Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2024
Noisy campground, 100 planes a day. Would recommend for short stays. Staff is excellent, and the campground is clean with nice amenities.
Feb 21, 2024
We had a great time
Feb 21, 2024
Perfect...even though it rained quite a bit. The park is well maintained and the staff very friendly. We'll be back next year.
Feb 21, 2024
Feb 21, 2024
Donna is the best!!
Feb 20, 2024
Always clean and friendly
Feb 20, 2024
Great Campground. We will have to come back again.
Feb 19, 2024
David went out of his way to set up next to our fellow traveler as we requested at reservation time. Great Park. Great Location
Feb 19, 2024
Great place to stay that’s close to Orlando and the east coast beaches. A variety of sites ranging from smaller back in grass sites up to paved pull throughs and some premium, very spacious back ins with concrete patios. Only reason for rating this campground a 4 is that it’s very close to the highway, a set of railroad tracks and a small airport. That said, the noise isn’t a problem.
Feb 17, 2024
Good staff respectful neighbors.
Feb 16, 2024
Convenient and friendly
Feb 15, 2024
We are return visitors and stay here every February. It's a small but very nice RV park. Two caveats, however. There is an airport adjacent to the park and there is primarily private aircraft traffic flying over the park on a regular basis. The park is also next to a busy highway so there may be some road noise. If you are bothered by the noises I've mentioned, you may not be happy.
Feb 15, 2024
We were there to spend time with our kids staying in Orlando so we didn’t get to spend much time at the campground. It seemed good. Having a sidewalk run right thru our yard was strange as people would walk by all the time. Planes were a bit noisy. It was expensive however and they wouldn’t give the military discount like the lady said they would when I booked it.
Feb 15, 2024
Well maintained older KOA. All sites are very level. About 1/4 mile to I429 so you can go anywhere in Central Florida without much of a problem. Road noise from Rt 441 and an occasional train is the only negatives.
Feb 13, 2024
Everything was great. The laundry room could use some attention dusty everywhere which I’m sure it gets a ton of use but a leaf blower would do wonders.
Feb 12, 2024
Was a little noisy being so near the highway, but that was the only negative I could say. People were friendly and camp was quiet and peaceful at night with the occasional semi or motorcycle but I don't fault the campground for that. We probably would not hear the traffic for the most part if our AC was running.
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 12, 2024
Great campground! A little noisy, it is located next to the Apopka Airport. Lots of planes taking off and landing.
Feb 12, 2024
We stay here a few times a year. The campground is always clean and well maintained.
Feb 12, 2024
As usual, very competent and cordial staff. I have camped here for years. The staff is always cordial and very accommodating. Grounds are well kept and neat. Plenty of activities offered for all, including children. Store offers goodies and camping necessities. Highly recommend this nice venue.
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 11, 2024
Feb 11, 2024
The people running the place our awesome
Feb 11, 2024
Feb 10, 2024
Nice place
Feb 09, 2024
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 06, 2024
Feb 06, 2024
The women's restroom was awful. I took a shower in it and there was mold and hair (long) on top of the drain. I don't think it been cleaned for quite some time.
Feb 06, 2024
Convenient to travel
Feb 05, 2024
My wife and me have stayed at KOA campgrounds (both Journey's and Holidays) for almost 10 years now and we have to say that the Orlando NW/Orange Blossom KOA is bar none the very best KOA we have stayed at. The park & facilities are clean & very well kept & the staff is very friendly/helpful leaving us with the feeling that they truly cared. We will most certainly be returning to this KOA!
Feb 05, 2024
Everyone was very friendly, out going, helpful. We enjoyed out stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Feb 05, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Very nice campground with very nice people!
Feb 04, 2024
nice staff, clean sites, only complaint is site was 20 ft from a railroad track and 100 ft from a 4 lane highway. Need sound wall installed, also beside a local airport.
Feb 04, 2024
Really nice park. Very quiet and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will return!!!!
Feb 04, 2024
Nice campground… even nicer folks running it.
Feb 03, 2024
Feb 03, 2024
Clean campground, helpful friendly staff. Large site !
Feb 02, 2024
Stayed one month. Love watching the planes and the occasional train. Had nice sire. All worked well. Staff was very pleasant. Have been coming here for several years and will probably be back next year.
Feb 02, 2024
Very nice clean park.
Feb 02, 2024
Feb 01, 2024
The campground itself is perfectly fine...clean restrooms, nice grounds, pool area with tables, garbage pickup every morning, friendly and pleasant woman that runs it. The downside is the campground sits adjacent to a loud, busy highway and has a small airport nearby with a flight school doing takeoffs incessantly throughout most days...every 6-8 minutes for several hours several times a day.
Jan 31, 2024
Bathhouse needs to be updated 3 of the 4 sinks don't work properly Took 3 showers never had hot water at best lukewarm
Jan 30, 2024
We have stayed here several times. This last weekend we had a camper across the street from us with three dogs inside a small fence. When we went to walk our dog one of his dogs jumped over the fence and came towards my wife. No harm however the dogs always barking. We have a dog and we love dogs but people need to control their dogs. We will be back to this KOA and it works for us.
Jan 29, 2024
The facility was nice, staff friendly, Saltwater pool was great. The site backup to the highway. There was noise from the highway is loud especially in morning rush hour.
Jan 27, 2024
Stayed here several times always a pleasant stay. ������
Jan 23, 2024
Très beau petit camping, calme malgré l'aéroport de petits avions tout près. les chiens sont bienvenue.
- Sylvain Gascon on Google
Jan 22, 2024
Great park. Small & quiet. Office staff friendly & accommadated us on short notice. Very close to stores & town of APOPKA which we like.
- Asbel Montes on Google
Jan 07, 2024
Ein toller Campingplatz! Nur die sanitären Anlagen waren nicht immer sehr sauber.
- Susanne Arndt on Google