Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2020
Always always hate leaving this campground. This is our 4th year of vacationing here and next winter we have already booked 4 months. Twilla is the best sweetest person who is always smiling and helpful. She can make it happen no matter what the request is. Whether you are staying a day or two or months at a time. You will enjoy the close proximity to some local restaurants in addition to Mt Dora
Jan 19, 2020
Clean and quiet. Over all I enjoyed my stay and sure I will return in the future. It seemed the other campers were over 60 so I fit right on in. I used the pool area everyday, in January that was nice. If your a kid all you have is a swing set, money bars and shuffle board, but your in Orlando, get out there! Nice camp ground , nice people well maintained.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
It’s the third time my wife and I have stayed there so we like it. Every one we encountered was nice and friendly. If I had one complaint this trip it is simply that our lot could have had some gravel or grass covering the area. In the morning, particularly if it rained, the area where we were parked got muddy.
Jan 15, 2020
while paying extra for site #90....without our pads that were extra heavy duty, we could not have leveled. The cement patios area were excellent, but in the soft soil.....where the rv is positioned, hard packed rock or equivalent is needed!!!!!!
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
We like a concrete pad and also secure wifi. Otherwise it was very nice.
Jan 12, 2020
The campground was clean all the amenities works optional the stair was friendly and treated you like family we will definitely stay there again
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
I like to refer to y’all as “Planes, Trains and Automobiles! But we love the place! It’s kept immaculate and the check in service is the BEST! Jim and Sandy “I can only Imagine”
Jan 09, 2020
Good location for Central Florida. Our 4-day stay included trips to Altamonte Springs, Wekiva Springs State Park, Mount Dora, and Daytona Beach. KOA is easy to find. Friendly staff, clean premises. Wifi was frustratingly unconnectable on the weekend, but that happens almost everywhere.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Loyal short term visitors. Park has been great location for us.
Jan 06, 2020
This was our second stay at this KOA and everyone was very friendly. The campground was very well kept and the sites are very level.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Short but sweet
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
very nice campground, employees all friendly and helpful, bathrooms super clean would stay again
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
It was great and the staff was very helpful!!
Jan 05, 2020
Staff were extremely nice and accommodating. I really appreciated the escort to the site and his help backing in.
Jan 04, 2020
Very clean park! Staff are super friendly and helpful. The laundry facility is clean and up to date. The sites are level. Keep in mind, some are in grassy/sand areas but still level. The pool is heated and clean. Staff are on site too so that keeps everything running smoothly! Plus they allow mail and packages!! Definitely recommend if you are in the area. We stayed 2 weeks over Christmas!
Jan 04, 2020
It was a very short stay but everything was very ok. The only bad thing was that tere was no free coffee
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
The campground, pool, amenities and ppl were great. WiFi is NOT state-of-the-art and very slow. Getting to Orlando attractions took around an hour with tolls of $20 round-trip. Please update your campground description you give on the KOA website and app.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WIFI is fiber optic. We have had no other complaints. Disney World is approx. 30 minutes via. the new 429 (exit 8).
Jan 03, 2020
Large easy in easy out site. Friendly helpful staff. Nice pool. Convenient to many springs and Orlando. Great biking around lake Apopka
Jan 03, 2020
Great
Jan 02, 2020
Un peu loin des activités mais les gens sont très accommodants et très gentils
Jan 02, 2020
Convenient, I enjoyed mt stay
Jan 02, 2020
Good and friendly!
Jan 01, 2020
We had such a wonderful time, we extended for three more weeks this year and booked for months next winter
Jan 01, 2020
We had a great Christmas at this KOA. 30 min, quick drive (tolls) to Universal Studios. Nice size sites, not stuffed in. Friendly staff. Bathrooms could use some updates but very clean.
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Our camper was on a un level site. the site next to us their septic hookup was in our campsite near our sitting area They only had 1 bath house and it was closed 2hours to clean. Cleaning started at 12pm.Our site had the busy expressway behind us so the road noise was excessive had a hard time sleeping and also railroad tracts. The people that worked there were friendly and bathrooms were clean
Dec 31, 2019
Very accommodating and friendly. Convenient location to freeway.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
Easy to find, easy to park, a little tight but it was quiet and everyone one the staff was super nice and genuinely helpful. Showers and restrooms were always spotless and the pool was clean and warm. We. All loved it
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Wonderful stay the park is kept up so well, the staff was very friendly
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Hookups were great,very quiet campground and not far at all from Sea World and other theme parks.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
Easy to get to all the parks. Bathrooms were clean. Sites were a nice size.
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
It is no concrete slab parking. Due to the rain for couple of days we had mud and sand everywhere. Love the campground but we do not like to park on the grass. Very friendly staff. Good location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have spacious pull thru sites with concrete patios and crushed shell parking. These go fast so you need to book in advance.
Dec 26, 2019
Extremely well kept campground with attentive, friendly staff... can’t wait to stay here again!!! Thanks for a great weekend!!!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.