyed having you and your family here.I hope the kids liked it as well.You are right about the Huckelberry.Please come and stay with us again when you are in the area.
Aug 12, 2017
Crappy spot, not level m

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were not happy with your site.You requested a 50 amp site three days before you were supposed to be here and that was the last 50 amp site that was left.We are trying to get all of our sites as level as we can so we do appreciate your feedback.We hope this will not keep you from trying KOA and maybe give us another chance.Thanks and have a great summer.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Your Koa is very comfortable and quiet. The facility is clean and well equipped. We would recommend you to our family and friends.
Aug 11, 2017
This was my 3rd stay at this campground and each time there has been significant improvement in the condition of the facility. At check-in the staff seemed like I was interrupting their tv show. Not very friendly or welcoming. My site was next to a run down 70's era trailer with flat tires and a leaky drain hose. We never saw the occupant, but could hear their music until late at night.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Convenient. Sites need some work. Staff is super friendly and this place even has it's own gas station! I would like to see KOA have a "satellite friendly" section with a "clear southern exposure". Enjoy Pocatello... it's a good park.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice quiet quick overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Close quarters, large dog droppings in the grass in our site, probably won't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that there were dog droppings in your site if you would have let us known we would have had somebody clean it up.Even though you were put into a 30 amp spot and that is all you paid for you plugged into the 50 amp site next to yours so we had to move other people who had paid for a 50 amp spot to save you the trouble of moving.We are sorry you didn't appreciate that.
Aug 07, 2017
...
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed three nights. Site was terraced and the hill prevented opening driver side bays fully making it difficult to make hookups. Staff was friendly and very helpful. A good layover campsite.
Aug 07, 2017
Found us a great site and staff was awesome
Aug 07, 2017
Great service and very clean;)
Aug 07, 2017
We were patio to patio with another camper with only about 20' separating our units. No privacy, cramped layout, not pleasant at all. Only bright spot is the friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the arangment of the campground.It has been like this since it opened but we appreciate your comments.
Aug 06, 2017
Pleasant, quiet campground with good staff. We used this facility as an overnight stay between Arches and Yellowstone National Parks. We would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
Great park for the kids and everything was clean and neat.
Aug 06, 2017
Ok, would use again for overnight. Quiet.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. One room cabin was in a nice location in the trees. Kind of close to the neighbors at the rear of the campground though. It was hot but the fan in the cabin helped a lot.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice & clean. Spaces a little close. Small area for off leash dogs.
Aug 06, 2017
Great WiFi service. OtherKOA campgrounds we have stayed at have very sketchy WiFi and they were always dropping us off.
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2017
Nice quiet place for an overnight stay. Flat sites that were long enough to leave the trailer hitched up. Didn't use the facilities so can't rate those.
Aug 03, 2017
Site we stayed in was subclass, no grass, back of trailer had a drop off area so had to park way forward, no table or sitting area. Too high a price for a site like that.
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Best laundry facilities in a koa and any laundromat. Only short distance from highway but in quiet farm area.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Quiet park, very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff and a shaded campground. Sites just a bit tight.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks you for taking the time and commenting on your stay we enjoy hearing from you . please come and see us again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Would have liked to be able to have a fire and pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The facility was ok, a little tight for manor earring a large 40' trailer like ours, but adequate for our short stay. Again, as with other RV parks we stayed at, the wifi system was not good. We had a difficult time accessing the system and service was slow as well as intermittent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you had some issues with the wifi. it has ran great. only time there is problems is when someone is trying to watch netfex or movies our system is geared up to check your mail or short term business issues.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the country setting off the highway. Tom was a delightful host to us. Will definitely be back! Only wish there was a pool for summer visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for replying on how your stay was. Tom enjoys helping our customers. and do hope you come back soon.
Jul 31, 2017
enjoyed our stay, kind friendly staff! Everything was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks you and please come and see us again.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice staff, cool store and good souvenirs. Nice playground and dark park. Kid friendly. Close to town. Store is air conditioned. Only complaint is our site was near a road, which was loud, but standable. Everyone at the campsite respected quiet hours. Very nice visit.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and friendly people. Great spot to stop on a long travel trip.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, easy check in, clean and convenient! Kids loved the playground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the kids where happy with the play ground. its not much but we do take pride in keeping it clean and fresh looking as we do with our campground.
Jul 28, 2017
I always stay on my way to and from the Southwest. Friendly staff, shady sites, good amenities at the store. Highly recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy