Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Joyce & Jim are very kind, pleasant. Camp grounds were amazingly clean. Pool was awesome. Met really great family. I will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Nice. clean and very well kept. Very helpful staff
Oct 14, 2020
We were here for only 2 nights this time but very pleasant stay. We have friends who winter here for the winter. Nice and clean and what people and workers who were there during our stay were very friendly. If back that direction again we will stop again. We may even try for a short trip and just stop and see our friends while they are there,
Oct 13, 2020
Very clean and staff very friendly.
Oct 05, 2020
Awesome Staff, Clean Place centrally located - perfect stay
Oct 03, 2020
Very nice place clean and well maintained...lots of room at sites
Oct 02, 2020
Short notice stay. Very welcoming for my repeat visit!
Oct 01, 2020
I very much enjoyed my stay at this KOA. But for the 6 month rule, I would have continued my stay a couple months longer. The staff were very polite and friendly. The grounds and facilities were always clean and neat. It was close to everything I needed and wanted.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Excellent landscaping and maintenance of the grounds. Individual sites are level and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2020
We love it at this KOA. Very friendly and helpful whenever needed. My only suggestion for all KOA”s is they should offer their customers that stay often especially during slow periods, a free upgrade to a better site, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great idea, but where do you draw line?
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Great campground! It is spacious, clean and well maintained. The staff checking us in was very helpful and nice!
Sep 21, 2020
Clean, nicely kept grass sites and paved sites. Only 15 minutes to Mt. Dora.
Sep 21, 2020
Very nice, well kept and staff was very friendly
Sep 21, 2020
They were fantastic, and very friendly. Very easy t iij get in and out. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and extremely impressed.
Sep 20, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA campground IN Apopka, FL. We appreciated their attention to detail including the nice wide lots, convenient laundry area, cleanliness of the facility, beautiful pool area, and the overall maintenance of campground.  We will be staying again!
Sep 20, 2020
Plenty of mosquitos to go around but nothing worse than that.
Sep 19, 2020
Joyce and Jim are fantastic!! This KOA is maintained perfectly and we enjoyed our stay. The only drawback is it’s next to a highway so on one side of the park it’s a bit noisy, other than that, it’s very nice!!
Sep 17, 2020
We really like this park-so clean- staff is friendly and helpful and the new pull thrus are so level we didn't even need our levelers for our overnight stay!! We will be back.
Sep 15, 2020
The facility was clean, well kept and the staff was friendly.
Sep 14, 2020
It was very clean and nice but just a lot of road and airplane noise. Otherwise very nice staff and patrons.
Sep 10, 2020
We stayed here for a week to visit Mount Dora and the surrounding area. Our site was very nice. Long enough to accommodate our 36ft motorhome and tow vehicle. Wifi was excellent. The camp hosts were super friendly. We didn’t get to see everything that we wanted so we will be back to explore some more.
Sep 10, 2020
Very clean and friendly. Pool was very relaxing.
Sep 09, 2020
my go to koa ! The staff are awesome. grounds are nice. newly paved pull thru's.
Sep 09, 2020
well it was OK there mosquito control is lacking and the camp K9 was tor up and no one cleanup poop ever so I was constantly cleaning off my puppy's paws and when she had to go out at 2 am for potty we were attacked by loads of mosquitos. other than that the staff was pleasant and the pool was great we even used the Laundry that was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to our environment and proximity to Lake Apopka, yes, we do have mosquitoes at night. Guests are welcome to set up a floorless screen tent. There is plenty of room on the sites.
Sep 08, 2020
Awesome stay! Jim is amazing. Goes above and beyond for the campers.
Sep 08, 2020
Best experience. Very clean, safe with very nice staff and other visitors. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2020
We just love it, super clean cut, well organized shop, clean baths and showers. Close to grocery, drog stores and restaurants.
Sep 08, 2020
Arrived on September the 4th. Nicely kept grounds and beautiful swimming pool. Front office lady was very friendly and also her husband. By Sunday afternoon the foul mouth music from 2 campsites down kept getting louder and louder, and then they were swearing around the small children. The music went on till 10 pm. Called office at 9:50pm to complain.
Sep 08, 2020
Very quiet it was great seeing that all pets were allowed no mater the bread, the owners and other camper were all very nice and the camp grounds were clean.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Location was very clean and care for, nice staff.
Aug 17, 2020
Excellent and clean.
Aug 16, 2020
We rate the staff 5-stars, especially Jim and Joyce. They were awesome, above and beyond! The majority of the campsites are Back In Grass. They are making progress toward hardtop pull thru sites and are about a month or two away from opening them up. Our site was fine. We were there for a week and had to reposition our Rig due to settling. Larger Class A or Pushers should know this. 4 Stars...
Aug 13, 2020
Stayed at this KOA for our vacation. Used this at our “base camp” while we went to Universal. This KOA was quiet and the people were nice. Would definitely be back if in the area again.
Aug 13, 2020
This is a very nice campground. Friendly, welcoming staff. Well maintained, clean grounds, very clean restrooms, laundry room and pristine swimming pool. The only negative is the noise. Busy highway nearby and small airport nearby as well. It was pretty quiet at night, but it gets noisy fairly early.
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice campsite for a quick getaway, very friendly and helpful staff. The only concern was the airport so close
Aug 10, 2020
Nice ppl nice and clean felt safe ty
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
The only knock you can have on them is noise( air port next door, and right next to orange blossom trail) and shade! They have a lot, they need more! It's Florida! As far as parks in Florida, one of the best. Not in the park area so bring sons is much easier.
Aug 02, 2020
Cleanest campground and nicest people I've experienced in a KOA so far!! There are many things to do close by. The only drawbacks are road noise and small aircraft noise but it doesn't ruin the experience.
Aug 02, 2020
Great people pristine campground. Could use some more shade trees would be a plus. Will definitely be back and enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2020
I wish the pull through sites would have been open. We've stayed here 2 other years. This was my least favorite site. We were visiting family, & a short stay this time, so didn't really use the amenities
Jul 28, 2020
Very relaxing everything was clean and quite. Staff very nice and helpful....