Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2020
We really like this park-so clean- staff is friendly and helpful and the new pull thrus are so level we didn't even need our levelers for our overnight stay!! We will be back.
Sep 15, 2020
The facility was clean, well kept and the staff was friendly.
Sep 14, 2020
It was very clean and nice but just a lot of road and airplane noise. Otherwise very nice staff and patrons.
Sep 10, 2020
We stayed here for a week to visit Mount Dora and the surrounding area. Our site was very nice. Long enough to accommodate our 36ft motorhome and tow vehicle. Wifi was excellent. The camp hosts were super friendly. We didn’t get to see everything that we wanted so we will be back to explore some more.
Sep 10, 2020
Very clean and friendly. Pool was very relaxing.
Sep 09, 2020
my go to koa ! The staff are awesome. grounds are nice. newly paved pull thru's.
Sep 09, 2020
well it was OK there mosquito control is lacking and the camp K9 was tor up and no one cleanup poop ever so I was constantly cleaning off my puppy's paws and when she had to go out at 2 am for potty we were attacked by loads of mosquitos. other than that the staff was pleasant and the pool was great we even used the Laundry that was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to our environment and proximity to Lake Apopka, yes, we do have mosquitoes at night. Guests are welcome to set up a floorless screen tent. There is plenty of room on the sites.
Sep 08, 2020
Awesome stay! Jim is amazing. Goes above and beyond for the campers.
Sep 08, 2020
Best experience. Very clean, safe with very nice staff and other visitors. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2020
We just love it, super clean cut, well organized shop, clean baths and showers. Close to grocery, drog stores and restaurants.
Sep 08, 2020
Arrived on September the 4th. Nicely kept grounds and beautiful swimming pool. Front office lady was very friendly and also her husband. By Sunday afternoon the foul mouth music from 2 campsites down kept getting louder and louder, and then they were swearing around the small children. The music went on till 10 pm. Called office at 9:50pm to complain.
Sep 08, 2020
Very quiet it was great seeing that all pets were allowed no mater the bread, the owners and other camper were all very nice and the camp grounds were clean.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Location was very clean and care for, nice staff.
Aug 17, 2020
Excellent and clean.
Aug 16, 2020
We rate the staff 5-stars, especially Jim and Joyce. They were awesome, above and beyond! The majority of the campsites are Back In Grass. They are making progress toward hardtop pull thru sites and are about a month or two away from opening them up. Our site was fine. We were there for a week and had to reposition our Rig due to settling. Larger Class A or Pushers should know this. 4 Stars...
Aug 13, 2020
Stayed at this KOA for our vacation. Used this at our “base camp” while we went to Universal. This KOA was quiet and the people were nice. Would definitely be back if in the area again.
Aug 13, 2020
This is a very nice campground. Friendly, welcoming staff. Well maintained, clean grounds, very clean restrooms, laundry room and pristine swimming pool. The only negative is the noise. Busy highway nearby and small airport nearby as well. It was pretty quiet at night, but it gets noisy fairly early.
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice campsite for a quick getaway, very friendly and helpful staff. The only concern was the airport so close
Aug 10, 2020
Nice ppl nice and clean felt safe ty
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
The only knock you can have on them is noise( air port next door, and right next to orange blossom trail) and shade! They have a lot, they need more! It's Florida! As far as parks in Florida, one of the best. Not in the park area so bring sons is much easier.
Aug 02, 2020
Cleanest campground and nicest people I've experienced in a KOA so far!! There are many things to do close by. The only drawbacks are road noise and small aircraft noise but it doesn't ruin the experience.
Aug 02, 2020
Great people pristine campground. Could use some more shade trees would be a plus. Will definitely be back and enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2020
I wish the pull through sites would have been open. We've stayed here 2 other years. This was my least favorite site. We were visiting family, & a short stay this time, so didn't really use the amenities
Jul 28, 2020
Very relaxing everything was clean and quite. Staff very nice and helpful....
Jul 28, 2020
outstanding
Jul 27, 2020
Enjoyed the quiet and friendly staff. All were very helpful
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Treated very well when we arrived. The site was in excellent condition.
Jul 20, 2020
The KOA is located between two LOUD highways. Lots of noise pollution! Also, when the sun goes down it was the absolute WORST infestation of mosquitoes I have ever experienced! There is absolutely nothing to do in Apopka but location good if you are working in Orlando or want to be near the parks. The pool was beautiful and bathrooms immaculate. Well maintained property.
Jul 20, 2020
We loved the site, took advantage of the wonderful dog park. very clean and friendly staff. Biggest issue was the mosquito's - you should spray the campground to help so the guests can enjoy the evenings out side.
Jul 19, 2020
It was very nice
Jul 16, 2020
Everyone is so friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2020
Was extremely well kept, Joyce & her husband were very helpful and informative during our stay. love that they have a pool, playground and corn hole. Trash pickup service was great, too. Will certainly recommend this site to others as well as plan to stay there again ourselves
Jul 10, 2020
the receptionist was very friendly and polite. the campground was clean. we really enjoyed our stay that we are coming again.
Jul 09, 2020
No much to add when everything ran perfect. Thanks a lot. Great time and forever memories.
Jul 06, 2020
Stayed for three days over the 4th of July holiday weekend, sites are very spacious, facility was very very clean, owners and everyone that work there was very nice and courteous
Jul 06, 2020
Always quite and peaceful. One of the cleanest camp grounds we've ever experienced. The owner is always there to give great service.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice RV park, clean and quiet, felt very safe there.
Jul 05, 2020
This is one of my favorite KOA campsites. It's clean and quiet. The owners are friendly and helpful. We stay here at least once a year when we visit Mount Dora because it's close enough to visit downtown Mt Dora and also close enough to drive to Orlando for shopping.
Jul 04, 2020
Nice campsite and nice stay. Disappointed in the end when we were charged for the 3 additional hours we had to stay at our site after the noon-check out time due to mechanical difficulties we were having with our motor home. (jacks would not go back up) No one was waiting for our spot. Its not about the money. It was a choice that KOA made that I thought was a poor one. we won't be back.
Jul 04, 2020
NICE LITTLE CAMP GROUND BUT HAS A MAJOR MOSQUITO PROBLEM AT NIGHT. . WAS TOLD BY STAFF COUNTY SPRAYS ONCE A MONTH BUT THEY DON'T DO ANYTHING EXTRA TO CONTROL THEM

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to our environment and proximity to Lake Apopka, yes, we do have mosquitoes at night. Guest are more than welcome to set up a floorless screen tent on site. There is plenty of room.
Jun 30, 2020
Very nice campground and the employees were awesome as well! We even left some items behind in the dryer and Brenda who is very sweet is going to mail our things to us! Highly recommended!
Jun 30, 2020
Kind and friendly staff. Will go out of their way to make sure your stay easy and comfortable.
Jun 30, 2020
The Camp Hosts were great it was very neat and clean, showers The mosquitoes were horrible we had to stay in camper from 8:30 on in evening It needs to be fogged or something. We could not be outside

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to our environment and proximity to Lake Apopka, yes, we do have mosquitoes at night. Guests are welcome to set up a floorless screen tent. There is plenty of room on the sites.