Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff. We will come back.
Oct 13, 2019
Nice campground. Quiet and clean. The only down is the crushed shell pads, very hard to keep motor home and tow vehicle clean.
Oct 11, 2019
The staff were all very helpful and accommodating to our needs. The grounds and all amenities were very well maintained and clean. The only issue we had was with the mosquitos at night, to the point could not go outside after dark.
Oct 11, 2019
A totally delightful place. Very friendly staff. Nice site with great hookups. Lots of room in my pull-through site.
Oct 09, 2019
We enjoy staying at the Orange Blossom KOA 9/30 - 10/6/19. The Team at Orange Blossom KOA are friendly, personal and makes you feel welcome. We used the laundry room during our stay and it was very clean. Washers/dryers easy to use The pool is beautiful with crystal clear water. Everything there at the Orange Blossom KOA is bright and cheery. We will stay again!
Oct 08, 2019
We have been stopping here for many years twice a year on our way south and then north for the season. It is convenient and that is why we continue to stay even though the nightly rate is exorbitant!!!!!! For what we need or want. We arrive late afternoon and leave early the next morning and usually do not use any amenities.
Oct 07, 2019
They have been wonderful. We are staying for 3 months as we have our first Grandchild and she was in NICU. We have been going back and forth and the KOA has gone out of their way to help us. We appreciate everything they have done to make this easier for us during a stressful time.
Oct 07, 2019
It was great!!
Oct 07, 2019
This has been our 3 stay in the last 2 months! Small park with friendly staff! Always a great time when we stay!
Oct 06, 2019
This is a great place to stay and we'll kept. We stayed a month and an additional week in one stretch. Everyone there was very nice and helpful.
Oct 06, 2019
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful. Even though it was located next to the highway and a small airport, the campground was quite. I would stay here again.
Oct 02, 2019
Great staff, clean facilities and close to amenities.
Oct 02, 2019
We stayed in a 40 ft motor home. Nice campground. The bath facilities were very clean. The site was a nice size. The only negative is the sandy gravel at the sites. Very difficult to clean out of carpeting when tracked into the RV. If you you upgrade go to p-rock or gravel. Much friendlier
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice KOA, and the staff are top notch
Sep 30, 2019
Great stay ...
Sep 29, 2019
The Park is great. It's clean and everyone is very friendly.
Sep 25, 2019
We found the campground to be clean, quiet and easy to find. Enjoyed the pool on the hot day!
Sep 22, 2019
My wife and I think this is one of the best KOAs in the country.
Sep 17, 2019
The hosts are very freindly and accommodating, the grounds are well kept and the spots are good size! Good location for activities such as kayaking, biking and restaurants!
Sep 16, 2019
A nice quiet, well kept KOA. Pool was heated and very clean. Bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Friendly staff who even helped back our RV onto our spot.
Sep 16, 2019
Quiet, clean and well run. Our sight was a little sandy, more sod or even a gravel spot would be better. Otherwise very peaceful.
Sep 05, 2019
KOA’s has rules for long term stays up to six months allowed depending on the owner’s discretion for remote workers that can stay longer.In my case I work remotely from home and use the RV to be closer to my work location.I asked to stay longer and was told no because of the six month rule, however there are double standards,there are other campers that have been parked way longer than me....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a transient campground, not a trailer park. We do not allow long term guests to live here permanently.
Sep 04, 2019
It was fine. The only thing is I didn't like them going ahead and charging my credit card. Cause I might had paid cash.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When a late check-in guest doesn't show up the next day to register before noon, we do go ahead and charge the credit card on file. However, we would have been more than happy to refund the card if you would have come to the office and asked to pay cash instead.
Sep 02, 2019
Stayed for a family gathering. Had to leave early because of hurricane Dorian, otherwise would have stayed another two days. Park was well kept, staff was super friendly. It rained every day, but that’s Florida!!
Aug 27, 2019
We had a fabulous 10 day stay at this KOA. The staff go above and beyond our expectations. The Amenities are top notch at this location. You will not be disappointed at this location at all. We are definitely coming back soon to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2019
Everything was clean. Sites were nice size. The only thing I missed was fire ring.
Aug 25, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Met some new friends and shared several evenings together. Appreciated the dog park as it gave our two dogs some room to run. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The small store on site had the few things we forgot to bring. We've been there before and will definitely return when we visit the area.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
It was a rainy weekend. We received a friendly greeting and were able to purchase a rain poncho. We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and relaxing, just what we needed. After the rain cleared out we were able to go for a swim in the heated pool. It was the perfect temperature. No shock getting in but still cool enough to overpower the Florida afternoon heat. WIFI was good. Nearby springs visited
Jul 29, 2019
Our two dogs loved the fenced in area to run off their energy.
Jul 29, 2019
Great setting for a lovely kamp out ! Owners are great , pool is fantastic . Bathrooms are kleen ! Kamping the way it should be ! I Keep Koming to this KOA Kampground For the Koolest and Kleanest Kamping experience in orange Kounty. Keeping it Kool guys , Keeping it KOOL !
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
the whole place was super clean.
Jul 24, 2019
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, both when I called the campground to make the reservation and while staying there. The campground is very neat, clean and well cared for. Will stay there again!
Jul 23, 2019
Always friendly and extremely helpful on check in and getting into your spot. Great for Fido as well. Location is perfect for golfers as there are numerous first class courses nearby.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Rob and Brenda and the staff at OBKIA are great hosts. We have stayed here several times over the past year and will definitely be back next time we are in Central Florida.
Jul 19, 2019
Very friendly place. Will come back soon.
Jul 18, 2019
Weren't there much, cause we were visiting relatives. But it's a clean, nice campground. Easy to get to
Jul 13, 2019
Pretty campground, beautiful pool. Easy to get to universal studios. Only problem was sulfur smell in water.
Jul 09, 2019
Very clean campground & Pool and easily accessible sites. The Park's restrooms were spotless! I will be back soon!
Jul 09, 2019
This was our first stay anywhere in our new RV. The staff is great and made us feel very welcome. Bill was very helpful getting us all hooked up with water and sewer. The site was nice and the park is great except for the strong sulphuric smell to the site water. The showers did not smell, so I doubt it is the “city water” the staff assured us we were on. The WiFi was out during our stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Employees are very nice, friendly & helpful. The place is nice, well kept & clean. Almost over all are really good except for the water which have a smell. Even though my wife & I will still recommend it coz like what I said the place is nice, affordable & the employees are very friendly, that’s what counts. ��
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Wonderful place A little noisy The water smells real bad No Wi-Fi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Although, we are connected to city water, we are no longer waiting on the City of Apopka. We have installed a Kinetico Water System to eliminate the sulfur smell. Also, we are sorry for the inconvenience on the WIFI. The system was being upgraded to fiber optics while you were here.
Jul 01, 2019
Great staff and facilities. The only negative was the sulfur odor from the water, very strong unpleasant odor when using the water.
Jun 30, 2019
Easy access . Very friendly staff. Very nice park
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
This was our first time camping. The campground was nice and clean. The campground was well maintained and hook-ups were easy.
Jun 24, 2019
The facilities were always clean. The amendities were fun to enjoy & the staff was beyond exceptional. The only negative we experienced were an excess of mosquitos at our campsite which made it difficult to enjoy the outside in the later half of the day & evening. Other than the pesky rascals, we enjoyed our stay. We will definetley stay again and come better prepared for those nasty buggers.
Oct 06, 2019
Excellent time and stay. Everyone was very helpful and nice.
- Carl Conaway on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Clean campground and friendly staff
- Kevin Muth on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Getting ready to leave this morning on 9/2/19. My wife and I stopped here for a night due to a double tire blow out on I75. We ended up staying a second night just because.. What was nice was we had no idea idea when we would get there and the owner said don't worry about it. The owners are the staff and or absolutely wonderful. Being new to RVing. I didn't even know how to get cbtv and the guy here really went out if his way to get us straight. Bathrooms and showers are extremely clean.. Took a 20 minute ride to Mount Dora and went to the museum of modernism. If you stay here, check that out. BTW, someone gave it a bad rating because allegedly the water stank of sulfur. Be advised, that is not the case now at the time of this writing, 9/2/19. Water is good.
- Jimmy D on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.